reviews for: listing #77277 - Pacific Beach, California House rental

Comforts of Home !
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $350 /nt
    $1,900 - $2,200 /wk
    $6,000 - $7,500 /mth

sort by:

A Perfect Week

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2013

I just returned from a wonderful week in San Diego. The house that we rented was just perfect for all 6 of us and met all our needs
The layout was great with three nice size bedrooms downstairs and two bathrooms that had more than enough linens and towels. Upstairs was another 1/2 bath with a full size well equipped kitchen, a living room/family room which was very comfortable for all 6 of us.
Oh I forgot the amazing hot tub outside the back of the house, a small yard and deck to sit out on.
The location was great and was within walking distance to shopping and great places to eat. The property owner was very helpful, friendly and available if needed. I highly recommend this place and hope to return again. You will not be disappointed if you stay here

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another GREAT stay!

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

My husband and I rented this home again for our anniversary. Once again the owner went above and beyond our expectations! We had the best time and was truly sad to leave. We hope to rent again with the kids and grand kids. Thanks again for everything!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We rented the house for the thanksgiving week and had a wonderful time! The house is wonderful, the owner is a joy to work with and the location was perfect! I would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great relaxing getaway

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

I rented this house for long weekend getaway. It was in a great area, quite, and far enough away from the craziness of Pacific Beach to be relaxing. The house was nicely kept and had plenty of space for the 6 of us. The owner was very accommodating and helpful with everything. He made the process easy and was available if we needed anything. I would recommend this rental!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome home

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

First I want to say the pictures on this site do not do this home justice! The home is absolutely beautiful! Very clean, very nice and very close to the beaches (Pacific and Mission), stores, restaurants, and night life. The owner made it so easy to rent this home, and our family enjoyed our stay so much more than if we had stayed in a hotel. Beautiful views, we saw the fire works from the upper deck, the beds were so comfy we all felt right at home. Hot tub on the lower deck was great, clean, and kept up. Grass in the front and back yards, fruit trees, and just perfect! We are already planning our trip for next year! Thank you for such a wonderful long weekend!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pacific Beach House Rental

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

The Rental was so awesome, with a nice
Jogging distance of 1mile to the beach.
The house exceeded my expectations,
That being it is a very nice place, close to
Stores, gas station, & a beautiful view from
The second story balcony (Ocean View).
The property owner was very nice, readily
Available for any questions I had, & what
I really liked, was that the process of renting
From beginning to end was made easy. I
Would definitely recommend this property for
A nice Pacific Beach getaway.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed the stay. I look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for the cold Corona's

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review