reviews for: listing #76772 - South Lake Tahoe, California House rental

5BR + Large Hot Tub Montgomery Estates Lake Tahoe House
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Montgomery Estates
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $335 - $800 /nt
    $1,500 - $4,000 /wk
    $6,000 - $9,000 /mth

sort by:

The house was amazing.

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

The house was amazing. They left me a gift basket for my wedding. It was clean, and had a few items that we use for cooking. I can't say anything bad because everything was great. Great communication with the owners and they stayed on top of everything from emails to confirm they got my payments. Would stay again :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time... Great place!!

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

This was a really great place to stay right in the SLT area. The lay-out of the home was very accommodating for our party of 11 and everyone seemed to have plenty of space to where we didn't feel like we were on top of each other. Loved the kitchen and dining setup! I mean the kitchen was stocked with everything you might need (or forgot) and it was nice to have the extra small fridge in the garage and large gas BBQ for grilling. Really appreciated that the house was clean and mostly prepared for our stay. We did have to contact the Property Mgmt company a couple of times for issues, but they were extremely prompt in resolving them. Great proximity to the lake, shopping, restaurants and casinos. Plus, the neighborhood was very esthetically pleasing. The owner, John M., was great and really appreciated he accommodated some of our advanced request. We definitely plan to stay here again during the upcoming holidays and ski-season!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

The owner John was very easy to work with and everything met or exceeded our expectations. Be aware that there is no AC in this home so it got a little warm during late afternoon into early evening. Loved the lay out of separate family rooms for different smaller group activities. The dining room was wonderful and the whole family was able to eat together. Biggest table I have ever dined on! Lots of plates utensils and cookware and we cooked and ate in most of our week stay. Nice sized refrig and freezer with extra small frig in the 3 car garage keep our needs well met. Not one complaint from anyone about beds being uncomfortable. Loved using the gas burners and electric stove. Electric griddle in the middle worked great for pancakes for breakfast and salmon we caught on a fishing charter we did late in our week stay...also used the gas grill and what a feast we made for 12 people and we enjoyed ourselves visiting and cooking together. Pioneer Trail is not near as busy as Lake Tahoe Blvd so the traffic and noise in the subdivision was very quiet for a good nights rest! This place is not for noisy partners but is great for large family's or several couples looking for a nice place that is well appointed and at a very fair price! Would recommend to anyone I know and be happy if it's open for their days available. Thanks John for making me look good to my family and that everyone that stayed enjoyed the accomedations. The extras that stayed at hotels wished they would have stayed with us :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place To Stay

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

This place was amazing!!! I stayed here with few family and friends for a weekend getaway. It was roomie enough for 14 of us to sleep in and not feel like we were on top of each other. The kitchen was fully stalked with knives, plates, utensils etc. There was a tv in every room of the house and the house was very very clean!!! It is about a ten minute cab ride to the casinos and a 15 minute ride to Zephor Cove. The best part about renting this place was that the owner is so nice and easy to work with. I honestly don't have one complaint. I definitely will rent this house again and also recommend it to family and friends!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous home or relaxing !

Review submitted: March 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

The house is amazing the kitchen and den are perfect for a relaxing evening with family and friends kitchen is fully stocked. My only negotive comment k would be they should provide more tea towels in th kitchen. The dining area is beautiful very comfortable you could have a great dinner party. The master bedroom is great king size bed and the bathroom has a sauna (loved it!). After a long day of sking great way to unwind. The other bedrooms are fine as well. Plenty of towels and a washer and dryer. Did'nt get a chance to use the jaquzzi to cold but it looks very nice. 10 minutes from hevenly ski resort. Just a overall great home and a memorable ski trip! Hope to rent again soon!
Thank you Teresa & Alan McGrath

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family get away along with unforeseen invites

Review submitted: March 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

We set out from the Bay Area Friday Morning and arrived at Echo Summit sledding area around 3:30. Kids sled as well as the adults until closing and we headed to pick-up the keys at Tahoe Keys resort. Keys were along 50 and the house was righ off Pioneer trail-a very short distance. Upon arrival, all the kids were happy as the house was bigger and more modern than the one we stayed in last year. I opened the door and found a we very comforting home, a play area/loft for all the kids, and a big enough kitchen for all the cooks to work their magic. The big table accomadated over 12 seats!! There were poker chips ready to be used. Sleeping arrangements were all accomodated as there were 3 futons, and a fold out leather sofa bed in addition to the 7 beds. Lots of blankets as well!!! The best part for the under 7 kids is they enjoyed sleeping in the master closet as it was plenty big enough and offered those few adults that had to stay a better handle in supervising the kids, while the other adults enjoyed the 5 min trip to the casino's. The owner did not mention in his ad that there is a sledding hill behind his propery which the kids enjoyed and was much better enjoyed by the adults as we could directly supervise from the kitchen. During our stay, a first aid kit was used that was in the cupboard. There was also a fax machine. Sunday morning clean-up went smooth as each garbage can had extra bags in the bottom of each can. Overall, we would stay here again...

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house in south lake

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

Loved the house. It was huge, could easily fit our party of 12. It was at a very convenient location, a 5 minute drive to the casinos and Heavenly Ski Resort, which is where we went. The hot tub was amazing, and everything was as advertised. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am happy that they had a great time and the sleeping arrangements worked out so well.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

My friends and I stayed at this property a couple of weekends ago on Jan. 7, 11. This is a great place. It's warm, clean and spacious. What we also liked very much about this place was that we traveled with kids and this place has a room full of toys and video games. So the kids played in this room and us "kids at heart" had our own play time in another. Oh, and the owner, John was such a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend this place.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We are very happy that the kids enjoyed the games, videos and video games. We continue to add to the kids stuff on a regular basis as we change out stuff with our main home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review