reviews for: listing #76605 - Rockaway Beach, Oregon House rental

Great Views of the Jetty from the Home. Sleeps 10
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $255 /nt

sort by:

Our Last-Minute Four Day Getaway

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

My wife received last minute notice she could have a weeks vacation and I was about to transition to a new occupation, so we asked a friend for suggestions and he said to call Vacasa. We dialed and told the lady our story. She started asking questions until we found the perfect place at a price we could afford. We like everything about the customer service, the property, and the feeling that we were important to Vacasa. I recommend you make the call to Vacasa BEFORE you waste time doing it on your own. This is a great company and I believe that you will be totally satisfied.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mrs

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

Great costal location for a getaway. Far enough from Seaside to avoid the crowds. Close enough to Tillamook for any conveniences you need.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A relaxing place to stay

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

Plenty of space, brand new mattresses and a kitchen with all sorts of stuff to cook with. My two kids and I spent 4 nights here, had an adventure in different parts of the Oregon coast everyday, and brought movies to watch on the big screen tv every night. We had a great time. Thanks

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

summer vacation

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

My entire family had a wonderful time. We were close to the tide pools... which everyone always enjoys.
The house was comfortable and accommodating. The bay view from the eating area was beautiful.
We will return again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent home, perfect for large families.

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2012

We really enjoyed our three nights at the Jetty View home in Barview, OR. It is perfectly located to watch winter storms and waves, also within a mile of great fishing, crabbing, clamming. The home is well equipped, and our favorite of the two homes we stayed at during 2012 Spring Break in Rockaway Beach area. JR

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Get away

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Nicely furnished rental. We enjoy the decor and appreciated that everything we needed for a comfortable stay was there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect spot!

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2011

Rating: 5/5
Perfect spot for a vacation
My friend and I rented this location for business purposes, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The property was clean, functional, open and easy to get to. The bedrooms are very spacious, providing enough room for all guests. We had a total of four girls staying at one point and it was more than enough room for us. Additionally, the property allows you to have access to a grill, condiments, baking supplies and more. The laundry on-site helped a lot since we were frequently on the beach, crabbing, hiking and more. The location was perfect! We were a few minutes from great restaurants, beachfronts, coffee spots, a grocery store, recreational activities and more. It's a peaceful location, away from the hustle and bustle of areas such as Cannon Beach and Seaside. We loved out stay and will most definitely be recommending the location to our coworkers and friends as they visit the area. Thanks to the Vacasa staff for making it an excellent pick for our budget and party.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Barview

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

The house was lovely, tastefully decorated and spotless. Barview was a great location for our families crabbing endeavors with the Brighton Marina nearby and the friendly locals giving us tips on when and where to search for crabs and clams. Coming here in the middle of winter you would expect only rain but here in Barview it was all sunshine and fair weather. At night when done with our outings we watched Americas funny home videos on the large flat screen television while relaxing on the plush comfy couches in the living room. Although the property is right on highway 101 the house seems soundproofed from any outside noise making for a relaxing and silent sleep. The Barview Jetty rental house had all the comforts of home and then some, and we'll certainly be coming here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review