reviews for: listing #77299 - Orlando, Florida Villa rental

Gated 6BR 5.5BA Villa 10min Disney $999/week stay till 5/28
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Solana Resort
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $159 - $399 /nt
    $999 - $2,399 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: March 2, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

Our family of 7 adults and 4 childrem thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this exquisit home. The property is well maintained with little extras that made everyday fun. Our grandchildren so enjoyed playing hide and seek in this large layout of a house. The clean pool was actively used often along with the playground at the club. The beds were comfortable and the three cooks in the family could easily enjoy the large kitchen. We felt very secure with the guards at the gate and our visitors had no problems entering and leaving. We all would highly recommend this restful spot to all. Thank you, Linda, for all your emails and help in making this vacation happen!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Awesome Stay

Review submitted: December 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

The house is very spacious and had plenty of room for our family. We really enjoyed our stay in your home! Everything was wonderful: the house, the stay, the furniture, the swimming pool, the condominium! Pool was very clean and well maintained, game room was great for kids. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking/baking utensils/dishwasher. We only have praise! The directions and easy accessibility to the major roads made our trip very efficient. Thanks for a great vacation home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

We had a wonderful stay! The house was just as advertised -- clean, spacious, well decorated and in a very safe location, which was important to us with small children. The resort was nice and quiet. The home was conveniently located to the Disney Parks AND was also only a few minutes drive from a nice selection of restaurants and grocery stores. The whole family enjoyed the holidays in your villa. We keep your address for next time in Orlando. Thanks a lot, Linda, it was perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Such a gorgeous home!

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This villa was beyond our expectations! We had our best vacation staying in this tastefully decorated and extremely high end home. It really does not get better than this. The décor was entirely to our taste, lots of special little touches make this home a truly special place to stay. The privacy in the pool area and quiet neighborhood was very relaxing. The club house has been wonderful to us & the guards are very polite and helpful. We will definitely consider staying here again and also refer others to this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

When we opened the door to the "Retreat", we found an immaculately clean, newly painted and beautifully decorated vacation home. Wow! We could not have asked for a nicer place to stay. All of the amenities and special touches ever needed were right there - new couches, washer and dryer, lots of new, fluffy towels and bedding, etc. The fully equipped kitchen and barbecue on the lanai made it easy to prepare quick meals. We enjoyed relaxing on the lanai and watching the kids in the pool. Catch and release fishing on the lake was fun. The house is very convenient to all the amusement parks, attractions, restaurants and shopping. What a wonderful place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Vacation Home!

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this home, and we love it! The neighborhood is great, the owners are fantastic, and the local management responds quickly and are so nice. The home itself is great- lots of space, good layout, great amenities,and a fantastic alternative to a hotel or timeshare. I cant believe all the money we have spent in the past for less than what's offered than this vacation home. We have created a new family tradition, and look forward to many future family vacations! Thank you, Linda!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely villa!

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

This villa is truly outstanding. It had everything we needed and plenty more! After long days with the kids at Disneyland, it was great to know we were only a few minutes drive back to the villa. The facilities in the resort were first-class. My husband took the kids to the water park whilst I made full use of the spa and swimming pool. Heaven! The kitchen was a lovely place to cook. Far nicer than my kitchen at home! We are all in agreement that this was the best holiday to date and we hope to make next years even better now that we have booked again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely villa!

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

This villa is truly outstanding. It had everything we needed and plenty more! After long days with the kids at Disneyland, it was great to know we were only a few minutes drive back to the villa. The facilities in the resort were first-class. My husband took the kids to the water park whilst I made full use of the spa and swimming pool. Heaven! The kitchen was a lovely place to cook. Far nicer than my kitchen at home! We are all in agreement that this was the best holiday to date and we hope to make next years even better now that we have booked again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Perfect Family Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

This is the most beautiful rental we have ever stayed in and we will definitely be staying here again in the future. The rooms were absolutely beautiful and provided so much for each person to do. The house was well maintained and spotless when we arrived. The pool was very nicely sized and the gate that kept the kids out was outstanding and very safe! We really enjoyed the luxury of being able to choose from either a private swim in our own backyard or opting for a short stroll to enjoy all the amenities the clubhouse had to offer. We couldn't have wanted for a better location, a short distance to Disney, shopping and restaurants, this house really had it all! I have already recommended this house to all my friends at work that are planning a trip to Disney World and Orlando area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

The Best Place to Stay

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

My family loved this home & had the pleasure of staying in this spectacular home. The home was very clean, tastefully furnished and really comfortable. The beds were great and the showers were rejuvenating after a long day at the parks. The pool and hot tub were fantastic as well. We came home every night tired and exhausted but everyone had their own space in which to kick back and relax, either in the pool/hot tub or watching TV in their own room (yes there were TVs in every room!) We all felt very safe there with the gated security and the closeness to the parks and restaurants was so nice. We will definitely stay here again and strongly recommend this to family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Had a wonderful time in a spacious, fairly well equipped house and owner Linda was very helpful and friendly. The property was in very clean and excellent condition. Everything was as good as or better than described. Our kids didn't want to get out of the pool and I didn't want to get out of the spa. The gated community is quiet, private, safe and very upscale. The location is well situated. All the Disney parks are within 15 minutes, lots of fast food and formal dining places close by. Shopping is also close.

There is so much to do in Orlando we plan to come back and stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

A fabulous place to stay !

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

Like many Canadians I am very familiar with the Orlando/Disney area and have stayed in a variety of resort hotels and rental properties in the area over the last ten years. This villa, in my opinion, is undoubtedly the best. Very clean, spacious and perfect for families. Beautifully and comfortably furnished, and the pool was just right for a little cool off in between the attractions. It is located in a gated resort community that also had plenty to offer and is only a few miles from all the attractions. The owner, Linda, was very gracious and helpful throughout our booking and after our vacation as well. We would recommend this villa for anyone looking for a fabulous place to stay! Happy vacationing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A fabulous place to stay !

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

Like many Canadians I am very familiar with the Orlando/Disney area and have stayed in a variety of resort hotels and rental properties in the area over the last ten years. This villa, in my opinion, is undoubtedly the best. Very clean, spacious and perfect for families. Beautifully and comfortably furnished, and the pool was just right for a little cool off in between the attractions. It is located in a gated resort community that also had plenty to offer and is only a few miles from all the attractions. The owner, Linda, was very gracious and helpful throughout our booking and after our vacation as well. We would recommend this villa for anyone looking for a fabulous place to stay! Happy vacationing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Disney Adventure

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

We took our family to Disney World in January and stayed at Linda's house. My family enjoyed everything this house had to offer. It was nice to have a place for our family to be together, and at the same time have personal space. The house is close to Disney but away from the main traffic areas, which allowed us privacy and a quiet environment. The pool was the favorite spot for the kids. The house was nicely furnished and well equipped to meet our needs (dishwasher, washer, dryer, etc). We enjoyed our stay at the house and we are sure you will too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

This house is absolutely perfect. It was even better than we expected! The layout, the furnishings, the decor and everything inside and outside is wonderfully designed and put together. I have had a few good experiences with vacation rental but this one is top notch! The location is very convenient to great shopping, sites and restaurants. We BBQ'd a few times and found everything we needed for fabulous family dinners including lovely dinnerware. The kitchen was such a pleasure to cook in with everything needed at hand. We hated to leave but had to come back to snowbound Toronto! Hope to visit again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful Vacation Home!

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

Linda, thank you so much for providing such a lovely home for all to enjoy! We had a wonderful time! The location is fantastic, so close to all the parks and attractions, yet still provides a private retreat away from the crowds. The pool and clubhouse was beyond belief. At the end of the day we were all just as excited to be returning to "our Florida vacation home " as when we set out in the morning on our daily adventures! Your home far exceeded our expectations and we hope to return soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review