reviews for: listing #77052 - Sunset Beach, California Condo rental

Cape Catalina 'B:' Cape Cod Home Steps to Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $500 /nt
    $2,800 - $3,500 /wk
    $4,800 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

A Fourth of July to remeber

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

If you want a great house, at a fantastic location, with wonderful owners, this is the place for you. We stayed at the house during the 4th of July week and it was wonderful. We had our three daughters, our son-in- law and our 2 year old grand-daughter at the house. The house is a perfect set-up with beautiful decor. It is a very short walk to the beach (20 steps) and great places to eat within walking distance. The roof top deck was the best place to watch the fireworks. We must have seen 10 different cities fireworks from there. It is a short drive to downtown Huntington Beach and Disneyland. It was a trip that we will all remember for a lifetime. Thanks Marnie and Robert, we will see you again in the near future!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Home!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Cape Catalina "B" was a wonderful place to stay. The home was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Everything that was listed in the home description was there and accurately reflected. We enjoyed the short drive to Disneyland and the bit longer drive to Sea World. It was wonderful coming home to the beautiful Cape Catalina "B."

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One word: EXCELLENT

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 4, 2011

My family and I rented this home at the last minute after our rental home had a termite infestation! Needless to say they took our late night phone call and arranged for us to get into the house first thing in the morning and we were releived to find it just as beautiful and immaculate as the pictures! The whole house looked like a page out of a pottery barn magazine, despite how nice the how was it was still extremely kid friendly (after putting up some vases and small decorations as a precaution). The house has a beautiful view to match the gorgeous interior. Our family hopes to stay here annually for our future vacations. Thank you for saving our trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very pleasant

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Our extended family had a wonderful time at the house. With two toddlers under one year old, it was the ideal place to let them crawl around on the third floor, with gates by the stairs. The place is very inviting and clean. The view is great. Grandparents can enjoy hanging around the house all day in the bright living room, nook, kitchen area while others walk a short step to beach to boogie board and suntan. Would love to come back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A perfect getaway

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We had 9 people (5 adults and 4 children) in this house very comfortably! The decor and upgrades were phenomenal and you can't beat Sunset Beach. 3 of the 4 children are fairly small so the proximity to the beach was perfect. Close enough that we could see and hear the ocean but not so close that you have to worry about one of them opening a door and making a beeline for the water. We were also pleasantly surprised that there was already a baby gate and a couple of pack & play's to double as cribs! We spent most of our time on the rooftop deck and even watched the Disneyland fireworks a few nights! All in all, we will be returning for sure!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

BEAUTIFUL CALIFORNIA BEACH HOME!

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

My family & I rented this home for 1 week to celebrate a 50th year anniversary &a birthday! This is a beautifully decorated home..feels like you're stepping into a Pottery Barn magazine...WOW was everyone's response as we 1st entered the home. There were 7 of us & there was plenty of space within the house for all of us to feel comfortable & relax. The views from the roof top deck are wonderful and the beach is just steps away. The beach at Sunset is nice because it is quiet and not crowded like Huntington Beach. Lots of local attractions nearby to kept us busy when we wanted to be...especially enjoyed the Long Beach Antique Flea Market!! The kitchen is open & bright & was perfect for our "special" celebration dinner. We also enjoyed a few bike rides around the area on the two beach cruisers the owner's supplied at the house! The owners are extremely pleasant to deal with and answered all emails & questions promptly...very nice & thoughtful people! Would highly recommend this property & would love to return someday!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review