reviews for: listing #77002 - Orlando, Florida Townhome rental

SPECIAL!!! Villa Tropico
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Regal Palms Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $59 - $109 /nt
    $59 - $473 /wk

sort by:

Havent let me down yet!

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 9, 2014

The photos were exact to townhouse. Expected 3 bedroom, but arrived to a 4 bedroom. Home was perfect, clean, and roomy! Recommend them and will stay again. Referring a few that are visiting Orlando area in a few months.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Townhouse - Had a great week!

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

The townhouse was spacious and very clean. My family had a great time. The kids loved the pool and having their own rooms. We had a great week and can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Awesome vacation!!!!

Review submitted: November 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 14, 2013

My family and I had a great time at this resort!!!! The pool was a lot of fun, everything was well kept & everyone there was very nice and pleasant. The condo itself was fantastic. You could easily live there. Super clean, all new furniture and dishes, had an excellent Keurig coffee maker, and plenty of extra towels & sheets. We will definitely be stauimg here again on our next trip to Florida next year. Wonderful experience.

Helpful votes: 27 / 28

 

Family Disney getaway

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

We traveled to Villa Tropico for a week in Disney with two teenagers and one younger child. The property was exactly as described and the resort was perfect. The staff was attentive to any requests and there was plenty to do right inside the gates. In fact, our three children requested to stay an extra day at the pool rather than going into the parks for another day! There were plenty of activities planned for everyone. I personally enjoyed the lazy river and the tiki bar. I would recommend Royal Palms, Villa Tropico to anyone looking for a clean, affordable, quiet place to stay while enjoying all of the events that they have planned.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 

Very Nice location!

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Centrally located for going to Legoland or Disney. We enjoyed the pool and ability to cook our own food in kitchen. Has everything as described except no television in twins/kids room so had to lose main tv to Xbox when kids played games on it.

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 

Brilliant Place to stay

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

Have just returned after two amazing weeks at this villa. Villa had everything we needed and the Pool area was amazing. We even used the on site spa to treat us all. Will definatly be returning and would recommend this villa to any family. Close enough for all attractions but away from all the hustle and bustle of Orlando. Great Wal-mart just down the road with everything you need.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 27 / 28

 

Great Place!!

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

My family and I really enjoyed staying at this condo! It is well maintained and comfortable! The owner is very professional and easy to do business with.

The check in/out process at the condo was quick and easy, the staff was nice and helpful. The facilities at the condo complex were clean and well kept up. My daughter loved the pool area.

There is a grocery store, restaurants and a CVS near by.

The next time we travel to the Orlando area I would certainly try to stay here again. In the mean time I will recommend it to family and friends!

Helpful votes: 36 / 36

 

Great place!

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

The condo was above our expectations! Wonderfully decorated and clean! The owner provided great communication to us. There was a pack and play, stroller, etc., all for the guests to use! We didn't need them, but how nice to have! Would definitely stay here again. Was very nice to have an affordable place with a kitchen, separate bedrooms, and washer/dryer. So spacious! The front desk even called to make sure everything was o.k. about 1/2 hour after arriving! AWESOME!

Helpful votes: 33 / 33

 

Excellent for Disney

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Villa Tropico was perfect for our Disney vacation. With three bedrooms, each with it's own bathroom, it was perfect for our family of four as well as the grandparents. The resort itself was great as well, the kids loved the pool, waterslide and lazy river. It was very easy to keep track of everyone at the pool and there were lots of kids there. It's a short drive to the Disney parks and there is plenty to do in the area.

Overall, an excellent choice.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 34 / 35

 

Great alternative to staying in Orlando or at theme park resorts!!!

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

We stayed here from 2/13-2/19/11. Bran takes great pride in ownership of this unit!! We could not have been more pleased!! Unit is very clean,roomy and comfortable!! FREE WIFI IN THE UNIT!! There is a Publix supermarket within walking distance to some (we drove because we are lazy). Theme parks are about a 20 minute ride from the resort.

Our unit was very, very clean (completely remodeled recently with new paint, bedding, fooring). We walked into a hallway with a bathroom off to the left, continue straight into the LR/DR combo equipped with TV (both cable and satellite), and ceiling fan. Off to the left was a U-style kitchen fully equipped with appliances and countertop appliances. Off the living/dining area was the 3rd bedroom with queen sized bed and private full bathroom (same bathroom as off entry way) and ceiling fan. Also off the dining/living area were stairs that brought you to the upstairs area where you will find a laundry room with stackable washer/dryer, master bedroom (king bed) with a door leading you to a small balcony ,full bath, TV, ceiling fan, walk in closet, as well as, your second bedroom with 2 twin beds (not very comfortable),TV equipped with xbox 360 (with internet so you can go on xbox live if you have an account), full bath and walk in closet and ceiling fan. Just outside the front of the unit is parking for 2 cars. Development is quiet, only traffic through is of those staying within the resort. Pool/restaurant/spa/gym is about a 6 minute walk from the unit.

The resort is beautiful and well-maintained. The pool is phenomenal with its corkscrew water slide, perfect for young children. There was a small gym on site, as well as a full-service restaurant and spa. I must warn you though that the frozen drinks (strawberry-colada is our favorite) are very expensive. A non-alcoholic beverage is $6.25!! Not sure how much the alcoholic drinks are. On Thursday nights the resort shows a movie poolside...nice change from going to a theater!! They also have a poolside TIKI bar. This was open beginning Thursday and I guess through Sunday? They also do a BBQ poolside Thursday (maybe through Sunday? - we had left on a Saturday) where they offer burgers/hot dogs for $2 each. Leave your wallet in the unit. For your convenience,you may charge any drinks/food to your room and pay upon check-out.

We were very pleased overall and should we visit the Orlando area in the future there is no doubt that we will be staying here again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 44 / 44

 

Fun & Sun Close to Disney World

Review submitted: November 18, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

We rented this wonderful town-home sight unseen. You never know what you might be walking into. Upon arrival at the complex, checking in made me feel like royalty. I was little shocked, considering we arrived very early in the morning. When we walked into the town-home, it was very clean, spacious, beautiful and left us speechless. Never have we stayed in such a wonderful rental. The pool was one the highlighys of the stay--the proximity to Disney World was another. We enjoyed the pool and clubhouse daily.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review