reviews for: listing #76603 - Sunriver, Oregon House rental

Fun-filled home w/ hot tub, ping-pong, foosball, wifi!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $360 /nt

sort by:

Cozy House

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2014

The house was very comfortable and fit my party of seven easily (3 couples and 1 single). Property was clean and well maintained. Furnishings are getting a little older but they have been well taken care of. Ping pong in the garage was awesome. Location was great as the house is set back a bit from the neighbors. The hot tub fit 6 easily and is very secluded from prying eyes. The master bedroom has its own private entrance to the hot tub.

Dining table is huge and was great for board games. Kitchen was big enough to have 3 working on breakfast at once. Stove is a bit finicky as it is electric coils.

All in all, I highly recommend this house.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will continue to communicate upgrades to the owners of the home thanks to feedback like yours.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for families

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

My wife, 1 year old and I booked 13 Modoc Lane for a much needed vacation since our daughter was born. This home was fantastic. The open floorplan, quiet street and easy access to the bike trail was perfect. The free SHARC passes were excellent too. We had multiple friends and family visit us during our stay, and all were comfortable. The home was easy for entertaining, ping pong table was great fun, and the on-site bikes made it possible for everyone to enjoy the trails. Best of all, the hot tub was a great way to unwind each night.

We highly recommend 13 Modoc Lane and will definitely book again. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic home in a great location

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 13 Modoc Lane. The house was perfect for our family and our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. A+++!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Light Filled House @ Modoc Lane

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay. Lots of natural light from many windows, spacious bedrooms and big kitchen. Loved the ping pong table in the large garage.
We used the hot tub daily. Would go back. The location was quiet and just close enough to bicycle to the Aquatic Center.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house, wonderful accomodations

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

We had such a great time on our trip to Sunriver and the Modoc house. The house was exactly as it said it was on the website. The bike path was right off the back of the house but with the privacy wall around the hot tub and all the trees it made it feel very private. It was nice having the master bedroom downstairs right off the living room and connecting to the hot tub. The rooms were quite spacious and the house had many amenities, from the foosball/ping pong tables to the "extras" in the kitchen. I would highly recommend this home to anyone. We are planning a trip back to Sunriver this summer and will definitely look into renting this house again. In addition, we went through Vacasa to rent this home and they were wonderful to work with. The day before we were to check out, we decided to extend our trip (thehouse was unrented) and Vacasa made it a piece of cake. I think my entire conversation with them lasted 2 minutes and I hung up happy and accomodated! Amazing!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Amee! We recognize that a smooth and easy rental process enhances the overall vacation experience and are happy to know we could provide you with that service. Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great stay in Sunriver!

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

We had a great time at this house. It was very clean and well furnished, and the gas fireplace was great - there is just a screen, no glass, which makes it much more realistic. The home has wifi and a hot tub on the back deck. We plan to stay there again on our next trip to Sunriver.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review