reviews for: listing #76978 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Apartment rental

Club Yebo Hotel
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $49 - $165 /nt
    $343 - $1,155 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Hotel, Will be back!

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

In Playa del Carmen i have stayed at Club Yebo for one week. The room name was "Music". It was very clean and quiet during the night and the mattress was perfect quality.
The pool is right in front of the rooms, you can cool off anytime. The staff was courteous and helpful all the time.
Wonderful experience in Playa del Carmen for the perfect accessible price. I can recommend this to everybody going there. It is in the middle of action, one block away from beach, from famous 5th avenue, and yet very quiet during the night.

Room Tip: The rooms "Garden" and "Music" are very quiet

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“One room for 2 sisters”

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

I had previously stayed at Club Yebo with my husband and we stayed in room near the pool. This trip was with my sister. We stayed in one of the rooms on the upper level. The "Santos" room. It had 2 bed,s TV, kitchen area, table. small window (no view). fine bathroom with shower and A/C. It was perfect for us (both in our 50's). My sister had never been to Mexico so this was her first room. Club Yebo gives you a towel for the beach. It is a budget hotel but really is quite nice. A great pool, quiet location. I heard music when I stayed on the lower level with my husband but did not hear anything when staying on the upper level. There is free wifi, you just have to ask for the code.
We only paid $49.00 for both of us, which did not include breaksfast but there are many great places to eat in Playa Del Carmen so you can have lots of fun. We met a older couple who said they stayed here for 3 months every year because it was such a good deal. It really is a nice place. They don't have many rooms, so don't be surprised if they are full.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great all the way!

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

Was there for a week in April. I LOVED it! Beautiful small friendly and very affordable hotel. Stayed in Cantinflas and Torito Deluxe Studios. Loved the location, nested on a quiet street, 1 block away from 5th Av but distant enough so you're not bothered by the bar scene noise. Beach is a 2 minute walk. The super clean rooms are a nice size with windows, fan & AC, TV, very comfy beds/pillows, private balcony, tons of hot water and kitchenette. Cozy & relaxing pool area. And tons of nice little restaurants just a few steps away. ALL the staff is extremely helpful and will make your stay there so lovely that you will want to go back again and again! A real Mexican gem! And don't forget to eat at Amaranto (less than 2 minute walk from Club Yebo and 5 seconds from the beach!) who serves great food and best coffee ever! Thanks to Tauna, Francisco, Natasja and Helge! See you next year for sure!

Reviewer ratings for this hotel:
Date of stay: April 2011
Visit was for: Leisure
Solo Traveler
Age group: 50-64
Member since: May 15, 2009
Recommended by this reviewer? Yes

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Staff!

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

We stayed April 26th through May 5th and it was great! The house cleaning and front end staff were great and very helpfull. We will recomend this to many! Real close to the hot spots in Playa if that's what your into.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent for us! Everything we needed and more!

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

Date of review: Mar 24, 2011
2people found this review helpfulDeluxe Studio, Cantinflas, 10 nights. Clean, friendly, professionally run and well maintained budget accommodations 1 block off the main beach and center of town. I gave this review an excellent rating because everything was excellent for us! This is not a luxury property - but it's a stellar budget property that far exceeded our expectations.

Fridge with ice trays, mini kitchenette w/ sink ( coffee maker, water dispenser, toaster, dishes / utensils - nice touch!). A/C, ceiling fan, queen bed, good shower, nice 2nd floor covered patio with 2 chairs, table and hammock. Beach towel service provided.Small closet area, safe, tv, very efficient little studio!

Excellent location, easy everything! Our room was quiet at night and in the morning. We didn't need anything during our 10 night stay - but management and staff were friendly, helpful, and very attentive at both check-in and check-out.

We used the pool a few times to cool off at the end of the day, and also checked out the rooftop deck. We didn't need the beach chairs in the room, but thought it was nice that they're provided. We just took our towels and spent time on the beaches everywhere from Calle 2 all the way up to an hour's walk north. Club Yebo was the perfect homebase for us, and I look forward to returning.

Trying to think of something that could be added to the room, but it really had more than we needed! Thank you Club Yebo for thinking of everything!!!

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveled with: Spouse/Partner
Member since: February 04, 2010
Recommended by this reviewer? Yes

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“We will return again and again and again!!”

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

Earthmov... Boston, Massachusetts
21 contributions
Date of review: Mar 24, 2011 - New
This was our second year at Club Yebo and we have already booked our 2012 rooms with them!! We stayed in the Garden Suite both years and loved the room, the very attentive staff, and without a doubt the cleanliness and security of this small hotel. The location is wonderful, just steps to the beach , one street down from the noise on 5th and literally minutes to many wonderful restaurants. This year there were beach chairs in the rooms, a nice addition from the previous year, had a little cooler on the back of chairs, just enough for a few cold ones. The newer section of Club Yebo presents a very different atmosphere. More tropical garden style, palapa roofs on some rooms. We have actually booked one of these rooms for next year. We are very experienced travelers, have been to Playa 5 times now and without a doubt, this is the best deal in town!!

Reviewer ratings for this hotel:

Value Rooms Location Cleanliness Service Sleep QualityDate of stay: February 2011
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveled with: Spouse/Partner
Member since: March 13, 2005
Recommended by this reviewer? Yes
Was this review helpful? Yes
less
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View profile | Send message | Compliment reviewer Report problem with review

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Excellent for us - everything we needed and more

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

Date of review: Mar 24, 2011 - New
1person found this review helpfulDeluxe Studio, Cantinflas, 10 nights. Clean, friendly, professionally run and well maintained budget accommodations 1 block off the main beach and center of town. I gave this review an excellent rating because everything was excellent for us! This is not a luxury property - but it's a stellar budget property that far exceeded our expectations.

Fridge with ice trays, mini kitchenette w/ sink ( coffee maker, water dispenser, toaster, dishes / utensils - nice touch!). A/C, ceiling fan, queen bed, good shower, nice 2nd floor covered patio with 2 chairs, table and hammock. Beach towel exchange provided at Playa Palms. Small closet area, safe, tv, very efficient little studio!

Excellent location, easy everything! Our room was quiet at night and in the morning. We didn't need anything during our 10 night stay - but management and staff were friendly, helpful, and very attentive at both check-in and check-out.

We used the pool a few times to cool off at the end of the day, and also checked out the rooftop deck. We didn't need the beach chairs in the room, but thought it was nice that they're provided. We just took our towels and spent time on the beaches everywhere from Calle 2 all the way up to an hour's walk north. Club Yebo was the perfect homebase for us, and I look forward to returning.

Trying to think of something that could be added to the room, but it really had more than we needed! Thank you Club Yebo for thinking of everything!!!

Reviewer ratings for this hotel:

Value Rooms Location Cleanliness Service Sleep QualityDate of stay: February 2011
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveled with: Spouse/Partner
Member since: February 04, 2010
Recommended by this reviewer? Yes
Was this review helpful? Yes
less

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Great location and lots of cute towel origami!”

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

“Great location and lots of cute towel origami!”
Date of review: Dec 19, 2010
Me and my boyfriend rented the studio room for a week and were really pleased with the accomodations. There was a ceiling fan and AC unit to beat the heat, and a small pool right outside our door. We were also only 2 blocks away from a great beach (and 1 away from the pedestrian walkway Quinta Avenida) which is hard to beat. Their beach towel service is also really helpful. The only problem was their hot water-- I never took a fully heated shower (and my showers are short, 5-10 minutes!). Despite this, I would definitely recommend this property.

Reviewer ratings for this hotel:

Value Rooms Location Cleanliness Service Sleep QualityVisit was for: Leisure
Traveled with: Solo Traveler
Member since: December 19, 2010
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes
Was this review helpful? Yes

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Club Yebo was perfect!

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

“Club Yebo was Perfect!”
Date of review: Dec 22, 2010
We were there in Nov for a wedding and loved staying at Club Yebo! The location was awesome and the ability to use the Playa Palms beach was perfect. A definite must if you are travelling on a budget.

Reviewer ratings for this hotel:

Value Rooms Location Cleanliness Service Sleep QualityVisit was for: Leisure
Traveled with: With Spouse/Partner
Member since: June 30, 2010
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? Yes

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review