reviews for: listing #76747 - San Diego, California Condo rental

Oceanfront - Heated Pool San Diego County
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $230 - $367 /nt
    $1,255 - $2,795 /wk

sort by:

Fantastic

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

This was our perfect vacation. Right on the water, walking distance to small shops. loved the small town feel, and amenities. We had a great time,and loved the location. Condo was beautiful. We liked having the laundry right in condo, and check in was a breeze. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We cannot wait to plan our next vacation there.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Funtastic!

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

This is our first VRBO rental. We were totally surprised at this unit it was just as stated. There were a few issue that needed addressing, nothing major and they were taken care of immediately. We needed a pet friendly place and this was, but you would not have known it was a pet unit. We had the best time. Used the BBQ, pool & spa & parking garage (we didn't have to worry about our car being out on street). We had a party of 8 from 72 to 6 months all had a great time & our dog. We all had a bed to sleep in, a kitchen to fix full meals and a beautiful beach right there to watch sunrises & sunsets. Thank you for renting your place out.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Rental Property

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

This was a first time experience for my family. It was in a great location and we enjoyed our stay. We made use of all that was available to us. We were a family of 4 adults and 2 children 8 & 14yrs of age.The beach access was easy to and from our condo and we made use of the BB Q area several times. The pool and hot tub were very clean and a fun and safe place for our family. I hope to travel this way again knowing how much we all enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

PEACEFUL TIME AWAY

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

We had a wonderful time here 4 kids and 2 adults. Not to mention our friends (family of 5) were in the downstairs condo so we ended a large group and had a great time. The view from the balcony was gorgeous. I loved the fact of being able to sit out there with a beverage & enjoy the sounds of the ocean. We found the condo & the grounds to be very neat and clean. Yes there's lots of rules posted but it is only for our benefit to have an enjoyable & peaceful vacation. Gerry the owner was very nice to work with from beginning til end. Thanks again Gerry for sharing your wonderful condo. Hope to be back soon.
The Ramirez family (from the boiling AZ)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great place to stay!

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

We had a nice time staying at this condo. My children are young and had a great time there. we really enjoed being right on the beach and going to the pool everyday! The kitchen was well stocked and easy to cook a few meals in. We also used the grills a lot. We were thankful for the beach chairs and the body boards in the closet. We hadn't planned on doing laundry, but the washer ans dryer were so easy to use that we did a couple small loads each day. The beach was nice and clean and we felt safe there with our 6 children, however it isn't as nice as other CA beaches.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Imperial Beach Condo

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 19, 2011

The condo itself was in good condition, it was convenient for us and all the activities that we did while in San Diego. It was a little musty smelling, but I think that that is to be expected especially because of the humidity that close to the beach. Our family enjoyed the use of the grills by the pool, and the hot tub, but the pool was not very warm, and you advertise "heated pool". We were a little overwhelmed at all of the rules and fines that are charged for any infractions taking place on property, and are understanding that it is to protect the property, owners etc..etc...but they were everywhere, and almost made you feel threatened!! We traveled with small children and teens and were afraid for them to make a peep or get out of our sights for fear of being "fined". I think the owners or management company need to supply the units that are being rented with brooms and vaccums as our unit had none, and was difficult to keep clean especially after walking the beach or just the neighborhood. We eventually borrow a broom from one of the other units being cleaned, and the crew was very reluctant to let us use the broom, and asked us if they could borrow "our vaccum" which we did not have. All in all, it was good, and we would possibly return, but would make sure the weather was better, as we had a few cold cloudy days which put a damper on our beach activities.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: There are now two vacuums in the Master Bedroom closet one an upright for the carpet and one a new canister for the wood floors. There is a broom and dustpan in the closet to the right of the entry.
They do tend to disappear with the cleaning crew from time to time.. But I check every Saturday in summer and they have been there when I looked. A call or stop in at the office on premis will quickly remedy any missing items.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Vamily vacation while Hubby at the Convention

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 17, 2011

This is the place to stay if you want to be right on the water. My family two boys, husband and I spent 7 relaxing days and nights here in January 2011. My husband attended a convention downtown days and here every evening with a three day weekend on the weekend. The condo is so comfortable. The beds are soft and luxurious. The place was clean. No better place to unwind and relax. The boys and I boogie boarded three days. The waves were awesome. Water cold but we rented wet suits downstairs. We walked down the beach about 1/2 mile to the north early in the morning picking up shells and sand dollars. We loved it! On the weekends the whole family went to the Zoo and Sunday at the owners recommendation we went to Balboa Park. Saw the street magicians and visited the country houses...great for the boys! Husband had no problem with traffic going downtown in the morning.

We loved it!!

Monica

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks,
Lots of folks whose significant-other is attending a convention stay with us in the off season.

Gerry

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 17, 2011

This is the place to stay if you want to be right on the water. My family two boys, husband and I spent 7 relaxing days and nights here in January 2011. My husband attended a convention downtown days and here every evening with a three day weekend on the weekend. The condo is so comfortable. The beds are soft and luxurious. No better place to unwind and relax. The boys and I boogie boarded three days. The waves were awesome. Water cold but we rented wet suits downstairs. We walked down the beach about 1/2 mile to the north early in the morning picking up shells and sand dollars. We loved it! On the weekends the whole family went to the Zoo and Sunday at the owners recommendation we went to Balboa Park. Saw the street magicians and visited the country houses...great for the boys! Husband had no problem with traffic going downtown in the morning.

We loved it!!

Monica

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation!!!

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2010

This was a great place to stay...yes so all the bbq's were not working ah well we really didn't starve. Really hate to write tons of good things about it, cuz although we have never stayed in IB for vacation we think it might be our new favorite place and alot less crowded and commercialized like some of the beaches we usually stay at in San Diego. The condo was great and although not luxury was so much better than hotels. The view amazing and the sound of waves from the living room-dining room area was wonderful. Gerry the owner was very easy to work with and answered my questions and concerns very timely. I really hope to make this a yearly trip...our grown children and grandson loved everything about the place. Lots of great in-expensive places to eat within short walking distance or you can drive 1-10 miles for lots of great places. We stayed during the heat wave in San Diego and the weather although warm was wonderful at the beach!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

IB Condo

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2010

We had a great time in SoCal and partly due to the great location of the Condo. We were steps to the beach and could sit at the dining area and watch the waves. It is a short drive to Balboa park and less than an hour to the Wild Animal Park in Escondido. The beach at IB was very family oriented and quiet for the most part. Very easy to get to and from the Freeway and there are large grocery stores (as well as a few local shops with fresh wares) within 3 miles. I supplemented a few cooking items from home (griddle, mixer, large pans, sharp knives,etc) as I wanted to minimize having to go to restaurants (mission accomplished). 4 Bar-B-Ques were in the courtyard common area, but only two were functioning. Luckily it was a slow part of the season.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review