reviews for: listing #76535 - Ko Olina, Hawaii Villa rental

Luxury Beach Villa-Great Ocean View-Only Steps to Beach :)
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $600 /nt
    $2,800 - $4,200 /wk

sort by:

Fantastic

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

Can't say enough about the fabulous condo and the area. So close to the sights and shopping but you felt so far away. We were so impressed with how well stocked this condo was, anything we wanted or needed was provided. Brandy was a pleasure to deal with. We are a family of 5 and this condo provided lots of room for everyone. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Incredible villa in Ko Olina!

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

We stayed at the villa the week of Thanksgiving. It was the most beautifully decorated and well-appointed villa we have ever stayed at. We have been to many over the last 30 years! I was even able to cook our traditional Thanksgiving dinner in the villa and we enjoyed it in the lovely dining area ... my family was thrilled!

The owner, Brandy, was very easy to deal with ... responsive to emails and calls. Should any issue arise with the villa during your stay, you can trust that it will be taken care of promptly by either the local "property manager" or Brandy/Matt. They are professional and prompt, yet also kind and thoughtful. They want very much for your visit to their villa, and the area, to be a positive and memorable one.

We thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the lanai each morning having coffee and reading. This villa overlooks the pool, but always affords a gorgeous view of the ocean off to the right too. The grounds are very well-maintained and beautiful. We loved having a glass of wine at the outside bar several evenings and enjoyed listening to music and the ocean as well as looking at the beautiful night sky.

There was so much to do on Oahu ... something for everyone. We visited the USS Arizona Memorial/Pearl Harbor, Paradise Cove for a luau (walking distance from villa), took a day trip to Kualoa Ranch on the northeastern part of the island for ATV'ing and horseback riding. Such FUN. The views were nothing short of breathtaking. The North Shore was fun too .... spent time in quaint Haleiwa town... the Vans Triple Crown Surf Competition was taking place and we saw some impressive waves/surf. We got our "shopping fix" when we went to Waikiki. The Waikiki Beach Walk was worth visiting. There were a wide range of restaurants from which to choose all over the island. We enjoyed many ... Roy's, Monkeypod, Yardhouse, Haleiwa Joe's, Opal's (tiny, limited seating and hours ... great thai) and Assaggio's.

Thank you Brandy and Matt for sharing your incredible villa and for your kindness ... we had an amazing week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful getaway...

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

My husband and I brought our 6 year old daughter here and stayed in Matt and Brandy's wonderful beach villa for our 10th wedding anniversary. We had an incredibly relaxing stay at their place. Amenities just as mentioned and we everything we needed was right at our fingertips. We appreciated the extra items such as beach chairs and pool toys, even a cooler for the beach. Enjoying a glass of wine at the end of the day on the lanai was heaven. We have fallen in love with the Ko'Olina lagoons so will definitely return. Thank you Brandy and Matt for your fantastic communication through the planning process and we hope to return! Aloha! :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome place to spend your vacation in a paradise

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2013

This place is a true paradise. The beach is beautiful. Quiet lagoon for swimming and snorkeling. It is picture perfect for photography. Matt and Brandy's villa has everything we need. The villa is very luxurious and comfortable. My whole family had a great time there. I know it won't be our last. We will definitely revisit this resort again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Villa

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

We stayed in this villa during President's Week with our three children ages 2, 6 and 7 and a friend who met us there. It was absolutly the best vacation. It was our first time on Oahu so we wanted to see and do it all. I just wish we had more time to just sit by the pool and enjoy the beautiful Ko Olina area. The highlight of our trip was swimming with the turtles right there in the Ko Olina Lagoons. In fact my 6 year old was knee deep in the water when the turtle came right up to her. What a thrill.
Everything about the villa was perfect. We had a slight issue with the washing machine working and then not working and then mysteriously working again, but other than that everything was great.
I'm just sad that this villa is already booked up for the dates we want to visit again in Dec./Jan.
Can't wait to visit again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

Just spent a week at Ko Olina. Really enjoyed things.
When I last visited Oahu (20 years ago), I vowed to never return; the hustle and bustle of Waikiki was too much!
Ko Olina is the perfect blend of tranquility and close enough to the city, if you should so desire.
We have two younger boys and had a great time.
A really great family place, and also great for couples, young and old.
We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Everything we could have hoped for our family vacation and more!

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

This condo was everything we expected from the listing description and photos....and more. The unit was luxury to the max, very well appointed, spacious, clean and comfortable. By far the nicest place we have ever stayed! The lanai was nice and large - basically an extension of the living room. The layout of this unit is great with the two bedrooms separated in different "wings" by the space, much nicer than the alternate layout of condos in this building (which we got a chance to check out when we made friends with another young family at the pool). We really appreciated the extras that were available for our use in this unit as well: games, movies, boogie boards, snorkel gear, beach chairs, beach towels, a pack and play for our infant, as well as a beach cart which we made full use of each day carting all the stuff we needed for the day for our family of two adults, two small kids and two seniors. Basically the unit had everything we needed to just relax and enjoy our time together.

The resort grounds were beautiful with lots to do on site between the lap pool, hot tub, checking out the koi ponds (to the delight of my 3 year old), the lagoon pool, the sandy bottom pool, and the bar. But then there was the beach right out front - a picture perfect lagoon which allowed for easy swimming and lounging with kids (lots of available shade under palm trees) and actually great snorkeling. In fact it was a hard decision whether or not to stay at the pools or go to the beach each day! We also really loved that there was a path along the water connecting 4 different lagoons allowing for nice morning and evening runs and strolls.

We were a bit unsure about going to Oahu with our family over Maui (which we love) but are so happy that we did and that we chose Ko 'Olina. It is beautiful, perfect for small children due to the calm ocean lagoons, not too busy, is close to all sights on Oahu, and is very reasonable for what you get. There is a small grocery store right in Ko'Olina but we preferred to do our shopping at Target or Costco which are only a short 10 min drive away.

The owners of this unit were prompt in responding to our questions as well as in the return of our deposit, attentive and very nice. A pleasure!

We definitely hope to return sometime in the near future and have already recommended this unit everyone we have spoken to about our time there.!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A Quiet Paradise Away from the big city

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

The moment we arrived at the condo - my children, husband and I felt at home. This was especially important to me as this was our family's first real vacation away from home. From my first interaction with the owners, they have always been pleasant, informative & prompt. The property itself is gorgeous and it has amenities to no end. To parents of children, this was especially helpful. It is beautifully appointed with modern furnishings. I specifically wanted a place away from the hustle & bustle of Waikiki so Ko Olina did not disappoint. We toured Oahu during the day & always felt a sigh of relief coming home to the quiet calmness of the condo. It is just steps away from the lagoon & has pools to enjoy along the way. We stayed for 11 nights & still my children did not want to leave. We spoke to a gentleman who unfortunately gave in to his famiy's request to stay in the big city instead of Ko Olina for their vacation. We told him about our experience in the condo & he wished he would've planned things differently. Don't look any further if you desire a stressfree, peaceful & complete vacation home in Oahu. We will no doubt be returning.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Grateful

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

This villa is a magical place to stay and the resort's atmosphere relaxing. It's well worth the money and we plan on returning! If you're looking for a clean, safe & modern accommodation this is it.
You truly feel at home.
Mahalo : )

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Simply Amazing Beach Villa in Ko Olina!!!

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

Absolutely WONDERFUL Family Vacation in Hawaii.

We enjoyed a fun 3 Days in Waikiki, and then felt as if we had 8 Days of Heaven on Earth in Ko Olina. Matt, and Brandy have this Beach Villa set up GREAT! Having children of their own, there was a Wii in the Living Room, games to play, sand toys, and snorkel gear for all. It was so nice to have the coolers, beach chairs, and a cart to load it all up and take a short, scenic stroll to the beach.
The split bedroom floor plan was great for us, and the kids LOVED having their own space. The second full bathroom, and twin beds set up in the second bedroom was perfect, our 11yr. old daughter was thrilled to not share a bed with her 7yr. old brother!
It was nice to set up DVD for the kids in their room, while I enjoyed SEVERAL Bubble Baths in the deep soaking tub after a day activities. The pools were very nice, and the Hot Tub became a tradition for us all to start, and end each day. Met some very nice families, and really felt an overall sense of home.
The W/D was nice to have, and return home with all clean clothes, as opposed to several loads of laundry to start after a long flight home.
The lanai's were so nice, and had beautiful views. Enjoyed the large kitchen bar area for breakfast, and the stone topped family sized table for our dinner's. The ABC store down the street had all anyone could want, and the Target, and lot's of other shopping 5 minutes away, was nice to have too.
From the Beach Villa we felt so far away from all the hustle and bustle of Waikiki, and enjoyed a few rides there, and to other parts of the island in our Convertible with out a hitch.
We loved our time here, and though it was hard to leave, we all very much look forward to our return.

Many Thanks to Matt & Brandy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A little piece of heaven

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

My brother, his wife and I had a wonderful time at Matt & Brandy's Beach Villa. This is my 4th time here. I love this place. The beach walk is so beautiful and the lagoones are wonderful. We took many walks thru out the day. We visited the new disney hotel, the Aulani. Very nice. We saw the Black Pearl from the Pirates of the Carribean movie on dry dock near the Marriots Beach Club. It was a nice ride to Ko Olina from the airport-just a short drive to Costco and many shopping places. Location was great. We ate at Chucks Steak House at the Marriots, had lunch at the JW Marriots and breakfast at the Aulani. The food was fabulous at all restarants. We made a lot of our meals in this beautiful Chefs kitchen while looking out our lani overlooking the beautiful grounds and ocean view. Everything is so new & clean, maintained very well. The owners were attentive to all our needs. I would definitly recommend this villa to all my friends & family. Perfect for children and all ages. Their decor is beautiful. The beds are the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. I'm already planning my next trip to this villa.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

family vacation

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

The Condo was very well appointed! We felt so much at home my only regret is that we were so comfortable we did not explore more of the island. The layout was perfect for providing entertainment and privacy for all mebers of our family. The kitchen and the local farmers market ingredients inspired us to cook in the condo. The view from the deck was perfect for morning tea/coffee and a book/magazine. Since February was still the rainy season this area of the island and the protected pool and beach were perfect for hanging out. The staff and other residents were very freindly. We loved feeding the Coi, saw whales from the on-site beach bar and were able to walk to see monk seals and rays! The near-by spa, marina, golf and restaurants were a plus. Give yourself more than a week to fully enjoy everything available.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Excellent rental on Oahu!

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

We had not been to Hawaii since 1992 and heard stories of how busy and expensive it was now. We decided to rent a bit away from Waikiki this time in Ko Olina and we were very pleased with the decision. The condo was clean, new, safe, quiet and well furnished (including beach equipment). The view from the 4th floor balcony was perfect for watching the New Year's Eve fireworks over the lagoon. Very nice walks, surfing, luaus and snorkeling nearby. The location was excellent for trips into Honolulu or North to the Dole Plantation or other locations. Restaurants, Safeway, medical offices and Costco within 15 minutes drive. I cannot think of a critical thing to say. If you want a rowdy party atmosphere then stay in Waikiki. With our recent experience I highly recommend Oahu and this rental for an all-around great family vacation.

Owners response: =)

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Very nice place in quiet part of Oahu

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We were looking for a place a little less hectic than Wikiki. Ko Olina is about 30-45 min outside of Wikiki on the Westerly side. It was a very convenient location to do stuff. Wikiki was a bit inconvenient and going to east side like Hanauma bay is a drive. North shore is convenient which is where much of the activity is outside of Wikiki.

It is well situated and close to Costco and places to eat which is one exit over.

I also wanted to surf and there is a place in Ewa that would bring a board to my hotel. There's a surfing spot at White Plains which is only 15 min away.

The room is very nice! Very well decorated and full of amenities such as Wii and movies. We looked into other units and this unit was decorated much better than others. The pool is quiet but fun for kids. The only negative is that they don't supply much toilet paper and paper towels and it was a bit inconvenient but we were told we had to buy that ourselves.

I would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 

Fabulous time in Ko Olina

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

This property was incredible and the resort is amazing! Many peaceful hours were spent on the lanai enjoying the view and reading. The kids, ages 4 and 6 loved the quiet pool, the lagoon type pools, the lagoon itself and the beautiful koi ponds. The unit itself is very well equipped, with the most amazing and comfortable beds ever! The owner's are absolutely fantastic to work with and very responsive to any questions or concerns. We shopped at the nearby Safeway and Costco (5-10 min) and ate nearly every meal on the lanai. The TV's are fabulous, but we hardly used them because we spent so much time at the pools or on the beach. The most relaxing vacation I have ever taken and will definately return to this villa when we reutrn to Oahu. Mahalo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Nonpareil

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 2, 2011

Brandy and Matt's Beach Villa at Ko Olina is a truly luxurious space that is worth every hard-earned penny you will spend in Hawaii.

Over the years we have traveled throughout much of the world (usually on bicycles) but have experienced "luxury" accommodations in many countries. This lovely flat is, by far, one of the best we have ever experienced. Even "veterans" of numerous Hawaiian vacations will appreciate what this place has to offer.

In our younger years we spent every Christmas in the outer islands and loved the peace and serenity they offered. Unfortunately that is gone with time, but is captured here in Ko Olina. I know we will hate to leave when the time comes but you can bet that we will return.

There are many units to chose from on VRBO and other rental companies but this particular unit stepped out of the pages of Architectural Digest and is worth considering, first, before booking any of the others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

My family spent the week before Christmas here; the condo was perfect, clean and exactly as described. Matt and Brandy were great to work with, and emailed us after we arrived to make sure the condo was to our liking. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking to spend some quality time on O'ahu.

It has a great location for those who don't want the mob or traffic of Waikiki and Honolulu. It is very comfortable, which was important, because of rain we spent a lot of time in the condo. I especially loved the superb bedding, gym, and the lanai with the pocket doors. What you see is what you get, including upscale furnishings, and extras like masks, snorkels, and beach equipment. The man-made lagoons are perfect for kids as were the swimming pools.

If I had to find anything negative it would be the kitchen counters (and the concern about potential staining) and you definitely need a car if you want to see the sites of O'ahu. Otherwise, if you are looking for a great beach condo that is family friendly this is the one you should rent!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Villas at Ko Olina

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2010

Brandy & Matt's villa at Ko Olina is a beautiful home away from home. I spent 3 weeks there in December of 2010 and enjoyed every moment. The 2 bedroom suite accommodates 4 adults with plenty of space. Includes a fantastic kitchen and all modern furnishings to help you enjoy your stay. This property is only a couple of years old and in immaculate condition. Highly recommended. Matt & Brandy were always helpful, quickly on top of communications and a pleasure to deal with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

This is a beautiful condo! Very nicely furnished with all the necessities provided. Gorgeous lanai and view of the pool, lagoon, and koi ponds. We would highly recommend renting from Matt and Brandy, very easy to work with and very attentive. The highest recommendation is that we would choose this condo again for our vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Relaxation in Paradise

Review submitted: November 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2010

The Keeley Beach home is first class. From a well-equipped kitchen, to a comfy bed, and a great shower, it felt like home. We walked every morning around the lagoons which are steps away from the resort, and moving between the parking garage and our villa we always felt safe and secure. It was hard to leave such a beautiful place and can hardly wait to book our return with Matt and Brandy who were excellent to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Keeley's Beach Villa is the BEST!

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

Aloooha!, my O'hana and I spent 7 short days at this villa, they have everything you could ask for already there, during this stay my boyfriend of 12 years and I decided to get married 10/10/10 this area in Kapolei is a dream come true!, the people are so nice, the views are breath taking, and there's activities for all just steps away, this was our first plane ride n trip to Hawaii we plan to make it a ritual every year!!! Mahalo to the Keeley's for sharing your home with us , The Lemereis O'hana

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Awesome paradise!

Review submitted: October 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

We loved our stay - everything was as portrayed ahead of time. Quiet, beautiful, luxurious, relaxing, great amenities. Sunsets were gorgeous!
We would stay again and definitely recommend it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Exactly what we hoped it would be and more!

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

ALOHA! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Keeley's Beach Villa. It was so hard to leave :( The two-bedroom, two full-bath villa came well-stocked with all the major appliances and amenities of home (it even came with a Wii Station and designated parking stall), which made traveling with our 4-year old so comfortable. The property grounds were safe and well kept. The villa is a short walk to lagoon 2, where we enjoyed most of our time.

We had the privilege of meeting the Keeley's at their home in CA since we live relatively nearby; they are genuinely nice people and were wonderful to work with from start to finish. They promptly addressed any questions/concerns we had and reassured us that they were just a call/email away should we need to connect for any reason. We highly recommend the Keeley's Beach Villa and are looking forward to our next stay! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 19, 2010

I was in Oahu for work and we decided to make it a family trip. Six of us (my husband, myself, our two kids, and my in-laws) were all very comfortable staying in the condo. There were fun pool toys for the kids and a beautiful lanai for the adults.

The condo and grounds are beautiful and it quickly became our home away from home. We would stay there again and highly recommend it to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

6/26/10 - 6/30/10

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Very well-appointed unit with top of the line amenities. Gourmet kitchen was complete. Beds were luxurious and comfy. Location was convenient, quiet, with a gorgeous view. Property facilities were excellent. The gym was an absolute bonus to be available at no additional fees (gym equipment were top of the line), and most of the time, the gym was vacant. Nice!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Bliss

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

My girlfriend and I lived on Oahu for 3 and 1/2 years and have been all over the island and islands. We just recently moved back to the mainland and we chose to spend our last week in Hawaii at the Keeley's Beach Villa, and were glad we did. It was a great way to end our Hawaiian adventure. Ko Olina was always our favorite spot for swimming, sun bathing, and catching the sunsets. It is the best place to relax. The Beach Villa was so beautiful, and we sure enjoyed the lanai. We enjoy having the comforts of home and being able to cook our own meals, and the Keeley's Beach Villa had everything we needed and more, such a great place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Outstanding vacation property

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

From the start of arriving at the condo our experience was excellent. We were promptly provided keys and information along with a tour of the facilities available to use. The condo provided a very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. The kitchen facilities were great. We prepared many meals there. THere is a Costco just down the highway. The beds were very comfortable providing for a great nights sleep. Everything you need to enjoy the facilities was provided. The unit overlooked the lap pool and the ocean along with the gardens. The two pools were great, the grandchildren could go swimming the the beautiful main pool while we swam in the lap pool. The lagoons were outstanding, go early in the morning to lagoon 2, around 7am there is a large green turtle swimming around. The fish are by the rocks if you go snorkeling. Lagoon 1 has fish feeding at 7:30 am, great for the kids. There are grills available for use around the pools with some overlooking the ocean. Great to grill and watch the sunset over the ocean. No large crowds here so it is very relaxing. Try Roy's for dinner, great food and they are very kid friendly and make sure the minute the kids are seated they have something to munch on while waiting for dinner, clever. Go to the wharf, there are several boats that will take you out snorkeling with the dolphins or for a sunset cruise. It was very hard to leave. You can't go wrong with this unit we are looking forward to returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: :-)

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

First class villa

Review submitted: May 16, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

Our stay at the Keeley's villa was outstanding. We are picky with our accommodations and were thrilled to find that the villa was so beautiful, clean, well maintained, and secure. Plus it was filled with a lot of amenities we needed. Our children loved playing at the pools and beach by day, and loved playing Wii by night. The beach was clean and conveniently close by. The property and surrounding grounds were very well maintained and peaceful. The location was great as it was easy to get to stores and sightsee around the island. Should we be lucky enough to return to Oahu, we would love to stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing first family trip to Hawaii...

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

This was our first family trip to Hawaii and for sure won't be our last. The villa was everything we expected of wanted and more! What a wonderful treat to wake up to fresh brewed coffee (programmable coffeemaker, just like home) and sit on the lanai to welcome in another day in paradise. Then to end the day with a chilled (from the wine cooler) glass of wine in that very same spot. Traveling with our 16 year old we were a bit concerned she might get tired of hanging out with just mom and dad...not the case as there is plenty to do here. We loved the lagoons and felt the snorkeling was great. Shopped at the Safeway, Target and Sports Authority (snorkle gear) in Kapolei only 10 minutes away. Kitchen is very well equipped and fridge is full sized, plenty of room for snacks and beverages. No restaurants on the premise but there are good ones within walking distance. We headed up to the North Shore one day and stopped by a fruit stand for fresh pineapple, papaya and corn on the cob. Dinner that night in the condo, yum! The beachside bar is only open from 2:30pm-4:30pm and only serves beer and wine. This is a nice, quiet, upscale resort. Brandy and Matt were prompt in all their communication and with returning the deposit. All in all, it could not have been any better!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Memorable Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

Renting Brandy & Matt's villa was a very enjoyable experience from start to finish. Upon contacting them through homeaway we were provided with additional information and photos of the villa. We decided to rent with Brandy & Matt because they provided a great deal of extras to make our children feel at home. Upon arriving at the villa (late at night) the front staff were extrememly friendly and helpful and we were blown away with how beautiful the villa was. The highlight was the large doors that openned completely to a beautiful lanai with fantastic views of the pools and the ocean. The resort was very kid friendly. My only negative experience was being told that my son and I were being too loud in the "quiet pool". Of course I didn't think we were and it seemed a little unfair when compared with others throughout the day! But, this was easily solved by enjoying the kids pools or the ocean lagoons which were fantastic! We spent many hours in the pools, lagoons, or walking along the ocean. The villa is very close to shopping which was ideal for stocking up the well equiped, lovely kitchen. We will definitely consider return to Oahu and renting with Brandy & Matt in the future. We miss the ocean, the friendly people of Hawaii, and the warmth!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent Family Holiday

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

If you are looking for a great place to relax on Oahu, this condo complex is ideal. The pools and garden area for the condo guests are fantastic - great for both kids and adults (we traveled with kids 4 and 2 years old). The condo units themselves are very well appointed. We particularly enjoyed the large lanai - this unit in particular has a great view overlooking the gardens and pool. The staff working in the condo complex were great as well.

The owners were very conscientious about answering all our questions and making sure we were 100% comfortable with our stay at their condo - thank you so much.

We stayed in Ko'Olina for a week followed by Waikiki for a week and would definitely visit Ko'Olina again (and this condo unit in particular) given the chance ... the relaxed atmosphere was exactly what we were after.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

This was the perfect relaxation vacation. The unit is first class with everything and more than what is described. The owners have invested themselves in ensuring everything goes well, anticipating every question, always available and being prompt in their responses. The staff at the complex are also most friendly, welcoming and helpful. The facilities in the complex are first class and maintained well. The area is family friendly, with enough variety to satisfy all age ranges. Unconditionally recommend this complex and specifically this unit with no hesitation.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Our Excellent summer vacation...

Review submitted: February 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 31, 2009

To any one who reads this, I can say that this was one of THE nicest
places we have stayed ever. We have travelled fairly extensively over the years and this whole experience has been a true pleasure. The condo villa itself is loaded with any amenity you could want. a fully outfitted kitchen, with top of the line appliances if you choose to relax and stay on site. There is the latest in entertainment electronics, not only in the kitchen/living area but "big-screens" and dvd players in the bedrooms. We had coffee and breakfast every morning on the veranda over looking the pool and manicured Koi ponds. The unit and the complex are spotlessly maintained.

You can walk down to the lagoon to suntan, swim or have a glass of wine while watching the sunset. There are some very good dining establishments in the immediate area, within walking distance or you're within 15 minutes of local shopping and other food choices.

It is less than a 25 minute run into Honolulu and "Extreme" shopping or a going to the outstanding golf course right across from the resort.

The owners, Brandy and Matt, had everything totally organized and in place so our arrival was a stop at the Concierge desk to pick up the keys then start enjoying.

All in all, we can't recommend this property or the experience with the owners enough. It was outstanding.

David.& Leslie

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2010

This is one of the VERY best holidays we have had and it is for the most part due to our good fortune in choosing this particular property to stay at. It is extremely well appointed,immaculately clean and has every ammenity you could possibly wish for. The owners were a total pleasure to work with and went out of their way to ensure we had answers to all our questions, long before our arrival. The overall facility is outstanding. Between the pools, lagoons, world class golf course and good selection of dining, all in the immediate vicinity, you really dont have to range very far to satisfy your needs. There is a JW Marriott next door and this a MUCH better choice.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

2 week stay

Review submitted: January 28, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

Excellent stay. Quiet, great for kids. Villa is very well appointed and comfortable. Great place and I would return without question.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 12, 2010

We had a wonderful time in this condo and this complex. The condo itself is very nicely furnished with new, top of the line furniture. The size and layout of the unit is excellent - we were really comofrtable. The balcony is huge and we used it alot. The pools and exercise facility are really really nice, and the lagoon is excellent, especially for kids. On top of this, the owners were very interested in making sure we had a comfortable and relaxing stay.

We vacation in Hawaii frequently and are pretty discerning, You won't go wrong choosing this condo for your vacation.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review