reviews for: listing #77209 - Maggie Valley, North Carolina Cabin rental

Ultra-Comfortable Newer Cabin Home
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Spring Lake Estates
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $95 - $95 /nt
    $650 - $750 /wk
    $1,350 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2012

If you are looking for a clean, well maintained and conveniently located cabin in the Maggie Valley area, look no further. I must say that we were very satisfied with the accommodations that this cabin offered. It was exactly as described with the exception of not mentioning the nice neighbors. Everyone in the area was friendly and welcoming. I have already put the owner on notice that we will be coming back again soon.
I would give it 6 stars, but the extra one was not available.
Joe R. Oviedo Fl.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sweet Gem in the Smokeys!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

We had a wonderful time in Maggie Valley. The cabin we stayed in was all we could ask for. It was very clean and comfortable. The hot tub was also immaculate, and was hot and waiting for us when we arrived at 9:00 PM. Since the cabin was located in a very picturesque subdivision, there were no treacherous mountain roads to navigate. We'd had an inch or so of snow the night we arrived, and all was paved and clear by the time we left the next morning. The location is ideal, in the heart of Maggie Valley, 10 minutes to Waynesville, 30 minutes to Cherokee and 30 minutes to Asheville. The owner was accessible and very easy to work with. Great place for a family with two children, or two couples looking for a nice getaway. Don't miss Frankie's Italian Trattoria and Joey's Pancake house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Christmas vacation...

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

This was our first time in Maggie valley and we didn't really know what to expect. Maggie valley was beautiful. The cabin was amazing. It was very clean and very cozy. We had a wonderful time there. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pam and Shelby from South Florida

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We absolutely loved this place. It has a great location with easy access to the Smokey Mountains and areas in eastern North Carolina. We would highly recommend this cabin to anybody, it was really beautiful and very comfortable. We had some questions when we were there and the property manager, Kathy, was always right there to answer her phone. We also interacted with the local guy that handles this property, Dale, and he too was excellent. I would stay here again next time we plan to be in Maggie Valley ---- I can not imagine a cabin being any nicer then what we had on Daisey Drive. We also took our motorcycle and had no problem getting in and out of the community ---- the little speed bumps leading intot he cabin we interesting but we managed. The is a great place, I highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review