reviews for: listing #77078 - Waikiki, Hawaii Condo rental

Crisp, Clean and Close to the Beach! Free WiFi
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Waikiki Beach
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $106 - $185 /nt

sort by:

Great Location

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

The condo was clean and a great location. The beach and a great reef were only a few blocks away. There was always something going on in the the park( one block from us) some form of entertainment or market. We were able to see Jimmy Buffet at the The Shell which is also in the park. Shopping and all kinds of food outlets close . Would recommend to friends. Just remember you are in a major city and have all the sites and sounds associated .

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

fully recommended

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

we thoughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. this was our second trip to oahu and when we came last time we actually stayed around the corner, so we knew the area well. dealing with the owner simi was a breeze there was no dramas at all. the condo was perfect for the two of us it was very clean and very well set out. i would recommend the condo if you want easy access to the beach and shopping and a great bar called lulu's which dishes up great meals and service.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Private but close to it all

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

Stayed here for 8 nights and had a great time. Being close to the beach was pure convienience. Steps away from MAC 24 7 at the Hilton which was featured on Man vs. Food...biggest pancakes you`ll ever see! We tried taking the challenge but were not able to finish. Shopping in the area was good (NINE WEST always has a great sale). Marketplace was super close too. Dessert at Yogurt Land and the Crepe spot walking distance from here were a nightly ritual for us. Visited the local WalMart and Sams (10 min taxi ride) and picked up a few cooking supplies. Helped to be able to make a few meals at home otherwise the cost of eating out every single meal would have added up fast. Really enjoyed our stay and will be back also!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Breath of Fresh Air!!

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights and it was fabulous. There was no shortage of fresh towels, linens and bedding. Everything was clean and tidy and we were pleasantly surprised with how well the kitchen was stocked with utensils for our use. It definitely helped to have a bigger sized fridge as we were travelling with a baby and needed all the room we could get! The unit is very central! We walked to the beach in less than a couple of minutes every morning and had more options for dining than we knew what to do with in the immediate area. We rented parking and really liked how it was secured with us having access to our own designated spot and garage opener...made things a lot easier with having a little one in tow. The owner was available via email/phone if needed and that was nice to know in case of emergency. Lots to do and see in the area as well, we took full advantage of the sights in our vicinity. Oh and yes there was an ABC store right around the corner! I would recommend staying here if you want to be close to the beach and close to the main attractions in Waikiki. We loved it and will be coming back again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 21

 

Excellent stay in paradise!

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 23, 2011

We stayed here a week. Clean unit on top floor, good A/C. 4 adults stayed in this room without a problem since there was 3 beds. Lots of shampoo & conditioner for the ladies. Liked tile shower with large shower-head. Balcony was nice with top of palm trees right outside since building is small. Morning noise can be loud but what do you expect your in Waikiki get out & do something! Waikiki beach is right down the block with Honolulu zoo at the end of the street & abc stores for all your needs. The street it's on was repaved during our last day which felt good when we returned in our rental car. If your on budget there's a moped rental place near by. Parking was only $15/nt in private garage behind security fence. Simmi was a breeze to do business with especially since we waited last minute to book. Was able to pay by paypal with no problems & received security deposit back in less than a week of returning.

Recommend getting malasadas for breakfast at Leonards bakery or meal at Big city diner , try Rainbows drive in, zippys chili & Ala moana mall food court. Hike the diamond head crater. Snorkel at Hanauma Bay. You cant lose. :D

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 29 / 31

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review