reviews for: listing #76637 - Lake Conroe, Texas Condo rental

Lake Conroe Waterfront Luxury Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Walden
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $160 /nt
    $650 - $850 /wk
    $1,400 - $1,600 /mth

sort by:

Attention to detail

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Christine is the consumate hostess! Her attention to detail to make your stay enjoyable is unsurpassed. When she said all that we needed to bring was what we planned to eat or drink she was spot on. Upon our arrival the first thing I noticed was chocolates left on the bed. A very nice touch and one you only find at the better hotels. The 500 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets were an added bonus. The kitchen was well appointed and had everything you needed to either cook a gourmet meal or host a small party; wine glasses, margarita glasses, shot glasses and beer mugs. There were already beer mugs left in the freezer for our enjoyment. The silverware and china were stylish and not what you would expect to see in a rental. As for entertainment, again Christine provided a wide assortment of DVD's for adults and children as well as books and coloring books and crayons for the kids. What was even more impressive was the assortment of menu's and brochures of places to eat and things to do in the area. Christine, we will definately be staying with you again!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

"Beautiful View"

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

Wow, what can I say that hasn't already been said by the owner! This condo is everything and then some. Christine is such a pleasure to work with and did everything she could to make our stay at Lake Conroe enjoyable. This condo is located on the 3rd floor and is very convenient to the elevator. You can tell that the owner takes great pride in her condo and has done a beautiful job in decorating and keeping it maintained. The view from the living room is just beautiful. We did have a few sunny days during our visit, so we opened up the glass door and enjoyed the fresh air and the great view. This is not something you do in Missouri at this time of year! We truly felt at home and had all the things we needed during our stay. Our main reason for choosing this condo was that althought this condo was more for adults, she has tried to make it as kid friendly as possible with a few things that kids would enjoy. We were visiting our son and his family and thought that it would be nice to have a place that would allow our 2 granddaughters to stay with Gramma and Grampa overnight at the lake. They really enjoyed the coloring books and colors, dominos, DVD's, feeding the ducks and playground. To anyone who is looking for a nice condo on the water, this is it. I am sure in the summer months there is probably alot of acitivity on the lake, but during our visit it was very quite, a nice time to visit and relax. Thank you so much Christine for opening up your condo for others to enjoy. When we are back in the area we will definitely see if the condo is available and recommend it to others that might be visiting the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The feedback received from my guests is very important to me! It makes me feel very blessed to have such nice wonderful guests such as Vicki and her husband and to have them leave such nice comments! Thank you so very much! This is exactly what I strive for - perfection for all that! One thing to notate is that even during the summer months with all the activity around the lake, it is still relatively peaceful and quiet. Thank you again!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dec 18 2010

Review submitted: December 30, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

The condo is very quaint and well maintained -- and just what we needed for a little R&R. Our little furry kid (12# MinPin-Chihuahua) also felt right at home -- Christine saw to our every need. We enjoyed our stay and will consider staying again. Thank you, Christine -- God bless you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: November 16, 2010

Christine, we arrived a bit late and was very pleased with the condo. You have done everything to make visitors welcome and comfortable. I rent vacation houses quite often and yours is outstanding. It smelled good, is clean, and you have provided everything for a week stay. We appreciate all the extras: linens great, bath supplies nice. fully stocked kitchen with so many goodies and spices, etc. The view is nice and totally private. I am totally satisfied with your place..Thank you much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ms. West

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 16, 2010

Christine, we arrived a bit late and was very pleased with the condo. You have done everything to make visitors welcome and comfortable. I rent vacation houses quite often and yours is outstanding. It smelled good, is clean, and you have provided everything for a week stay. We appreciate all the extras: linens great, bath supplies nice. fully stocked kitchen with so many goodies and spices, etc. The view is nice and totally private. I am totally satisfied with your place..Thank you much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review