reviews for: listing #76870 - Temecula, California House rental

Rancho Del Vinedos Villa Wine Country Vacation Rental
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Wine Country
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $495 - $525 /nt
    $2,695 - $2,895 /wk
    $8,995 - $8,995 /mth

sort by:

A Real Treasure

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

Just got back from a weekend stay at Rancho Villa. We used the home for three generations of our family, who had come to Temecula for a memorial service for our father. It was the perfect place for us to get together and share memories of our father and to enjoy each others company. None of us wanted to leave. The house and grounds are beautiful, rustic, and relaxing. Great for entertaining a large group, with basketball hoop, horseshoes, barbecue and fire pit, yet lots of cozy places to get away for some quiet times too. Lots of interesting wood work and decorations, great views, a magnificent white crane visiting property, and hot air balloons. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The best weekend retreat

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

If you're going for a fun and relaxing retreat both for adults and kids, there is no better place than the Rancho del Vinedos. The property sits in the middle of the wineries where you can enjoy unobstructed views. The house makes you feel at home instantly. The vintage décor and the soft and crisp linens are added delights. The house is spacious enough for a party of 18-20. It's very clean. There are plenty of extra towels and linens. I didn't expect the toiletries in all three bathrooms and the dishwashing liquids - as who would want to do laundry while vacationing :-)- but it's great that all these are provided for. The kitchen basics, i.e., sugar, salt, pepper, oil, etc., for cooking are available as well. The backyard is rated "The Best" by my party. It has several nice sitting areas with a barbeque grill, fire pit - how the kids thoroughly enjoyed the smores!, basketball court, and a huge courtyard perfect for a day party which can probably accommodate 100 people. While we were not able to experience the hot air balloon ride, we saw about 5-6 of those from our backyard on early Saturday morning. It makes for a wonderful sight while sipping coffee in the backyard or during a leisure walk just outside the house. With that experience, I would rate the Rancho del Vinedos "outstanding". The owners are equally great. Danuta is accessible, very accomdating, and patient to answer all questions. It's like talking to a friend who will tell you all the wonderful places to see in her area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Retreat

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We were looking for a property that would accommodate a larger group from several families for a Christmas vacation. We found just what we wanted in this lovely property with beautiful views of the desert and the mountains. We were treated to hot air balloons floating by on our first morning as we sat and ate breakfast! The property is well appointed and full of everything you could need for a larger group, even cooking and serving Christmas Dinner for 12 was not a problem! It was also a treat to be able and sit by the fire pit and look at the stars. We were able to walk to a couple of the wineries which made for a nice afternoon out. If you wanted to drive there are many more to visit as you are in the heart of Temecula wine country. There is a well stocked local grocery store and all the shops you could want are not far away either. Thanks Danuta and Mike for sharing your property with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great for entertaining!

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

Our daughter was married at the Villa de Amore and we rented this property for the bridal party. It was the perfect house so close to the venue.The girls stayed in the casita and we used their house for hair and makeup the morning of the wedding.We had 14 people staying and were very comfortable. We hosted a brunch on Sunday for about 25 people and the kitchen Is perfect for entertaining.The guys loved the horseshoes and the girls loved playing basketball.It was nice to wake up and have coffee on the patio and watch the hot air balloons. The owner was very accommodating to our needs and a pleasure to work with.Its also very close to the wineries.I have recommended this property to family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wedding House

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

We had 14 family members stay in the 2 houses for our sons wedding. The house was perfect with everything we needed and plenty of space for everyone. We hosted the rehersal dinner for 40 people and had a private chef come up from San Diego and he had everything he needed. It was so nice to have everyone together every morning so we could just sit around and talk about all the activities that were going on. We went to the stores had all our food and didn't have to worry about where we were all going to eat. The day of the wedding all the girls got ready in the small house and we sent the guys off to another house we had rented for the younger set. It was perfect as they got married almost right across the street. We would certainly recomment this house to families who just want to get together and have a great vacation. We are looking forward to coming back in the future and spend more time in the wine country. Too busy this trip with the wedding.
Thank you
Danuta and Mike

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Dream Home

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

From the drive in, to the moment i walked in the door i fell in love with this house and property! I planned on celebrating my boyfirends birthday with a large group of friends by relaxing and wine tasting. The BBQ pit and outdoor patio was an amazing area where we spent a lot of our time. While we were out wine tasting celebrating my boyfriends birthday he actually PROPOSED to me!!!! Not only did he propose but he had my family fly out from Colorado and surprise me. They were able to stay in the Casita and have their own private area to share their own romantic weekend together. There was pelnty of comfortable spaces for our friends to sleep. The house had a very homey feel and was very clean and relievingly cool, considering it was 100 degrees outside. The property is large enugh and spectacular enough to host any large party, engagment, graduation, or to just get away for a nice relaxing weekend. I was overly impressed with the house and all of its ammenaties. The onwner was very responsive to any questions i had and even sent someone out to look at the grill when i could not get it working. I will definetly come back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Wedding Central

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

We rented the ranch to accommodate a very large extended family that flew in from far and wide. Including Alaska, Florida, Conneticut and Ohio. My son and new daughter in law were married just down the road at Faulkner Winery. In total we had 19 to 20 people staying with us. We where very comfortable with everyone finding a place to comfortably sleep. Although there was not a lot of sleeping going on with all the late night gatherings around the fire pit and early morning day trips to play golf, go to the beach, trips to the casino, old village and wineries. The time flew by.
The owners were outstanding to work with and very accommodating to our needs. We hosted the rehearsal diner at the ranch for about 60 people. Plenty of room for a casual relaxed evening. There were a number of nail biting horseshoe tournaments basket ball championships and a snipe hunt. Everyone enjoyed the event.
We enjoyed early morning coffee and tee on the patio while watching the hot air balloons travel past.
I can't say the week was relaxing, my wife and I would love to take a vacation to recover. If the occassion were to arise to repeat the occassion again we would not hesitate to stay at Rancho villa.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Lovely

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

The house is so lovely and comfortable. Would be perfect for a family reunion or other occasion when you want to get a group of people together to spend time relaxing and enjoying each other's company. The fire pit outside is just perfect for a night sitting around telling stories, and the proprietors have thoughtfully provided many nice little throws and blankets so everyone can stay toasty. The barbecue outside is ideal - pretty much an outdoor kitchen. The backyard also has a lovely view; it is very serene and silent out there. The owners were even so kind as to mail back to me a scarf that had been left behind (a fellow guest thought it belonged with the house and folded it up and put it away by accident). How lovely is that! Very much recommended. You will not be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Church Retreat!

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Our group of 18 College students and a pair of married couple had a wonderful church retreat! Upon arriving to the location, all the amenities and interior decoration greatly impressed me. The environment was very quiet and spacious enough for all of us to sleep comfortably and still allowing the pair of married couple have their own room. The backyard is spacious and allow for many interesting activities to be played out. The kitchen and its amenities was more than impressive. Overall, a wonderful experience, truly allow us to get away from a busy lifestyle and focus on something more important!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Birthday weekend here was FANTASTIC!

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

A group of 13 friends and I descended upon this property in celebration of my birthday, and the immediate response from all who entered was an audible, "WOW." The pictures do not do it justice. We wine tasted during the day and had plans of going out at night, but once we saw the fire pit (!), horseshoes, and grill areas, we knew we had to stay in instead. We were sad to leave, and I told the owners that if they ever want to sell this gorgeous property, we'd buy it! I don't want news of this getaway to get out because we plan on returning frequently, but I had to write a review because we were so blown away by it. Relaxing, rejuvenating, and gorgeous. If you're going to stay there, stay at least two nights. It is a treat, and a RETREAT! :) Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Could not have found a more suitable rental

Review submitted: November 25, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

We were looking for a rental for my daughter's wedding. From the moment I contacted them I knew we found the right place. We had 18 family members staying here and at no time did we feel crammed into tight quarters.

The owners were extremely pleasant to deal with during the booking and even more pleasant when we met them. This place is spacious and roomy. The patio and back yard is very large and great for entertaining with a BBQ, plenty of seating, horsehoes, gas fire pit, basketball hoop and unbelievable views.

The home inside is absolutely beautiful and spotless and located in the middle of vineyards. It has large beamed ceilings that give it a rustic feel with the perfect compliment of art and decor and windows everywhere to enjoy the views. There is a large kitchen with plenty of counter space and a large dining room table with addition eating areas on the patio.

I would rent this property again in a heart beat and hope to for a family reunion next year.

All I can say at this point is Thank You for making a memorable weekend more memorable!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious, beautiful & great location!

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

From the minute we saw the pictures of this house online we knew it would be great for our wedding weekend! The owners are very friendly and accommodating and were happy to let us see the house before we rented. Our wedding was on a Sunday so we arrived at the house on Saturday after our rehearsal at the venue. We hosted our rehearsal brunch at the house which has a perfect (huge) backyard for a BBQ and fun-filled afternoon with family and friends. It is also very close to all the wineries so we were able to do some wine tasting in the evening. The night before the wedding the bride and bridesmaids stayed in the small adjoining house and the groom and groomsmen+ significant others stayed in the larger house so everyone was able to get ready before the wedding without the bride and groom seeing eachother. The makeup/hair artist was also able to come to the house and help the girls get ready. Our wedding was at the nearby Villa de Amore (less than a mile away) so it was very convenient for everyone to get to and from the house. Since the wedding ended fairly early (11PM due to RIverside county noise ordinances) it was nice to have a house nearby to go back and spend some more time with our guests before the night was over. We had about 12 people total the first night and 15 people the second night (some guests weren't able to drive home to San Diego after the wedding) and everyone was very comfortable and not crowded. The house comes equipped with all the dishes and appliances you need for breakfast,dinner, BBQ etc. This was the perfect vacation house for us and our guests and we can't wait to go back for another weekend getaway!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Temecula Destination

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

Thank you for allowing us to stay at your amazing ranch!

The pictures do no justice to the beautiful landscape seen from every window. The rustic feel made it a perfect relaxation spot for a much needed vacation. There were 10 of us staying 2 nights and there was plenty of room to spare. The central kitchen and dinning table was a great meeting place for breakfast, luches, bbq dinners and just hanging out. The guys had a great time with the basketball court and horseshoes, while the girls hung out by the beautiful bonfire pit.

The casita was amazing, a little home away from the rancho. Both properties were clean, bright and well equipt with everything you would need.

As we arrived we luckily ran into Danuta the owner, she was pleasant showed us around and let us be on our way. Her art is beautiful and hangs throughout the home.

All wineries were a short distance by car. We visited Southcoast on Friday night which was recomended by Danuta and took advantage of the happy hour with everything half off. We didnt get a chance to visit the vinyard that was walking distance from the rancho, but we will next time we book the home. Two of our guests are already making plans to return with their families.

I recommend the rancho it is beautiful, great location and everything you can ask for in a home away from your own home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Vacation Destination

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

Thank you for allowing us to stay at your amazing ranch!

The pictures do no justice to the beautiful landscape seen from every window. The rustic feel made it a perfect relaxation spot for a much needed vacation. There were 10 of us staying 2 nights and there was plenty of room to spare. The central kitchen and dinning table was a great meeting place for breakfast, luches, bbq dinners and just hanging out. The guys had a great time with the basketball court and horseshoes, while the girls hung out by the beautiful bonfire pit.

The casita was amazing, a little home away from the rancho. Both properties were clean, bright and well equipt with everything you would need.

As we arrived we luckily ran into Danuta the owner, she was pleasant showed us around and let us be on our way. Her art is beautiful and hangs throughout the home.

All wineries were a short distance by car. We visited Southcoast on Friday night which was recomended by Danuta and took advantage of the happy hour with everything half off. We didnt get a chance to visit the vinyard that was walking distance from the rancho, but we will next time we book the home. Two of our guests are already making plans to return with their families.

I recommend the rancho it is beautiful, great location and everything you can ask for in a home away from your own home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A true getaway, yet close to everything.

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

We stayed at the Rancho with a big group of people (14) for a great summer wine tasting and golf weekend. The facilities were spotless, the location was truely central, and the views and quiet solitude in the backyard are unmatched. Honestly the photos can't do this place justice.

The backyard has a great fire pit and grill. We were able to go to the local grocery store and pick up everything we needed for dinner. And the kitchen had everything you could possibly need to prepare just about anything you can think of.

The house also has some great character, including a large chair made out of an old wooden door. I kid you guys not, it is amazing. If you are looking for a good place to get together as a group or big family, don't hesitate to get the Rancho. It’s got plenty of space, loads of character and is really very centrally located. Enjoy your next stay at the Rancho, you won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful getaway

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

This is a perfect retreat from San Diego. The ranch house perfectly matches the scenery of the surrounding wine country. Very comfortable. Sheets so soft! We're coming back. Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magical in every way...

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

Spending the weekend was just magical ... the house is very Zen like...peaceful...relaxing...and there is so much to do. You can either go on a bike tour of the vineyards or join friends for a wine tasting.. the choice is yours. The house has everything that you will need to make your stay rewarding and pleasant. Well furnished and everything is there that you will need...kitchen is well stocked with pots & pans,glassware, right down to a great backyard bar-b-q..I've never had such a great time...There is something special about the Rancho ...it has character and will leave lasting memories .I'll be back...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Birthday Blast!

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

The house was amazing! It exceeded our expectations and is better than the pictures. It was very roomy and well taken care of. There was plenty of space for our 14 people to sleep, eat and enjoy comfortably. The location could not have been better. We were right in the heart of Temecula wine country to enjoy and be at multiple wineries in minutes.

The house was very clean and everything needed was at our disposal. The owner even dropped by on Friday evening to check on us and make sure our two little dogs were okay outside.

The backyard was a highlight for us all! It had everything we could have wanted to do, basketball, horseshoes, fire pit (we made amazing smores), barbeque, and plenty of space for multiple seating areas.

Our group recommends this house for a relaxing weekend away. It was perfectly located for our wine tasting bus tour. AND our favorite winery Bella Vista is very close. We were even able to drive down on Sunday to South Coast winery at the bottom of the hill which is gorgeous!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible!

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

My family, including two reluctant teenagers (ages 14/16), thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rancho del Venidos. We had a mini high school reunion w/ a few other families with whom we shared the house. Friday night we walked approx. 1 mile to happy hour at South Coast winery, enjoying the beautiful dusk sky and peaceful surroundings. After waking up from a restful sleep the following morning, I walked out on the patio w/ my cup of tea to a sky scattered w beautiful hot air balloons. The fire pit was lit and there were plenty of wool throws to keep warm while I enjoyed the balloons floating over the vineyards. One balloon glided right over the roof of the Rancho as the passengers waived to us. Later that day we made a trip to Costco to get dinner ingredients and enjoyed fabulous steaks that we grilled on the bbq located on the patio. Every item we needed to prepare our feast was available to us in the spacious and well stocked kitchen.

There is a basketball hoop which our teenage son, and some parents, enjoyed using. Our urban teen girls loved the views and the open space and peacefulness of the Rancho locale. All of us, including the teens, wished we could stay longer and we definitely plan on returning.

Danuta and Mike are fantastic hosts, offering lots of ideas on things to do in the area. We were more than content to just stay at the Rancho, sit on the patio w/ our drink of choice and just enjoy each others company and the lovely views. On our last day we took a 2 mile walk down the road and through the vineyards and stopped at a local winery. We also walked by a small ranch that raises ponies and llamas which we were able to pet through the fence.

The furnishings are comfortable and lovely with some hand made pieces of furniture. The photos are lovely but don't do justice to the actual cleanliness and attention to detail that is reflected in every room.

We're planning a return to the Rancho for a mini-reunion w/ my husband's friends as soon as possible!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing place!

Review submitted: October 15, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

Met Owner right on time and was given the tour of the Ranch house. Very informative and all we needed was there. My son's wedding was over the weekend and we had lot's of family in the Rancho. Location, atmosphere (inside & out) and Hot Air Balloons drifting in front of you, made this an amazing experience. Thank you for a perfect weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Big, Beautiful and Very Relaxing

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

The Rancho house is beautiful with plenty of room for my large family! It's private and has a nice backyard. It was great hanging out with everyone outside around the fire at night and watching the hot air balloons take off in the morning. I found myself imagining coming back every year for a regular family trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from Home - only better!

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

Having never been to Temecula before, finding this Rancho was a wonderful experience. Our family of 16-20 at traveled to Temecula to attend my nephew's wedding. We ranged in age from 6 months to 66 years old. It was perfect for all of us. The Rancho is very good size, but intimate as well - felt like home. It was a little difficult to find, but with GPS & their directions, we had little trouble. The main house was large and "casita" or side cottage was cozy, but could fit 6 comfortably. The yard is big and the view is terrific. The early risers of the family, enjoyed sitting out back (it overlooks the wine country) and watching the hot air ballons rise in the early morning sky & put on a show for us, as we sipped our coffee. Beautiful! Others played horseshoes or read under the trees. Still others watched football on the large screen TV. We were able to cook if we wanted too, in a kitchen with most everything provided - even a few food staples. Plenty of linens as well. Most all of us could sleep comfortably on beds or couches. When we wanted to leave, we didn't have far to drive to wineries, shopping, restaurants or the old town of Temecula. Some of the younger family members, rented bikes and biked around the area. I would suggest that the owners provide a gas bbq grill. We would have liked to BBQ. Also, the kitchen could have been organized better (we found the pots & pans on the last day - above us!). The stove is was not the best - old, but it worked out okay. I would suggest a book with suggestions as to the best place to rent bikes and to grocery shop, would have been helpful. Also, I would suggest a list of emergency numbers - fire, medical, hospital, etc. and a better map of the area. These are minor things. I would highly recommend this to anyone. I just wish we could have stayed longer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved our stay at the Rancho!

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

We were privileged to attend our nephews wedding in Temecula, and found the Rancho. 16 family members stayed in the Rancho. There was plenty of room...wonderful amenities. The main kitchen had everything we needed...so did the guest house kitchen. Every morning we had our coffee in the huge back yard and watched the hot air balloons. It was close to everything...including the winery where the wedding was held. We also rode bikes to the wineries. Our favorite thing to do, besides watching the hot air balloons, was sit around the outdoor table with the small fire pit at the end of the day. The owners were great, and answered our requests right away. I thoroughly recommend this wonderful place, and we look forward to staying there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review