reviews for: listing #77069 - Kissimmee, Florida Condo rental

Coconut Palm Hideaway
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Windsor Palms Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $65 - $190 /nt
    $455 - $1,300 /wk
    $1,400 - $2,600 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Last Customer

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

Our stay in the condo was great. Since the four days were spent at Disney we were not able to enjoy the ammenities that were part of the resort. The pool looked so inviting but just did not have enough hours in the day. The size of the condo was perfect for the 4 adults and 2 little ones. Thanks for being part of our great time in Orlando. Donnaj

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Stay

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 14, 2014

We had an amazing stay. The place was very nice and communication with Michaela(property manager)was incredibly easy and effective. The condo does literally match the pictures. We felt right at home. If you stay here you'll find yourself minutes away from any of the four Disney parks and about a 25 minute drive (or less) to any Universal park. You have a Walgreens less than a minute away and places like Subway, Wendys, IHOP, Best Buy, Publix, and such are very close. Altogether an amazing space in an amazing location. And everyone was just so nice. (Do pay attention to the trash disposal indications, we did see a Raccoon making quite a mess of a neighbors trash bag.) One word of advice, do book a few extra days to enjoy the pool and the bikes, and everything else Windsor has to offer, and if you're trying to save, remember you have a full kitchen, a washer and a dryer at your disposal, they all work wonders. (So you can cook at home and pack less clothes). Would recommend the place and the host eyes closed, and would definitely stay again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Posted from Property Manager's Site

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2013

This is a great place to stay. It is big bright and clean. Cleaning is done professionally it is nicely furnished and has most kitchen stuff you need to prepare meals at home. It has three rooms tastefully decorated they leave books and play station for kids to keep busy with. its in a nice area, very quiet The place is super organised, i was impressed at the level of organisation. I recommend this place without any hesitation

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome place to stay

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

"This was a fantastic place to stay I will obviously rent it again"

The house was clean, well kept and had all the amenities I required for my family. I felt like I was returning to my own house after long days at Disney World.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Good stay in Florida

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

This was our third time staying at one of your properties, but the first time at Coconut Palms. We have never been disappointed. Your company does such a good job. Everything goes perfectly, from booking to checking in, to checking out. Our stay at Coconut Palms was great, very well decorated and maintained. Anything we could have wanted was there. When we saw the tennis courts, I lamented that we didn't bring rackets, however upon looking around the condo, we saw not only tennis rackets but balls too. There were even several really good books available to read besides the video games and some movies. We love coming to Florida for vacation and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

This condo was very clean and spacious. Everything we needed was provided. the kitchen was great for making meals and open to the other living spaces so you could still be involved with the rest of the family. There was shopping and many restaurants just a short drive away and Disney was very close. We went to Universal Studios which was also very easy to get to by car.
The clubhouse was nearby and provided many extra activities as well as a small shop with all the essentials. We had a very relaxing and comfortable vacation. The bedrooms were large with lots of storage and comfortable beds. Would definitely stay here again if we come back to the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and certainly, hope you will visit again. We aim to have all our guests feel like the condo is home from home! Thanking you for your comments.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Marlene (Hamilton ON Canada)

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

Wonderful has everything you are looking for, very clean and maintained, will return, great for families or girls getaway. Will recommend this to all family and friends. Restuarants, attractions driving distance or by cab. Owners very helpfull. Thanks again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Wonderful Place For a Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Windsor Palms. We were amazed at how spacious and clean the condo was. It was even more than we expected. We were touched by the personal greeting and Easter treats left throughout the condo. The beds were very comfortable and clean and we loved the big closets. We could tuck out suitcases away and really settle in for our stay. We found the inside temperature perfect and didn't touch the thermostat at all during out stay.

The condo is in a wonderful community full of outstanding amenities. We used the pool and the hot tub daily. We loved that the pool was a salt water pool and it was cool enough to be refreshing but not hard to get in. Some of us enjoyed the basketball and tennis courts. It was so convenient to just trade any amount of money for a basketball or tennis equipment and then just receive all the money back upon the equipments' return.

The location is ideal. With multiple restaurants and shops within a 5 minute drive, we were able to get everything we needed without complication. We tried both the Publix grocery store and the Winn Dixie and found the Winn Dixie had better produce (which really surprised us!). The property is so close to I-4 that finding our way to Universal Studios and Sea World (and of course, Disney, if we were visiting Disney) was effortless. We visited the Italian restaurant close by (Giordino's, I think it was called). It was very pricey ($100 for 5 people, no alcohol, appetizers or desserts ordered) and not that great. It might have been an off night but I wouldn't recommend it or visit it again myself.

The condo itself was well supplied with all the dishes our family of 5 needed and more. The appliances were all in great shape and easy to use. It was really nice to not only have all the towels we need for showering but also to have beach towels provided was wonderful. The furniture was all clean and comfortable and the dining room set was beautiful. It was very nice to have a starting supply of soaps and paper products provided. It made our first day there much easier.

I would (and already have) easily recommend this condo to friends and family. I hope that my family and I will vacation there again in the near future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fun in the Sun at Coconut Palm Hideaway!

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

Thank you so much Jen & Jim for providing such a fantastic condo for our recent vacation to Orlando! The condo was quite spacious, clean, well-maintained and located in a nice safe community. My husband and I enjoyed going for long walks through the quiet neighborhood every morning while our teenage boys slept in.

Our family especially enjoyed playing tennis on the lighted tennis courts and relaxing at the pool after logging long hours at the theme parks. The rental was conveniently located only a few miles from the parks and several shopping centers and eating establishments.

I would highly recommend this vacation rental to folks visiting Orlando!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review