reviews for: listing #76931 - Clermont, Florida Villa rental

Special Deal! Luxury Disney Villa 4BR/3BA W/ Pool/Spa
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Glenbrook Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $130 /nt
    $680 - $1,000 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Our first option rental home

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Dear Wendy

We were more than excited during our stay in your wonderful vacation home! It was like our home away from home. My children enjoyed the pool! I can assure you this will always be our first option rental home when vacationing in Orlando. Thanks bunches Wendy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Awesome" House

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

A+++++++ House was exactly as described. We had the perfect vacation. The house was clean and comfortable. The pool was perfect. Wendy was a pleasure to deal with. This place is perfect if you are looking for a flawless, relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great HOME!!!

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

Hi Wendy!!! Thank you so much for providing an excellent home. There are so many homes that are falsely advertised and your home was perfectly photographed and very accurate. It was clean and comfortable and huge and had everything we needed! We will definitely contact you and stay with you the next time we are in Florida.

Jasmin C

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Hi Wendy,
Thank you so much for all you have done to provide the perfect vacation. Working with you and Tasha was a wonderful experience. If we return to Clermont next year I will be sure to contact you.
Sincerely,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Legoland and Disney

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

Hi, Wendy. I just wanted to say that we had a wonderful time in your vacation house! It was close to everything that we wanted to do... Legoland and Disney! The house was amazing and the pool was great. Hopefully we left everything the way we were supposed to. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation/Wedding

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

We were over whelming happy with this vacation house. We had guest from 84 years old to 25 yrs. old staying and visiting with comfort. Very accessible to major highways yet far out of the Orlando tourist area for relaxation. The house is in a neighborhood cluster of homes very safe for outdoor walks. Bedrooms are spacious however, the rooms with the twin beds do not have any bureau space for clothing. We had a family wedding rehersal dinner at the house with many family memories to take home. thank-you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Place to Stay

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

Thank-you very much for a wonderful place to stay while in Florida. The family was very comfortable with enough space for all to have a small piece to retreat to for alone time usually RESTING. We had a wonderful wedding with beautiful weather. Not a rain drop the entire time in Florida. Thank-you again for allowing us to have a home away from home, we have some wonderful family memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Home!

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

Good Morning Wendy,

Your home was wonderful. We had a wonderful time, even though it rained some days. It was easy to get to Disney, outlets and restaurants. The flow of your home was wonderful. Will definitely look you up on the next vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect house

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

This was the perfect house for my family of 5. It was extremely clean, spacious and in a great location. We had never travelled to Florida before. We will certainly be coming back and most definately will rent this home again.

We traveled to Disney several days during our trip - which was fantastic. We had fun exploring and checking out the orange grove up the street on Route 27. We also loved the neat ice cream place, Abracadabra, which was also further up route 27 in Clermont.

The owner, Wendy, was fantastic to work with. She was responsive both before and during our trip when we had questions.

I would highly recommend this beautiful home!! and cannot wait to come back!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Better than expected

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

Thanx Wendy, the house was just as described. It was bigger than expected and In a beautiful quiet community. Wendy kept good communication with us and address all our questions. Thanks again

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Nice neighborhood!

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

The house is in a nice, safe neighborhood. Great for taking a walk to the community center with lots of activities to choose from. Not far from Disney and all other attractions, only about 15 minutes. Great set up of house worked well for us so our bedroom was near our kids room. Nice pack n play, stroller and highchair to use they were like brand new. Only disadvantage was no kitchen towels or wash clothes at all. Also there were only 6 bath towels, 3 hand towels and 3 wash clothes for a 4 bedroom house with 2 full master bedrooms an 2 rooms with 2 twin beds in each. Would of been nicer to have more towels and washclothes so we didnt have to run washer and dryer as often. Would return to this vacation home again!

Owners response: Thanks Beverly for the good comments. Now we put extra bath towels and wash clothes in the house.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We wouldn't stay any other way!

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

We had a lovely time in Florida and our kids really enjoyed their first time at Disney. The house fit us perfectly ..
I have already talked to some friends of mine who are going to FL next year. They requested all the info on your place from me. We wouldn't stay any other way!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best one we've stayed

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

Thank you so much for the wonderful place to stay. We all had a great time and found the place to be the best one we've stayed in.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful House!

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 13, 2011

Wendy,
I wanted to let you know how wonderful your house is!!! We really enjoyed staying there. It is beautiful!! It was so nice to come home from a crazy day at the parks and relax in the pool and hot tub. Thank you for allowing us to rent your home. I will definately encourage my family and friends to use your house. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Vila, Much Better than Hotel

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Spacious, clean, great kitchen, two Master bedroom, just like home.

Close to attractions, super Walmart, shopping and restaurant (although we didn't go to restaurant much).


Rob from Rhode Island

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great holyday home

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

We had a great time in the Morningstar Drive. The house was huge, clean and very comfortable and close to all the parks and Outlet Malls. Also we had a good contact with the housekeeper, our questions were answered in a very short time. We stayed here 7 days with my family, two adults and 3 girls 17, 14 and 10 years old. There is a good supermarket 3 minutes drive just outside the Glenbook resort. If we ever go back to visit Orlando, we certainly want to stay here!

In Dutch: Dit huis is echt een aanrader wanneer je een bezoek wilt brengen aan alle pretparken in Orlando. Disney is heel dichtbij, Universal en Seaworld iets verder ~ 20 minuten rijden. Het huis is geweldig met heel veel ruimte, 3 grote badkamers, 4 slaapkamers met ieder 2 slaapplaatsen en een grote woonkamer. Het zwembad is niet groot maar groot genoeg voor ons. Alles was ontzettend netjes en schoon. Wat ook heel prettig was dat het mailcontact dat we van te voren met de eigenaar hadden. Dat verliep razendsnel, binnen een dag altijd een antwoord als je een vraag had. De wijk zelf is ontzettend ongezellig maar daar kom je ook niet voor. Wel is het leuk om eens in zo'n echt Amerikaanse woonwijk te zitten. Het zijn nl niet alleen vakantiewoningen, het merendeel is dat niet. Wij vonden het verblijf hier vele malen beter dan in een hotel.

Klaas Muurling
Leiden
The Netherlands

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

excellent vacation

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Thank you so very much for a wounderful place to stay. The first words the kids said when they walked in is " wow this place is huge" . We were all so greatful for having such a nice place to stay. So close to everything (walmart, disney, gift shops, ect.). This place really made our vacation unforgetable. Wendy was great to work with and was a pleasure to talk too also. Thanks Marlene from New York

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great stay

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 23, 2011

This house met my expectations. The listing was what I saw when I got to the home, and we enjoyed it very much. In fact, two of the rooms were so nice, my wife and I hard a hard time deciding which to use for the "master" bedroom. There is a road behind the house, but it is only used for an RV park a ways back. I run, so it was nice running down this road and into the HUGE campground where you could walk/run,etc. (it also had offroad trails). I ran over 6 miles without repeating a route in the campgroud! Nice too to have Walmart about a mile away. My wife loved the huge dinning room table, as we have 6 kids. We visited an orange farm market 4 miles north and were able to pick our own fruit, but most of the time we were at Disney and Sea World parks. It took 15 minutes in decent traffic, a good 20+ when busy. Would stay again. The owner Wendy was very good to e-mail with. She was very timely and seemed very fair and personable which is important when renting a house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderful villa!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 27, 2011

The house was what we were looking for. The listing photos reflect the rental's appearance. The location of the house is perfect, near a supermarker, near a Walmart, not far from disney...Quiet neighbourhood. The owner is very nice and helpful. Thank you very much Wendy !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Excellent Accommodations

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

This Disney Villa was wonderful. A beautiful house and immaculate space. Nice walking neighbor and resort ammenities. Although we chose not to use the Pool in very cool February, it was available to us and was a nice pool.

I definitely would recommend this house to anyone looking for a nice place close to everything Disney offers. I return every year to Orlando to attend Hamcation and spend time with a niece who lives in the area. This location served us well.

My husband and I loved this wide open space home. And, the WIFI was the best we have experienced in any of the VRBO and Home Away properties we have used over the years.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Really good experience

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

We had a great time – The house is absolutely wonderful and the facilities were great. I would definitely go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review