reviews for: listing #76936 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cabin rental

Luxury Cabin with Fantastic Views! Great Rates!
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $239 - $695 /nt
    $1,675 - $4,865 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful cabin in beautiful setting...

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

Our week at this cabin was spectacular. The view out the windows could not be beat and we loved that it is away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. It is on a wonderfully secluded street that is still right there near town. One of my favorite parts of the entire vacation was waking up each morning to the see Smoky Mountains enveloped in a pink sky.

It is not the most dog-friendly yard, though. Our dog has been trained to do her business only in the grass. The only grassy area was down the drive way and across the street. The driveway is so steep, I thought I was going to have a heart attack when I walked her. In fact, the driveway was so steep, that we could not drive up it after it had rained.

We did have a few minor maint. issues (wobbly bench and blown fuse), but we called the owners and they sent a repair man over right away the next morning.

We all enjoyed the pool table, air hockey, foosball and all the board games that were provided for entertainment. There was plenty of room for our family of 17 to sit and eat at the same time.

I would without a doubt recommend this cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello Katy
We are so happy that you enjoyed Smoky Mountain High and all the amenities it has to offer. We love the location and the fabulous mountain views too! Walking the driveway is a good workout! We have never had issues driving it though and the large turn around area up top makes going down easy. Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge are so much fun to visit- something for everyone!
Thank you for letting us know about the loose screws and breaker. We were glad to take care of it ASAP.
We hope you will consider staying at one of our TN or FL houses again in the future.
Enjoy the summer!
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Multiple family vacation

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

We had family members from age 1 to 83 there for the week. The house was perfect for all of us to sleep and eat. The views from the multiple balconies were breath taking. It was not far from a grocery store, restaurants, stores and entertainment. The owners were easy to communicate with the entire time. We would highly recommend this house for a large gathering.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello Laurie
Thank you for the nice comments. Smoky Mountain High indeed is a great cabin with fantastic views and it's secluded location makes it just perfect to enjoy the scenery and take in the fresh mountain air - yet it is close to everything the area has to offer.
Thank you for staying with us
Tom + Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What an awesome vacation

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

I planned this vacation as a retirement gift from me to my family. Everyone loved the beautiful cabin and the scenery. We had such a great time touring the area and coming back to the cabin to relax and enjoy. Much time was spent hanging out, the cabin has everything needed for a very enjoyable vacation by all and the kitchen is very well equipped. Thank you so very much for all the tips on special things to do and caring that we arrived safely. We highly recommend staying at Smokey Mountain High.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Shirley
Congratulations on your retirement! We are thrilled that you found Smoky Mountain High comfortable and full of amenities! We love the location and of course the view! Thank you for staying at our cabin. We hope you will consider one of our properties again in the future.
Have a wonderful day!
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Spring Break!

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Smoky Mountain High. Just waking up to the beautiful mountains was a joy. The house is well-maintained, clean and spacious. The improvements in the house since we were there 3 years ago were great additions. We used the big screen and movie seating one night to watch a couple of movies and totally enjoyed ourselves. Our first visit to Gatlinburg 3 years ago we found the Mountain Lodge restaurant, it is a local favorite and has become our favorite. When I asked the family where they wanted to spend their spring break, everyone said, "Gatlinburg and see if you can get Smoky Mountain High." The driveway is very interesting and very intimidating the first time up, but well worth it. I have highly recommended that friends look into Smoky Mountain High when they say they are going to Gatlinburg. Very enjoyable and beautiful home. I love the decks. If you want to sit and read or play with the younger kids, you have 3 decks to chose from for different activities, the hot tub on the middle deck is wonderful for relaxation, or if temperature is turned down, a small pool for the younger ones - no jumping! Just suffice it to say, we had a great time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello Cynthia
Thank you for once again choosing Smoky mountain High for your family vacation! We are so happy that you enjoyed the added amenities at the cabin (we always are trying to make improvements!) and also all that the area has to offer. We agree that the views are beautiful- we also enjoy just sitting on the decks and watching the beautiful scenery!
We hope you will consider returning to Smoky Mountain High or perhaps one of our other properties in TN or FL.
Have a great summer,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

spring break trip

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2014

We had a group of 7 and stayed an entire week at the cabin. All of us loved the stay, and the cabin couldn't have been better. The view was great and there are no other cabins in close proximity. The house was wonderfully equipped and we had plenty to occupy our time with during our stay in the cabin. Everything was clean and very well maintained, and we had no shortage of space on our stay. There was plenty of space both inside and on the porches. The kitchen was well equipped, and there were two charcoal grills. We had great weather during our stay and the driveway was plenty large enough for two cars and for us to set up a game of cornhole. Overall this is one of the best properties that i have stayed in in the Gatlinburg area. The location is very convenient to the grocery store, and is easy to access without too many turns on the narrow mountain roads, which is an additional plus. I would recommend this property to others looking for a quiet getaway with great views.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello Mason
We are so happy yo hear that you enjoyed Smoky Mountain High! We love the location and views too! We try to have all the amenities that guest want for their vacation.
We are glad that you enjoyed the cabin and the Smoky Mountains and hope you will stay at one of our home in FL or TN again.
Enjoy the day,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mamajo

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 20, 2014

This cabin was incredible!! There were 16 of us here for a youth retreat. It had plenty of room for everyone to be comfortable and not be crowded. It is convenient to downtown Gatlinburg. We had plenty to do there if we chose to stay in. Views were beautiful. We will definitely stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Hello Bobbie
We are so happy that you enjoyed Smoky Mountain High. We try hard to have all the amenities guest want and enjoy. We also love the location- close to town, but still quiet and remote.
We hope you will stat at one of our properties in the future.
Have a wonderful weekend,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply Beautiful!

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 30, 2014

To all who are looking for beautiful place to stay while visiting the mountains. This one is it, the veiws are breath taking. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Tom and Lucinda are two of the most awesome people you could ever meet. My family and I have chose to make this place our annual vacation spot.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Minnie
We are glad you enjoyed Smokey Mountain High and that your family got a nice taste of winter while at the cabin. We do our best to make our guests feel at home at our properties by having all the amenities, well equipped kitchen etc etc.
We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Tom + Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent! Best cabin we have rented.

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

This cabin is very well laid out for multiple families. The view is unbelievable and town is a very short drive away. I always do a lot of research before choosing vacation rentals and this is by far the best cabin we have rented in Gatlinburg. This cabin has many supplies that are not normally found in cabins. The arcade games, pool table and PS2 were a very nice addition for kids. Bathrooms were spacious and kitchen had tons of cookware and utensils, bowls, etc.. Cabin is very private but does not feel isolated. Couldn't say enough good things and can't think of anything negative. If we return in the summer we will definitely choose this cabin. Owners are wonderful to work with and cabin was very clean upon arrival.

Owners response: Hello Tracy
We are thrilled that you enjoyed all that Smoky Mountain High has to offer. We try hard to make the cabin comfortable and to offer all the amenities that guests will want. we agree that the location is wonderful- close to town but very private.
We hope that you will consider staying at one of our cabins in TN or homes in FL for your next vacation.
All the best,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible Cabin!!!

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

We had about 11 adults and 4 kids in our cabin for a week during our family vacation... I must say, the pictures do not give this cabin any justice. This cabin is BEAUTIFUL!!! Everyone enjoyed the hot tub, the pool table, air hockey. We loved drinking our coffee in the morning sitting on the swing and rocking chairs and just taking in the breath taking view of the mountains! We only had one issue with the hot water not working on one side but one phone call and the plumber was knocking on our door to restart the water heater! I would say just be careful with the driveway because it is steep and some pot holes but a lot of the drive ways and roads we came across were like that. I definitely recommend this cabin and we plan on coming back next year!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Anna
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Smoky Mountain High. We love the location and amenities at the cabin too.
Thank you for your understanding with the hot water heater. We have wonderful repair people in the area and they do a fantastic job on taking care of repairs quickly.
The driveway is being repaired- the heavy rains this year took it's toll on the road.
We hope you will stay at one of our TN cabins or FL homes in the future.
Have a great day,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy Together

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

A great place for a large group. We could get together and also get away from each other. The view was amazing! The clouds and mist over the mountains was beautiful. We did trails like the Grotto, a swimming hole, rafting(nice because there were easy floats for little ones as well) and the Aquarium in Gatlinburg. There was something for all ages.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Linda
We are thrilled you enjoyed your Smoky Mountain vacation. We love the views from the cabin too! It is so beautiful!
The swimming holes are a lot of fun!!
We hope you will stay at one of our houses again in the future.
Enjoy the day,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful Cabin for family gathering

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We had a great time at the Smoky Mountain Cabin! We had 12 people (7 adults and 5 kids). The cabin was beautiful. The pictures on the website reflect the actual condition of the cabin. It was centrally located; close to Gatlinburg, shopping and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. We shopped in the Arts and Craft community (close by), played putt-putt golf, white water rafting and lots of hiking in the park. The hot tub was great after the long days. The cabin had great amenities. We loved the pool table and air hockey table. The video arcade machine was a surprising hit. The downstairs area (we called "the cave") made a great place to watch movies together. We loved that we could spread out in the cabin and not be on top of each other. But at the same time, there are plenty of areas in the cabin to gather as a group. Now, the driveway was a little scary the first time, but we got used to it. The check-in process was great! Loved that we didn't have to go to a rental office at a certain time. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and would love to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello Deborah
We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed Smoky Mountain High. We love the convenient location and view! The many amenities makes Smoky Mountain High a great choice for guests of all ages. We are so glad that you got to enjoy the great activities that the area offers. We feel that there is always new things to do!
We hope you will consider staying at one of our homes again when you travel to TN or FL.
Have a wonderful day,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

50th Anniversary Celebration

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Fourteen family members stayed at Rocky Mountain High for our 50th Anniversary Celebration. We had six adults, four teenagers, and four more ages 10 through 12. Rocky Mountain High exceeded our every expectations. All the kids had a wonderful time between the hot tub, pool table, video games, air hockey, and foosball. The adults loved the kitchen, hot tub, pool table, card games, and especially the peace and tranquility of the back decks. The facility is so accommodating to all age groups, you could read your favorite novel in peace, while others were playing pool or lounging in the hot tub. It is nicely located in the center of activities in Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge is within an easy driving distance to more activities. Grocery stores are close by, and so are nature trails and countless other activities. The spacious cabin easily slept out whole group and could have accommodated even more. The owners were so friendly and accommodating to us, they really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. If this family ever takes another trip to the area, we will definitely stay at Smoky Mountain High.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Larry
Congratulations on your 50th wedding anniversary!
We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed Smoky Mountain High. We try very hard to ensure that our cabins are comfortable and well equipped. We love the location and the layout of the cabin too. We hope you will choose Smoky Mountain High or one of our other homes for your next vacation. Have a wonderful summer! Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

NY Meets FL in TN

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Ever since our son and his family moved from New York State to Florida twelve years ago, we have dreamed of a vacation like this. I'm so happy we finally did it! Our daughter and her family drove down from NY, and son and family drove up from FL. The cabin was so beautiful! Our 5 grandchildren (ages 8 - 18) played pool, air hockey, and board & video games while the adults played cards on the deck. Cooking was a breeze, as Tom & Lucinda stocked the kitchen with everything we needed. (Especially loved the two coffee pots and the waffle irons!). The air on the lower levels wasn't working, do we called, and within a few hours a repairman was there to fix it. While we did go into town a few times (the aquarium is a must-do!), the best memories were made at the cabin, where all the bonding took place. The view was breathtaking, the weather was perfect, and the atmosphere was so peaceful. If your loved ones want to go camping, but you prefer a more luxurious vacation, this log cabin with all the comforts of home (and then some!) is for you...an absolute dream vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello Sandra,
We are glad you and your family enjoyed Smokey Mountain High. We try our best to make our guests feel at home and Lucinda - being a Chef - makes sure the kitchen is well equipped. The quiet setting of the cabin and the spectacular mountain views make a vacation a special event. We hope to welcome you back soon in one of our cabins or in one of our beach houses on beautiful St. George Island in the Florida Panhandle.
Lucinda & Tom

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christmas Family Reunion

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We had several family members travel from out of state and out of country to stay in this cabin for a Christmas family reunion. It was an amazing time for everyone with the highlight of the trip being the cabin itself. There was more than enough room for the 15 of us and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. The views were fantastic despite the rainy weather and the location of the cabin was also excellent. We were close to the arts and craft district and also just a few minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. The amenities at the cabin were great and just about everything we needed, especially in the kitchen, was provided. It was a very comfortable stay and we are hoping to stay here again for a similar get-together in the future. I would definitely recommend this cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello Kathy
We are thrilled that you enjoyed the cabin and that everyone had enough space to be together (or have time alone!). Being Lucinda is a chef, you will find that all our cabins and our house on St. George Island have all the appliances pots, pans, etc. that you will need! We try to have all the amenities that our guests will need in the cabin. Thank you for staying at Smoky Mountain High. all the best in 2013, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Christmas with the family.

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 5, 2012

The house was perfect for our family. The reason for the season was felt in the warmth of the love of the children and grandchildren. The view was awesome and all the chairs on the balconys made it possible for all to enjoy... Thank you so much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello Ginny
the holidays in the Smoky Mountains is truly magical! We are glad you enjoyed Smoky Mountain High and the holiday decorations. We decorate every year so our guests can have a warm homey holiday season! We wish you all the best in 2013, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything You Need. Great View and Quiet

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

This was our first experience staying in the Tennesee mountains. Everything about the cabin was great. We made great use of all the games. Especially the old style multicade game for all us older people. We didn,t really have a reason to leave the cabin. Food and grocery store is minutes away and they also have plate lunches for the peoply looking for a quick meal. The view was incredible and we felt secluded from everybody else. Their is a empty lot above the cabin and hopefully nobody will build on it. The hot tub outside and the fact that most rooms have a jacuzzi tub is very nice. The driveway is a little steep but it is paved. Gatlinburg is very close and mountain trails are minutes away also. We had multiple children with us and they were entertained pretty much the whole time. We cant wait to go back!!! Tom and Lucinda seemed to put alot of thought into the entertainment aspect of the cabin and also information inside cabin. You wont be dissapointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Brian
Thank you for staying at Smoky mountain High. We are so happy that you enjoyed the cabin, location and views! As you know, Smoky Mountain High has all the amenities and privacy that you want in a cabin yet it is less than 5 miles to Gatlinburg. We try hard to make our cabins as comfortable as possible for all our guests.
thank you again for staying and we hope you will stay at one of our cabins or beach beach house in the future!
Happy holidays, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing View

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

The view at this cabin is amazing. Plenty of activities in the house to keep you busy for a week without having to leave. A few minutes from shopping in Gatlinburg or groceries at Food City. Enjoyed the couple that own the Broom Shop just down the road. Went to Climbworks and had a blast. Kitchen has enough supplies to get the job done, if you chose to eat in. Cabin is set up to enjoy being with the family as a whole, in smaller groups, or having some couple time in your room or semi-private deck. Had six kids with us from ages 6-14 and never heard about being bored all week. Thoroughly enjoyed by the entire family.

Owners response: Hello Jami
We are thrilled you enjoyed the cabin. We try very hard to make it comfortable for all age groups.We find the location is convenient to all the attractions yet it is just far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet of the Smoky Mountains. We hope you will stay at one of our cabins or our beach house again in the future. Have a wonderful day, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Birthday

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

I planned a birthday family celebration, the cabin and view were beyond words. It was an experience we will never forget. Already family planning the next trip. Lucinda was my go too person. She sent, emailed and explained everything that I asked about.

Would highly recommend.

Thank you again

From FZ. Ohio

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Great House! + Awesome View! + Peaceful Surroundings! = Perfect Family Vacation!
Thanks for the memories!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello Eugenia
We are thrilled that you finally were able to enjoy Smoky mountain High!!! It was a pleasure having you stay and hope you will select one of our cabins in TN or on St. George Island in the future! Thank you, Lucinda and Tom

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Our family (7 adults and 11 children) enjoyed a wonderful week at Smoky Mountain High. The view of the mountains made one of the porch rocking chairs my favorite place to be. The children (and adults) enjoyed the variety of indoor entertainment. There is plenty of space to spread out (and for little ones to play hide and seek), but also room for all of us to gather together each evening for family time. The kitchen had cookware and dishes that pleased the cooks in the families. Tom and Lucinda were great to work with and I would be glad to rent from them again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Hello Roy and Linda
Thank you for staying at Smoky Mountain High! We are so happy that you enjoyed the many amenities we provide for our guests. The cabin is very spacious with places to enjoy time together as well as alone.
We try hard to make the cabin warm, welcoming and comfortable for all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our cabins in TN or our new home on St. George Island FL. With kindest regards, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

50th anniversary couple with kids/grandkids

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

The house was as described on the internet except it's beauty cannot be fully described in writing. Must see the wood walls/floors/ceilings, decks, view over Mt. Leconte, furnishings and decorations to really appreciate it.
House was clean and well maintained, owners were helpful during the process-no problems encountered. Would definitely recommend the place and would use it again if had a large group.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello Rodger
We are so happy your 50th anniversary was as wonderful as you had hoped for! At Smoky mountain High, we have had many weddings and anniversaries as well as other celebrations. The layout and location make it perfect for family and friends to enjoy time together.
It was a pleasure planning this vacation with you and hope that you will select one of our properties when you travel back to Eastern TN or St. George Island, FL. Have a wonderful day, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation - JUne 2012

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We recently returned from a fabulous family vacation at "Smoky Mountain High" in Gatlinburg, TN. Eleven were in our group - 7 adults and 4 children. We planned our trip a year ago and found quickly and easily the links to this cabin. The details found in the link [cabin details and pictures] very accurately described the cabin and were a big selling point. Booking the cabin was easy and Tom & Lucinda were very professional and helpful. When we arrived we found the cabin freshly cleaned and ready for us. The well stocked kitchen, laundry, and cleaning supplies are a big plus. The pictures we saw on the link were great and the view "in person" from the cabin decks was awesome and even better!! The cabin is located in a remote area; but, is minutes away from the Gatlinburg entertainment area, grocery stores. and of course the Smoky Mountain park. The cabin was perfect for our size group due to the large kitchen, common eating area, hot tub, 3 decks, pool table, multiple TV areas, and multiple gaming areas. The bed rooms are large and the jacuzzi's were a real plus. The kids room with the 2 bunk beds were perfect for us. We definitely recommend this cabin for any family or group with many individuals.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello Rich and Gloria
Thank you for staying at Smoky Mountain High. We are so glad you enjoyed the house and all the amenities. We try to make the cabin a home away from home filling it with many amenities that we feel guests will enjoy. We love the area and are happy to share our homes with others.
We hope you will return to the area and stay in one of our cabins or perhaps take a trip to St. George Island and enjoy our beach house! Have a great day, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family vacation!

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Our family recently spent a delightful week at Smoky Mountain High. The home was even better than described - comfortable, spotlessly clean and very well-equipped. We especially appreciated the kitchen being so well-stocked with cooking equipment! While eating out is fun, our group loves to prepare and enjoy meals together, and Tom and Lucinda make this easy. Everything but the food is there! We also appreciated the space - plenty of room to congregate together as well as enough area for private moments. Tom and Lucinda are extremely helpful owners and respond immediately to questions or concerns. The info packet they send prior to arrival was really appreciated. I would not hesitate to recommend this home to anyone and would love to return someday. If you go, don't miss Cade's Cove (a pleasant, non-strenuous drive), and Clingman's Dome for a more energetic hike. Ziplining at Climbworks Canopy was awesome (I'm 63, and loved it!). We also enjoyed the Arts and Crafts trail and loved a side-trip to Cloudland Canyon state park in Rising Fawn, Georgia. We ate dinner twice at Smoky Mountain Brewery. Excellent food and service! Thanks, Tom and Lucinda, for helping us create invaluable family memories!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello Nancy
Thank you for staying at Smoky Mountain High. We try hard to make our guests stay (as well as pre-arrival and planning) as enjoyable as possible. It was a pleasure speaking with you and Wade during the planning of your vacation. We hope you will return to the area and stay in one of our cabins or perhaps take a trip to St. George Island and enjoy our beach house! Enjoy the summer, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We give it 6 ****** A Perfect Vacation Home !!!

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Clean/location/Layout/Location/Privacy/Location/View/Location, This is a 6 Star Log Home that is very private with alot of room (almost 4000sq ft.) and a Grocery Store 2 miles down the road. The view? You have to See it to understand just how close you are to Mt. Laconte, you feel like you can reach out and touch the Mountain. The Great Smoky Mountain High is a Perfect Vacation Home. We will be back.

Owners response: Hi Derek
Thank you for staying at Smoky Mountain High! It was pure pleasure having you stay at our cabin. Dealing with friendly people, like you, is one of the things we love about renting our home! We strive to make our cabins welcoming and fun for all our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed it! We look forward to welcoming you back next year! Warmest wishes, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful time for the family!

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

This home is absolutely beautiful and great for a family vacation. It was exactly as shown in the pictures. Very clean and many of the appliances to make it easy to prepare food. We would like to come back in the future with the kids. We did hiking, found some good restaurants and played goofy golf. 2 of the boys also found a nice 18 hole golf course. The house had many fun movies, games and the pool table got used a lot too. Thanks for providing such wonderful accommodations.

Owners response: Thank you for staying at Smoky Mountain High! We are so happy that you enjoyed the many amenities we provide for our guests. We try hard to make the cabin warm, welcoming and comfortable for all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our cabins in TN or our new home on St. George Island FL. With kindest regards, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Cabin Ever

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 8, 2012

My family has been renting cabins in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge for years and this is by far the best cabin we have ever rented. Tom and Lucinda go above and beyond to make sure your stay is great. The cabin is very nice, well stocked, great views and the perfect layout for me, my wife, our two kids and both sets of grandparents. My only word of caution is the driveway, we had a little snow (1/2inch or so) and I was afraid to go down until it had melted (luckily it only lasted until early afternoon). We had a great time and can't wait to go back we will defiantly be visiting Smoky Mountain High again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Brian
Thank you for your nice review. We agree that the cabin is a great place to relax with family. You never know what winter will do in the Smoky Mountains, but it never seems to be too bad. We always leave a supply of salt melt, just in case there is a little snow. Thank you for staying and we hope you will come back!! Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Cabin

Review submitted: January 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 16, 2012

Had a great time at your cabin. Was exactly what we were looking for. Great views, nice layout and very clean. Everyone had there own space and plenty of areas to gather the family. Loved the fireplace in the dining area. We used it almost every night. Thanks again.

Owners response: Thank you for your lovely review!! The fireplaces are cozy in the winter and summer! We are so happy you enjoyed the cabin and we hope you will return soon! thank you, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best vacation ever!

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

The first day we arrived it started snowing, which was actually a dream come true. It snowed off and on all night, and we did have enough snow for a nice friendly snowball battle. Hee Hee. The cabin was absolutely beautiful. As the others said, the pictures did not do it justice. We had plenty of room, and the cabin was furnished beautifully! This was the first time our family got together, and will def not be the last. We cooked big dinners in the kitchen and really enjoyed being together.The views are breathtaking. I don't see how any cabin could measure up to this one, so we aren't even going to try! Thank you Tom and Lucinda for sharing your home with us. This was the best vacation any of us ever had!!
Sincerely, The Donaldson's and Doyle's

Owners response: Hello and thank you for staying at Smoky Mountain High! thank you for your wonderful comments. We love the Smoky Mountains and agree that is the perfect cabin to enjoy the views in. It was a pleasure having you stay at our cabin and we hope to hear from you again in the future. Have a wonderful day, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Christmas vacation

Review submitted: December 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

Our family had a wonderful time staying at your cabin. The views were amazing, the cabin was absolutely beautiful and the weather was great. The pictures on the website do not do the cabin or its views justice. We would recommend this cabin to anyone looking to stay in a stunning home away from home. We hated to leave. We plan on coming back to Gatlinburg next year and intend to book Smokey Mountain High. Thanks Tom and Lucinda for letting us stay at your beautiful home, it was just what the family needed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Teresa and Steve
Thank you for staying at Smoky Mountain High. We are so happy that you and your family had an enjoyable time. We try very hard to have all the amenities and comforts that families would want. We hope to hear from you again when you plan your next trip to the Smoky Mountains. Have a happy and healthy 2012!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Fun

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

Our family (16 of us) gathered at Smoky Mountain High to celebrate Thanksgiving (we sometimes refer to it as Forced Family Fun). What a wonderful home for such an occasion! We ranged in age from 8 - 69 and there was something to do for everyone. Lots of games and activities, as well as one of the most beautiful views of Mt. LeConte and the Smokies that you will find. And at the end of each day bedrooms and baths were plentiful and comfortable. The location is just right, just a short way into Gatlinburg, and a grocery store is readily available. The kitchen was well equipped and big enough for others to help in preparation and clean up. We highly recommend Smoky Mountain High as a great place to enjoy the mountains.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello Jerry and Diana
We are happy to hear that your Thanksgiving celebration was a huge success at Smoky Mountain High. We try to have activities for multi-generation groups as well as having a well equipped kitchen. We are constantly adding something to the kitchen and/or cabin to make it more enjoyable and functional. We also love the convenient location as the unbelievable views! Thank you, Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Majestic!

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

We stayed only a weekend and didn't want to leave. The home is amazing with majestic views. There are so many words to describe it and none of them do it justice. The description on this site is spot on as are the pictures. The place is immaculate and the owners responded to a minor issue we had immediately. I have recommended this cabin to several friends and familiy members already and we will be returning whenever we can. The location is perfect and close to town but you wouldn't know it. It is very Serene and beautiful. We had 6 adults, 3 teens & 4 children and all had a fantastic time with lots of room and privacy for all. I have stayed in many home away places and this one tops them all. There is something anyone should know so you are not surprised, because it is on top of the hill, the driveway is steep (walking down it was awkward ) with a sharp curve...you can definitely make it If you have a full size truck or larger SUV but it will be tricky. Thank you Tom and Lucinda for sharing your home, it is absolutely gorgeous!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Angel
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay Smoky Mountain High! We try hard to make both our cabins perfect in all ways. We thank God and nature for the beautiful, majestic settings! The driveway can be a bit intimidating at first, but it is easily manageable. We make it up with a regular car as do most other guests. WeE hope to hear from you again when you plan your next trip to the area. Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Magnificent

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

We stayed only a weekend and didn't want to leave. The home is amazing with majestic views. There are so many words to describe it and none of them do it justice. The description on this site is spot on as are the pictures. The place is immaculate and the owners responded to a minor issue we had immediately. I have recommended this cabin to several friends and familiy members already and we will be returning whenever we can. The location is perfect and close to town but you wouldn't know it. It is very Serene and beautiful. We had 6 adults, 3 teens & 4 children and all had a fantastic time with lots of room and privacy for all. I have stayed in many home away places and this one tops them all. There is something anyone should know so you are not surprised, because it is on top of the hill, the driveway is steep (walking down it was awkward ) with a sharp curve...you can definitely make it If you have a full size truck or larger SUV but it will be tricky. Thank you Tom and Lucinda for sharing your home, it is absolutely gorgeous!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Angel
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay Smoky Mountain High! We try hard to make both our cabins perfect in all ways. We thank God and nature for the beautiful, majestic settings! The driveway can be a bit intimidating at first, but it is easily manageable. We make it up with a regular car as do most other guests. WeE hope to hear from you again when you plan your next trip to the area. Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay, great view, great location

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

Wonderful vacation! Our families and kids had so much fun. Quick access to Gatlinburg and all the Smokies has to offer. Cabin was great and had a the most wonderful view from the jacuzzi tub out on the deck. After a full day's worth of fun on Ober Gatlinburg, we recommend hitting the Mellow Mushroom patio overlooking the stip for some good pizza and a cold beer. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello Marc
Thank you for staying at Smoky Mountain High. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the cabin. We agree the cabin is in a perfect location- close to everything yet quiet and private with fabulous views! It is great you had a chance to experience the many attractions in Gatlinburg. The Mellow Mushroom is a fun place to relax after a busy day in the park or at Ober Gatlinburg!! We hope you choose to come back to Smoky mountain High again in the future. Have a wonderful day,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

More Than We Hoped For!

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

This beautiful property was more than we hoped for! Spacious, beautifully maintained, the pictures and descriptions we had beforehand in no way prepared us for what we found when we arrived. You must see and experience Smoky Mountain High to truly understand what a magnificent place it is! Convenient to everything we wanted to do (and we did alot!), minutes from the trolley stop, grocery store and post office, yet wonderfully secluded and private. I would highly recommend this cabin to families of all sizes, friends gathering together, reunions, etc. Tom and Lucinda are wonderful to work with, and even called to see how we were enjoying the place, and if they could do anything to help make it better - talk about being there for your customers! We had a great time, and will be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

More Than We Hoped For!

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

This beautiful property was more than we hoped for! Spacious, beautifully maintained, the pictures and descriptions we had beforehand in no way prepared us for what we found when we arrived. You must see and experience Smoky Mountain High to truly understand what a magnificent place it is! Convenient to everything we wanted to do (and we did alot!), minutes from the trolley stop, grocery store and post office, yet wonderfully secluded and private. I would highly recommend this cabin to families of all sizes, friends gathering together, reunions, etc. Tom and Lucinda are wonderful to work with, and even called to see how we were enjoying the place, and if they could do anything to help make it better - talk about being there for your customers! We had a great time, and will be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Dena
Thank you for staying at Smoky Mountain High. We are so happy that you enjoyed the cabin! We make the cabin a place that we enjoy going to. Please let us know when you plan your next trip to the Smoky Mountains. Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful throughout

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

This was a perfect home for our family. Our time in your home was wonderful. All 15 of us had such a great time enjoying the house that some of our best memories were just being there. It was an oasis that is hard to be beaten. The home was spacious that if you wanted solitude, it was there. If you wanted to be with everyone, that was possible as well. Then the beautiful view from early morning to night was beyond words.
The location was right in the middle of whatever we wanted to do. The things to do were limitless. We could have spent another week just enjoying each others company, within the home. This was one of our families favorite vacations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Mark and Cindy
We are so happy you enjoyed the cabin! We agree that it is a great place to enjoy the company of family and friends! We hope you will consider coming back again to see more of the Smoky Mountains!
Have a wonderful day,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Vacation!

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We had 18 family members from 5 states, ranging in age from 5 months to 79 years old in this beautiful cabin during the 4th of July week. It's everything it's advertised to be - close to Gatlinburg, Dollywood and other attractions yet a private retreat in the mountains. The kitchen was well stocked for the family dinners we cooked. The porches were the favorite gathering place - just couldn't get enough of the beautiful view! Instead of fighting the crowds in Gatlinburg on the 4th, we watched the fireworks from the top deck! There were a few minor glitches when we arrived - no sheets for the pull-out couches, couldn't get the satellite on for one of the TV's, etc.; however, the owners were quick to take care of everything. Even though they were out of the country, they communicated quickly via text and email and all our issues were resolved in no time. Since our family lives so far apart from one another, it's always special when we can get together, but having a great place to live for the week made it truly awesome.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Base for Motorcycle Enthusiast

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

9 of us in all stayed for a week. Most of our time was spent on our motorcycle touring the bueatiful mountains. Some of the best riding I've ever experienced. The cabin was a great place to come home to. Plenty of common areas for us to gather and talk about the days experience. I'm an early riser by nature and the porch area was a great place to have a cup of coffee and experience the mountians coming to life in the morning. We put together a couple of home cooked meals and everything we needed was proviced by the cabin. It was a great experience. If I could fix one thing it would be the mattress in the master bed room. If you as much as rolled over is was very noisy. Just a bit old. Everyone else said their beds were great..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hi Tony
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Smoky Mountain High. The area is perfect for riding! Not sure f you had a chance to ride the Tail of the Dragon road. That is a thrilling ride.
We will check into the mattress. All the mattresses were bought new the end of 2010. Thank you for telling us and thank you for staying at Smoky Mountain High!
Enjoy the rest of the summer,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our family vacation in June

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

The only reason I didn't give it a 5-star rating was the challenge getting up the driveway. We really did love our visit there. The views out the 5 levels of windows were breath-taking and they changed with the time of day. We loved the suite-type bedrooms, giving our large group all the bathroom time they needed. There was plenty of space to cook, eat, hang out, play games (and enjoy some of them in the cabin), etc. We would recommend Smoky Mountain High very "highly."

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello Diane
Thank you for staying at Smoky Mountain High and your nice review.
We understand that the mountain roads are very different than city roads but as you will agree, well worth it for the peacefulness and views! We maintain our paved driveway and have plenty of parking and space to turn around.
We are glad you enjoyed all the amenities and space that Smoky Mountain offers. We hope you will stay with us again if your travel brings you back to the Smoky Mountains.
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

OUTSTANDING!

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

This cabin was just as advertised and more. Our family opened the door and the teens screamed with excitement - at the view, at the windows, at the pool table, at the large bedrooms, at the hot tub..... We traveled with our 4 teens, inlaws and my husbands 25yo sister. The space was perfect for our group of nine. The kitchen was huge and we loved having the center island to make the days sandwiches for our hiking expeditions. This cabin is close and convenient to so many attractions and National park hikes.

The communication with the owners was perfect. They even helped us set up the WiFi via email when we first arrived. You won't go wrong renting this cabin for your family or gathering!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Jill
Thank you for staying at Smoky Mountain High! We are so happy to hear that it worked perfectly for your family. It is wonderful to hear that SMH offers something for all age groups! Please let us know if you plan a trip back to Gatlinburg.
Thank you,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Smoky Mountain High - June/July 2011

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

This cabin was just as advertised and more. Our family opened the door and the teens screamed with excitement - at the view, at the windows, at the pool table, at the large bedrooms, at the hot tub..... We traveled with our 4 teens, inlaws and my husbands 25yo sister. The space was perfect for our group of nine. The kitchen was huge and we loved having the center island to make the days sandwiches for our hiking expeditions. This cabin is close and convenient to so many attractions and National park hikes.

The communication with the owners was perfect. They even helped us set up the WiFi via email when we first arrived. You won't go wrong renting this cabin for your family or gathering!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Our family of 13 (and 2 dogs) had a great time at Smoky Mountain High. The cabin was very neat and clean was well-supplied and had plenty of space for our whole family to spread out. We especially loved having our own huge bathrooms in each of the bedrooms. But our favorite part were the views from the balconies. The mountains were breathtaking. The cabin was in a nice, private location, but it was just a short drive to downtown Gatlinburg. Tom and Lucinda were very helpful and easy to work with. We would definitely recommend this cabin to others!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Hello Judy
We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Smoky Mountain High!!
It is a pleasure working with nice people like you! We try hard to make the cabin perfect for all of our guests.
We hope you call us if you ever return to the Smoky Mountains.
Thank you again for staying at Smoky Mountain High!
Have a wonderful day,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing family vacation

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

This home is much more than what you see in its pictures. Its very clean very roomy. Lots for everyone to do and lots of "getaway" space if someone wants to go read or watch tv alone. The kitchen has everything you could need. the view is amazing!
Easy access to downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge yet very private. Our family including adults and kids from 4 mos to 11 years, all had a great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Beth
We are so happy you enjoyed our cabin! We try very hard to make the both of our cabins as comfortable, clean and welcoming as possible. We appreciate that you took the time to write. It is was a pleasure planning your trip with you and hope to hear from you in the future.
Have a wonderful day!
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

This home is much more than what you see in its pictures. Its very clean very roomy. Lots for everyone to do and lots of "getaway" space if someone wants to go read or watch tv alone. The kitchen has everything you could need. the view is amazing!
Easy access to downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge yet very private. Our family including adults and kids from 4 mos to 11 years, all had a great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Beth
Thank you for staying at Smoky Mountain High. We try hard to make the cabin warm and welcoming and clean for all of our guests. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
We hope to hear from you again in the future!!
Kind Regards,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great cabin that is close to all the attractions...

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

We had a great time at the Gatlinburg cabin. The cabin has soft beds, large living spaces, and great views. I would recommend this cabin to any group wanting to enjoy Gatlinburg. The owners are very responsive to email and helped answer all of our pre-trip questions. Book this cabin with confidence.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Lance
Thank you for staying at Smoky Mountain High! It was a pleasure working with you. We are so happy you your group had a nice time. We hope you think of us whenever your travels take you back to the beautiful Smoky Mountains!
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FAMILY TRIP

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

A WONDERFUL CABIN WITH GREAT VIEWS,CLOSE TO TOWN,BUT YOU WOULD NEVER KNOW,WAY UP IN THE MTN. THE CABIN WAS STOCKED WELL AND PLENTY OF THINGS FOR KIDS AND GROWNUPS.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Lisa
We are so happy your family enjoyed Smoky Mountain High cabin and the Gatlinburg area. It was a pleasure speaking with you to plan your trip.
We hope you come back soon!!
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best view!!!

Review submitted: February 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 3, 2011

Where do we even begin? My husband and I, with our families, vacationed at this cabin for a week while we celebrated our union in a nearby chapel in Gatlinburg. This cabin is absolutely breathtaking!!! The jacuzzi tubs (which we used EVERY SINGLE NIGHT), the pool table, the fireplaces, the location, and best of all the view!! This cabin is so spacious even our divorced parents had room to move around without feeling uncomfortable with each other. The best trip/honeymoon/wedding ever! Thank you so much for taking care of such a beautiful cabin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Congratulations on your wedding!!
We are so happy that you and your families had a wonderful time at Smoky Mountain High! The Smoky Mountains are a beautiful place to share a special occasion!
We wish you all the happiness in the world as you start your new life together!
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Smoky Mountain High is all that and MUCH, MUCH MORE

Review submitted: December 20, 2010   Date of arrival: December 7, 2010

Dear Cindy & Tom, Dear Friends

Thank you so very much for allowing us to stay at your beautiful “home away from home”. The view from your magnificent log cabin through a wall of windows is to die for and allowed us to enjoy a white snow-covered winter wonderland. It was the perfect setting for this Pre-Christmas time. The cozy fireplaces kept us warm and the games and entertainment busy, exactly the change in temperature and pace we were looking for.

We also had the pleasure to experience nature outdoors at its best. We visited Sugarland Visitors Center and Cate’s Cove and saw quite a lot of wild life. We hope that many of your guests get to visit these areas too.
We enjoyed every minute in this quiet and serene mountain setting with the friendly people of Eastern Tennessee.

But mostly we appreciated your hospitality and attention to detail that made our time here memorable and we sincerely hope to be back soon (we already booked again for February)

With fondest memories,
Bill & Liliane

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Bill and Liliane
It was a pleasure working with you to plan your trip to the Smoky Mountains. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of all the area has to offer. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you stay with us again!
Best regards,
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Making Memories

Review submitted: December 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

Tom & Lucinda were very easy people to work with, and very prompt in getting back to you with answers to any questions. Their house was even more then I could have imagined! Very beautifully decorated, the views are AMAZING! The rocking chairs, well, you could have sat in them for hours:-) Fully equipped kitchen, I brought so many things not being sure of what was there for a Thanksgiving dinner, and I didn't need a thing. We spent most of our time in the cabin, it's so much room, the kids were never under your feet:-) Doesn't get much better then having Thanksgiving dinner at the huge table looking out into the beautiful mountains! We did do the trolly of lights in Pigeon Forge, was very entertaining, kids loved it. We also walked the town of Gatlinburg, had lots of fun spending money! We also had dinner at the Alamo steak house, a little pricey, but very good.
I have been trying to think of one thing to make it better, but I can't :-)
Thanks again Tom & Lucinda for sharing your beautiful home with us.....Hope to do it again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Kathy and Don
We are so happy your family enjoyed Smoky Mountain High! Our goal is to make sure our guests have everything they need while at the cabin.
Have a wonderful holiday season and a healthy and happy new year!
Tom and Lucinda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't wait to return!

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the cabin for 5 days and we both were speechless. Everything was beyond our expectations. The listed pictures are accurate but there is no picture that can really show how wonderful it is to have breakfast watching the mountains, the view from the deck is amazing!!!
We just wanted to let you know how pleased we both are, can't wait to return!
Tom & Lucinda, thank you for everything once again!

Recommended for: sight seeing

Owners response: Dario
Thank you for choosing to stay at Smoky Mountain High! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will soon return to the Smoky Mountains. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Cabin and Location

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 17, 2010

Highly recommend this cabin! The views are breathtaking and only about 10 minutes to Smoky Mountain National Park. The cabin has MORE than what you need. Extremely clean and plenty of space for everyone. Tom and Lucinda were great to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying at Smoky Mountain High! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Enjoy the holidays!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

November 17-22, 2010

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 17, 2010

The cabin was amazing! The views from every deck were incredible. Not sure if you could find a cabin with a better view of the mountains. We absolutely loved our stay. The cabin was extremely clean and had everything you need. It is no more than 10 minutes from the Smoky Mountain National Park via the bypass. We would highly recommend this cabin and defintely reserve a return trip in the near future. Tom and Lucinda were fantastic throughout the entire process. If you want to be close to Gatlinburg, but very private, this is the place for you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for staying at Smoky Mountain High! We are so happy you stayed with us. It was a pleasure speaking with you and hope you choose to stay At Smoky Mountain High (or All About View) again.
Have a Happy and Healthy Thanksgiving!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review