reviews for: listing #77306 - Las Vegas, Nevada Condo rental

2BR / 3BA / Full Kitchen at the MGM Signature
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  MGM Signature
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $299 - $489 /nt
    $5,400 - $6,900 /mth

sort by:

Amazing Bachelorette Party Location!

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

For eight girls in Vegas for a Bachelorette Party, the amount of space we had was a tremendous value...and had enough showers and mirrors for everyone getting ready for a night on the town. The location was perfect for our needs...easy to catch a cab without fighting crowds, pool basically all to ourselves, and close enough to walk to Walgreens to get food and beverages. The kitchen was very well equipped, which made it easy to prepare breakfast and snacks in the room. The people at the desk and those who helped me book my reservation were extremely helpful. Major props to Leslie who helped to find us a suite for the weekend, we would have been lost without her! Would definitely stay here again, and will recommend it to anyone planning a Vegas vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Shelly

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

First and foremost we would like to point out that our booking agent Donna was great. From the initial contact, we were greeted with prompt, courteous, and professional service. We had been charged with an additional room by mistake and upon contacting Donna (9:30pm on a Sunday evening) with a brief email, she contacted us within 30 minutes and had the matter corrected instantly.

Our rooms were incredible. We had family visiting and requested a 2 BR suite. It was more than enough room for our entire party. The Signature had its own private entrance and was secluded from the strip. This was great considering we did not have to maneuver through the pedestrian traffic when ever we drove. The access from the Signature to the MGM Grand was less than a 5 minute walk; it also helps that there are assisted walkways so it makes for a quicker walk.

What we really loved from the Signature was the amount of privacy you can get from the bustle and hustle from the "madness" of Vegas when you need to. And when you do crave everything that Vegas has to offer it's easily accessible. The ammenities in the room allows you to feel as though you have never left home. It was awesome. Needless to say we will be booking at the Signature from now on when we visit Vegas.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful stay at the 2 bedroom 3 bath unit.

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

We booked the condo unit with Donna through the Condo Hotel Marketplace. Before arrival I called and emailed several times with questions on location, exactly what was included, etc. Donna responded quickly with emails and returned calls promptly.
After reading some of the reviews, we weren't sure what to expect on cleanliness and quality of the condo. We stayed in the 1st Tower on the 6th floor. Very convenient walk to the River pool. There is a side street that takes you to the strip, so that you do not need to walk back through the MGM.
We booked the 2 bedroom, 3 bath suite for 4 nights. It was much nicer than we had expected. Bedding was new, bathrooms were spacious and modern. Carpet and furniture looked new. Even the kitchenette was stocked with dishes, glasses, blender, toaster and utensils. We had not really planned on eating in, but did end up buying a few groceries for breakfast.
The maid did not show up the first full day we were there. There were plenty of extra towels in the cabinets so we didn't bother to call for maid service. She did show up each day after that.
We were there in September and spent most of the day down at the Riverpool. By mid afternoon the pool was extremely crowded, but we still had fun watching people and floating around the pool. Food and beverages can be brought into the Riverpool as long as they are purchased from the MGM. There are several sandwich shops and fast food restaurants in the MGM which you can purchase food to go at.
We went to the Piano Bar at New York New York and as always they put on a great show. If you don't mind standing, it is free to get in earlier in the evening. We also went to the show Absinthe at Caesars Palace. It was recommended by a good friend and when we went to go by discount tickets at the Coke Bottle they also highly recommended it. Even though I am not a total prude, I was glad my 20 year old kids were not sitting next to me. Read the reviews and keep in mind you will be laughing the entire time. Well worth the money.

There was five of us staying in the room and it worked out perfect for us. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Group Trip

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

Overall our stay was Good, but we were expecting Excellent.

We rented 3 two bedroom units in Tower 2. Upon check-in, one of the units was still filthy and had not been cleaned, the front desk informed me that they don't know if the rooms are cleaned or not and check-in after 3pm regardless. That blew me away. Housekeeping did come and clean the room after we complained. l found it very frustrating to not be able to go directly to the front desk if we had problems. Donna was great when I emailed to complain, and sorted these things out.

Resort, rooms and views are amazing. Very spacious. 3 huge bathrooms with tvs in two of them. Very quiet (couldn't hear anyone else around).

The front desk was not helpful. No maps given out, no details on where we could go for pools etc. at the MGM, this was our first trip to Vegas with 17 people and some information would have been helpful. However, all other staff at the resort were friendly and helpful.

In-Suite Dining was awesome! Very quick and great food!

The Pool area at the towers was immaculate. Very clean, very friendly staff and waitresses.

Housekeeping was good but not excellent, which I expect when paying the money we paid. Things like, light bulbs burnt out, hairs in the shower and tub, ice buckets not being switched out, coffee left in makers and coffee not being replenished for following morning, were disappointing.

A little far from the strip, especially if you have young kids. Loved that it was non-gaming and non-smoking.

I would recommend this resort, but the property not to sure, to a friend or relative.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bachelor Party with 6 guys

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

The rooms where great. Almost too nice. Everything was great only thing is that its 1 block off the strip which is about 15 min walk from the room to the slots. Which can also be a good thing. There is no ice maker in the room but you can go down the hall. The bathrooms were great special with TV's in them. There is 3 bathrooms with a total of 3 showers and 2 big tubs. Tip: is we got liquaor and snacks delivered to the room (very cheap prices just had to pay a $10 fee, which is cheap in vegas) There are 2 kings and two pull out queens beds. Was great for 6 guys. The tower has its own pool i dont know what time it closes. You also get to use all the MGM pools except the "wet republic" one (thats only on the weekend i think). Also the room we had had a great view.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Experience at the MGM Signature with Condo Hotel Marketplace

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

We rented the 2BR suites for a bachelorette party with 8 girls and it was exactly as described and absolutely perfect! The location is ideal since it's just a few minutes walk from the MGM Grand, but also set apart so you can escape to your room for some peace and quiet.

I worked with Donna at Condo Hotel Marketplace to secure the unit and she went above and beyond to ensure that we had the very best experience. She was extremely responsive to all my inquiries and even put me in touch with a conceierge to book evenings out around town.

The unit itself is great for larger groups or families since it has a full kitchen (microwave, oven, large fridge, etc.) so you can cook if you want a break from eating out, a great balcony, and plenty of sleeping room/bathroom space.

When we arrived, the unit was clean, all set-up, and has been well-maintained. We called Condo Hotel Marketplaces's housekeeping for extra towels, sheets, and hangers and they were at our door within 15 minutes and incredibly friendly and helpful.

I will definitely book through Condo Hotel Marketplaces again for my next stay in Vegas or any other travels! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Choice

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

We just completed a stay here with 6 people and the place was perfect. We booked with Donna and she was extremely helpful and responsive for any questions I had. The rooms were clean and in great shape. We had a great view of the strip from our room. We didn't use the Signature pools but they did seem to be quieter and a nice way to escape the craziness of the MGM grand pools. Using the MGM pool was no hassle at all. The only downside is it is a bit of a walk to get to MGM or Planet Hollywood but the plus side is that it was nice being in a quieter non smoking hotel and having a room ten times bigger and nicer than anything we could have afforded directly on the strip. I would definitely stay here again and if you are looking for a suite type room would definitely recommend it. Oh and free valet parking can't be beat. They even had my car nice and cool on a 100 degree day when they dropped it off for me.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMAZING!

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

This was one of the most amazing places I have ever stayed! Blew me away! The full kitchens made you feel right at home. There was plenty of space for 4 girls to spread all of their belongings everywhere and have it not feel cluttered at all (which says a lot!). The view was great! Loved sitting out on the balcony enjoying the amazing weather and looking at all of the lights coming from the strip. You would be crazy not to book your vacation here! Absolutely how to visit Vegas in style!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great stay. Will do it again!

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

Our group just returned from a fabulous stay at the MGM signature booked through Condo Hotel Marketplace.

Donna and Leslie made the process easy, answered all my questions and we reserved at a great rate.

When we arrived, everything was as promised. There were 7 of us in the 2 bedroom unit with plenty of room to spare. The place was clean, well stocked and the location was perfect for concert-goers at the MGM Garden Arena. The staff at the MGM signature (bellhops, concierge, valet, etc) were also great.

Everyone was absolutely pleased with the accommodations and we had a great weekend. We will definitely do it again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent value near the Strip

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

Just returned last night from our stay in Las Vegas. I must say the room was perfect for our girls’ weekend away. The property is beautiful and well kept. Nice and clean. Most importantly, though, the staff at The Signature were the nicest of anywhere I’ve ever stayed – they went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and all our needs were met. We loved that it was basically on the Strip and yet far enough removed that it gave us a little separation from the casinos and the smoke when we were needing some space.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Experience!!

Review submitted: December 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

I stayed here for my 30th birthday with 5 others. Everyone was very impressed with the quality of the rooms. The booking staff at Condo Hotel Marketplace were great with handling any questions I had. To be honest, I was a little skeptical. Upon reflection, there was no reason to be. The staff at the hotel was also good. We are planning to come back next year and stay in the same place. Vegas baby!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

First class accomodations

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

My group of 8 girls stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and we had plenty of room for everyone. We never had a problems with space for getting ready or sleeping. There are 3 full bathrooms in the 2 bedroom suites. The kitchen is fully equipped to make appetizers and drinks. We enjoyed the balcony and its outstanding view. The building and grounds are in great shape and we were impressed with most of the staff we encountered. It was a quick walk to MGM and to the rest of the strip however if you have problems walking distances, then maybe this wouldn't work for you although getting cabs was no problem at all. I will be hard pressed to ever stay in another strip hotel. We did have a small issue checking in, but Donna handled it and we were nicely compensated for our trouble. First class all the way.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Awesome Place!

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

My buddies and I spent a long weekend in Vegas. Party time! My mom hooked us up with Donna, she set up a 2-bedroom suite for us 8 guys at the Signature. The guys couldn't believe what a great place we stayed at. Short walk to the MGM and the Strip. Comforts of home without all the casino noise. Believe me, we love the noise! But not when we're trying to sleep & chill. It's the perfect place to go back to in between the wild times we had in Vegas.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great place for a group trip!! Rooms are impressive.

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

We went for a bachelorette party and the 2 bedroom w/the attached unit was perfect for all us girls. The kitchen and appliances were very nice to have especially if you like to bring home left over’s and/or snacks and drinks. The bathrooms are very nice and spacious for everyone to get ready.
From the floor plan I was worried about the living room being too small w/the pullout couch but there was more than enough room.
The people there were very nice & I was impressed with the property.

VERY NICE ~ I recommend to anyone who's traveling in a group and/or looking for more than just a regular hotel room.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Spacious, clean, everything you need

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

My friends and I were very happy with our accommodations. The unit -- actually two connected units -- is abundantly spacious with plenty of seating and lounging area for in-room relaxation. The kitchen is well equipped and very convenient if you want to make drinks/food in your room. Everything was clean and well maintained.

The MGM Signature is connected to the MGM Grand via a moving sidewalk, which makes it pretty easy to access the casino, restaurants, and pool. There's a lot less rush at the Signature, so getting a cab is very easy too, compared to the madness at the MGM Grand.

Our experience was totally positive at the MGM Signature, and I highly recommend this unit to any groups (4-8) who want a big, comfortable room that's well-located.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

New Years Eve

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

Our suite was beautiful, clean, spacious, and quiet. The bathrooms were enormous, perfect for a group of girls getting ready to go out, and the whirlpool tubs were really fun. We easily fit 8 people without feeling on top of each other, and the walls were thick enough that we didn't keep each other awake. We had everything we needed to cook dinner one night. My only very minor complaint about the kitchen was that the baking sheet didn't actually fit inside the oven. The Signiture feels far off the strip since it is so bright, quiet, and not smoke-filled (a major plus), but it is very quick and easy to get in to the MGM Grand and we never had to wait to hail a cab. We all felt it was completely worth the extra cost to stay here for New Years (we could see 3 seperate firework shows from our windows), and I think that staying here at the lower non-holiday rate would be a total steal.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A very comfortable accommodation

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

We spent 4 nights over the Christmas holidays and the accommodations were perfect for our family of 4 adults. The description describes the rooms and amenities of the facility perfectly except it has a view of the airport and not the strip (we were not disturbed by airplane noise) The rooms are very spacious, comfortable beds with beautiful linens, and the bathrooms were luxurious. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this 2 bedroom unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great stay at the signature

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

This is a wonderful place to stay. You have the best of both worlds. The MGM has all the action but the signature is great for relaxing and visiting with family. By far the best place we have stayed in Vegas and we will certainly be returning. Donna at LSI was great and dealt with the changes we need quickly and professionally. My grown kids couldn't believe how nice this was. The 2 bedroom suites were very comfortable and had plenty of room. Cannot say enough about this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Girls' weekend - Great Suite for 8 girls!

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

This suite had everything we needed or could want. With plenty of space for 8 girls, it was clean, and the balcony had great views! The MGM casino was easily accesible, and the staff was very friendly.
I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Stay here!

Review submitted: September 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

This is a beautiful property! The accommodations are first class and so convenient to MGM pool, etc. If you want a more quiet environment, luxury surroundings, and balcony view of the strip, rent this unit! Because it is a corner, the unit has lots of windows for lots of sunlight and views. Can't say enough about this property...I want to go back soon!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great value

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

This suite slept eight people easily. It was very clean, had a beautiful balcony, and the staff were very accomodating.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review