reviews for: listing #76944 - Santa Monica, California Condo rental

9 from the Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $5,799 - $5,999 /mth

sort by:

Perfect in Santa Monica!

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 21, 2013

I rented this house for a two week business trip in LA with my wife and baby daughter. The unit was perfect in every way, well appointed for cooking and cleaning. The underground garage with elevator access was a big plus for luggage and groceries. We've stayed in this neighborhood a number of times and this location can't be beat: three minute walk to a Coffee Bean, five minute walk to a terrific playground, seven minute walk to Whole Foods and ten minute walk to the 3rd Street Promenade. And in the other direction a seven minute walk to the shops on Montana. This was the first VRBO that we did not need to talk to the owner or property manager at all...not even once! The written instructions were perfect and extensive. We'll be staying here again and I highly recommend the unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our home away from home

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

When I came to work for an extended time in LA, I needed to find a place where my wife and infant son would be comfortable in an unfamiliar city while I was away through the day.

We could not have been better accomodated than in "9 from the beach"

Perfectly positioned for access to shops, cafes, grocery stores, the beach and community facilities, this very spacious and extremely comfortable three bedroom, 2.5 bathroom apartment was everything we needed and a whole lot more

It is appointed so that we were never left wanting for anything, from all major appliances down to cutlery in the kitchen drawers. There was loads of linen and towels provided and a basket of soaps and bath products were just one of the many touches left by our extremely generous hosts.

The block has security access and underground parking and the privacy it offered provided peace of mind for my family while I was at work.

We needed a place that was more than just somewhere to stay while on vacation, we needed a home for three months and that's exactly what we found at "9 from the beach". My son even learned to crawl there so it has definitely given us memories to treasure forever. We would return in a heartbeat.

Owners response: Matt, Gin and Charlie~

We miss you all ready! Please come back soon! Santa Monica is not the same without you all!

Stef

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Choice

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 9, 2012

Terrific location - walking distance to beach and dining/shopping on Montana Avenue. Immaculately maintained and very comfortable. Secure underground parking is great -- you don't want to have to look for street parking in Santa Monica.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A nice location.

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

My family and I stayed here for a week in February and enjoyed the place very much. It was comfortable for six of us, and we were happy with the location. We were a pleasant walk from the beach, an easy walk from downtown, and a just a a couple minutes from a grocery store and restaurants. In fact, our only (minor) complaint was the scatter rugs everywhere on top of the wall-to-wall carpet. We kept tripping over them!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great for a family!

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

My family (myself, my father, my husband and my 2 year old child) rented this home for a week rather than stay in a hotel, and we could not have enjoyed ourselves more. The master bedroom was large and had a great attached bathroom. It was in the rear of the condo and very private. The two additional bedrooms were both a good size and the additional full bath was also quite large. The living area has a lot of seating and was a great play area for my son. The kitchen is very big and had everything we needed including a coffee maker (with filters) and toaster over. There is laundry inside the unit which was great with a child. Everything was clean and there were plenty of sheets, pillows and towels for everyone. I would go back here again and again.

My favorite things about the condo:
1) Location- can't beat it- beautiful neighborhood- walking distance to everything from 3rd Street to Montana to Whole Foods to so much more! We drove to the beach and Main Street and the Pier but parking is pretty easy in Santa Monica because it's either cheap or free at city lots.

2) The size- great layout- never felt like we were on top of each other- also plenty of privacy.

3) Attractive and clean

4) Underground gated parking with an elevator to the unit.

This was our first time renting a vacation home rather than hotel so we were hesitant but in the end it was a great decision and a completely honest process. The owners were great too!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great condo, great location

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

My family decided to rent a condo for a week rather than two hotel rooms - it was a good decision. We knew very little about LA - but we picked a winner with this condo. Very nice 3 bedroom, spacious and well appointed. Very nice building - one or two of the residents said hello and asked if they could recommend places to us. The best thing was the location - this is the place in LA you want to stay. Just a perfect location to walk to nearby restaurants, shopping - and of course the beach. I met ex-Gov. Arnold jogging along the beach one morning. I know this review sounds like I must be realted to the owners - but it was just the right place in the right location if are looking to stay in LA for a week or more.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review