reviews for: listing #76542 - Breckenridge, Colorado House rental

Chateau Sole - Luxury Home Minutes from the Slopes!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Highlands
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $395 - $1,050 /nt
    $2,765 - $7,350 /wk
    $11,060 - $29,400 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

absolutely perfect!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

The place is absolutely perfect. We loved every bit of it... couldn't imagine a better place. As you probably know, it snowed 26" on Monday. It was beautiful. I'll send you a few pictures of your house covered in snow.

I'll definitely be recommending this house to anyone going to Breck, and hopefully we'll be back next year. Many thanks for working with us on our trip... couldn't have been better!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Chateau Sole' was one for the "best memories

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

My stay at Chateau Sole' was one for the "best memories" book in places I've been to on vacation. Yes, Breckenridge is a ski destination, but I had no idea I would just want to stay at my lodging and do nothing else! It's the most comfortable luxury resort lodging I've ever had, next to a resort hotel. I should have stayed another week, but I will be back, well, all 8 of us will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Chateau Sole' is Amazing!

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

Chateau Sole is amazing! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! Spent a day at Peak 8 Summer Park with the kids then dinner at Whale's Tail - outstanding! Hiked St. Mary's Glacier then sled down on blow up rafts - a must do!!! Had dinner at "Q for U" in Frisco - amazing barbecue! Downtown Breckenridge shopping is so much fun and Breckenridge Golf Course is just perfect - especially Elk Beaver Courses. Ended the week at Red Rocks Concert - Maroon 5 & Train - WOW! What a perfect family vacation - Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Chateau Sole is a Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

It really is a beautiful home and we just continued to find new treasures everywhere we looked... for example, there is not a creak in any floor or stair in the house. It is that solidly built. I loved the doors, their massive feel. The cabinetry in the bathrooms and kitchen is exquisite. The design within the stonework of each fireplace is unique. I could go on and on even more than I have. We will follow the same checkout procedures and are looking forward to our time there. Being a 3rd generation Colorado native, my spot is on that deck 24/7 breathing in that wonderful Colorado mountain air and looking all around. Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded our expectations!

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

Chateau Sole exceeded our expectations. The house is very spacious but felt very cozy and inviting. There are beautiful views from every angle of the house. Everything we needed was already there for us. The house had more than enough room for the 10 of us. We had a very relaxing vacation and cannot wait to come back. Thank you for having us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy New Year! Great Home!

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

David, thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us! Your home made a great meeting place for our families from Chicago and San Antonio. This is a great location for all the local activities that we did... skiing, tubing and snowmobiling. Thank you for giving us memories that we can keep for years to come. What a great way to ring in the New Year! Mary

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magical Christmas!

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

David, what a magical Christmas this has been! Our first white Christmas together as a family. The beautiful house is what completed this experience for us! The amazing view, the spectacular snow and the warmth of the home. We arrived as Three families, but left as two, as Joanie and Keith were engaged! What a special trip this has been, and we are blessed to have shared it together as a family. Thank you, Joanie and Keith

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Holidays great time!

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2011

We traveled here from Austin, TX just before Christmas 2011. We had expectations (high) from the pictures on the Internet. Our expectations were met, and well beyond, as we entered the "scene - surrounded" home. We love that we were able to make us of staples in the pantry we had failed to remember to purchase in Denver. The home is clean, well maintained ~ fluffy towels, comfortable bedding. We never ran short of towels, dishes, silverware, pots, pans, etc. for our rather large family. The home is warm, welcoming, nicely decorated and spacious! We loved the labels placed strategically on appliances, cabinet doors, etc. The jacuzzi tub and the hot tub were absolutely perfect. My husband loved the steam shower too! Thanks so much for supplying us with all the ingredients needed for a memorable lovely vacation! Cathy Pantzonien & Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Stay!

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

David - We had a FANTASTIC stay. Your home is beautiful and quite exceptional. It was perfect for our girl's getaway! Excellent instructions for the house, and directions to check in/out... absolutely no complaints. My sister (she's lives in Sacramento CA area) is considering another stay with her family so she may be contacting you. We all loved it so much and hated to leave. The weather was perfect, did lots of shopping (I know hard to believe 9 ladies would go shopping) and went up on the gondola Sunday... my nieces did the alpine slide and loved it.

Thanks again. I will definately recommend to anyone I come across who would like to stay in Breck. And, I may even book with you again either in Breck or your TX properties. Marla

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time!

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

We had a great time. Breck is always fun in the summer, and our family that came in from Las Vegas enjoyed the cool temps. We hiked, played at Peak 8 & saw a male & female moose. (that was a first for all of us, even those of us who live here) Your home was beautiful & has great views. We hope you are able to get up here this winter for a great season of skiing. Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow! :-) Thanks again, Jill

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review