reviews for: listing #76782 - Indian Shores, Florida Condo rental

Waterview 2BR with Gulf beach access
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Waterview
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $540 - $875 /wk
    $1,850 - $3,557 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful home away from home!

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

This was an exceptional vacation thanks in no small part because of this wonderful rental ! It was spacious, clean and just like home! We did not want to leave... Ever!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Waterview Condo - A woderfull experience!

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

There are many reasons why you see all 5 out of 5 stars on the reviews below. This is a great rental unit. The owner was easy to deal with and expressed a genuine concern for our satisfaction and pleasure. The unit was spotlessly clean and comfortably set up with high quality furnishings. The kitchen was equipped with everything one would need. The unit had plenty of bedding, towels and beach equipment.The heated pool and hot tub, as well as the beach were used by us on a daily basis. The view from the balcony on the Intercoastal was a highlight,- beautiful sunrises,parades of dolphins, and all sorts of waterfoul, anglers on the wharf and boating traffic of every kind. The balcony became our favorite part of the unit. Of course, for fantastic sunsets, the beach was just across the street. Indian Shores is convenient to a wide variety of restaurants, shops and all the tourist attractions of the Tampa/St. Petersburg area. The Waterview condo is a rare find. Nat and Larry

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Relaxing Paradise

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

The condo was a lovely and relaxing place that just made our vacation so much better! Great views from the balcony and watching the dolphins chase the boat wakes was amazing!! I could not begin to say enough great things about this place. The owners made contact very easy and made sure we had everything avaiable for our comfort. Short walk to beach with private access was nice. Would love to stay again!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Loved it!!!!

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

Just got back from a wonderful week at the condo. The unit looked even better than the pictures - it was bright, spacious and had everything you could possibly need (and more!) The building is nice and quiet, everything was well maintained and the pool and beach are right there. The owners were great to deal with and even called us at the condo to ensure everything was ok. I would go back in a second and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

322202

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

I'm a Commercial Property Manager, live in Tampa Florida, and usually once a year, spend a week on Indian Rocks Beach, with my Best Friend/Wife of 30 years. I've stayed at many condo's here over the years and this one is the cleanest and most enjoyable that we've had the pleasure of using. There's even a private fishing pier out into the intracoastal waterway that we enjoyed every day! Everything worked and operated in the condo as it is well maintained. The first day the owner Keith called us to make sure that we were okay and happy with the condo. This never happens in this day and age. I would be happy to recommend this vacation condo to anyone anywhere who wants a reasonably priced, well maintained, clean, up to date, place to stay on the the beach in west central Florida. You will not be dissappointed!

Thank You! Simon Ozer Tampa

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Simon for the great review, we hope to see you back soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

#322202

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at this condo and were extremely pleased with the cleanliness and location. We enjoyed the hot-tub and pool and the views from the deck of the inter-coastal waterway. The beach was only across the road. The condo was well equipped with all that you will need to enjoy a carefree holiday.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A little piece of paradise

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed 6 fabulous weeks at this condo. It met all our expectations and more. The kitchen was well stocked with all the necessary tools to make a fabulous meal.
The balcony over the inter-coastal waterway ensured lots of entertainment watching the birds, manatees, dolphins, fishermen, boats, and listening for the tree frogs at night. Our biggest decision was whether to use the heated pool or walk a short path to the beach. We could walk to our favourite restaurant - the Salt Rock Grill, rent a boat, or take part in a Zumba class at the Town Hall. The residents of the condo were friendly and we exchanged "tourist tips" around the pool. We would highly recommend the Weeki Watchee Kayak trip, the Pinellas bicycle trail (the #1 reason we chose this area) and checking out the activities in the "Beach Bee" newspaper (free). If you need a donut fix, visit the Lighthouse! We watched our Ottawa Senators defeat the Tampa Bay Lightening - tickets are cheaper than home in Canada. The Farmers' Markets are the place to buy fresh produce - we liked Clearwater on Wednesdays. The Palm Pavillion restaurant in Clearwater Beach is right on the beach with the greatest view. Turtle Park right over the Walshingham Bridge was a big hit with the grand-kids. We have already signed up for next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review and the great activity ideas.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Comfortable condo!

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

Fantastic week at the beach for 2 couples. The bedrooms were both very large, the condo was spacious, comfortable, and quiet. Everything you could want for a beach vacation including beach chairs, umbrellas, blender, dishes etc. We didn't bring anything but our clothes. The complex was very quiet, everyone was friendly. The beach access was right across the street and the view of the intercoastal waterway from the back balcony was beautiful! We would definately rent this condo again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the review, hope to see you back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

We had a great time. Wonderful condo, heated pool (even though cold that week...it was warm), spacious. The proximity to best beaches, best restaurants was fabulous. Sand Key is just to the north, Indian Rocks Coffee.... the Light House Donut shop... Columbia Restaurant. The kitchen was great too... we ate many meals at "home". The manager was responsive to any questions. Everything was great. Thanks so much. Will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review and the great restaurant reviews.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

This was the perfect get away for the family with all the amenities we could want or need!

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

The condo was extremely clean, welcoming and filled with everything we needed. We really enjoyed our time. We watched the sunrise on the beach every night (with a small path across the street leading you straight to the beach!) and we enjoyed the sunrise over the inter-coastal waters every morning. It was breath-taking! The condo is centrally located with beaches, mini golf, grocery stores, you name it, all minutes away. Our children had a blast fishing, swimming, watching movies and more. We created many wonderful memories and plan on creating some more there in the future. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for being our first guests. Hope to see you back.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review