reviews for: listing #77055 - Isla del Sol, Florida Condo rental

Modern, Spacious, Peaceful- Wi-fi, Hotel Safe, Beach Gear
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Vista Verde East
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $114 /nt
    $700 - $800 /wk
    $1,700 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Great Place

Review submitted: April 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

We have just spent 6 weeks in this condo and had a wonderful time. We like this condo and its spacious layout. The area is beautiful and we love how you have such easy access to two very wonderful beaches (Fort DeSota and St. Pete's). The lovely turquoise water is everywhere around you to be seen! Alexis is a wonderful host and very easy to work with. Walking around the community is easy, safe and enjoyable. We will be returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Isla del Sol Condo

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

This has been one of the best vacation I have ever had!!!!
The condo was PERFECT.

The host provided everything to make you feel as if you were home.

About 2 miles to the closest beach. Right on the bay. Right on a golf course. Lots of beautiful scenery.

Close to everything. Restaurants, museums........

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: From the bottom of my heart thank you for the favorable review and thoughtful email. Come as a guest and leave as a friend. Hopefully you'll be able to enjoy Isla again soon- I will always try to give you the best possible rates for future visits.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Had a wonderful month of Feb. in this condo. Peaceful, beautiful walking paths, close to beaches, restaurants, pool. Alexis goes out of her way to make sure you are welcome and have the things you need. Discovered Florida Orange Groves Winery, my new favorite place. Also the most beautiful sunsets at pass a grille beach!

Owners response: Much appreciation for such a favorable review. Thank you for the mention of the winery- it was posted in the list of "things to do"- I'm happy you gave it a thumbs up! I'll have a bottle waiting when you both return next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Isla del Sol Condo 77055

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We booked this condo having read the positive reviews it had previously received, and after our stay we can fully endorse them, and add to the list! The condo fully met our needs in all respects. Owner Alexis left no stone unturned to ensure every aspect of our holiday needs were covered from pre-trip information, to welcome pack, to folders with local information etc. Location is convenient to many attractions, beach, De Soto National Park, Seminole County Park,etc, all within easy driving distance. Sunsets at The Hurricane in Pass-a-Grille, and Woodys at the far end of the Gulf Blvd are a must-see. For golfers, we can recommend the Pasadena course which is open to visitors on Mondays and there are numerous others at various standards and prices.
All-in-all we were more than happy with our stay, and would be happy to make a return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much dear irish visitors for posting great recommendations for "must-see" places. The Hurricane is my favorite spot. The tip on the Pasadena course is also very much appreciated. Florida must have loved you because the weather was heavenly into the month of December. Would love to meet you both in person some day.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Fantastic Vacation Rental

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

This rental was just as advertised. It included everything you could ever need during your stay and included all the little things (dish detergent, paper towel, napkins, laundry detergent, salt/pepper/kitchen basics, all the little things that you wouldn't think of bringing and would cost a small fortune to buy all new!)

Alexis is fantastic to deal with and very responsive to any questions, concerns or issues. She has all the information about the condo and the surrounding area in binders that makes the visit so easy.

The condo is bright, spacious and clean. The pool is a 1-2 minute walk away and is heated.

A beautiful quiet area just minutes from the ocean.

Thanks Alexis for making our trip hassle and stress free.

Nancy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: My personal goal is to make you feel like a guest in my own home. Thank you for a gracious review. Always a pleasure to provide our Canadian neighbors a home away from home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Premium Experience

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

This is our second time here and we are thinking about our next visit. The owner (Alexis) is top notch. You won't find a better person to work with in assuring a great stay. Very responsive to calls and/or e-mails. The condo was as advertised and what you would hope for - no surprises. Stocked with everything you would want. Beautiful and very clean. Excellent location on a golf course with beautiful pool and hot tub within a 90 second walk. About 8 minutes from the beach. Everything was well maintained.

Highly recommended - just don't reserve this condo when I want it!

Thanks again, Alexis!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Mr. H and family for always being gracious guests. You've been in Isla twice now during the best month of the year. You are always very appreciated and I look forward to having you return soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Value for a little Peace and Quiet...

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

This rental went above and beyond our expectations! There is nothing more refreshing than feeling at home while you’re on a long vacation and that’s what this place offers. Alexis was a wonderful host, delivering on everything she promised even before we arrived. The condo has a beautiful view of the golf course, beach equipment and a fully functional kitchen. There is enough privacy for everyone if you’re traveling with a group and cozy common space too enjoy as well. The area is very quiet and with friendly residents. I can’t say enough about this place – better than some five-star hotels I’ve stayed at (no joke).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for being so kind and considerate with the condo. It's always a pleasure to serve great guests and Eckerd College Alums!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Five Star Renter!!!

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

I can not say enough about this renter. Not only was the cost great she has thought of everything and did everything to make you comfortable in her condo such as leaving a complimentary bottle of wine, coffee and 2 gift certificates for great restaurants in the area. The place was spacious, clean and well maintained. The condo is fully stocked and provided a lot of the things most renters don't such as toilet paper, dish liquid, paper towels etc... There is even a binder with recommended places to see, do and eat! Not one thing was overlooked. This place is in a nice, safe, quiet location with a patio on the golf course that we spent every evening just relaxing on. Truly a tropical paradise get away. I would definitely stay here or any other place that she rented. I could go on and on but I think you get the picture!

Owners response: It makes it 100% worth it when guests leave with wonderful experiences and memories. Thank you for choosing this rental to spend summer vacation with your kids. Taking care of guests is very important to us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ground floor unit in Isla Del Sol

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Most enjoyable time. Well equipt unit, responsive owner, and close to pool, walking paths, shopping and restaurants. Overlooks golf course, so there is always activity around you, yet far enough away so that it does not disturb or interrupt your activities.

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a positive review. This location is wonderfully quiet compared to the other locations and you don't have a view of the bridge being built. I was happy to be of service to you during your stay. Please return again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: December 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

Great stay in beautiful condo. Condo was clean and well-maintained. The rental process was smooth and the owner was very pleasant. I would absolutely stay at this condo again.

Owners response: We try very hard to make you feel welcome in Isla del Sol. It's a wonderful place for relaxing and living in shorts and sandals. And there's something here for everyone. Thank you for a gracious review!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanksgiving Week in Isla Del Sol

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

Had a great week in Isla Del Sol. The condo was exactly as stated in the advertisement. Alexis is a wonderful host by welcoming us with a bottle of wine, microwave popcorn, and even a gift certificate to a fabulous local restaurant where we enjoyed breakfast one morning. She made herself available 24/7 and responded quickly and effectively to any concerns we may have had. Our week was hectic with Thanksgiving and a wedding we were attending. The condo gave us plenty of space to prepare for both. The pool/hot tub gave us a place to relax and enjoy when time allowed. I only wish we had time for a game of golf as I found myself envious of those enjoying the game right outside our window. I would recommend this particular condo because of the condo and all it includes, the owner, and the great location within Isla Del Sol.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for a wonderful review. In spite of the best laid plans and intentions sometimes hiccups occur (just as they would in normal homes). Thank you for notifying me of any issue and allowing me the opportunity to provide a rapid remedy. There is wonderful local golfing- please return soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Condo!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 31, 2011

The condo was even better than expected. The layout with 2BR/2Ba was perfect for our girls weekend. The place was very clean and had every amenity that we needed. Alexis was very organized and a pleasure to work with. She also had other incidentals available (toiletries/light bulbs/paper products) which was a nice touch. The condo was only about 1 mile to the beach!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to submit a positive review! It is always a pleasure to accommodate a girls getaway. Nice sheets, towels and furniture and a peaceful, safe location are all that we women need. It is so nice when guests recognize the added effort. Above everything it makes us feel great when you've made enjoyable memories with family and friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Vacation

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 4, 2011

This is an excellent corner property overlooking the golf course in a superb complex within the Isla del Sol Location.Alexis supplied us with easy to find directions and we were greeted with a clean and spacious condo with everything you could possibly need.On top of this she left a welcome card and a bottle of wine welcoming us to Florida.
Alexis is so helpful and gracious. We had a slight problem withe A/C at 9pm one evening but this was resolved by 8.30 am the next morning as she states on the website she is available 24/7.As Alexis was worried about the A/C she even offered to put us up somewhere else for the evening but we declined as both bedrooms have ceiling fans as well
As previous renters have specified she has listings and directions for anything that you might want, all within a very short drive.
I would highly recommend this property and owner to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in a beautiful location. Thanks Alexis!
Anyone using this property can I suggest Skidders as a great place to eat which is situated on Gulf Boulevard.

Owners response: We couldn't have had more patient and gracious guests. We hope to welcome our friends from across the pond again soon. Never been to Skidders myself- will definitely take up the recommendation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Premium in Every Way !!

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

Sometimes you don't exactly know what to expect and hope you won't be negatively surprised when renting a condo. Well, there were to negative surprises - we had a great experience in every way! No surprises, No dissappointments. Everything as advertised. Clean, fresh, comfortable, well equipped, ground floor, luxurious view, beach gear, great tv and cable, great beds, great pool, great location .... We had a great stay! You won't find an owner comparable to Alexis. She was always available to us and was totally engaged in our stay. Her property is beautiful both inside and out. She was very family friendly. Myself, my wife and children were all delighted with Alexis's condo. Thank you Alexis !!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: "Outings are so much more fun when we can savor them through the children's eyes."
Quote from Lawana Blackwell, The Courtship of the Vicar's Daughter, 1998

Thank you very much for bringing the laughter of children to Vista Verde East! Hope you'll come and visit again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

I just want to say that i our stay in your beautiful home was so amazing. The description of your property was totally accurate,Your home is exceptionally well maintained and clean, close to the beach and shopping area. It was also a pleasure dealing with the property owner Alexis (she is the best). Staying at the property made our stay in Tampa so amazing and relaxing. I would highly recommend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Having such gracious guests always makes me wish I had been present to greet you in person. Thank you for choosing this vacation rental to spend with your son before he moves to Tampa. I think you'll grow to love the area more and more. My aim is to provide a stress-free getaway (esp. for the New Yorkers).

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Honeymoon

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 24, 2011

My husband and I were so pleased with our stay that we are already planning next year's vacation. Alexis was AMAZING! She is very detail oriented and makes sure there is everything you could possibly want in this condo. You would never be disappointed here!!!
Thank you again for opening your home for us. We can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: With all life’s activities and time demands thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. It is an honor to accommodate your honeymoon and it would be a pleasure to be your home away from home in Isla del Sol.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A great getaway!

Review submitted: May 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

Excellent property! Great location, easy to find, clean and spacious with everything you could possibly need.
Alexis is so helpful and gracious. When the cable box went on the blink as we were going out, she had it fixed by the time we returned.
She has listings and directions for anything that you might want, all within a very short drive.
I would highly recommend this property and owner to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in a beautiful location. Thanks Alexis!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It makes it 100% worth it when guests leave with wonderful experiences and memories. Thank you for choosing this rental to spend with your "kids". I really enjoyed hearing from you via email during your stay; my only regret is that I wasn't able to meet you all in person.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

review of condo

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

the condo was very clean and everything was as promised. Alexis is a very efficiant person who assists during the whole stay if necessary. We really can recommend this condo/owner.

Owners response: Thank you for being so kind and considerate with the condo. It's always a pleasure to serve great guests.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

You'll be happy

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

I found everything to be as stated when I arrived in-person: very clean, uncluttered, and a wonderful location. Alexis is very efficient, helpful and easy to work with. I loved my stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Pleasant guests are always very appreciated and welcome to return and enjoy Isla again. The condo will continue to undergo constant improvements.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

rmc

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Great condo. Has everything provided and is a good location for all activities.

Perfect owner, will do anything to make you feel at home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Though this is our 1st season we've been incredibly blessed to have the best guests. Makes it a pleasure to make you happy.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Condo

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

This condo is perfect - spacious - great location - Alexis provides 5 star service! This condo has everything you need - all you need to bring is your clothes - no joke!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: My personal goal is to make you feel like a guest in my own home. Your comfort and enjoyment is my priority.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review