reviews for: listing #77264 - Mission Beach, California House rental

Luxurious Beach Home w/ Patio! Steps to Ocean!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $465 /nt
    $1,295 - $3,895 /wk

sort by:

Great family vacation at the beach

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

We stayed at this property the last week of July and it was exactly as advertised and completely met our expectations. We were a group of 3 adults and 5 children, ages 3-15. The house was a short walk (1 block) to the beach which was perfect for going to and from the beach throughout the day with small children. We also enjoyed being off the boardwalk itself since dinners on the patio were a bit more quiet and private. The house had plenty of beach toys and equipment for the kids with chairs, umbrella, sand toys and boogie boards for all 5 kids. Mission Beach itself is a very busy place to be and is noisy from 7 am until 11pm with people, aircraft and vehicles. We chose it for the proximity to the beach and close driving distance to the San Diego attractions like Sea World, San Diego Zoo and downtown. The three bedrooms worked well for our family and the kitchen and living area had lots of room for everyone to hang out. The kitchen was well equipped but we would have liked a gas BBQ since the briquet BBQ took some time to cook meat for 8 people. The property manager was extremely helpful and professional. The TV stopped working during our stay and they had it fixed the next day. We parked a minivan and small car in the carpark without too much trouble. It did take a few tries to get the minivan in the first time, but got much easier with some practice. Overall, it was a great location for our trip to San Diego and we would definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Sara, Thanks so much for your review. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation so much. We will replace the charcoal BBQ with a nice gas BBQ. Great suggestion. Nicole

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome house, awesome location, awesome vacation!!!

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

This house was the ideal location for our family vacation. We were vaguely familiar with the area and the location was ideal for all the area attractions we wanted to see while in San Diego. The house has modern updated fixtures and appliances. The bathrooms were one of the best features! 3 total and 1 with a bathtub, which was needed for bathing our young children. The house was minutes away from local attractions. We didn't drive more that 20 minutes to any of the area attractions. The furthest was Coronado. We visited in February 2014 so it wasn't a busy time of year. The weather was mid 60's. We enjoyed cooking on the grill which was furnished and sitting on the patio. The is parking on site but it is a tight squeeze for two small cars to park parallel. You have to take your time coming and going because there is no rushing out of the carport! Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the accommodations exceeded our expectations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

Working with Nicole/Peter was great. The house was everything that was promised! Great location.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great stay

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 31, 2013

We had a great stay. The location was perfect for us as we all had bicycles and could take advantage of the extensive biking paths. Jersey Court is a delightful pathway to the beach and the rental was comfortable for 9 of us. It was fresh and clean with very nice appointments, beautiful bathrooms and a lovely patio in front. Thank you for the quick response when the coffee maker did not work well (so many buttons, maybe we just didn't know how to make it work). The replacement model was wonderfully simple!

Thanks for everything.
Sally and Pat

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome House, Great Location!

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 18, 2013

My family and I traveled to San Diego to take our daughter to college. The house was wonderful and equipped with everything we needed plus more. It was so close to the beach and attractions. We can't wait to come back in the Spring. The property management team was awesome to work with. Staying at the house made the trip so memorable and I highly recommend the Jersey Ct house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect House for Family Gathering

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: September 3, 2013

Your Beach House was the perfect beach house to accommodate our family of nine that gathered for our grandson's graduation from Marine Boot Camp. The house is fully equipped with everything needed for a comfortable stay. All we had to provide was food, charcoal, and lighter fluid for grilling. Our grandson was hungry for cheeseburgers after 13 weeks of healthy Marine food. The kitchen is fully equipped and roomy enough for several cooks at one time. Beds were comfortable, and the three bathrooms were awesome - especially the one with the upstairs master bedroom. My husband and I staked out the master suite as soon as we arrived at the house. Others in our group took advantage of our awesome shower. The close proximity to the beach and other attractions was a real plus for the teenagers as well as the adults. The management company went above and beyond expectations. Our grandson's Marine photos were mistakenly tossed in the trash can. As soon as his mother, who was on her way home to Minnesota, realized she didn't have the photos, she called the rental office. We will be eternally grateful to the people who "rescued" the photos (still in fine shape) from the garbage can. I would certainly rent this property again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

I would recommend this beach home to anyone who is visiting San Diego. Everything that is listed in the description was accurate. The beach home is a half block from the boardwalk and beach. Three blocks and you are at Belmont Park. Everyone enjoyed the roller coaster ride and my granddaughter looked for to going there everyday. Downtown San Diego is a 10 minute ride from the beach house. There is so much to see and do. Our family had a memorable vacation in a wonderful beach house. I would recommend staying there to anyone. You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

SPRING VACATION FROM ARIZONA

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

Nicole, once again you did not dissapoint! Our 5 night stay at Jersey Court was great. My two daughters, son in law's , baby grandaughter and myself had a wonderful time. This townhouse is roomy, nicely appointed, perfectly located and had all the comforts of home. We did manage with the parking with a large Toyota 4 Runner and an average size sedan but I must admit getting in and out was quite challenging. Thank you again, it was a pleasure working with you and your company and we look forward to renting from you again. Russ P. / Chandler AZ.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice place

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

We had 4 guys and wife and child. The bunk down stairs was large enough for adult use. The house was clean and neat. Walking distance to coaster and a block from beach.
Parking was tight but two cars do fit. Smaller the car the better. The house was clean and nice with everything needed for a week stay. Met all our needs.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house for San Diego beach lovers!

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Our San Diego vacation at the Jersey Court house was fantastic! 2 families comprised of 4 adults and 3 children stayed comfortably in the house and made great use of the various amenities. We used the beach chairs, sand castle tools, and the patio extensively. Although there were several families and large groups at the nearby houses, we heard nothing but quiet in the bedrooms. We felt very comfortable and secure from the street for our kids and didn't have any noise issues. We loved using the gas range and the kitchen in general for cooking meals, and everyone loved the rainfall show in the master bath. The amenities in the house were top notch and we fit in the space comfortably. We would have preferred King beds in the 2 main rooms, and the carport was quite narrow, but those two things were very minor and didn't detract from our entire family having a great time! We are already talking about returning to the same house next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a GREAT find!!!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Our family has been coming to Mission Beach for the past 9 years for our summer vacation. After renting SIX different places over the years we FINALLY found the ONE!!! Great location, beautiful home and VERY clean! When we walked in we felt like we were at home. There was five of us, but plenty of room for more. My husband and I like to cook and it was so nice to actually have nice pots and pans to use, not to mention a lovely kitchen to cook in. There is a nice patio to enjoy the great weather. Beach towels, boogie boards, and low beach chairs to borrow while we stayed was a plus! It was nice not to have to bring those items with us. We were so happy with our stay we have already booked for next year! Are only challenge was parking our Honda Odyssey, but we made it work.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Stay!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We were a group of teachers that were looking forward to an affordable stay at the beach. We were so pleased with this particular beach house. The house has a beautiful layout, is very new and clean and was just a short walk to the beach. We were able to park our truck and a CRV in the carport and close the garage door. We would definitely rent this amazing beach house again.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lee Ann from Cincinnati

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Our family of 5 loved this place! It provided a lot of space and had everything we needed.It was very clean and quiet.The location is great.Really does take about a minute and you are on the beach.There is so much to see and do in San Diego and this is a lovely place to come back to at the end of the day of sight seeing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay at 733 Jersey Ct

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

Our group had a great stay. The house was conveniently located to the triathlon we were competing in, so close to the beach, and had everything we needed. We enjoyed our time in San Diego and were so thankful to have found the house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great week!

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

The house exceeded our expectations--very clean and modern. We all (5 adults and 5 kids) felt very comfortable there. Its location to the beach--just a block walk away--and attractions (we went to Sea World, Safari Park, and Legoland as well as a shopping trip) couldn't have been better. I'd recommend this house and all of those attractions, and if we'd had more time there were plenty of other places to see--perhaps next time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location, Perfect Accommodations

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

We can’t express enough how impressed we were with the accommodations at Mission Beach. This townhome has everything you could ever need and then some. Every necessity is available (as mentioned in the description) to make you feel at home and the luxury down to the smallest of detail puts you on a different level of comfort. We had a few minor problems but the management company was immediately available to correct them. The location was perfect (at least for our needs) and it was tough to leave when it was time to check out (we didn’t want to!). All in all, we would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this property. If we ever need different accommodations in this area, we will definitely start with this company.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean Comfortable and Great Location

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

2 young kids, 2 parents, 2 grandparents...we really enjoyed it. 3 bed 3 bath, perfect layout in kitchen/dining/living/patio (mind the corners of the counters for 4 year olds). Limited durable goods (like napkins, paper towels, etc...so take a peak before you go to the grocery store for supplies. Place was very clean and comfortable. We rented some child items and that works very well (delivered and picked up on our arrival/departure days). Recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home so close to the beach!!

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 29, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here with our 3 girls and we had a wonderful time. The beach is only a short walk away and Belmont Park was within walking distance. Many of San Diego's main attractions were only 5-10 minutes away by car. The house was very clean and had more than enough room for all of us. There was a high chair and a pack-n-play in the house so it was very convenient with the baby. The sand toys also came in very handy, being so close to the ocean. I would definitely stay here again!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

We absolutely loved this place. It was super clean and cozy. It was better than a home away from home. The house is beautiful and very modern. The tile all over was so cool and the double headed shower was very convenient. : ) It was so close to the beach that you could enjoy going down there day or night. The location is in such a great area of San Diego because you are so close to everything that you need find. The restaraunts in the book were seriously amazing. The food in this part of town is better than anything I have ever had before. It's nice to have a list of things to do when you arrive in a place you know nothing about. I hope to go back some day. : ) Thanks again Pacific Sands!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent BEACH house!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

Our family stayed this summer and were extremely happy with the quality and location of this property. The home was very clean when we arrived and everything promised was ready for our use. We were close enough to have our wedding on the beach during our stay. There was plenty of room for 8 adults and 2 children.

We will be staying here again. I highly recommend this property,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great week at the beach

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

The home looked like it is portrayed in the listing. Very short walk to the beach... steps away. Great layout. 2 master bedroms upstairs each with their own bathroom. Plus a large bedroom (with 3 full sized beds) and another full bathroom downstairs. We have 4 teenagers, so it was nice to have 3 showers. The furniture was nice, just like in the pictures. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The property was clean and well maintained. We enjoyed using the BBQ on the patio. We would definitely stay there again.

The property manager was quick to respond to any questions we had about the property. Very good service.

Great location. Walked to the beach everyday! Some of our favorite places to eat were Luigi's Italian Pizza and Joe's Crab Shack. We also loved The Broken Yolk for breakfast in Pacific Beach (went there twice). Our kids loved Belmont Park. Easy walk to Mission Bay to watch Seaworld's evening firework show. Our boys had a blast on the skateboards we rented from Hamels Surf Shop.

We would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Not only did my family and my cousin-in-laws family all enjoy staying in this conveniently located, clean, and well-equipped property, but we also have to give high marks to the rental management team, which was informative, helpful, and cooperative at every turn!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: March 5, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

Very nice vacation house! We had 4 kids and 4 adults stay in this lovely house for a wonderful time in San Diego/Mission Beach. The house had plenty of space and was stocked nicely with all the necessities needed for our stay. The neighborhood was so quiet, yet so close to so many activities. The book provided lists all of the area grocery stores and restaurants with nice descriptions of each business. The VERY short walk to the ocean was perfect and the sunsets were amazing. We would love to visit again and would highly recommend this property. The parking available was secure and private, however, would not recommend larger than a mid-size car as it is tight.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time at great home

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

A group of friends and I stayed at this great house over New Year's. When we arrived, the place exceeded my expectations. It was super clean. The location is great, literally steps from the beach and easy access to all of San Diego. My friends have a toddler and the house even had a high chair and a little playpen for her which made things easy for my friends. The weather was a little cold during our stay but I can imagine that this house during the summer would be a fantastic place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Our family absolutely loved our stay in this home. We were thrilled to find everything exactly as described. It was clean, beautifully decorated and just steps to the beach. We had four adults and two children under the age of 6 and never felt crowded. Nicole was wonderful to work with, very professional, courteous and prompt with all the details necessary for booking and check in.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Vacation Home

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

This is a very clean and new vacation home. The layout is great for a couple of families to stay. It was very accomodating. The location is awesome just steps to the beach!
We loved it! We would definately recommend it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Experience!!

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Just got back from our trip and already want to return!! The house was wonderful. Great location, great neighborhood, and wonderful people to work with. Can not say enough about how pleased we were with this rental!! From booking to arrival everything was perfect! Thank you so much... we will definitely return!! Thanks Nicole ... you were wonderful and the house was everything it said it would be plus more!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

SIMPLY STUNNING BEACH TOWNHOME!

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

You can view the Pacific from the elevated verandas as well as from the living space. This glorious townhome is breathtaking inside, as well as out. Forget any notion of hotel living when you can have all the comforts of home, for any family, here in Mission Beach. Immaculate and well appointed throughtout. Isn't that why you've chosen to peruse VRBO? The owners are conscientious of every need and extremely accommodating. If you are visiting San Diego and want to hear the waves lapping and catch the Pacific's scent waifing throught the air I suggest you look no further. Downtown, airport, shopping centers, major attractions and major parks are all within minutes to this fine home. Too say that we were ecstatic when we walked through the front door is an absolute understatement. This family four thoroughly enjoyed it's stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review