reviews for: listing #77192 - Kenwood, California Villa rental

Wine Country Luxury Estate-Pool-Tennis-Concierge
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,300 - $2,150 /nt
    $9,800 - $12,500 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Setting!!!!

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

It was so perfect and provided a perfect setting for this family gathering ..... Thank you!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Time!

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

Just wanted to thank you all for an amazing time this weekend. Everything was just perfect and all of our friends said it was the best time. Janece thanks for all that you did to help me plan and Ryan thanks so much for making our stay so comfortable. It will hopefully be a annual tradition for us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Thanksgiving!

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2013

We loved the house, the grounds and all of the amenities. We had a wonderful time! Thanks for the tour and all of your assistance.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wondertime Time

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the house.
A number of the family members are asking about the brand of the organic shampoo, conditioner and body soap. Can you please send along the name and how to purchase.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rest assured we will be back!

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

We had such a wonderful holiday at your home, rest assured we will be back, its perfect. We would love to see you on our next visit, or if you are ever in our area please let us know as we would love to show you our part of the world.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

50th Wedding Anniversary with our family!

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Greystone. Your house is beautiful and everyone enjoyed the different activities. The kitchen was great for the chef and we had enough dishes and cookware for everything. The pool, hot tub and tennis court was used a lot. The game room was well used! There was a lot of room to roam and explore. This was a special time for all of us. Thanks again. I would love to see the house decorated for the Christmas holiday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memories

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

We all will treasure the memories made during our stay at the estate. It was just wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our sincere appreciation to the owners!

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

We were delighted to find the property was more than we could have imagined. We very much enjoyed our stay at Greystone and will certainly will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Comfortable and Relaxing"

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

Greystone is clean and spacious with a rich rustic decor. Nestled in a rural environment that gives you the feeling of privacy and country living. The swimming pool, tennis/basketball court, and workout room provide convenience for health enthusiasts and are great mediums for entertaining. Greystone is ideal for families and intimate business groups.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Greystone is the perfect Wine Country destination!

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

"Greystone is the perfect wine country destination!"

Greystone is the perfect destination for all who are interested in spending time in wine country. The house is spectacular, the service impeccable, the surrounding wineries are world-class and it's overall one of the best places in Sonoma County!

We highly recommend Greystone and look forward to spending more time there in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Step into timeless elegance and warm hospitality

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

Greystone offers an experience that embraces opulence with
heartful thoughtfulness for a memorable stay. Located in gorgeous surroundings and close to world class vineyards and gourmet foods, the options for outdoor adventures add to the intrigue. This can be a place to celebrate or rest and revive. This is the finest vacation we could ever imagine!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

On our wish list to come back soon!

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2013

We certainly did enjoy our stay on your property!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was amazing!

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2013

We plan to return to wine country…everyone said they wanted to come back. They loved the house and enjoyed all of the planned activities.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding Get Away

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

The facilities at Greystone are elegant and comfortable as described on the Internet. The rooms are beautiful and immaculate. The grounds are well maintained and the multiple exterior seating sites are appreciated.to enjoy this spectacular property. The location in the Sonoma Valley is convenient for access to gorgeous countryside and quality wineries. Our time at Greystone was a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We look forward to returning to continue this vacation adventure and will recommend it to others!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We All had a great time at Greystone!

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

and We hope to Return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great week!

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

Thanks for the follow up and for a great week at the house. We had a wonderful time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Marvelous Time in Sonoma

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

We had an absolutely marvelous time in Sonoma and thank you for your wonderful recommendations and guidance throughout our stay. Can’t wait to come back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved our stay so much....

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

back in February, that we are hoping to plan another visit to Greystone. Can you please let us know if there is any availability in October!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The ideal location for our family!

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

Thank you again for the warm welcome. We loved your home and it was the ideal location for our family. Also we have a number of friends very interested in reserving Greystone and our Godson's Mother's 40th bday next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks again for your hospitality!

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

Thanks again for your hospitality and a lovely weekend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great time as always!

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

Just a short note to say thanks for letting us use your wonderful place. Had a great time as always. Do you have an availability calendar for next year. I think we’d like to continue the tradition.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was outstanding.

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

We wanted to thank you and your team for a great stay. Everything was outstanding. Looking forward to coming back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cannot wait to return!

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

We had a fantastic time in your home....everything was great and we really appreciate your kindness....and Stephanie--you made all of the difference in the world.

Cannot wait to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful House

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

We definitely wish to return for a 3 night stay! I have also put out emails to my clients who may be interested in staying at your wonderful house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Coming Back in June....

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

Have a wonderful New Year! We are having a great time and are so excited to be coming back on June!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magical!!!!

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

Thank you for a lovely weekend at Greystone Estate. All of us had a simply magical time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Place to Celebrate!

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

Thanks again for making our trip and Ron's birthday a memorable experience. Everyone had a wonderful time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

AMAZING!

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

I can't thank you enough for a wonderful stay. The accommodations were amazing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Greystone a place to return!

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Thank you so much for everything you did to accommodate our group- we were so pleasantly surprised and everyone had a wonderful time! Greystone is definitely on the list of places we would like to return, and we are happy to recommend to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

Everything could not have been better! The house, amenities, and your helpfulness most of all... The comfort of Greystone was amazing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional in every way!

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

Spectacular! We recently celebrated my 50th Birthday at 'Greystone Estate' with friends and family and had an amazing experience. The concierge, Donna, did a wonderful job setting us up with a great wine tasting appointment and when we all returned to the house for lunch there was something for everyone to do: gather around the pool table, take a hot tub, play bocce, tennis, make a fire, the guys even played flag football on the sprawling lawn. The home is perfectly and impeccably appointed - and my husband (the chef) loved the kitchen. Wonderful meals, and lots of great memories were made. Thank you Donna for an amazing time. We all can't wait to visit Greystone again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Devine setting in Wine Country

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

3 days in wine heaven with good times, food, vintage and the setting divine. A big thanks to Greystone Estate for such an amazing experience. We have had a fabulous experience with our group. What a setting! We'll always remember this!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A slice of Heaven!

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

Loved every second of this little slice of heaven!
Many thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

We have thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Tennis, swimming, the owls :-) and in such a bucolic setting. Three of us have birthdays in June and the "trifeta" celebration here @ Greystone Estate was absolutely fabulous!! We hope to come back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

Thank you for such a wonderful time! We have so many memories to take home with us. The house has made our vacation so special, being able to spend time with our family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The kitchen is great

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2009

Greystone was great! The accommodations and the setting were more than we could have expected. When we got to Greystone I found and could hardly believe the gourmet kitchen. It had all the condiments and spices that I could possibly want! The herb garden inside the airy greenhouse was waiting for me. I found the basil (used it all) and made the best pesto and my family cheered. The only thing missing was a chef’s hat.

Thank you for thinking like a cook and having such a well prepared kitchen. My family also thanks you too for I was an even better cook in your kitchen!

Jennifer

Salinas, California

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

a family reunion

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 14, 2009

We decided to have our annual family reunion at Greystone so we could all stay and spend more time together. We picked Greystone after seeing the aerial picture on a web site.

From Sacramento and San Francisco and El Centro we came. All of us are brothers and sisters and in-laws.

What a joy to share our family memories over wine in the Jacuzzi – have late morning breakfasts and day after day contests over who makes the best deserts.

We were all refreshed and delighted by the accommodations and we were the pool table champions!!!!

Jan and Greg Pleasanton, California

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

California Time!

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

Our grand tour last spring of California was wonderful but for all of us the very best part was Greystone.

My Grandkids (and my husband and I too) were really ready for some serious down time after we started in San Diego. We visited the San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Knott’s Berry Farm, Disneyland, Hearst Castle, the Monterey Aquarium and finally Pier 39 in San Francisco. We made our way up to the Wine Country and we were really ready to relax. We did not know California was so big.

Our last days in California were spent sleeping, swimming in your lovely pool, while the kids played and played enjoying your beautiful and spacious surroundings at you’re “grand” estate.

Thank you. We will tell our fiends.

Patty- Ashland, Virginia

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Family Time

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2009

We had been wanting to have a family reunion for some time, but it seemed difficult to find the right spot for everybody. Some of us wanted to go to Hawaii but others wanted to go to the wine country, and some could only come for a long weekend. After doing some research on the web, we found the perfect place to meet everybody’s needs. Greystone had all of the amenities we were looking for: tastefully decorated with every quality amenity including a wonderful kitchen, a pool, tennis and beautiful grounds. And the great news was that we didn’t have to pay for airfare or take the better part of two days to travel – it only took us 3/4 hours to get there and we had our own car.
Having a huge home and separate guest quarters for our family reunion was the best – no small cramped hotel rooms; no having to go out to eat for every meal; and complete privacy with no other hotel guests to deal with. When we compared the cost of airplane travel, car rental, the days lost in travel, as well as the costs and inconvenience of constant restaurant dining - we realized huge savings and had a vacation that was fabulous.
We plan to have another family reunion vacation at Greystone next year!
Sher - Fairfield, Calif

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

a great vacation

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2010

And what a vacation it was!!!!!!!!

We had first planned to take our family to Hawaii. But in doing some research on the web, we found our better choice. Greystone had all of the amenities we were looking for. A pool, tennis and beautiful grounds. We didn’t have to pay for airfare and we drove there in less than 2 hours.

Not having small cramped hotel rooms gave our kids the full freedom to run and play that they needed. We discovered when we compared the cost of airplane travel, the days lost going and coming, as well as the costs for restaurant dining we could save huge costs and there was no comparison.

We plan to vacation at Greystone next year with our friends!

Sheryl Lee – Santa Cruz, California

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

IMPECCABLE

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 8, 2010

We were delighted with the Estate and the accommodations. Greystone was the perfect location for an off-site. The privacy allowed our meetings to be highly confidential and without interruptions. The layout allowed for our teams to break into small groups for our strategy sessions. After our productive day "which had heightened our creativity" we had a fabulous Winemakers Dinner arranged by the Concierge. All of our meals were outstanding. The Estate was well-appointed and very comfortable.
We will plan future trips to enjoy this region of the Wine Country with our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have thought of everything!

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2008

Thank you. We enjoyed Greystone so very much. You have thought of everything. We even had perfect weather.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

This is an AMAZING house. I never want to leave. I hope to return soon! Sandy is incredible. Thank you for making our weekend perfect.
Tessa
Everything was perfect for our ladies weekend. Thank you!! Allison
Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend full of fun & relaxation.
Greystone is a magical place! Debra
Thanks for a wonderful weekend. This is an amazing home and relaxing escape. I hope to return someday. Best, Christine
What a beautiful and wonderful place. I don't want to ever leave.
Sandy thought of everything. Angie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

This is an AMAZING house. I never want to leave. I hope to return soon! Sandy is incredible. Thank you for making our weekend perfect.
Tessa
Everything was perfect for our ladies weekend. Thank you!! Allison
Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend full of fun & relaxation.
Greystone is a magical place! Debra
Thanks for a wonderful weekend. This is an amazing home and relaxing escape. I hope to return someday. Best, Christine
What a beautiful and wonderful place. I don't want to ever leave.
Sandy thought of everything. Angie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

"We are already hoping to plan another trip next year! The house was incredible. Very warm and comfortable. And Sandy, the concierge, was awesome."

Durham, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2010

"We were treated like royalty at several wineries including lunch at the winemaker's house for a tasting...will definately be staying there when we return in 2011.

Cincinnati, OH

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

The property could not have worked out better. We used it as an opportunity to gather with family & friends for my wife's 50th B-Day. Sandy the concierge is the icing on the cake.

St. Louis, MO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2006

A fabulous house - perfect for a Christmas family holiday. Thank you for letting us share it with our UK, SF, NY clan. We'll be back in 2 years - (next year is London's turn)

Happy Holidays -

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2006

Thanks for letting us share your house for our 11th Tanksgiving get together. It was great fun!

San Mateo, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2006

What a beautiful home. I'm part of a group of friends that celebrated one of our cousins 40th Birthday.
We had a wonderful time. This house made her birthday very special-
Thanks again-
Petaluma, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2006

Another 50th Birthday success. Thanks for sharing your home with us.

Menlo Park, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2006

Thanks for a great time! We came to celebrate our brother's 50th B-day w/ the whole family of eight brothers & sisters. It will be a fond memory of nothing but fun.

LK Hiawatha, New Jersey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2007

Thank you so much for letting us have the use of this beautiful home. We had a lovely 40th birthday for our daughter. Hope to visit again one day.

Many thanks,

England UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2007

What a beautiful Home! We brought our family - children and grandchildren. Everyone enjoyed the tennis court, pool, etc - we used all the facilities. Your garden is lovely - a tranquil spot to relax. We couldn't have picked a better place to spend our vacation.

Norfolk, Virginia

P.S. Our sons particularly enjoyed the outdoor fireplace and cooking on the grill.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2007

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary here w/ 4 couples who are close friends. It was great to have our friends from around the country (Colorado - California) come to play & celebrate with us at your wonderful house.
We used everything, pool, tennis court, pool table, air hockey, ping pong, exercise room. We failed to find the dart board until the last morning, so we will have to return.

Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2007

What a beautiful fun house you have. We are celebrating Brett's Birthday - her 79th.
The boys played golf at Sonoma CC and the girls shopped and enjoyed the beautiful
Wine Country.

Lafayette, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 16, 2007

We had a great time at your house. We celebrated my 35th birthday here with our closest friends.
We will always have great memories of the trip to cherish, especially your house.

Thanks

New York, NY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

Happy New Year to you!

Greystone has been a remarkable spot to celebrate and relax with family.
Thank you so much. We'll be back!

Mill Valley, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review