reviews for: listing #7684 - Silverthorne, Colorado House rental

Rocky Mountain Dream Vista Chateau
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mesa Cortina
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $500 /nt
    $1,500 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Best Anniversary getaway ever!

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

The pictures just don't even do this place justice. Stunning long range views. Wait until you step out on the deck, your jaw will drop. Perfect place for my wife and I to cook and relax. So close to town but you feel miles away. It would be a great place if you have a few couples in your group. All the bedrooms have their own bathroom/deck. The owners are great to work with and we greatly appreciated the opportunity to enjoy their place. We hope to do it again soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

fantastic family reunion trip

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

Thanks for a wonderful stay in your gorgeous mountain home. We had everything we needed, including game system for the kiddos, amazing views, and a spectacular master suite with jetted tub, much appreciated after full days of skiing. I would love to visit in the summer as the many decks and large hammock were extremely inviting. This place is awesome.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing stay. Sublime views.

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

So I don't normally write reviews because of my poor grammar and general laziness but this place stood out to me enough for me to feel compelled to write about it.

I'm not sure where to start with praising this place because there wasn't a thing about it I didn't like. The location, the views, the house are all well worth the reasonable price of this place. My favorite part of our stay was watching the sun rise over the mountains in the morning. It was especially breathtaking to look at using one of the many decks. Another bonus is the central location of this property so there are short drives to your picking of Keystone, Copper, Breckinridge, and A-basin. The house has everything needed for a stay including towels and sheets.

We had 11 people in our party and had plenty of room. The lock system they have on the house makes it easy for your party to get in and out without having to wait for the person with the key. The owners were great to work with and made everything very convenient. I've been coming out to Colorado every year for the past 12 years and this is by far the nicest place I've stayed. I highly recommend this house to anyone coming out to the summit county area.

Thank you for the great stay,

Jared

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome views, accomadations, and location!

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

My family and I stayed in this home in June of 2011, there were 8 adults and 3 children and there was more than enough space. The views from the decks are amazing. The location is perfect considering Silverthorne, Dillon, Frisco, Keystone, and Breckenridge are just short drives away. The Silverthorne outlet mall was just a few minutes away down the mountain.

The owner was great to work with and was quick to respond to our questions. We would definitely stay in this property again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing and Wonderful Retreat

Review submitted: November 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

When I first arrived at this property, I was taken away by the view of the mountains and the town of Silverthorne. Everything just looked so calm and peaceful! Once I entered the establishment, I couldn't believe what was inside! It was an incredibly comfortable and cozy cabin. It was very spacious and allowed 12 people to reside inside, with plenty of room to spare. The jacuzzi bathtub was incredible, especially after a long day of skiing. The view while barbacuing on the balcony was definitely phenomenal. The entertainment center allowed me and my friends to enjoy countless DVD's with a hi-definition speaker system. If anyone is looking for a great place to stay at a decent price, this is the place to go!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Views are so AMAZING!!

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

This home is the perfect "home base"! 10 of us stayed very comfortably in this very clean, well-located mountain home. It was just like the written description and pictures provided were very accurate. We enjoyed easy trail hiking near the home so we could adjust the the altitude. Then we ventured further out but never drove over 30 minutes to get to majestic mountain trails. The multiple decks with AMAZING views of Summit County (there are individual decks on nearly every level of the house!) and the grill were great for enjoying a relaxing evening at home. Great proximity to all sorts of fun: cycling, hiking, fishing or just strolling Breckenridge or Frisco. We enjoyed dining out at the Dillon Dam brewery, and the several great restaurants within minutes of the house, and a mountain grill with lots of atmosphere in Silverthorne. We also enjoyed the outlet mall shopping just a 5 minute drive from the home. The owners are very prompt with replies and precise with directions and very easy to work with. We have also stayed at this house in the winter during the ski season and the house is very nicely located, close to several skiing areas! I would highly recommend this home to any family or group wanting to enjoy the Colorado mountains. It is a bargain for the price and the views and the amount of space!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic House!!

Review submitted: January 15, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

I have had several rental experiences in the Silverthorne/Dillion area and this was by far the best! The owners were great to deal with, the house was wonderful, overall a great experience! I would highly recommend this house to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 17, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Me and 9 of my family members rented this beautiful home for a week in july 07'. The pictures on this site don't do the house justice. The home was very beautiful, and the views were amazing. The house had everthing you could imagine and more. We had a wonderful time, and would stay here again. I would highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 17, 2005   Date of arrival: May 17, 2005

We are very excited to welcome you into our new home. The house is guarenteed to make you and your friends/family have a vacation to cherish!! With everything from it's... central location, amazing amentities, breathtaking views... what more could you ask for??

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review