reviews for: listing #77133 - La Jolla, California Condo rental

Perfect La Jolla Beachfront condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  La Jolla Village
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $275 - $367 /nt
    $1,650 - $2,750 /wk
    $4,500 - $10,000 /mth

sort by:

Good option with a few challenges

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

This is a great location. Everything is really close and La Jolla is a wonderful community. We had an excellent experience with our first vrbo so that set a high standard. This rental was not quite as good.

This was a good location. However given the very expensive cleaning charge the property should be spotless. It was clean but not sparkling. The amenities were nice but not perfect. The BBQ had hot and cold spots, the outdoor lights were out so the door was hard to unlock, the dishes a little chipped, the small sink didn't drain and safe was locked. All minor but not like our first experience where all was perfect.

The deposit policy where you are essentially forced to buy insurance or send cash to a stranger is punitive. They should allow credit card damage deposits.

You will love the location. The room comes with a great couch, beds, kitchen appliances and linens. The group are responsive to issues ( although none were fixed during our visit). The beach is close and absolutely lovely. The cafés and restaurants are close by. The aquarium is amazing. The major area amenities are close. The grocery is close. The parking is convenient. The neighbourhood safe and welcoming. So a good choice even if not perfect

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Close To La Jolla Cove

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

Property was terrific. We loved the spacious back patio with the BBQ, outdoor seating, and hot tub. Great for relaxing and reading a book. The unit was well equipped and has all the amenities you want. Close to La Jolla Cove and shops and restaurants in the village. This place could not be beat. We are from Canada and the location and scenery were both just breathtaking. This company was very easy to work with and we definitely would be back for another stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

La Jolla Cove Delight

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

This was a great location. Walking distance to La Jolla Cove and watching the seals. Right outside of La Jolla Village you can walk to shops and restaurants. We found a great sushi bar named Zenbu. The fish quality tasted amazing. Layout and amenities were good and the service from the rental company was very professional. The property manager is very attentive to your needs. Overall a super place for us and we would highly recommend staying here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Appreciated every minute of our vacation

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

We were VERY impressed with this condo and have appreciated every minute of it. The check-in was easy, the condo was clear and as described on the website We stayed with our 14 month old daughter, cooked quite a bit and felt like we were in our own kitchen. The location is perfect - so many things to do around (San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Torrey Pines, the beach, etc.). Downtown La Jolla is within walking distance, where you can find the finest restaurants. Hope to come back again in a near future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Very impressed and appreciated every minute of our vacation

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

We were VERY impressed with this condo and have appreciated every minute of it. The check-in was easy, the condo was clear and as described on the website We stayed with our 14 month old daughter, cooked quite a bit and felt like we were in our own kitchen. The location is perfect - so many things to do around (San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Torrey Pines, the beach, etc.). Downtown La Jolla is within walking distance, where you can find the finest restaurants. Hope to come back again in a near future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful View and Luxury Accomodations!

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

Inside the condo - it was just right. The 4 of us had plenty of space and the extra European bathroom was just right for the kids. The murphy bed was also a saving grace, great use of space in the entire condo. There were great shops and eateries located close by. We took the girls out in the stroller and did a little people watching on the boardwalk.

We loved the area and plan to go back next year. Renting the condo was easy and the neighbors were very friendly. All in all a great deal!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Unbeatable location, great price, can't wait to come back

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

Wow. The photos online don't do this place justice. It is serene. The kind of place you'd like to call your own... at least I would! And that's just the condo and included amenities.

The location is 2nd to none. We're talking beach front in one of my favorite cities in the country, La Jolla. We enjoyed leisurely strolls around the neighborhood and into the quaint business district with ocean views the entire time.

Make sure you catch lunch or dinner and a sunset on the Ocean Terrace at Georges at the Cove. It's a wonderful 10 minute walk and you'll be glad that you did!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place for a weekend or a long stay

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2009

I was in San Diego for business for 8 months and spent my entire time here. This place is perfect for a couple or a small family. I couldn't have found a better place to stay. Everything was newly remodeled and looks amazing. Everyone was in awe when they would come over to visit. In addition the place has everything you would ever need for your stay. On top of the rental description it is supplied with top of the line cookware and knives, wireless internet, touch pad locks, security system, multiple flat screen televisions, and a large selection of DVDs all adding to your stay. The place is so comfortable it felt like home after the first weekend.
The place is also located in one of the best locations possible. The building is located across the street from the water and it is literally a 50 ft walk to the ocean. The location allows you to catch sunset every night of the week without having to fight for a parking spot. There is a nice grassy knoll right there to read a book or have a picnic. The location also allows you to walk to La Jolla village to enjoy some food or shopping. Parking is always a pain in La Jolla and having the freedom to walk to the village is wonderful.
I was asked if I would write a review and I had no problem doing so because I strongly recommend this place. Again it was extremely comfortable place to stay and had everything I ever would need. The management was also on top of any problems or questions I had whenever they came up during my visit. You won't regret staying here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review