reviews for: listing #77353 - Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, Florida Studio rental

International Studio
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  International Studio
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $120 /nt
    $550 - $700 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Outstanding view!

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 11, 2014

Views outstanding! Close to everything, older unit but everything you need! Very nice tenants there, beautiful sunsets! Beach is nice and quiet and all yours!!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Stay and Perfect Views

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: May 19, 2014

The week stay was exceptional! The weather was perfect, the water was warm, the views were amazing, and the people were friendly. The condo is located in a privately owned building. The other people that reside there are extremely friendly and helpful! The condo was clean upon arrival and seemed to be pretty up to date. The only thing I didn't like about the condo were the blinds... I seemed to have some issues closing and opening them! That is definitely a minor thing compared to how great the stay was! There were plenty of towels, supplies, and beach accessories! I cannot wait to stay again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stayed at many beachfront places.....this is TOP 5 fav's and will definitely be coming back!

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: May 4, 2014

We have stayed at many places all beachfront from Lauderdale-by-the-Sea to Daytona and I must say......this is top five fav's and will be coming back!!Oh the VIEWS!!!!And not to take a backseat to the views is a studio that is just perfect for a solo travelor or the couple looking for a romantic getaway.More spacious than the photos might lead you to believe and once again, location, location,location!!!You can tell as soon as you strp in that Peter takes good care of the studio and you know you've gotten the best bang for your buck! And Peter the gracious host/owner has all the amenities you don't get with your hotels. Beach chairs,towels,coolers,umbrella.....basically just take your clothes and one trip to Publix grocery store rite down the street and you're set. The neighbors were great and made you feel totally welcome. I highly recommend this studio!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful View...Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

My stay was wonderful...I was working most of the time and it was so relaxing to come home to this little condo on the ocean. I grabbed my beach chair, put on my suit and had a few hours of relaxation just steps away from the room. The condo had all I needed and was clean. I especially enjoyed having the internet and I was able to accomplish what I needed for work right at the table. The flat screen was nice and the extra large sofa was nice to stretch out on instead of laying in bed. There are books and magazines and the owner is just minutes away if you have a question about the area or you need anything. I also loved the pool, it was very clean. The other residents are very friendly and always ready to help if you have a question. There are great restaurants within walking distance, if you want to eat out...or if you have a car, you have many close choices.
I would definitely recommend this quaint condo...It is a bargain.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A winner!

Review submitted: May 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 21, 2014

Never having rented a studio, we were concerned about the roominess but soon decided we were just fine. The location is simply superb, the walks on the beach just great. The building is concrete and therefore very quiet. Everything worked, including the community grill in the pool area. Very clean in every regard, very comfortable bed, nice large flat screen TV. Very safe environment.
Peter was very helpful when one of the keys did not open the door. Very much hope to be back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT OCEANFRONT GETAWAY !!!!!!

Review submitted: May 4, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

Awesome views....great value!!We used to stay at a resort just down the road and paid almost 3 times the amount we paid here!!! Quiet complex.....friendly residents....could not ask for more!! Definitely coming back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice view

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

The place had an extremely nice view and was close to many places to eat and enjoy. The place does need a little work in that the key did not work in the lock so it was impossible to lock the room upon my leaving. It was impossible to use the mirror in the bathroom as it was placed for a giant rather than a 5 foot tall woman. The TV could only be watched from bed rather than from the sofa or chair making it rather inconvenient to watch TV. I felt extremely reluctant to call the owner as I felt I was imposing on him with my needs so I just left well enough alone. All in all, it was an OK place. Definitely fine for one or two people but if you want more action, don't stay here.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: My guests need's are a top priority for me....as many guests would attest to.Ms. Pam is correct......if you want a lot of "ACTION"...this is not the place for you.....this is what makes it a very special place.....you are not dealing with a bunch of spring breakers and such.Had Ms.Pam contacted me.....I would have adjusted the TV for her (it swivels to allow viewing from the bed or couch)....as for the mirror in the bathroom.....I would have brought her a portable mirror for her use, since she claims the mirror is too high....and the key works fine...again, if she had let me know , I would have changed out the key for her.....if there is a problem...guests need to contact the owners.Thankyou for reading!!! Peter

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastique

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

Endroit merveilleux, la plage, la mer et le lever du soleil, juste en face de l'appartement. Nous y reviendrons assurément. Merci à Peter.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Beach Studio! Heavenly Sunrises!

Review submitted: August 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

I am thrilled my schedule perfectly coincided with studio availability! How lucky to have the opportunity to stay at this beach studio. Sunrise and ocean views are stunning, mesmerizing, and some of the best I've ever seen. You will want to wake up very early and watch the day unfold ... Beautiful to walk along the beach to Lauderdale by the Sea Pier, or to Pompano Pier, did both. Staying at the beach studio was a wonderful relaxing retreat. Highly recommended, special, romantic. The studio is fully equipped, quiet, clean. Trusting my schedule coincides with studio availability again, be back in heart-beat!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Returning Visit

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

Once again, the week was quiet, comfortable and restful. Never disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Curtis...it is always a pleasure having you as a guest!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly the beach vacation we were hoping for!

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 14, 2013

This place is just as presented ... in fact even better! The view was amazing and it was such a luxury to walk right to the beach from our room. It was very quiet on the beach (which we like). We also enjoyed the pool a few times and were the only people in the pool most of the time. We were pleasantly surprised to find beach towels, beach chairs and beach umbrellas provided in the room. We packed our books and water in the chair pockets and we had pretty much all we needed for the day. Peter was excellent to work with and we plan to return next summer because we loved it so much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice stay in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

Nice place, clean, excellent view of the ocean, big enough for two people. Everyone on the site is very friendly. Will rent again for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ultimate rest and relaxation

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 22, 2013

Our stay at this beachfront vrbo was nothing less than enjoyable and mentally rejuvenating. It was like being on a honeymoon again for us after being married for 40plus years.The sound of the ocean at nite and the sunrise walks on the beach were wonderful. We walked to the pompano pier one morning and the lauderdale by-the-sea pier another morning. We usually visit florida twice a year, and will for sure return to this relaxing room with a million dollar view.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beachfront location, can't beat the weekly rate!

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Great studio for a couple's getaway. Unit is on the beach so get up early to enjoy the beautiful sunrise. Peter provides everything you need to enjoy the beach and the pool. Quiet location for relaxing and soaking up the sun. Short drive to the El Mar downtown area. Can't beat the weekly rate for ocean front vacation!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful view, uncrowded beach

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

The owner was very easy to communicate with by email and phone. He even called us as soon as the condo was ready so that we could get in and unpack early. The pictures on the internet are accurate except that the view was more beautiful. The beach was nice and clean and not crowded. It was also nice to have reserved parking so that we always had our parking spot after driving short distance to other sites. We would definitely recommend this condo for one or two person. The pool was also nice a clean but we enjoyed the beach instead. Thanks for a great time.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Oct 2012 perfect Get Away for adult couple

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

On the beach! All we brought was our food, drinks and suitcases. All comforts of home were provided for meal preps, bathing, sleeping. Clean, quiet and scenic. Stereo,TV, and internet service (Ethernet and Wireless) provided. Big picture window looking at ocean and sunrises. Second floor studio apt of a four story building. Nice swimming pool. Friendly neighbors. A long beach walk to L-B-T-S Anglin's pier to south or Pompano Beach pier (Hillsboro lighthouse) to the north. Owner Peter was very accommodating and easy to work with. Very positive experience. Nothing even remotely negative to report. We would definitely go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Vacation Spot Right On The Ocean!

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2012

What a great place to stay! Our door was about 150 feet from the ocean and so beautiful! The room is more spacious that the pictures show. Unit was very clean, and had everything we needed. The pictures on this site really do not do the room or the view justice. The residents were so friendly and helpful. This studio apartment is in a perfect location for taking daytrips in Southern Florida. We went to Marco Island one day, Key West another day, and Miami for a day. Lounging on the beach was fabulous, and the ocean breeze was incredible. The pool area is well maintained with very comfortable lounge chairs. Peter was super nice and easy to work with. We couldn't have asked for a better room or a better view and the price is ridicuously low, compared to other places that don't have half the view this room has. You are not going to want to pass this little gem by. Hoping we can come and stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

AWESOME!!!!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a quick anniversary get away. It was absolutely perfect. There was nobody on the beach and everything was just perfect. We felt like we were on an island all by ourselves. We will definitely be coming back.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wonderful stay :)

Review submitted: December 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

We just got home from a week stay in this unit. Peter was very friendly and the unit was very clean and accommodating. Beautiful view right out the front window! A perfect place for 2 people. Would not hesitate to rent here again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Location, Location, Location

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

Outstanding location. Waking each morning to the sunrise off the Alantic horizon was amazing. Nothing is better than sleeping to the sounds of the surf. You won't find a better beach location for the price. The owner is a gracious and wonderful host. Thank you. I'll be back as soon and often as I can.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Anniversary Getaway

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

If you are looking for an expensive 5 star resort with bars, loud music, and people everywhere this is not the place for you. If you want a peaceful, quiet place to relax and basically have the beach to yourself, look no further. Plus you can't beat the cost. Some of the places we checked out were twice the price we paid for prime beachfront. The room was comfortable and the ocean/beach view was wonderful.
We had the pleasure of meeting a few of the residents and they were all very friendly and helpful as far as suggestions on where to eat and where to catch the public transportation. Although you can get by without a car, I wouldn't suggest it. The cab ride from the airport would of rented us a car for at least 2 days if not more. There is a bus stop right out front, to get you from here to there, but it's not always practical. The grocery store is a 20 minute walk each way, which isn't bad unless you are carrying 3 or 4 bags of groceries, then it can be a pretty long walk. The pier, resturants, and tourist shopping is a little further than the grocery store.
Peter, the owner was there to greet us when we arrived and made sure we were familiar with the condo and comfortable. And if you need anything he is very accommodating.
Would we stay here again? Absolutely!! We are already making plans to do just that.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

FABULOUS!

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

ALL GOOD! The apartment was great, the building had lovely, lovely people, everything was just perfect. The owner is a doll, easy to work with and so very pleasant!

Wish I was back there right now but I will certainly be reserving this property again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Awesome Condo right on the beach

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this codo for 3 weeks in March. The condo is much roomier than we had anticipated, comfortable, cute and cozy. It is well equipped with all the amenities you will need, just bring your clothes and food.

The complex is small and quiet and the neighbors are very friendly. The area is very safe, on occasion we would walk up the street for dinner to some of the local area restaurants.

We woke every morning to the most spectacular & beautiful sunrises from our balcony and witnessed the "Supermoon" from the patio with the other residents. We strolled the beach every morning to the pier and collected some beautiful shells..

We so enjoyed our stay that we tried to book it for March next year (2012), unfortunately for us it was already taken. However, we have booked it for 2013 for the months of February and March!

Peter the owner is great and very accommodating and he has priced it at a very reasonable rate for a condo right on the beach...

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

A wonderful condo, a true value

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

I stayed in this condo for 5 weeks and cannot say enough about how great it is. It has everything you need to be comfortable, except your clothes and personal items. The condo is roomier than I had anticipated, has a full size stove and refrig and a large bathroom. Peter, the owner, goes to great lengths to make sure your stay is perfect. The condo complex is small and other owners/residents are extremely friendly. The area is completely safe. Everything is laid back and casual. There are good restaurants close by, as well as a grocery store, pharmacy, etc. I had my car, but if you choose to fly into Ft. Lauderdale, you would not even need a car. There is a local shuttle bus (free of charge) to take you around Lauderdale by the Sea and it connects to another operated by Pompano Beach and to the regular bus service in Ft. Lauderdale. The water taxi even stops nearby. Step outside the door and the beach is right there. You can walk for miles in either direction. The sunrises are amazing. I really cannot think of anything but good things to say about my stay. Thoroughly enjoyable. A true bargain. I hope to return. .

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review