reviews for: listing #7662 - Key West, Florida Condo rental

Henry s Piece Of Paradise On The Ocean In Key West
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  1800 Atlantic
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $245 - $405 /nt
    $1,550 - $2,600 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Place to Stay in Key West

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

Super clean, well equiped, and the location and views were absolutely fantastic! We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Key West!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family from Boca

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

Very nice and clean. Family oriented. Super location , relaxing. Great swimming pool. Hope to come back again!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family from Boca

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

Very nice and clean. Family oriented. Super location , relaxing. Great swimming pool. Hope to come back again!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

9 days in Key West

Review submitted: February 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

We spent 9 very enjoyable days in this lovely unit. The apartment was accurately represented and we were very pleased with the cleanliness and condition of the unit. It is very extensively decorated with Florida type decor. All appliances were there, all utensils and equipment needed for the kitchen, bath, etc. It was really a turn-key experience. Owner arranged for bicycles to be delivered to us which are a must in Key West. We used the beautiful heated pool often. The largest beach in Key West is right next door. Security was pleasant and helpful. It is a bit away from the downtown area which we liked as less crowded and quiet. The balcony was really nice too. We highly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

9 days in Key West

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

We spent 9 very enjoyable days at this unit. The apartment was accurately represented and we were very pleased with the cleanliness and condition of the unit. It is very extensively decorated with Florida type decor. All appliances were there, all utensils and equipment needed for the kitchen, bath, etc. It was really a turn-key experience. Owner arranged for bicycles to be delivered to us which are a must in Key West. We used the beautiful heated pool often. The largest beach in Key West is right next door. Security was pleasant and helpful. It is a bit away from the downtown area which we liked as less crowded and quiet. We highly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice vacation

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

We were excited heading to Key West. The condo was more than what we were expecting. The small items like hair dryer, curling iron and sun tan lotion were a plus. The condo was clean. The only issues we had were, we found wet laundry in the washing machine, there was wet sheet hanging in the closet. The dryer took 4 plus hours to dry clothes. We even took the filter off and dug out tons of lint but it did not do much good, it still took a while. Henry please consider upgrading to a quality king size bed. The queens you have are somewhat swayed back. We enjoyed our days and nights on the town with eating and shopping. We met some very interesting people. We hope to return to the Keys some day in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

I had lived in Key West for several years and was familiar with a lot of locations out there. I was completely surpised (happily) with how large and lovely Henry's place was...so many places in Key West are tiny and buggy. Location is perfect, and I was horribly tempted to move in permanently. The pirate was a fabulous surprise!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

Henry, we loved staying in your condo!! It was a perfect vacation and we definitely plan on coming back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 13, 2009   Date of arrival: November 13, 2009

Henry,
Bonnie and I had great time in Key West. It was our first time we visited and we plan on returning. Your condo is truely a Piece of Paradise. it's very well maintained and close to everything, if we weren't at the beach or tennis courts we were on Duval Street. We should have taken your advise and rented a scooter the first day there, it's the best and cheapest way to get around the island.

We will be back.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: July 7, 2009   Date of arrival: July 7, 2009

We have spent 2 summers in Key West. Last summer we spent 10 days at Henrys' Piece of Paradise. Henrys' in a short amount of time became our familys piece of paradise. We had all the ammenities of home but with the added benefit of a great patio that overlooked the gardens at the complex and a short stroll to the beach. The condo is beautifully decorated and very comfortable--we all loved the pirate. We are hoping to return here this summer!!
The Kutschinski Family
Lakeland, Florida

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 4, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

After six weeks staying at the condo, it was not fun having to pack up, and leave. Even 'Peter the Pirate' seemed like family at the end.
We made some good friends down by the pool where we spent most afternoons, glued to a sunlounger, sun cream bottle in one hand, and book in the other.
Key West is a magical little place, and was well worth the 5000 odd mile journey to get here.
Thanks Henry, we are taking some great memories back to the UK with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 14, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

We stayed at Henry's Piece of Paradise 24 January - 7 February 2009; enjoyed the condo immensly. The weather was terrible so the condo was our "port away from the storm." It was so cold that in 2 weeks we only got to the water 3 times. Even so, just looking out over the green grounds was a joy - no snow. This was our first trip to Key West; we plan to return and stay again in Henry's Piece of Paradise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 28, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Henry, We totally enjoyed our stay in Key West. What an awesome view and beautiful condo. Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality. We especially enjoyed the hot tub both in the condo and on the property. It was fun riding bikes around Key West. We will definately recommend you.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Henry's Piece of Paradise

Review submitted: July 22, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

This was a great place to stay!!! It felt like home away from home except we had exceptional access to the beach, just steps away. The pool is large, warm and has a great ocean view. This condo has a great patio, large and furnished for laying out or eating out. The patio overlooks the courtyard that is lavishly green with palms and other flowering plants. Henry's piece of paradise is a short drive to duval street so we rented scooters and went all over the island. The condo is creatively decorated and the kids, as well as us, loved the pirate in the living room. I would recommend Henry's to anyone wanting to stay close to the beach and close enough to Duval to enjoy and experience yet not be right in the downtown area for the late night craziness if you are with kids. Thanks Henry!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 7, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We leased Piece of Paradise in June 2008 and enjoyed our stay very much. The condominium was beautiful, spacious, and the entire project well maintained...right on the beach and just a few minutes drive to busy Mallory Square!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 29, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We stayed at Henry's Piece of Paradise June 23-30, 2007, and it was wonderful. The building isn't much to look at from the outside, but once you get inside, the condo, the grounds, and the pool are amazing. We've been to Key West many times and have stayed at many places but this, by far, was the nicest place we've stayed. We split the cost with another couple, so it actually costs us less than a room at one of the nicer B&Bs. There aren't enough superlatives to describe our experience and we can't wait to stay in Henry's Paradise again

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review