reviews for: listing #76514 - Pagosa Springs, Colorado House rental

Beautiful Pagosa Cabin with evaporative cooling!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $165 /nt
    $650 - $875 /wk
    $1,550 - $2,950 /mth

sort by:

Nice house out of town. Cozy.

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

The house was great! We had the perfect amount of space. The house was clean and had everything we needed. We were provided with 2 hot springs passes, which we loved! I never spoke with Coe, but Avonlea was always very helpful whenever we called her with questions. They made us feel welcome in their home even when they weren't actually their.

Wolf Creek ski area was not too far away, and we also got to see the balloon festival when we went through town on our way to ski.

One and only downside to the house was muddy/ slushy roads and driveway.... everything was frozen in the morning and melted and muddy in the afternoon.
With that, I would still recommend this house to my friends. It was a great place to stay, and we absolutely loved the wood burning stove in the living room.

Owners response: Thank you for the review. We value guest feedback, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Pagosa local's have a running joke that Pagosa has a 5th season- mud season! It does get very muddy when it starts to thaw. We are planning on putting in a new driveway and concrete sidewalk this summer to keep our guests out of the mud! Stay tuned for photos...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great, spacious home!

Review submitted: January 16, 2014   Date of arrival: January 8, 2014

This property was everything my friends and I needed to enjoy a wonderful stay in Pagosa Springs. The home had plenty of space for the six of us that went on the trip. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed, as well as anything else necessary for the stay. The only complaint I have is that the hot water ran out rather fast, only one person could take a shower within a 30 minute period. Other than that, the property was everything we expected. We spent our time in Pagosa at Wolf Creek, so it was nice that the property had a washer and dryer where we could dry out our snow clothes. The owners are extremely helpful and easy to reach. I was able to reach them through email anytime and also by phone. I would definitely stay here again if I get that chance to make it back up to Colorado, and would recommend to friends and family.

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your time at our home in Pagosa! Thank you for letting us know about the hot water- I'm so sorry about that we will look into the problem!

We look forward to having you back soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very clean and comfortable K

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. The cabin is spacious warm and
Comfortable

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice and cozy found it to be as described an shown

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

Avonlea was very helpful and receptive to my inquiries. She called the first evening to make sure all was well. The home was nice and cozy with three real beds, full size washer/dryer, well stocked kitchen and a gas grill on the porch. We especially enjoyed the quiet of being out of town but yet close enough to go and do what we needed to do in town. One fun unexpected thing was the visitors each morning and evening, mule deer in the yard a couple of bucks were always eating along the edges of the yard.

It is a nice home and well priced for it's location.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

nice place

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

Cabin was well furnished, clean and large enough for 6 adults. The driveway and road leadiing up to the cabin were muddy, slushy and slippery. I fyou are coming up at this time of year keep that in mind. The scenery was beautiful, loved the dogs that lived near. I think we woul;d definitely stay here again, maybe different time of year. The owners were easy to work with, gave exact directions and accomodated us perfectly. They even called to check on us. Cabin was well priced and laid out as such everyone could have a little time alone if needed. Im sure all the large trees around are gorgeous in the fall and summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed for a long weekend and it worked out perfectly. We caught some peak foliage over Wolf Creek pass that was spectacular on the way into town. The cabin was exactly as pictured which is always important. The master bed was super comfortable and the bedroom really had that cabin feel with the knotty pine. The wi-fi worked perfectly every time. We ended up making 2 trips to the Hot Springs to take 'the cure' at our favorite hot springs. We did a day trip to Chama, NM and another one to Durango, so this location was centrally located for exploring. We would love to come back to stay here on our next trip out. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very Cozy!

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

The beds were super comfortable, and the cabin was comfortable and well appointed. The kitchen was roomy and a fun place to hang out as a family. Satellite TV and WIFI were a plus for the kids. The area was beautiful and quiet. The large front porch was another nice place to sit as a family and visit. It would have been nice to have a few chairs available out on the porch. The location was great because you felt secluded, but it was not a far drive into Pagosa Springs, if we needed anything. We would definitely consider staying at this location again in the future!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cute mountain house!

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

I rented this house for a trip to Wolf Creek with a couple of friends. The house is about 10 minutes west of Pagosa Springs, back in a quiet little neighborhood. The house was very cute, very tidy, and well equipped for cooking. The three bedrooms were all comfortable and the house was spacious. I will definitely rent this house again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great, cute, clean, economical place to stay

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

Great, cute, clean, economical place to stay. Stayed here for a ski trip to Wolf Creek (40 min) and durango (90 min). In a quiet area out of town and everything was as described and very cozy. Price makes it great for small or larger groups. Very clean as well. Owners very responsive via email. 4 wheel drive recommended! Many thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Will, hopefully, return soon!

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

We liked the location, just a short distance off Highway US, 10 miles from Pagosa Springs, a springboard to Durango. The closest neighbor was across the street, other properties were farther away, a very quiet neighborhood.

The owners (Avonlea & Coe) were at the property and had completed a washing machine repair, nice folks, young, friendly and accommodating.

We enjoyed the complimentary HOT SPRINGS gift card, spending a couple of hours in the water. It was raining part of the time. However, the facility had canopies at the various pools so the weather was not an issue.

The BOSS HOG restaurant, (US 160)was our favorite PS place to eat. They served a Louisiana style soup (almost like gumbo) and a variety of other good tasting dishes.

Our accommodation was quiet, very clean. Kitchen utensils, coffeemaker and plenty of dishes adorned the kitchen. Central heating, three portable electric radiator-type heaters and a wood burning stove provide heat. Six steps lead from the living room to two of the upper bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen (as outlined in property pictures, not an ADA-type property).

The property is located on a hill. We surmise that, at times, and depending on the winter weather, a four-wheel drive may be necessary to access the property.

We did not use the BBQ pit, but it was ready for usage. Phone service, wireless router Internet access and Dish Network TV were all operational.

As promised, we received our return deposit within two weeks.

The fishing in the area was good, not great....a deer grazed on the property almost every night.....We enjoyed our vacation and will, hopefully, return soon...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Trip

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

Loved our stay here, very clean and everything was as in description. Owners were very helpful and would recommend it to anyone :) hope to be back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

Great place to stay! Very clean, nicely located property. We were pleased to find that the house looks even better than on pictures here. Plenty of space to accommodate two families with little children. Would highly recommend to anybody and will be glad to come again in the future!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: December 30, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

We had a great time on our vacation. The accomodations were very clean and well maintained. The customer service was the best. The owners were a delight. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends. Can't wait to visit again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: December 30, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

We had a great time here. Our vacation was lots of fun. You can't beat the customer service the owners are a delight. Very pleased with the accomodations very clean and well maintained. Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review