reviews for: listing #76947 - Corozal, Belize House rental

Paloma Pacifica Villa
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $45 - $50 /nt
    $225 - $250 /wk
    $550 - $600 /mth

sort by:

Corozal Town Secret

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

The property was as it appears on this site. Great place to sit back and relax. A yard swing under a palapa is wonderful when sun is high. The home sits on 4 mile lagoon, stunning sun rises over the lagoon. Corozal town is a short ride by bus which picks you up at the driveway 2BZD to town or return. jake & snoop the watch dogs are friendly and like to play. Plenty of room to walk around all graveled so no MOSQUITOES or at least very few. Donna is the hostess with the charm and grace of a local. She has info on alot that goes on around Corozal, plays a mean game of darts. Scotties is the dart capital on Sat. The rental has all that is needed to cook or not, ceiling fans help with cooling. Oh yes the lizards, won't bother you and love to eat bugs(perfect). Again this spot is a great place to get away from it all. It is what you make it. The stairs may be a bit of an issue for some.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 15

 

Pefect Spot

Review submitted: October 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 4, 2011

We have just stayed here for a month ...WHAT A FIND...
This place is about 4 miles outside of town on four mile lagoon which is great for kayaking ,swimming and fishing. It is a very peaceful location and has a lovely veranda overlooking the lagoon.
The place it's self is modern, clean and has everything you need for an extended stay.
The owners live in a house on the site and are very unobtrusive ,but are close enough at hand to sort any problems or queries promptly and effeciently.
There are two dogs on site which will keep an eye on things when your not around :)
Would i go back .....certainly we had no negatives in our month stay .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 16

 

Paloma Pacifica

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

The hostess was gracious. If you do not have a car then one can be rented in town otherwise you need to call a taxi or pay the hostess $10.00 to go into town. Laundry service is provided in town at $1.75 a lb. or $7.00 a load to do there. There is no dryer. Internet service was slow and cable is only Canadian Channels. You have no access to any US news. The place was very clean and well taken care of. The scenery is wonderful and the sunrises and sunsets are beautiful.

For a good breakfast in Corozal Town, Corozal, Belize is June's Kitchen located on College Road. Lunch is also very good there. Vamps Chill & Grill on Corozal Bay is a good place to eat if you want a variety of food. Scotty's Bar & Grill is good for their hamburgers and pizzas. For good Chinese food go to Chong Kong in downtown Corozal across the street from Cinty's on the corner. They are a bit expensive but the food is very good and more than you can eat.

If you are a dart player, then darts are played every Saturday starting at 1PM at Scotty's and Wednesdays at Vamps Chill and Grill starting at 1PM. Two good places to hang out and meet new people are Vamps Chill & Grill and Jam Rocks, both located on Corozal Bay.

The people are very friendly and the locals are more than willing to help you in any way they can. I would recommend this place to travelers that are not on a tight budget.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Best Vacation Home In The COUNTRY!!

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

We are finishing up our 3rd week of a one month stay. We can't say enough about how Wonderful the house is. Modern, Clean, with stunning views of the lagoon, our favorite so far is a view from our balcony, watching a full moon rise & shimmer across the water . The Hosts have made us feel at home and have been very helpful by showing us all of the best places to eat, shop & relax. They let us know about all of the activities & best places to visit in Belize. We have enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked a ten week stay for next year!! This will be our 1st time going back to the same vacation spot:-) We have been to many places & have found this to be by far the best!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful house and great people!!

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

We are just starting our last month of a three month stay in Paloma Pacifica. I can't say enough good things about this wonderful little house and our amazing hosts! The little house on stilts is very well equipped and comfortable. All very new and clean. We enjoy the cooling breezes and beautiful view of the lagoon everyday from the deck in front. The property is located just a few minutes out of Corozal and is very easy to find. The distance provides for security and quiet.

Our wonderful on-site hosts have opened their home to us and done so much to make us feel comfortable. Including a very warm welcome for our small dog, Milo. He has fit right in with their dogs, Snoop and Jake! We all have become friends in a such short time...so appreciated!

If you are looking for a home in the Corozal area, short or longer term, you can't go wrong with Paloma Pacifica.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

New WELL Equipped and wonderful vacation rental

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

This was a wonderful surprise. Such a BEAUTIFUL Place on the lagoon with great privacy. off the northern hwy just 5 Miles from the mexican belize border AND SO EASY TO FIND, but close enough to town to shop, get a taxi or hire a tour trip.The house sits on stilts,so you will have to climb steps but WHAT A VIEW. The sunrise is beautiful.Totally private and safe and a safe place to park your car. The price is the best in belize, BELIZZZE IT! Corozal is a very nice town on the bay with mayan ruins nearby to visit, WITH LAMANAI AND THE BOAT TRIP BEING A BELIZE HIGHLIGHT, Not to be missed. They provide everything you will need in the house whether a long stay or just a few days to see the nearby sights.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review