reviews for: listing #77133 - La Jolla, California Condo rental

Perfect La Jolla Beachfront condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  La Jolla Village
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $275 - $367 /nt
    $1,650 - $2,750 /wk
    $4,500 - $10,000 /mth

sort by:

Excellent!!!!

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The rental and location are prime! Everything was perfect!Items supplied were dead on. Especially the boogie boards/beach chairs and beach toys for the little one. (I did leave more toys for future guests) Loved the condo, would love to stay at the same place again. Beach access nice and easy. Only one thing, would like to have a/c. At times it was a little warm, but tolerable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay in LaJolla

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location of condo is great. Short walking distance to everything in LaJolla. The condo itself is very nice and clean. Kitchen had everything you would need. Nice size living room with huge comfortable sectional couch and large TV with many channels. Both bedrooms are on the small side but both beds are comfortable. Master mattress is much softer, but be careful of corners on this bed, stick out kinda far.<br/>Master bath is decent size with deep jacuzzi tub. 2nd bath is really small with nice shower with rainforest shower head. All in all a nice place. Working with Seabreeze Mgr Tim was easy.<br/>

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great spot for our family

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We flew to San Diego for a much-needed escape from winter and stayed for half our vacation in La Jolla. This condo was great: two bedrooms (our young sons stayed in one, we slept in the other), two baths, a well-appointed kitchen, comfortable living area, patio with hot tub and grill. And the location can't be beat: you're literally steps from the beach, a short walk to Seal Rock and also a great playground, a quick drive to restaurants/La Jolla village/coffee shops/etc. We would definitely return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved our stay and the location. The condo is right across from the cliffs overlooking beaches. We sat every night on the grassy cliffs and watched beautiful sunsets - then walked into the village for dinner. Wonderful. The staff members at Seabreeze Vacation Rentals were very helpful and accomodating.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good option with a few challenges

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

This is a great location. Everything is really close and La Jolla is a wonderful community. We had an excellent experience with our first vrbo so that set a high standard. This rental was not quite as good.

This was a good location. However given the very expensive cleaning charge the property should be spotless. It was clean but not sparkling. The amenities were nice but not perfect. The BBQ had hot and cold spots, the outdoor lights were out so the door was hard to unlock, the dishes a little chipped, the small sink didn't drain and safe was locked. All minor but not like our first experience where all was perfect.

The deposit policy where you are essentially forced to buy insurance or send cash to a stranger is punitive. They should allow credit card damage deposits.

You will love the location. The room comes with a great couch, beds, kitchen appliances and linens. The group are responsive to issues ( although none were fixed during our visit). The beach is close and absolutely lovely. The cafés and restaurants are close by. The aquarium is amazing. The major area amenities are close. The grocery is close. The parking is convenient. The neighbourhood safe and welcoming. So a good choice even if not perfect

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Good location but missed a few details

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location and layout. Patio is in the shade after about 2 pm so cool this time of year. for the $250 cleaning fee the place should be spotless. It wasn't. The add ons need attention. Rear patio lights needed bulbs, BBQ not very good, dishes chipped Etc. So it was good but compared to our other vrbo experiences a 7/10 in value

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was better than advertised, great location. Close to downtown and restaurants. The beach is right across the street. There were kid beach toys and boogie boards for us to use. <br/>When I first saw the property I didn't see a television in the living room but was presently surprised hiding behind a mirror was a monster flat screen with a bunch of movies to watch.<br/>The property management was great. Overall a good time was had by all.<br/>I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved the patio

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: January 28, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely condo. The size is perfect, spacious for a 2/2, and the addition of the large back patio was awesome. We spent a good deal of time in the hot tub or just grilling and dining outside. The condo is in a great location, and so nice to have the garage parking. Way better than a hotel any day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation in la jolla

Review submitted: January 30, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This location was all that was described. Very quiet and private location. The local restaurants were awesome. The weather was cloudy and windy but that made for some awesome waves. Our daughter loved the seal watching every day and we all slept great in the comfortable beds. We couldn't get the wifi to work but just connected with the cable to the modem for the little bit of work that had to get done. Loved the video on demand for the kid shows for some downtime at night. The hot tub was very relaxing to sit in at night, daughter loved the colourful lights. We felt very secure in the property and would return again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: January 16, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time. The house was clean and very nice. Close to the ocean and easy parking

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

vacation time

Review submitted: December 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
enjoyable stay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a great vacation experience! Being our first stay at a rental property, we were a bit anxious. However, the property more than lived up to the pictures and the descriptions on the website. The condo was very clean and well stocked with everything we needed. The location was excellent.<br/>The only surprise was that the condo wasn't air conditioned. But we quickly realized it wasn't needed. We were quite comfortable.<br/>Over all the experience was wonderful. I would highly recommend this location. The beach was spectacular!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: October 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This beautiful condo was perfect for our wonderful La Jolla vacation. It was spotless and stocked with everything we needed during our stay and was even better than described. The beds were large and very comfortable with very nice linens. You couldn't ask for anything more as far as the way the unit is furnished and we LOVED the outdoor patio and hot tub. The location was ideal as we were right across from a beautiful beach and we could walk a few minutes and tour around the Village. Our stay here was a very pleasant and unbeatable experience. Management was extremely helpful, promptly providing all of the answers to my requests for info. We will stay here for sure on our next trip to La Jolla.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly Recommended and a fantastic place to stay!

Review submitted: October 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was an absolute pleasure to stay at this condo and I will be back again soon!! This condo has everything you need and more. The beach out front (less than a minute walk from our condo to the sand!) is absolutely fantastic and taking pictures of sunsets every night was my personal favorite. Everything here was an A+ and in such good condition. We also really loved the outdoor patio with the BBQ and hot tub. Every afternoon we would walk back from the beach, soak in the hot tub, then cook our dinners on the grill and enjoy the beautiful La Jolla weather. It was also a huge bonus that it was walking distance to all of the shopping and dining of the village. So much to do and see in this area and we really didn't even need a car.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than I imagined

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family recently rented this condo for our first trip to La Jolla and we loved it. Staying here allowed us to all be together, cook a few meals, and spend time together, which we wouldn't have been able to do staying in a hotel. The condo is in a nice, quiet area just steps to a beautiful beach and a short walk to the village. Every morning, the children woke up and were able to walk right out to the beach. It was so convenient! A huge bonus this condo has that none of the others in this building do is a private patio complete with seating, a BBQ, and a small three person hot tub. When we weren't at the beach, we were spending time together in the patio enjoying all of the amenities. Inside, the condo was extremely neat and clean with wonderful amenities. The beds were extremely comfortable with lots of pillows and there were plenty of nice towels.<br/><br/>I would highly recommend this condo and we will stay here again when we come back to La Jolla with friends or family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location but some draw backs

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location, but the plumbing was an issue for the first 3 days. Property management company did what they could. The actual condo is dark and not set up for family stays. Parking was convenient and the porch was nice. General up keep was fine.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

La Jolla

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
everything was awesome except the master bedroom mattress was terible

Owners response: Upon receiving this review, we immediately inspected the matress in the master bedroom and found it to be in perfect condition. In addition, we contacted numerous past guests to get their opinions on the mattress and all of them said they had no problem with it and enjoyed sleeping on it very uch. While we want to insure each guests 100% complete satisfaction, we feel that this is an isolated comment made by only one guest and not an accurate comment.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Close To La Jolla Cove

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

Property was terrific. We loved the spacious back patio with the BBQ, outdoor seating, and hot tub. Great for relaxing and reading a book. The unit was well equipped and has all the amenities you want. Close to La Jolla Cove and shops and restaurants in the village. This place could not be beat. We are from Canada and the location and scenery were both just breathtaking. This company was very easy to work with and we definitely would be back for another stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

La Jolla Cove Delight

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

This was a great location. Walking distance to La Jolla Cove and watching the seals. Right outside of La Jolla Village you can walk to shops and restaurants. We found a great sushi bar named Zenbu. The fish quality tasted amazing. Layout and amenities were good and the service from the rental company was very professional. The property manager is very attentive to your needs. Overall a super place for us and we would highly recommend staying here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Graet Place

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice place, I would recommend this place to others, without any concerns. The only minor negative was the coffe maker was not cleaned, so we cleaned it ourselves, looked as though someone left coffee in it and it started to mold. We still didn't use it after that. It is a beautiful spot in a great location, the 2nd bathroom is a bit small, but again that is nit picking. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location Location Location

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location for condo. Layout and amenities good and service from rental coy very professional.<br/>Overall a super place for the 2 of us but I think the very small 2nd bathroom and shower while ok for a family would be difficult for 4 adults.<br/>Quantity of glasses and mugs [1 wine glass and 3 mugs was not sufficient<br/>

Owners response: Upon receiving this review, we immediately purchased 12 wine glasses and 6 mugs for this property to insure future guests satisfaction. We encourage our guests to alert us during their stay should there be any missing items they require to insure we provide 100% customer satisfaction.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great La Jolla location!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Property was terrific. The back patio doubled the useable space. The unit was well equipped and has all the amenities one would want. Only one downside was that the photos and video indicate ocean views. There are none from the unit. Once we got over that, we found the unit preferable to the other units in the building with ocean views because it is the only one with patio, BBQ and hot tub. Could not ask for better location in La Jolla.

Owners response: We hope that future potential guests to this property will note that the photos show that the condo building is oceanfront, but not that this actual unit is an oceanfront unit. We try to be very clear about that in the advertisement so that guests understand the location of the building and as well as the location of the actual unit. We are very glad to hear that this guest enjoyed the patio, BBQ, and hot tub which are all amenities that are exclusive to this unit in particular.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We expected more for the money.

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This unit was in a great location. The patio area was a plus, but was filthy. Inside the bedding was marginal, particularly the pillows and bed spreads. Overall the furniture looked outdated, but was functional. Please get rid of the throw on the couch and clean the blinds. The second bathroom was extremely small and would only work for kids or very thin adults. For the price we expected more upscale amenities. The one thing this unit has as a plus is the location. The property management team was very helpful. I would use them again, but rent a different unit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We'll be back

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
An awesome holiday in LaJolla - this condo is ideally located and has everything you need for a great trip. Nice, but small (2 person) hot tub in the courtyard. Rates are a bit pricey for 2 people, but very reasonable if you have 4. Overall, a great stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LaJolla rental

Review submitted: September 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very happy with the rental. It was a great location and very comfortable for my family. The only complaints were it was a unusually hot and humid weekend and there was no airconditioning. Luckily, there was a nice breeze with the windows open and they had supplied fans in the bedrooms. Also, the unit is in the back of the building and had no view. It was a little inconvient to get to the ocean. Overall, I would stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous condo!

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved our stay and overall we were thrilled with the experience. There are a few minor changes that would have made the experience absolutely perfect. A beach umbrella would be a nice addition to the beach chairs. We also had trouble working the TV (the instructions were not in the black book with other instructions. However, or contact at Seabreeze responded quickly to my message and walked me through the process over the phone - great customer service! And most importantly the condo is lovely - a wonderful place to spend a vacation, we will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

La Jolla Condo

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very unhappy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The pictures of the rental were deceiving. The washer being broken was a horrible inconvenience, as we ran out of towels right away. Thought the condo had a beach view, could've been my mistake from not reading the ad fully. The hot tub was so small, more like a bath tub - the picture didn't portray this at all. The bedroom had a foul odor - almost smelled like animal urine. Would've cleaned up better, but there were few cleaning supplies.

Owners response: We have reviewed the pictures of this condo are found them to be very accurate as they clearly show a small 2 person hot tub in the patio. In addition, this unit is not advertised to have ocean views nor do we show any photos suggesting this. The condo building is on the ocean and as a result, you can walk to the ocean from the condo in less than a minute. We have also looked into the reported smell in the bedroom and found there to be no odor. Also, the washer was fixed the day after it broke and is working perfectly now. We want every guests experience with us to be perfect and will continue to work towards this goal..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing location

Review submitted: April 28, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Ideal location with short walk to village

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not suitable for 4 adults

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo is clean, updated, with a well furnished kitchen (spices, pots, pans, etc.). The photos of the unit are not representative of the 2nd bedroom. The 2nd bedroom has no closet, "Murphy" style bed, 2 adults can't move in it, and the bathroom across the hall is 32" wide, at best. Forget the washer/dryer. Was broken and if working can only wash lingerie. Have to use washer/dryer in garag downstairs. Wonderful location. This unit is ideal for a couple and use the 2nd bedroom for luggage storage!

Owners response: We have had reservations at this condo consisting of two couples and have never had a complaint regarding the size of the second bedroom. The bed in the second bedroom is Queen sized and can easily sleep two adults. The second bathroom is small, but fully functional.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

4 days stay with 4 adults and 1 baby

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The place is perfect for this amount of people and the location is very good in LaJolla. You can walk 2 minutes and be overlooking the ocean, and there IS a decent beach below where during low tide you can absolutely hang out. There is no view but the tradeoff is a nice patio. Overall a great stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our week in La Jolla with friends

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 28, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the location of our La Jolla vacation rental - it was just steps to the beach and a great private tennis club (only $10 to play). The condo was clean and the decor was modern and attractive. Loved the mirror in the living room that doubles as a TV! The only downside for us was the 2nd bathroom -it is extremely small (almost should be called a half bath - the shower is tiny and the sink is the size of a motorhome sink). We were 2 couples and had to share master bath for showers, because front bathroom is so tiny. Overall though, our stay was wonderful - enjoyed the clean hot tub and beautiful patio! Thought the property management company was very good! Many thanksfor sharing this wonderful property!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Feb 2012 Trip

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great overall, only problem was that no laundry machine in apt as it was broken and we had to pay for it and use one in basement. But all else was great. Kitchen very well eqpt. Loved grill and patio

Owners response: The laundry machine inside this condo has now been repaired and is working perfectly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not bad but could be much better with minmal effort.

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Rental experience was OK. Things that need attention. Small washer dryer in 2nd bedroom leaked. Kitchen sink leaked. Many hard to get to places were full of dust ie between the headboard of the master bed(gross), vents etc. No place to discard recycled garbage even though you say in the manual that there is a place in the "back alley". Outside whirlpool cushions were shredding particles. The only thing that you unfortunately can't do anything about is enlarge the hall bathroom. Pretty small. Peole I dealt with were nice. I did not encourage anything to be remedied while I was there. Also, forgot to mention that the bed frame in both beds stick out from the matress creating a hazard for the lower shins. Anyway, a very good location with a comfortable living area(except no dvd player) and I would recommend to someone but I would mention the above caveats. Thanks PS. Bought a portable reading lamp for the 2nd bedroom. Also, lamp on land side of master bed doesn't work. I'm not really much of a complainer, but as I said, fix these easily fixable things and it woulh be a really good place to stay.

Owners response: Upon receiving this review, we have addressed the small leak from the washer and kitchen sink, clarified the recyclable procedure, replaced the outdoor cushions, and replaced the burned out lightbulb in the bedroom. We appreciate this guest bringing these small issues to our attention as it has enabled us to address these issues so that future guests can better enjoy this condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Modern and Convenient"

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time here, really beautifully laid out Condo close to the beach. Spacious living area to spread yourself out, and the kitchen well stocked with all the amenities. No view what-so-ever, however the private patio is comfortable with a sizable propane grill. Convenient walk to plenty of shops and eating establishments. Our favorite: The Living Room for latte and pastries. Clean, well maintained with modern decor. The only negative, one bathroom is the size of a closet with a shower. With the exception of the tiny bathroom, this condo is a gem located in the breathtaking village of La Jolla. <br/>

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

La Jolla is the place to be!

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I had a great experience in La Jolla & San Diego in general and will consider moving here in the future. This unit was extremely nice and well set-up. I could not have asked for anything more. The location was perfect... right across the street from the beach and a few blocks into town. You really don't even need a car if you want to stay local. There are plenty of things to do in La Jolla. I will definitely be back in the very near future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location, Great Town

Review submitted: December 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 5, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location across from the La Jolla coastline and a few minutes walk to the center of town. Nicely remodeled condo, nice bathrooms and kitchen. Stereo surround sound in the main living area. <br/><br/>It does lack some basic amenities (salt/pepper, cooking spray, adequate amount of toilet paper), and there is not a sufficient washer/dryer in the unit itself. Plus, it would have been nice if the DVD player remote in the bedroom had working batteries, and to have a single remote control (instead of 3) in the living room for the cable, TV, and sound. <br/><br/>It was nice to have a reserved parking space and to come and go as we pleased. Overall, a very nice place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place by the Beach

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family stay in your property and we have used your services before in La Jolla, and we were again very pleased with everything. The manager of the property called ahead and made sure that we could reach him at any time. We did have one question when we arrived and he answered it immediately. <br/>The property is updated and beautiful. Can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect girls weekend!

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We recently had a girls weekend in La Jolla and loved staying in this condo. It was everything the website proclaimed. It was clean and comfortable. It was in a safe neighborhood, just steps from the ocean. We walked everywhere we wanted to go. It was close to shopping, grocery stores, coffee shops, and restaurants. We loved every minute of our stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

October 2011

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location of the unit in the building did not allow for any breeze. Which caused the unit to be to warm for my family. <br/>There was also an odd smell in the master, but it was clean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unbeatable location, great price, can't wait to come back

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wow. The photos online don't do this place justice. It is serene. The kind of place you'd like to call your own... at least I would! And that's just the condo and included amenities. The location is 2nd to none. We're talking beach front in one of my favorite cities in the country, La Jolla. We enjoyed leisurely strolls around the neighborhood and into the quaint business district with ocean views the entire time. Make sure you catch lunch or dinner and a sunset on the Ocean Terrace at Georges at the Cove. It's a wonderful 10 minute walk and you'll be glad that you did!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice but lacking necessities

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A beautiful condo, clean and with all the upgrades, in a great location, walking distance to Prospect St. The master bedroom bed was very comfortable. There was even a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived. Having said that, I would have gladly<br/> traded the wine for some coffee filters for the coffee machine, ice in the ice cube trays, soap in the showers and one jug of off brand reverse osmosis water in the fridge.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Doesn't get any better

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
You want a fantastic place in an even more wonderful location, then this is it! Spa, BBQ, outdoor shower, massive private patio. Steps to a lovely grassy area; wonderful sunsets and dolphins too! Private parking, wonderful white sandy beaches, it's all<br/> here! Best family vacation we have ever had! The condo and area will not disappoint! It is paradise!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a weekend or a long stay

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I was in San Diego for business for 8 months and spent my entire time here. This place is perfect for a couple or a small family. I couldn't have found a better place to stay. Everything was newly remodeled and looks amazing. Everyone was in awe when they would come over to visit. In addition the place has everything you would ever need for your stay. On top of the rental description it is supplied with top of the line cookware and knives, wireless internet, touch pad locks, security system, and multiple flat screen televisions, all adding to your stay. The place is so comfortable it felt like home after the first weekend. The place is also located in one of the best locations possible. The building is located across the street from the water and it is literally a 50 ft walk to the ocean. The location allows you to catch sunset every night of the week without having to fight for a parking spot. There is a nice grassy knoll right there to read a book or have a picnic. The location also allows you to walk to La Jolla village to enjoy some food or shopping. Parking is always a pain in La Jolla and having the freedom to walk to the village is wonderful. The management was also on top of any problems or questions I had whenever they came up during my visit. You won't regret staying here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to be near the Shore

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome condo

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This place what everything that we expected. It was a fabulous location and within walking distance of the restaurants/shops at the cove. The place is equipped with everything that you could possibly need. Will definitely stay here again if I'm even in the San Diego area again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location good but...

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was very unhelpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Several problems with this property. The picture they show on their website would make one think it has an ocean view, it does not, but walked to beach every day. We arrived to find the hot tub dirty and not working, was told it should have been cleaned on Saturday, no one showed up till Monday to throw chlorine in it and the pump-filter system still did not work. We were told the broken umbrella from previous tenants would be fixed, no one ever came during our stay to fix it. The cleaning crew was leaving as we arrived and said the people before us used all the beach towels, so we would have to use bath towels and wash them if we ran out. The washer-dryer in the garage costs money so we spent and extra ten dollars washing towels. Beds uncomfortable, no extra linens. No stranger to renting condos and apartments for travel, this one did not stack up.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than staying at a hotel, on the back side of Coast Blvd. It's perfect for short stay.

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The reservation agent was very slow in responding and never returned my calls. Once we were there the Operations Manager was very helpful and prompt to resolve issues. The unit does not have a land line. We were offered a cell phone upon request and received it on the third day. This should have been at the condo upon arrival. We incurred unexpected roaming and long distance charges on our Canadian cell phone. <br/>The condo is decorated beautifully. There's even a Bose system for the TV in the living room. The kitchen is well equipped. However, all the dishes & utensil have soap scum on them. The dish washer definitely needs servicing. The only reason I would not return to the unit is that the beds are very uncomfortable. The mattress in the master bedroom is very thin with no support, it even creaks with every turn. The blanket and pillows needs to be updated. <br/>We did find the location is perfect even though it does not offer ocean view.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Appreciated every minute of our vacation

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

We were VERY impressed with this condo and have appreciated every minute of it. The check-in was easy, the condo was clear and as described on the website We stayed with our 14 month old daughter, cooked quite a bit and felt like we were in our own kitchen. The location is perfect - so many things to do around (San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Torrey Pines, the beach, etc.). Downtown La Jolla is within walking distance, where you can find the finest restaurants. Hope to come back again in a near future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Very impressed and appreciated every minute of our vacation

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

We were VERY impressed with this condo and have appreciated every minute of it. The check-in was easy, the condo was clear and as described on the website We stayed with our 14 month old daughter, cooked quite a bit and felt like we were in our own kitchen. The location is perfect - so many things to do around (San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Torrey Pines, the beach, etc.). Downtown La Jolla is within walking distance, where you can find the finest restaurants. Hope to come back again in a near future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful View and Luxury Accomodations!

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

Inside the condo - it was just right. The 4 of us had plenty of space and the extra European bathroom was just right for the kids. The murphy bed was also a saving grace, great use of space in the entire condo. There were great shops and eateries located close by. We took the girls out in the stroller and did a little people watching on the boardwalk.

We loved the area and plan to go back next year. Renting the condo was easy and the neighbors were very friendly. All in all a great deal!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Unbeatable location, great price, can't wait to come back

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

Wow. The photos online don't do this place justice. It is serene. The kind of place you'd like to call your own... at least I would! And that's just the condo and included amenities.

The location is 2nd to none. We're talking beach front in one of my favorite cities in the country, La Jolla. We enjoyed leisurely strolls around the neighborhood and into the quaint business district with ocean views the entire time.

Make sure you catch lunch or dinner and a sunset on the Ocean Terrace at Georges at the Cove. It's a wonderful 10 minute walk and you'll be glad that you did!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place for a weekend or a long stay

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2009

I was in San Diego for business for 8 months and spent my entire time here. This place is perfect for a couple or a small family. I couldn't have found a better place to stay. Everything was newly remodeled and looks amazing. Everyone was in awe when they would come over to visit. In addition the place has everything you would ever need for your stay. On top of the rental description it is supplied with top of the line cookware and knives, wireless internet, touch pad locks, security system, multiple flat screen televisions, and a large selection of DVDs all adding to your stay. The place is so comfortable it felt like home after the first weekend.
The place is also located in one of the best locations possible. The building is located across the street from the water and it is literally a 50 ft walk to the ocean. The location allows you to catch sunset every night of the week without having to fight for a parking spot. There is a nice grassy knoll right there to read a book or have a picnic. The location also allows you to walk to La Jolla village to enjoy some food or shopping. Parking is always a pain in La Jolla and having the freedom to walk to the village is wonderful.
I was asked if I would write a review and I had no problem doing so because I strongly recommend this place. Again it was extremely comfortable place to stay and had everything I ever would need. The management was also on top of any problems or questions I had whenever they came up during my visit. You won't regret staying here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review