reviews for: listing #7731 - Pacific Beach, California Condo rental

Low Low Rates Great Rates/ReviewsOcean Frt/View! WiFi!/2Bike
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ocean Point
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $69 - $199 /nt
    $450 - $1,295 /wk
    $2,400 - $4,495 /mth

sort by:

PB Condo

Review submitted: July 29, 2014   Date of arrival: July 21, 2014

I stayed in the condo for a week with two friends and it was great. The location is awesome because it is walking distance from so many great restuarants and bars. The access to the beach couldn't be any easier, with a staircase 20 yards from the main door. The owners are excellent people. They are very nice and always quick to respond to any questions.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the review. I'm so glad that we own a vacation rental that we can offer to guests and also go there ourselves [although not as much as we like].

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: July 5, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

This was our first trip to San Diego and we had a wonderful time. The condo is in a great location - close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. It was equipped with everything we needed. My husband and daughter biked a few times and we all enjoyed the beach each day. Thanks! We had a very memorable stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply amazing

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

What an amazing place. We stayed for eight days and it was perfect. The view is great and you can see Crystal Pier right from the living room. There are a lot of thoughtful extras like the boogie boards, beach mats, chair, sand toys and bikes. We really had no need for a car as everything was in walking distance. I can't wait to come back. Thank you so much and see ya next year.

P.S. Quit thinking about it and book this place!!! You will love it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I've gotten a lot of reviews, but the P.S. ending this is one awesome. You might be thinking why a guest of mine would get excited about telling someone reading these reviews to "...book this place!!!" Heck, I don't know for sure, but I think it comes down to value. I try to give my guests good accommodations. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect beach vacation!

Review submitted: May 17, 2014   Date of arrival: May 5, 2014

The location could not be better - step outside the condo building and you are at the beach. We stayed for 12 days and spent most of the time within a mile or so of the condo. Lots to do within walking distance - plenty of restaurants and even a large grocery store (Ralph). When you open the living room window, you can hear the ocean waves. SO relaxing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I request reviews from my guests when I send their deposit back. This is the FIRST TIME that I have had a review before I asked! Thank you so much. Sometimes I get guests that I just know are great people and someone that we could become friends with. These guests were such. The communication between the two of us was so congenial and friendly. It was a pleasure providing accommodations for you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

San Diego Rental

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Dean's San Diego oceanfront rental in Pacific Beach. We couldn't have asked for a better stay! The condo had everything we needed and more. The views were amazing. There is nothing more relaxing than looking out at the ocean and feeling the ocean breeze. There is a great view of Crystal Pier, where you can watch several surfers each day. There were a lot of restaurants (delicious) that were walking distance. This is the perfect location. We made the best decision by booking this condo. Thank you, Dean!

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We bought this condo because we love the beach and the unique 'California' vibe that is exemplified in the Pacific Beach community of San Diego. If you are reading this and haven't visited or vacationed in San Diego you must put it on your 'to do list.' I ask each guest if there is anything that could be improved in the condo or the booking process and have gotten some good recommendations which I have incorporated. There is a lot of competition for accommodations at the beach between hotels, time shares and vacation rentals. I try and I think I have succeeded in offering an excellent value for your vacation dollar. There are lower priced [and definitely a lot of higher priced] places for you to stay, but read my reviews and you'll get the idea of what to expect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

march in PB

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

awesome location and view, with great perks like beach cruisers, beach toys and binoculars. there's also the hot tub for warming up after the cool Pacific. we would love to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for staying and thanks for reviewing!

Dean

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

My wife and I had a great stay at this condo. It is nice and clean and had all the items that we need for our stay. It has a great view of the ocean and Crystal pier, we watched the surfers out there every morning around 6:00. It is very quiet, you would not realize that you had neighbours. It is exactly like in the photos. The boardwalk is very nice to walk down, enjoy the sights and sounds of the ocean and see all the people. It is so close to the Pacific Beach stores, a quick walk and you can be at Ralphs for some groceries or stop at any of the little places to eat. We went to the Green Flash and would highly recommend eating there. The underground parking was a bonus as we did not see many available street parking spots. We toured many places, saw many sights and it was nice to come back to this condo at night and just relax. We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone going to San Diego and we would rent this again if we returned in the future. Any questions I had for Dean were answered right away and he was very helpful and made the renting process very easy.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the review T.L. I appreciate that you have written one of the most helpful and complete reviews I have gotten to date. I certainly hope that you can find the time to holiday at our beach condo again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our views

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Extremely convenient. Walk to so many different venues and towns. Beach right out the front door. Owners very easy to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for the review. This couple gets high praise from me also. I had a bike go bad and they went out of their way to pick up the replacement bike I choose and swap it out for the defective one. That's above and beyond the call of duty for guests at a vacation rental, but why I think I have had the best people book our beach condo over the years!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5-star location/5-star accomodations!!!

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

Very well maintained condo with beautiful ocean view and beach access. We vacationed at 3 separate locations in SD in order to compare them. This one was by far our favorite!

The place was spotless, and everything we needed was at our fingertips. Pacific Beach allows you to enjoy the city (15 minutes), and the best beache is just seconds away! Quality furnishings, bedding, linens, towels, pillows, appliances and kitchen utensils. Everything was new, or like new. We felt very comfortable, and would love to rent for several months when we're both retired.

My only hesitation in writing this review is concern we'll have more competition with future stays!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for overcoming your hesitation to writing this review! :) I really appreciate your taking the time to post your thoughts. I guess it's true that if our condo became so popular that it might be harder to book the exact dates you want. That hasn't generally been an issue, but this year I have people that have booked month stays for January, May and July. January and February can have people that stay for a month at a time the most often. I keep my availability calendars up to date so it's easier for potential guests to see what open. I plan on keeping our place as a vacation rental for many more years, so when retirement happens remember our beach condo. I also try to keep the value guests get booking our condo the best in Pacific Beach!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great PB Condo!

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at this condo in PB for Christmas! Working with the owners was one of the best experiences we have had with VRBO/Home Away. Dean was prompt in answering our queries and communicating with us about our visit. We found the condo to be exceptionally clean and it offered numerous amenities as described in the listing. The beach theme was tastefully done throughout the condo. The WiFi worked well (big plus), the bikes were very much enjoyed on the boardwalk and throughout PB and the flat screen TVs were nice. The bedroom bed was comfortable. The Condo was well stocked with tissues, napkins, foil, plastic wrap, a few spices, salt and pepper! The view of the Crystal Pier was a welcome treat. We would definitely rent again when we are back in PB.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Now that's a review! As always I appreciate each and every review for our condo. My wife gets credit for bringing the beach theme decorations together. It's our retreat also when there are days we don't have booked, so we like to keep it fun for us, too! 2013 was a great year and I hope to have some of my past guests back again in 2014!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PB Beach front rental

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2013

Dean made the process very easy, and everything went smoothly from check in to check out. The place is beautiful and walking distance from the best parts of Pacific Beach. I would recommend staying there to any friends, family members, or business colleagues.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review. I used to have an ACE Hardware Store. Now my motto is: "Dean's is the place with the helpful vacation rental man"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pacific Beach Condo

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

We had a great time in Pacific Beach. The condo was very nice and quiet. The location is excellent and within walking distance to various restaurants, pharmacy and grocery. The pool and hot tub a plus. We appreciated the condo's security and the ease of the key-less entry. Having a parking spot was a plus when needed, as parking is very limited even in the off season. Everything is as advertised and Dean is quick to respond if there are any concerns or issues. I would definitely recommend the Meek's Ocean Point Condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

zonie

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2013

very comfortable and all the comforts of home. beautiful view of the beach and boardwalk and crystal pier. you certainly do not want for anything while staying here, has everything you will need and then some. Home away from Home :)

Owners response: Thanks for the review. I really appreciate these reviews because they allow others thinking about staying at our condo a window into what the thoughts of our past guests are and were concerning their stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Place to Stay!!

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Upon arrival everything was easy to locate. Condo is clean and very nice! Dean was very helpful with any questions we had. Location is perfect, walking distance to Kono's, beach is right there (looks further than it actually is in photos), and bicycling distance to Belmont Park. A five minute drive to Sea World. We had a great time and will return next summer. Great view! Great Condo! Weather was perfect, everything was perfect! We will be back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. One of the reasons I try to make my guests vacation memorable is to create good will enough for them to actually want to post a review for me and my beach condo. Another is good get return guests. I've had many return guests that enjoy the condo, the familiarity of their location and they kno what to expect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for us

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

I don't think we could have picked a better place to stay for the San Diego boys trip. Everything was easy, and it was in the middle of the Pacific Beach action. Quick to the airport and interstate, unbeatable view and by the ocean. Great time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time and effort to post a review. We try to go to the extra effort to make our guests stay enjoyable. Positive reviews are justification for the effort.

We get guests form all over the country. Canada, Australia and Europe, too! Come on South America, Asia and Africa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

comfy, cozy beach condo

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

we had a great time!! everything you could possibly need is provided, and the location is super. will miss the long walks on the beach, early morning bike rides, soaking in the hot tub, watching all the people pass by and the waves roll in. you can walk to everything. would recommend to anyone. hope to be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The best locations in Pacific Beach!!!

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

The best locations in Pacific Beach!!! My wife & I stayed in your unit for 2 weeks and loved your Condo. We have been staying in the Mission/Pacific Beach area for the last 9 years. We have stayed in South Mission Beach by the jetty; Central Mission Beach by Belmont Park; North Mission Beach by World Famous Cafe; Central Pacific Beach near Crystal Pier and now North Pacific Beach. Your location is the best with easy access to all that is Pacific Beach. If you know Pacific Beach you know that parking is a premium, your underground parking spot is a major plus! The living room window has an awesome view of Crystal Pier and the Boardwalk with great views of sunsets over the Pacific. We will be making this our Pacific Beach home away from home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent value, great location

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Excellent location right on ocean front. Walking distance to everything you need including restaurants, grocery store and even the gym. Pool is heated and was great to have the jacuzzi. Everyone was very friendly in the complex and helpful. Instructions given by owner were very accurate and helpful.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review!

San Diego is really a great vacation destination and using a vacation rental many have found is by far a better way to experience the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location and Great Value

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

We had a great time in Pacific Beach and the condo was great. It was very clean and had everything we needed. The location couldn't be any better and there are great restaraunts for a romantic dinner out or a great burger and beer. The owner was great and very easy to work with. I really liked the underground parking so we didn't have to worry about our rental car. I will definately check availability for future trips.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review! I especially liked the part where you said I was easy to work with!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location Location Location

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

We took our family of 4 for a week - this is a great spot. The condo steps out to the beach and is just up the block from Crystal Pier. Great spot for boogie boarding, surfing, and just hanging out at the beach. Quick drives get you to Sea World, downtown San Diego and other San Diego attractions. Kono's cafe is just down the block by the pier - awesome breakfasts at VERY reasonable prices We had a great experience with the owner as well - all information provided was clear and he was very quick to respond to all our questions. He provides things like bikes and boogie boards for renters' use. We would definitely come again and recommend to anyone in similar situation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A little piece of heaven

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

We stayed at this wonderful condo for a week and it was perfect. It's a perfect location. No busy street to cross to get to the beach and it is just steps to the beautiful beach. You are close by tons of restaurants, a grocery store, CVS, and beach equipment rentals, although the condo has four boogy boards to use. Actually we didn't even use our car if we were doing something in the area. Everything is super close. The condo makes you feel right at home. I liked it so much better than a hotel. We cooked our breakfast every morning and then usually packed a lunch for the beach. It has everything you need for light cooking. The condo is quiet and there were no rowdy guests at all. We even grilled out in the courtyard two nights. Like I said, just like home. There are blankets and pillows for the pull out bed, which our kids slept very well on every night. they were lucky enough to get to fall asleep to the sound of the waves every night. The view is so nice. I would highly recommend this place. Very fair prices, very accommodating and helpful owner, and perfect location. What else could you ask for. My five year old asked on several occasions if we could live there. I wish!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow! What a great review. Thank you so much. Seriously folks, I don't pay my past guests for positive reviews. What I do is try to offer the best vacation value with the best customer service and an accommodation that makes you glad you chose it. I have had many repeat customers because our beach condo is our second home and when we go there we want it to be fully equipped so there's nothing to do but relax and have fun. And San Diego is a great spot for that!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Perfect location for the beach and surrounding amenities. Just steps to the water and easy access as well.

Dean was great in communicating and making sure everything was in order.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Shultz family stay #311

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at Pacific Beach! Your condo was everything we hoped for. It was clean and comfortable, like home away from home. Nearly everything we needed was there and the folder of brochures was helpful in getting what we needed. We enjoyed Disneyland, Sea World, and Legoland while there. People were friendly and our day at the beach was a blast. We used the boogie boards and my kids enjoyed that experience. The laundry facility was a plus since we could only pack so much on the plane! Honestly, the only thing lacking in our entire trip was more time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Again, I am so happy to read a positive review. I take being a provider of a vacation rental as a business where customer service is paramount. Really, anyone in business that doesn't realize that we are only there because of our customers [guests] should rethink it. Take the guests out of your vacation rental and you are left with an empty unit. I actually like it when a past guest lets me know something that would have made their stay better. The last suggestions I got asked for plastic glasses to take to the pool [since glass is not allowed, some Tupperware type containers [since many guests cook at the unit and need to stow left-overs] and some zip lock bags [for various uses]. All have been added.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Spot

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

This Condo was everything it was advertised to be. It had a great view of the pier, ocean and beach. It was in walkng distance of many bars and restaurants, plus it was also close to a bus stop for the more long distance trips. It was fully stock with pots pans and dishes to enjoy dining in if you so chose.
The common area was nice, with lawn chairs for sitting outside. The pool and hot tub were also a nice addition along with a grill for outdoor cooking. We enyoyed our stay very much and would definately come back as the owner was very helpul with any questions that we had.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great review Tom! I am always pleased when our guests take the time and effort to submit a review. It seems we are always getting requests either by phone or email for surveys or reviews. Especially in an election year, we are bombarded with commercials, phone solicitations and campaign mail. When one of our guests takes the time to review their stay I am definitely gratuitous.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pacific Beach Vacation Rental

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

My fiancé and I had a wonderful stay at the Pacific Beach Condo. The condo was clean and very nice. We had a great view of the ocean from the living room. It also included extras such as, beach towls, bikes, lawn chairs, etc, which was very nice. This condo is just walking distance from the beach, several bars, restaurants, a grocery store, beach shops, etc. We rarely drove anywhere. We would definetely stay again.

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great review Jessica! We love when our guests are satisfied. 5 stars. Sweet!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Stay

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Unit was right on the beach. It is in nice condition and well stocked. We had a great time. Close to restaurants and shopping. Unit is as described and owner is very responsive. Highly recommend staying here.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

Had a great time during our stay. Have stayed at a few other units. This by far was the best deal at this location. Everything you need is there. Wished there were more guest bath towels.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Vacation

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

We enjoyed very much staying at this condo. It is bright, spacious and well maintained. So nice to see the ocean through the living room window and watch people walking on the boardwalk. Hope to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: We always love hearing that guests are thinking of coming back for another stay! We have had many Canadian's stay with us and they have always been great and gracious.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PB Condo

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Stayed at this condo for a week during Christmas. It was quiet, cozy, and had a great location. We enjoyed the cruiser bikes and the sounds of the waves through the window. Would definately come back, the condo and Pacific Beach are a perfect pair. And the weather was fantastic...:)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

pre holdiay getaway

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed this great beach condo. The condo had all needed, just like being at home but in the ultimate location. The view was great and walking easy to all of PB(pacific beach) we even went the 3 miles to Mission Beach and back of course..We would recommend this condo and hope to go back ourselves one day..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Christmas anywhere in the country is nice, but it's hard to beat San Diego and Pacific Beach. Especially this year. It was 70 deg and not a cloud in the sky!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

June Trip to Visit Son in San Diego

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 24, 2011

We were looking for a location that was near the beach and close to our oldest son who lives in the Pacific Beach area. The location turned out to be perfect! It is a well maintained condo on a higher point of pacific beach with a beautiful view. And it's just a short walk to get to the beach. It's also on the north end of the Pacific Beach boardwalk so you can walk all the way down to the Mission Bay area. We would highly recommend this condo!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: There are no buildings between the Ocean Point Condominiums and the Pacific Ocean where our 3rd floor unit is located. From the building's front entrance to the sand is just 30 yards to the steps that lead to the beach. Walk Score pf our location is 80. Your can go to Walk Score's web Site and check 4667 Ocean Blvd San Diego 92109 and see our "Very Walkable" rating.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

I rented this unit for a full week and enjoyed every minute of my stay. The condo is tastefully and comfortably furnished with everything you need for a stay at the beach. Having the ocean and boardwalk right out the front door was amazing. I kept the window open just so I could hear the contant sound of the waves. The underground parking was an excellent amenity. Very secure and safe. The location is a hop, skip and jump to the freeway and reaching the various places in San Diego is a breeze. Try the Bare Back Grill just at the top of the street for excellent food and service. I am looking forward to my next visit and would stay here again.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Owners response: We love our condo and we love nice reviews like this one. The condo is located in the Ocean Point Complex. Beside the awesome location there is a pool, BBQ, dedicated secure parking and so many restaurants and bars within walking distance you can't try them all!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

San Diego vacation

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

We just spent the last week in San Diego. The condo is in a perfect location for activities on the boardwalk and steps from the beach. The condo is in excellent shape with a very nice view of the ocean and pier from the living room. The building has a very nice pool area, if you just want to hang out for the day. I highly recommend staying in this condo if you enjoy vacationing in the Pacific Beach area of San Diego.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: This repeat guest had an experience I thought I'd share:

"If you enjoy whale watching I highly suggest going out to see the blue whales. The name of the company offering the whale watching tour is Pacific Nature Tours they are located right down in Mission Bay off W. Mission Bay Dr. We went out last Thursday and saw around 25 blue whales. It was really amazing trip!"

He also wrote me "Everything was great. My girlfriend and I really enjoy your condo and the location it's at. We feel like it's our 2nd home now !!! LOL LOL The weather was perfect and we got to enjoy the water more this time."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

you'll like this place

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Second time we've stayed here. It's like home now. Clean, very comfortable,nicely decorated, everything you'd need in kitchen & bath & sleep,easy to use entry system, good view, good security, steps to beach, away from too much crowds, nice pool, hottub and courtyard.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I received this note from these guests:


"We had one of the BEST vacations last week. Wow, did we have fun. Every day. I’d love to tell you all about it, but I’m sure it’s not THAT interesting to you. ;>)

One of the most memorable things we did, was the Stone Wall Peak hike in Cuyamaca Park. Highly recommended if you guys like to drive out to the desert and hike.

It was really fun to get into the condo on the day we arrived, it felt just like coming “home”, since we experienced living in your condo for the first time last year."

Thanks for your Review!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our San Diego Vacation

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

I'm very glad we picked this property for our San Diego vacation! It's a great location -- right on the Pacific Beach and within 5 min drive to the Mission Beach; 15 min drive to downtown. Condo is spacious and clean. Bikes are great addition to have. We absolutely enjoyed our morning and evening bike rides. It was an awesome vacation. We will definitely recommend this property to our friends and relatives, and will try to rent it again for our future San Diego vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Customer service is a commitment to us. We want our guests stay to be as fun and carefree as possible. We use the condo as our get away during weeks that it is not booked and have went to the extra effort to have it clean, decorated in a beach theme and to have a complete and convenient kitchen.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pacific Beach Condo

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

This was a perfect location in a much quieter section of Pacific Beach right on the boardwalk. We could literally walk out the front door and down to the beach. From the front room there is an excellent view of the Crystal Pier and surfers, our favorite place to sit in the morning. The property was very comfortable and well maintained and cleaned. We'd highly recommend this to others and would stay again. The owner provided excellent directions and instructions and service. And the bonus was having 3 bicycles that we could use to get around.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is an excellent review! Although I'm biased, I couldn't agree more with everything said!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location with an ocean view

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

This property is on the beach. Steps to the beach, walk to Amore Pizza, Thai Village,Ralph's,CVS Drugstore, Gelateria, etc. Very convenient. The pool was a bonus. Hard pressed to find accomodation with a pool with this price range.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great view

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

This is a nice unit in a great location. We plan to use it again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great view

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

This is a nice unit in a great location. We plan to use it again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

Great condo right on the beach with excellent views to south of the ocean. Easy walk to everything and beach cruiser bikes were a big plus. Would definietly stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the condo. The view was wonderful! We were able to enjoy the surfers, the waves breaking, the sunsets, and the sunshine. The walk that is beside the beautiful beach was both fun to watch and enjoyable to use. The unit is within walking distance of the business district of Pacific Beach. The condo is very clean and comfortable. We really were lucky to find it! The owners were very helpful and nice. It was a great vacation! We'd stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great beach condo in great beach town

Review submitted: March 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 3, 2010

This condo is in one of the best areas in San Diego. Pacific Beach is a great fun area to visit. The condo is right on the beach and boardwalk. It is in a nice neighborhood. You can walk to shopping and restaurants and really don't need a car once you are there. The condo is clean and you can see the ocean and pier from your window. You can hear the ocean if you open your window. It is a great place for couples and families with children. Bikes, hot tub, swimming pool, barbeque, lounge chairs, bikes, beach towels are all available to you. You have your own underground parking with an elevator right to your condo floor. It is very safe, only condo residents have a key to the premises and garage. The price is very reasonable and much nicer than a hotel.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review