reviews for: listing #77077 - Perdido Key, Florida Condo rental

Harbor House
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Holiday Harbor
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $150 /nt
    $525 - $1,050 /wk
    $1,050 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Gorgeous condo with beautiful views

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

We have rented many condos/ cabins and the Harbor House is by far one of the best we've experienced. The hospitality is OUTSTANDING. Kim was very helpful before, during, and after our stay. The condo is tastefully decorated and absolutely beautiful; it is very clean, comfortable (even the beds, which is hard to find), cozy, and the view of the Holiday Harbor is amazing. We enjoyed sitting on the private balcony and watching the beautiful sunset.
We had the most wonderful, relaxing time and we are looking forward to our next stay at the Harbor House!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic experience and place

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

This was my first time renting a condo and the owner made it a breeze to book. She was very friendly in her correspondences and was very accommodating. The place was clean, nicely decorated, and a lot bigger than I had imagined. Every thing I needed was there. I didn't have to worry about towels, dishes, or even soap. She even had a nice welcome gift when we arrived. The beach was not right out the back door, but it only took a few minutes to get to by car. It was not a big deal for our group. Next time, I will bring my bike to get to the beach. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay. I would even come back here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

Don't pass this up because it is not "on the Beach". The public beach was about a 2 mile walk or a quick drive. This condo is beautiful and the beds are sooooo comfortable. I have stayed in many condos/cabins as it is my choice of lodging when on vacation and this condo is in my top 5. The owners were wonderful to communicate with. So many personal touches. This really did feel like home away from home. My next trip to Perdido Key will be here.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Harbor House Condo

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

Wow! what a neat place to vacation! We were back for a second stay. We love the sugar-white sands of Perdido Beach; and the Harbor House is so convenient to the beach, restaruants, fishing, etc.
The comfort of a condo versus a hotel room can't be beat. The Harbor House kitchen is well stocked. Beach color decor puts you in the mood for relaxation as soon as you walk in the door. If you like comfy beds, this is the place to stay.
We enjoyed having our coffee on the balcony overlooking the peaceul water. Also in the evening watching the sunsets. Gorgeous! We delighted in the antics of a dolpin that froliced in the lagoon one day. There is a marina across from the condo and it was interesting to see the boats go in and out. You might think that that would be noisy, but it was not.
I rated this as five stars: EXCELLENT. We will definetly return to Harbor House.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perdido Key Jewel

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

If you're looking for something in the gulf area with a water view but don't want to be on the ninth floor overlooking the gulf, this condo offers a wonderful alternative. It is located on the intercoastal waterway in a small community that offers bike paths, restaurants, golf courses, and gulf beaches within walking distance. The covered balcony of this condo overlooks a marina where you can watch the early morning fishermen departing for a deep sea fishing expedition then you can watch the beautiful sunsets in the late afternoon. This condo had comfortable beds,well equipped kitchen, nice living area with a big flat screen TV over the mantle piece and all the other amenities you would expect to make your vacation relaxing and memorable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review