reviews for: listing #76583vb - Carlsbad, California rental

2-3 bedroom Luxury Condos/ Beach Access/ Village Shops & Restaurants
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 200 - $ 265 / night
    $ 1,375 - $ 1,855 / week
    $ 3,980 / month
  • sleeps  12
  • pets considered  yes

sort by:

Loved our stay!

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

My family and I just returned from our stay here. We really loved this place! We've stayed at other places in the area and have always been happy but this was our best yet! The condo was clean, beautiful, and even better than what I had expected, sometimes you do not always get what is in the photos and this place is even more beautiful in person and close to the beach as described! I would highly recommend this to others and plan on doing so, thank you again David!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome condo!

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

My husband and I have stayed in unit C twice. This condo is just perfect! Clean, private, safe and steps to the beach. Great restaurants were close by. The beds are so comfortable. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need (except the food). David was very easy to work with. Our daughter was coming home from deployment and this was just a few minutes to her base so it was very convenient.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Family Vacation!

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

My family recently stayed at the Beach Villas in Unit C. I highly recommend this property, and here is why:
1. Close to beach access. The beach is about a 5 minute walk from the front door, and the property sits close to awesome local restaurants and shops (check out the French Bakery about a mile away!).
2. Very well stocked with everything you could need. From kitchen supplies, to linens, to beach equipment located in the garage (chairs, toys, etc), we never had a need to go and get something we had forgotten at home. There are only 3 beach towels, so make sure to bring more if you need them!
3. David is a pleasure to work with. Upon returning from a long day at Sea World, we realized that we had locked ourselves out. A quick text to David was instantly answered and he was on the property within 10 minutes to let us back in!
4. Close to major attractions. Both Sea World and the Zoo are about 30 minutes away, and Legoland is within 5-10 minutes. There is a cute strawberry patch to pick fresh strawberries about 5 minutes away, and an extensive outlet mall about 5 mins away as well.
5. The condo is beautiful. Nicely appointed, and it is fabulous having your own 2 car garage in an area where parking is scarce.
There is no doubt; when we come back to Carlsbad, we are begging to stay here again! :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect, perfect, PERFECT!

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

This condo is wonderful! We stayed in one of the two bedroom units. David was wonderful with accommodating our many requests -- we changed our check-in date twice! The condo is beautiful, clean and the perfect size. Not only is the condo perfect, but the location is as well. A short walk to the beach and close to great restaurants and shopping in Carlsbad. With a two car garage, parking can't be beat. The condo we stayed in had a bedroom on each floor. It was ideal for additional family that came to stay with us. We have a 3 month old and 3 year old and had plenty of room for play, and visiting with family (when we weren't on the beach!). We can't say enough about this place and the owner. We hope to be able to book again in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 24, 2011

We stayed @ this condo for 6Days/5Nights. We had a great experience with the owner and the place was Great. We felt right at home and we will definitely stay here in the future. Highly recommended to everyone...

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great location, nice layout, awesome having the attached garage

Review submitted: April 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

We stayed here for five nights, and it was really nice. We were able to walk to restaurants and the beach, and we loved having a bedroom downstairs for the kids while we had the living room and our bedroom upstairs. It was very convenient having the attached garage. We could just park and load and unload our car directly into the condo as needed. We came from the east coast, and we didn't have to bring towels, beach toys or chairs - everything was there. Carlsbad is a beautiful area, and it was nice to be able to run along the beach. It was just a few minutes from Legoland and a half hour or so to San Diego. If we come back across the country we will certainly try to stay here again. My only regret is that we were only able to stay five nights.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome place

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

We came to Carlsbad to welcome our daughter home from Afganistan. The condo was great. Clean and everything we needed for the week. The bed was so comfortable. We loved having the 2 stall garage. Just an awesome place! We would rent again!!!! Thanks David!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 15, 2008   Date of arrival: August 15, 2008

We recently stayed in unit C for one week. It was the best place that we have ever stayed for a vacation. The condo was excellent, nice, clean and new! The location was great also. We would not hesitate to stay there again. Thank you David and Jason for helping make this a wonderful memory for my family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 6, 2008   Date of arrival: July 6, 2008

WE JUST RETURNED FROM A JUNE 08 STAY AT THIS PROPERTY. WE STAYED IN UNIT B. WE WERE EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH THIS CONDO. WE BOOKED IT ONLINE AND WERE VERY PLEASANTLY SURPRISED HOW NICE IT WAS! WE PARTICULARLY ENJOYED THE FACT WE WERE ABLE TO TAKE OUR YORKIE AND MALTESE BABIES WITH US. THE LOCATION IS IN THE HEART OF EVERYTHING - YOU CAN WALK TO ALL THE SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS AND YOU ARE RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BEACH ACCESS. IT WAS ESPECIALLY NICE TO HAVE A WASHER AND DRYER IN THE UNIT - NO COINS REQUIRED! ANOTHER GREAT FEATURE OF THIS PROPERTY IS THE ENCLOSED TWO CAR GARAGE.

WOULD WE RETURN TO CARLSBAD BEACH VILLAS? --- IN A HEARTBEAT!! WE HATED TO LEAVE!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 8, 2008   Date of arrival: January 8, 2008

My husband, daughter and son-in-law just stayed
in Unit C over the Christmas Holidays. We were
very pleased with the accommodations and would
not hesitate to return there in the future. It was an
extremely clean, bright condo with comfortable
beds, lovely bathrooms and a nice living area. It is
in a great location, only a block from the beach and
a couple blocks from charming downtown
Carlsbad. David, the owner, is very helpful and
accommodating. We have repeatedly visited
Carlsbad, and this has been our best
accommodation to date!
Cheryl, January 2008

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review