reviews for: listing #76987 - Breckenridge, Colorado House rental

Breckenridge Mountain House Rental
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Blue River
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $275 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,300 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,300 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

better than we hoped for

Review submitted: December 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

Exceptional value for the rental of a house. House was modern with beautiful woodwork and a pleasure to look out big windows at beautiful mountains and pine trees. Beds were very comfortable and house was very clean. We liked how easy it was to get into town, about 7 minutes. Moose in the yard one day. The house was stocked with lots of extras that saved trips into town. House apparently just got WiFi which was nice for working on our computers. The owners were very friendly and prompt in answering all of our questions. We really want to come again when there is snow! Thanks for the great mountain experience.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Vacation Getaway!

Review submitted: September 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 24, 2012

This location was the perfect spot for our Colorado vacation. My fiance and I enjoyed every minute at this home. It is a very quiet and peaceful area located within 10 minutes of Breckenridge. We are already planning our next trip to Colorado (to get married) and will definitively make plans to stay here again. 5 stars!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love renting our mountain home to folks that see Vacation rentals as a chance to explore unique properties in beautiful scenery. Our home has an open European feel and does not fit the mold of a town condominium. The property inspires visitors to relax and look out a window. Our rates are more than reasonable in hopes to attract people that will take good care of our property like it was their own and keep rentals affordable.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfy and Cozy in Breck

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

We have stayed 3+ times at the house and have had a very comfortable experience. We have always found the place in perfect order and somehow or another the sun comes out each time! We love hiking right from the house up the road and have easy access to the trails toward Francies cabin etc. Skiing is minutes away- you do need four- wheel drive in the winter. We actually hiked to the mountain one time- with specific directions- and found ourselves in Breckenridge.
It is easy to cook meals and my favorite part is sitting and eating breakfast in the window overlooking the trees and the otherside of the valley.
We highly recommend this wonderful spot to get away! Pamela and Grady

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Peaceful Getaway

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

We have stayed here 3 different times. We love this cabin for its quiet location near Breckenridge, all the great amenities, and the proximity to outdoor fun. We have used this cabin for guys weekends, girls weekends, mountain biking weekends, and ski weekends with the family. The cabin is close to 14ers, so we could get up, climb one and make it back for happy hour.

The cabin has a nice layout with lots of beds and a great room with a beautiful view of the forest. The place is spotless and has all the tools you need for a do-it-yourself vacation. The flexible sleeping arrangements make it easy to sleep 1 couple, 2 couples, 2 families or even groups of friends. It is located in a quiet neighborhood, but close enough to town to have dinners or drinks out.

The great thing about Breckenridge is the real opportunity for year-round activities. You can sight see any time of the year, mountain bike in the summer and fall, ski in the winter and white water raft in the spring and summer. There is fantastic fly fishing and gold panning in the valley all year round.

If you are like us, you will come to this place and it will be "yours" for special vacation memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you, sounds great! holly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great getaway

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

My family and I have had the opportunity a stay at this house on a few different occasions; and we have loved each time. We feel like we really get away from city with all the stars and the view from the balconey, but still close to ammenities. We love the hiking trails-we don't even need to leave the residential area to get there. It's so cozy and homey-LOVE the heated floors.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great little cabin in a beautiful, quiet setting

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this cabin. The main living area is open with a wonderful view of the mountains. The tankless water heater was perfect to make sure everyone got a shower after skiing. It is a little way from town but great to get away from it all. I would recommend this cabin for anyone wanting a getaway in a beautiful setting.

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely Home with Wonderful Views

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

My husband and I rented this home the 5 days before Thanksgiving. Wonderful home. Less than 2 miles from town - took maybe 5 minutes to get to Breck town square. Very updated with a lot of natural light. Large windows over looking very large mountain. On the side of the Balcony you can view another set of mountains. Beautiful view as you are in the kitchen. Beds were very comfortable and everything was clean. Large Table and furniture to lounge on. The home is in a sleepy, quiet neighborhood with several other beautiful homes. On first arrival, Breck had fresh snow from the night before and it was difficult for us to get up to the hill in our 2 wheel drive. 4 wheel was recommended; however, we do not live in a place where we need 4 wheel drive. We ended up going to buy chains for our tires and made the trek up the hills. It was completely worth it. The views, the privacy, and the home was wonderful. A great trip in Breck!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August 2011

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

I rented this property for a month as a chance to escape the heat of Texas with my younger children. We loved our visit and spent a lot of time sitting in the big bay window seats reading and enjoying the scenery. It is a beautiful property in the woods, but very close to town. Excellent views of Mt. Baldy to the east. Our smaller dog was allowed to join us and loved the property, chipmunks, and open woodsy feel. Loved the huge upstairs shower. Lovely woodwork throughout the house, ceilings, floors, and cabinets. The neighborhood is nice and allows for pleasant evening walks and access to nearby trails without having to drive anywhere. Hope to return next summer!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review