reviews for: listing #76784 - Sedona, Arizona House rental

270 Degrees of Panoramic Red Rock Views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,550 - $1,850 /wk
    $2,950 - $3,650 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful sanctuary

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 2, 2014

This was our second year renting Amanda's beautiful house in Sedona and it was just like coming home. We had to tear ourselves away from the spacious, light-filled living room with its fireplace and comfy seating, but we came to hike and hike we did. The location is close to dozens of hiking trails as well as some very good restaurants (Ken's Creekside is a favorite)and shopping. The house has spectacular views of the red rocks and it feels very private because of the surrounding greenery. The neighborhood is peaceful and private. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. We couldn't ask for a better sanctuary in the gorgeous red rocks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Healing Tranquility and Splendor

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

This Sedona property was outstanding in every way, from the views to the amenities to its proximity to the heart of Sedona, Oak Creek Village and the surrounding sights. The home is tastefully appointed, cozy and nestled in the privacy of a quiet neighborhood surrounded by US Forest land. Stunning views throughout the day (and at the night sky) from the living areas, as well as from the generously sized balcony. Truly a breathtaking experience. Just minutes from shopping, hiking, biking, meditation/yoga classes, etc.

Staying in this home augmented the sense of wonder and discovery that one finds when visiting Sedona. It was a wonderful place to come home to after a day of adventure. Light fills the house and the cathedral ceilings lend a sense of larger space.

Owners are very professional and a pleasure to work with. They made this first-time experience a breeze! Truly a first-class experience all around and I look forward to returning again.

Be forewarned: once you stay, you won't want to leave!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We had a great time

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

This rental home definitely exceeded our expectations!! It's spcious living room and deck with panoramic view to the surrounding  red

rock mountains are breath taking. The home is clean  and Complete cookware and kitchen appliances .  Amanda West the owner is

very nice and helpful to make sure you are as a guess in her home have an enjoyable experience.  If you are looking for a serene

family vacation, this is house is the place. We are planing to come back here again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sedona Sanctuary!

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

After discovering this amazing property in a pristine neighborhood with awe-inspiring views in 2011, we fell madly and deeply in love and decided to spend an even longer time there in September of this year (2012). This time it was TWICE as hard to leave! Having coffee or watching the sunset on the wrap-around porch with views of Chapel Rock (AKA Elephant Butte, I believe?), Cathedral Rock and the lovely trees filled with multiple type of birds (including adorable hummingbirds!) truly makes this home a destination unto itself! With as much as there is to see and do in Sedona, my husband & I found so much joy in simply relaxing and lingering in this beautiful home - and getting to see Javalina, rabbits and even a full-grown buck resting under a tree in the front yard added the cherry-on-top to an already magical experience! During both visits, we also used the home as a base for hosting my retreats and our guests we equally impressed! This home has set the bar extremely high and until we decide to purchase our own property in Sedona, we look forward to "coming home" to Amanda's magnificent Sedona Sanctuary every time we visit the area! Anyone who loves amazing views, privacy, beauty, nature, convenience, comfort and serenity will LOVE LOVE LOVE this home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Location,Location,Location

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

The views of Sedona Arizona from the deck of this home are spectacular. It's like you can reach out and touch Bell Rock and the view of Chapel Rock is incredible. The home is spacious,clean and well maintained. Amanda West the owner is very helpful as she demonstrates genuine concern to make sure your vacation at her home is memorable. I have just got home and have recommended this property to a couple of my good friends who are looking at Arizona as a future vacation destination. If you want homemade food I recommend you stop for breakfast, lunch or dinner at Heartline Cafe. Picasso's is the place for pizza and if you just want to have some nice atmosphere and a cold beer try Moonies Irish Pub. We went to the Tourist Information Centre and got plenty of directions and maps for the different trails we wanted to walk. Devils Bridge is a must as the views are picturesque. Downtown has plenty of gift stores to find those memorable keepsakes of your special time in Sedona. If you like organic food you have to stop at New Frontiers and pick up some of their homemade dishes or their pumpkin soup with a touch of cayene. For the rest of our grocery needs we went to Safeway Grocery Store and don't forget to obtain your free grocery card which provides you with plenty of discounts. From this unique location you can go to Las Vegas, Tombstone or Yuma for an overnight stay. We never felt alone as we met Canadians from all across the country,it seems the secret is out about Canadians/Sedona/February. Again thank you Amanda for being so accommodating to our needs and making this a truly terrific vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Just what we were looking for

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

This was our first time renting a house for a getaway, and this was a perfect choice. It’s a lovely home convenient to whatever you would want to do in the Sedona/Oak Creek area, whether you want to hike, bike, shop or just sit out on the wraparound porch and read a book or take in the amazing views. Amanda is very helpful and very professional. She has thought of everything, and the home is very well equipped. We enjoyed our stay immensely. I would recommend this house to anyone

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Location, Views, Peace, Comfort, Clean - Perfect..

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

The pictures do not do this location justice. One would assume the pictures to be better than the reality so the viewer "buys in". We each felt very fortunate to have happened upon this property located at the top of a hill in a perfectly picturesque and peaceful small community centered in Sedona. Go for sunrise and sunset walks and be astounded by the views - or, relax on the balcony and capture the forever views to the north or the immediate views of monumental Sedona. The 3 bdr 2 ba home is tastfully appointed to be comfortable to anyone expecting a very clean comfortable stay. Location is minutes from tourist spots, shopping and hiking. We would love to rent this home again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review