reviews for: listing #76910 - Clearwater Beach, Florida Condo rental

Bayside Condo 21: This Condo has it all!!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Bayside Condos
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $65 - $150 /nt
    $700 - $950 /wk
    $1,999 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

Great condo!!

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2014

We had such a wonderful time vacationing at this condo. It was within walking distance of everything! All the little extras were great too. The umbrella saved us at the beach! Perfect space and perfect view of the inlet. Thanks again for letting us check in early! We will definitely be coming back here.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our stay.

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2014

Mother's Day and my birthday. Enjoyed our stay. Appreciated all the little "extras".
I love the view of the Marina.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

What a nice place you have and your other unit is done so classy! We had a great time, in fact, it was fantastic! The weather was perfect, your condo had everything we needed. Everything was within walking distance. I don't want to leave! Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2014

Your place is perfect for our needs. Great part of town for unwinding and recharging. Keyless entry is nice feature. Walk to the beach is reasonable. But if you want to shorten it. You can drive to the Hess on Bayway and usually find street parking. Caesar's earlybird special(5-6) menu is the way to go for a nice meal and shepherds,(2-7) music and happy hour is at 4 PM. It is an island departure, plus you can relax on the beach at shepherds, even if not a guest. Thanks for providing just about everything we needed and the public's on Ivan way, just over the bridge, is a reasonable way to pick up a few personal essentials. We really enjoyed our stay and hope we are. Welcome back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

Thank you, we had a great time in Clearwater Beach and the condo was perfect hope to stay here again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks Paul

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Thanks, Paul. We appreciated the ease of the lock system. Enjoyed Frenchy's, Caesar's and crabby bills

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

Thank you for your lovely condo. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the location is perfect. We found to be centered, like this was perfect! All we did was easy to get to! Thank you again. Paul – we hope you will enjoy a sip of red on us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location, Location, Location!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

My husband and I love this condo in every way. Location, Location, Location! Paul, thank you for having everything you need for setting up housekeeping. It was very clean and thank you for letting us bring Reggie. We enjoyed our stay so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just Like Home!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

Love the condo, very comfortable. Just like home. Was able to park a car and take the trolley to the beach. This was my first trip to Clearwater beach, but I will be back! Thanks for a relaxing time.
PS. Having a late checkout was the best! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

This condo was ideal for us, well situated – we only use the car twice.. Very relaxing on the balcony with the views of the sailing club. The weather was also extremely kind to us, so all in all… Perfect!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Condo!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

This was such a wonderful condo! It had everything we needed and we love the way we could take our dog with us! We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Back Again!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Once again, this was a wonderful vacation. 4 years, staying here at this condo. Always a comfortable, cozy stay. Weather was great! By the way, the keyless lock... Priceless! See you next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Condo!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This was such a wonderful condo! We truly enjoyed your place. You guys have thought of everything. Our pups also love that here. Paul, you are so easy to talk to and so helpful. The place was far better than we expected hope to visit again soon.
PS., Caesar's across the street is fabulous! Best Italian. Go to cutters for King crab!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quick vacation

Review submitted: November 16, 2013   Date of arrival: November 11, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in your cozy condo. It had everything I needed and more. Since I was traveling alone I felt very safe in this area. Was able to walk to the pier( is a long walk but a nice one). Hopping on and off the trolly for only $4.50 a day was a great way to sightsee. The weather was nice except for Wed the coldest day of the year but spent all day at Bush Gardens and had a great time. It was so nice to come back to a nice warm condo that felt like home. My only complaint is Clearwater beach should have public beach accesses at that end of the beach for condos not on the oceanfront. A big plus about this condo is the fact it has an elevator. I was also given a late checkout since my flight was not until 8:00. This gave me time to enjoy my last day and not have to rush to leave. This was a very Big Plus Thank You Paul. I enjoyed my stay and will come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

USA today names Clearwater Beach the Best 2013

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

And the best beach town in Florida is...
January 25, 2013

What do volleyball players, a crippled but plucky dolphin named Winter and Hulk Hogan have in common?

They're all claims to fame for Clearwater Beach, the Gulf of Mexico barrier island resort community that USA TODAY Travel readers crowned the best beach town in Florida.

Readers voted online on 10 nominations submitted by "Dr. Beach" — aka Florida International University professor and coastal expert Stephen P. Leatherman. Nearly 30,000 votes were received, and Clearwater was a clear winner with more than 25% of the tally, followed by Siesta Key, Cocoa Beach and Sanibel Island.

Helpful votes: 1 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed your "Cozy Condo"

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

We really enjoyed your "cozy condo". Our visit with family was special because we go to not only see them, but watch our great niece at work at the Clearwater Aquarium with Winter the dolphin,
Warm regards,
The Putney's

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun in the sun!

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

Thanks again for allowing us to say several hours extra on our checkout day due to to our late flight. It helped us out tremendously. Well, fun in the sun is over again till next year. Thanks again.
Jennifer

Helpful votes: 4 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our third year staying here!

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

We survived tropical storm, Debbie! We had a great time as usual! Our third year in a row staying here – we love it!
Michelle and Brandy, Georgia

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memories to last a lifetime!

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your cozy condo with Duke lulu and I.
I had a wonderful time. Met great people and have memories that will last a lifetime. Your maintenance man Robert is a asset to your place and was helpful. Thanks again will be back!
Marcie, Nashville, Tennessee

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Condo

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We had a great time. The weather was perfect. We took murphy to the dog park, met friends - there was lots to do. Robert, was a great help. He has a great sense of humor - very helpful and you knew he was there if you needed him. It's a lovely condo, we enjoyed it very much.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Time to the Area

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

This is our first time to this area - We were very happy to find so much here to enjoy. Sitting at the pool, we learned about great restaurants... PJ's seafood and Columbia (Cuban food) We visited the MOSI museum in Tampa and the Dai' in St Pete. 2 weeks flew by. The condo was very comfortable!!
Thank you,
Holly and Phillip
Mass.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

The condo is beautiful, comfortable and in the perfect location. We had such a nice week.
Thank you, Mark, Lori & Penny
Belleair, Fl

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just a note to let you know...

Review submitted: December 25, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

Just a note to let you know we had a great week in your condo. This is our first trip to the West Coast. The beach is beautiful – got to see "winter" the dolphin.

Really hate to go home. Hope the condo looks okay. We treated it as "our home" for the week. Really cozy.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

our state was great

Review submitted: December 25, 2011   Date of arrival: December 7, 2011

Our stay here was great. Your little home away from home served us well as we were very comfortable and had everything we needed. The friendly atmosphere here made us feel welcome and we enjoyed how close everything is here... Just wonderful.

Thank you and we will see you again.

Back to the cold of N.J. – Oh well!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for your hospitality

Review submitted: November 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

We loved the amenities! Very convenient location. We had a great time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's such a warm and cozy condo you have here...

Review submitted: November 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 26, 2011

Thank you for your hospitality. It is such a warm and cozy place you have here and so close to everything. My son Jason especially liked it. He told me it would make a nice apartment for him. Every convience you can think of... and the area is beautiful - never seen light green water and white beaches... all in all, a wonderful stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for Everything

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

Wow, we did not anticipate how stocked the condo would be. You all thought of everything - when you say "turn key" it really does mean that! You have really met our needs and more. We all had a great time, thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So glad we found you!

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

So glad we found you. We stayed on North Clearwater Beach last year and heard South Clearwater had more to do. We loved all the extra's you had at the condo. I had a hard time getting my kids to leave the condo, they loved Toontown on the computer and the Ps2. We really liked that everything was so close by. Cesars and Sheppards had awesome food and the kids like the miniture golf. The sunset festival at Pier 60 was fun, there was so much to do, we wish we had more time. We can't wait til next year. We will be back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Condo!

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

It was nice to come back to a place with my children that I came to as a child. So much has changed but it was so much fun! Thanks for the condo, we will be back next year

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This Place was AWESOME!

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

So cozy and everything was here, we Loved it!
Sad to leave

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Time of our Life!

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

Loved the condo and the area!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great area with lots to do

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

We enjoyed our 3 weeks here. It's a great area with lots to do. Thanks for letting us stay an extra couple days to avoid the blizzard at home

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much!

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

Thank you so much! Our time here has been great! Lil smokie had a great time too. We will be back. Lokking foward to next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was Great!

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Everything was great! Our family had a good time and the neighbors are very friendly. Hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back!

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

The days went by so fast. Thanks for letting us stay an extra day. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We loved our visit

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

We had a great time. We went to the beach, golfing and my son loved having the computer and the PlayStation2

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review