reviews for: listing #77371 - Durango, Colorado Condo rental

Pampered in Downtown. Top Floor Luxury Condo w/River Views
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  East 3rd Avenue
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $300 /nt

sort by:

Perfection

Review submitted: June 26, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

As a frequent renter of VRBO properties around the world, I have to say that this is the best property we've ever rented. The thought and attention put into every little detail of the condo were much appreciated. The towels were plush & comfy, the beds were heavenly, laundry detergent & dryer sheets were extremely useful, and the kitchen is truly "fully stocked." The box of welcome cupcakes was also an amazing touch upon arrival!

Thank you so much, Linda. You were great to work with, and we hope to visit again for some skiing in the winter.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Jen! I'm so glad you girls had a fun getaway and thanks for the terrific photo as well!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Fabulous

Review submitted: June 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 19, 2014

This condo is wonderful, perfectly decorated and comfy, stocked with everything- and I mean everything- needed for a relaxing stay. Linda is a caring and thoughtful owner, and it shows in her communications and in the attention to detail in this property. Great vacation spot.

Owners response: Thank you, Kerren and Bob! You're so thoughtful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thought of It All!

Review submitted: May 14, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

FROM GUESTBOOK:
Two couples... New Year's Eve cooking... and we couldn't be happier! The VRBO listing truly explained how great this condo is: well located, beautifully appointed, well stocked, and carefully maintained. From spices to luxury linens to stocked laundry facility, you've thought of it all! There are even nightlights!
Thank you so much for the treats - and prompt, friendly communications throughout booking.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

No disappointments here!

Review submitted: January 11, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

My husband, our best friends, and I treated ourselves to a New Year's getaway in this condo, and the property was everything the listing describes--and more! We could easily walk to town (dine at Seasons, Brix, and Chimayo), park our car in a secure garage, cook in a beautifully equipped kitchen, and sleep in luxury linens. The rooms are spacious (as are the closets) and attractively decorated; the condo is lovingly maintained and stocked. Thoughtful extras--blackout curtains, nightlights, afghans, spices...even a small Christmas tree!--made our stay a comfortable treat. Check out the photos; they accurately display this terrific condo! Staying here was a pleasure.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Betsy & Jim, Evy & Ed -Thank you so much for taking the time to write a note! I appreciate it very much, and am so happy the condo worked out for a 'best friend' rendezvous here in Durango! Happy New Year to you!
Linda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Durango Delight

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

Review #6800732 Durango Delight

We stayed at this beautifully appointed condo for one week. The condo's location was excellent. It was within walking distance to the train and downtown Durango's many shops, restaurants, and breweries. The condo itself provided everything you could want. It was ultra clean, and the kitchen was well stocked. Linda was very responsive with any questions we had. The massage chair was a hit as well as the gourmet cupcakes!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Mary & Jim! I love that you enjoyed your time here in Durango with Deborah & Ron; and that the condo worked well for you! And also that you took the time to write a note; very thoughtful of you!
Linda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lucky Enough!

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

FROM GUESTBOOK:
We are more than "lucky enough!" We are in the mountains and were able to enjoy them from such a lovely condo. We all enjoyed the treats! What a thoughtful gesture. None of us have ever stayed where things were so handy and well planned to meet our every need.

This will be our point of reference on future visits to Durango. Warm wishes for a wonderful 2013!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memorable Spring Break!

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

FROM GUESTBOOK:
Thank you for your beautiful home. It made our families Spring Break memorable. We felt like your condo was our home the moment we entered. Every detail was addressed. We didn't want to leave! Great skiing, great restaurants, and perfect weather!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back!

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

FROM GUESTBOOK:
We had a great time here in Durango! The condo was just like being at home! The only drawback is that we didn't get to see more of the town as volleyball kept us very busy! We'll be back!

Thanks Again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Romantic Touch

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

FROM GUESTBOOK:
We had a relaxing evening upon arrival from PA, and the treats were a romantic touch, thank you! We enjoyed Mesa Verde and shopping downtown. It is the perfect condo for us girlfriends to celebrate our friendships of thirty years. Your exquisite taste, the locations and setting is a must return.

Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another awesome visit!

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

Our second year staying at this wonderful condo for a ski getaway with friends, and we enjoyed it just as much as the first time. Immaculate, well-kept, well-appointed, very quiet, and incredibly convenient (an easy and beautiful drive to the ski resort, and walking distance to all our favorite downtown restaurants and shops).... it works perfectly for us. Linda, the owner, is exceptionally thoughtful and accommodating - a true pleasure to work with. Durango is a great town and this property is the perfect place to stay while enjoying it - we're already anticipating our next visit. Thanks very much again, Linda, for your hospitality!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Laurie & Larry - Thank you so much! I love having you visit; and thank you for taking the time write a note! Linda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great spot for Thanksgiving!

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 25, 2012

FROM GUESTBOOK- Thanks so much for a great place to stay while visiting our son and his wife here in Durango. It really was a "home away from home!" We will definitely try to book your place again. Thanks also for the thoughtful little goodies! It was a nice addition to our Thanksgiving stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything we needed

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

FROM GUESTBOOK- Your condo is a home away from home! It had everything that we needed! We cooked Christmas Dinner and enjoyed our "First White Christmas." We loved Durango, had a blast here. Seven days was not enough to do all that we wanted to do. We will be back! Again, thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with our family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Above & Beyond!

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

FROM GUESTBOOK- We so much enjoyed our stay. This is better than almost all rentals because of your extra attention to detail. Our friends from Ireland were so happy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More like a Penthouse Suite!

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

FROM GUESTBOOK- The condo was fabulous. More like a penthouse, ver cozy & comfortable. The little extras made it, and so close to town! We ate at Seasons for dinner, and lunch at Jean Pierre. Steamworks is great for a casual dinner. Gorgeous town & quaint. We had a wonderful fabulous time, and we willbe back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lives up to the expectations!

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

FROM GUESTBOOK- The Condo more than lived up to what we read online. It's beautiful and comfortable. We loved it and will most certainly choose it again. Simply put; its like coming home. The goodie surprise was a wonderfully added touch!

The Sow's Ear at Silverpick is a must! We had a great time.

Again, thanks for such a fantastic place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing and Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

FROM GUESTBOOK- Thank you so much for blessing us with your amazing and wonderful condo. We loved it here! We love Durango and see why this place is dear to your heart. We hope some day to return with our family. We visited Mesa Verde, took the train to Silverton-- Both WOWS!! Yesterday went to the Four Corners-- my honey really wanted to go- haha. Check that off the bucket list!! Thanks so much!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

FROM GUESTBOOK- Our son is a freshman at Fort Lewis and this was a great "home base" for a parent weekend. So peaceful yet so close to all the hustle and bustle of town! Thank you for thinking of all the great details for a home away from home. It was also nice to visit with you over the phone. We will be back and will refer your condo to all of our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

FROM GUESTBOOK- What a great condo- we enjoyed every minute of our time here! Already planning our next trip back. The colors on the Telluride trip were spectacular! Great hiking to Judy's Rest, loved the flowers. Ken & Sues and Ska Brewing were great!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy Condo!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

FROM GUESTBOOK- What a wonderful and cozy condo! This was the perfect place to "call home" the past week. We love Durango and cant wait to call this amazing town home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Spot!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

FROM GUESTBOOK- What a perfect spot. We had such a nice and relaxing few days in your perfect spot!
Musts: -Durango Diner "The Cure"
-Mild to Wild 4x4 trip up to Silverton -then take train back
4x4 was incredible
-Maria's Bookstore on Main
-Ken & Sues Great Service
-Franciscos (sit in back for a great laugh)
Loved Durango and this great spot for tons of fun!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Heaven on Earth!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

FROM GUESTBOOK- Thank you so much Linda for a little "Heaven on Earth!" What a fantastic condo, equipped with every last loving thought. And thanks for the Champagne to top it off!
Thank god we have 4 more years of Tommy in college at Fort Lewis. You definitely haven't seen the last of us! We all plan on bombarding Durango and your fabulous condo as much as possible. Blessings to you and your daughter! So wonderful to have met you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Beautiful Condo!!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 27, 2012

FROM GUESTBOOK- What a beautiful condo! We loved staying here and thoroughly enjoyed Durango. Lots of hiking (Gudy's Rest, Spring Lake, etc.) and biking. Also lots of eating-- Recommend Steamworks, James Ranch, Cypress (for a special dinner) and Tequilas. Magpies for gelato!
- We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Condo!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

FROM GUESTBOOK- We loved being in your condo! All the comforts of home. Had dinner at the Palace, Ken & Sues', Randy's and the Ore House, all were fabulous! Durango is beautiful, we have always loved it. Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gorgeous Condo!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

FROM GUESTBOOK- What a gorgeous condo to spend our vacation in! With all the comforts of home and more! We are so glad that we discovered your lovely place. On our 39th trip to Durango and our fourth time staying at The Boulevard, your place is truly the best! We will stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Close to Downtown

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

FROM GUESTBOOK-
Linda,
Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful place! Durango was very pretty and the place had easy access to downtown Durango. We had an amazing time!

P.S.- We recommend Mild to Wild Rafting.... It was the best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

Thanks! What a great place and a great location!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Hospitality

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

FROM GUESTBOOK-
Thank you so much for the great hospitality. The condo is beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Loved Durango! It was our first time to visit. Our favorite activities were:
1. The Melodrama
2. White Water Rafting
3. Train to Silverton
4. Mesa Verde
- As for restaurants we enjoyed Nini's, Diamond Bell Saloon, Steamworks and Carvers Brewing CO.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Place to Stay!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

We had a wonderful time and your condo is a perfect place to stay! Thank you for the welcome gift. We all loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Second Stay!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

FROM GUESTBOOK- Our second stay at your wonderful condo was just as great as the first visit! Your condo just makes us feel like our home away from home. We just love the location of your condo. So easy to get to and so close to everything downtown. You have thought of everything to make this condo absolutely FABULOUS! Thanks for a wonderful stay in Durango!

P.S.- Thanks for the bottle of Almond Champagne... You are so thoughtful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from Home!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

FROM GUESTBOOK-
Dear Linda,
This was our first stay in a condo instead of a hotel. The condo was perfect! A home away from home. We were very comfortable here, beautifully decorated and well supplied. We had a lot of fun here in Durango and the food was great at Ken & Sues' & Carver Brewing Co. and we almost became regulars at Oscars for breakfast! We loved it all!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Provided for Every Need!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

FROM GUESTBOOK- Your condo was perfect for our party of four! This was the best VRBO condo we've ever stayed in to date. You provided for our every need we could have had. The condo is beautifully decorated, you have wonderful taste.

We also appreciate your helpful tips on things to do and see, Durango is a fantastice town!

Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Place to Stay!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2012

FROM GUESTBOOK- Thanks for the great condo! This was the perfect place to stay for the week of our daughters wedding. We had perfect weather and a lovely Sunday brunch on the deck the morning after the wedding. Being able to walk to the restaurants downtown was wonderful! Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location, Beautifully Done!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

FROM GUESTBOOK-
Thoroughly equipped.... you put so much effort into thinking of every detail and it shows. This was the ideal place to stay for the week before our daughters wedding. You were even gracious enough to allow all of our packages to be delivered to your office. Thanks so much! We have rented many vacation homes over the years, but few as outstanding as yours! And the message chair is a dream!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great as Usual!

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

FROM GUESTBOOK- Thanks! Great as usual. Really enjoyed our night at East by Southwest! Never have enough time to do all we want in Durango. Great Place... Great Condo... and very convenient!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for a Ski Get-Away!

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

Beautiful condo! Exceptionally clean, well-maintained, quiet, and well outfitted with high-end amenities. Great location - easy walking distance to downtown restaurants. Worked perfectly for a ski-getaway for two couples - we have found our second home in Durango! Thanks again Linda for your hospitality - we look forward to our next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Laurie! Thanks for taking the time to write in the VRBO guestbook; I appreciate that very much! I also appreciate how well you took care of my condo during your visit; it was a pleasure to have you & Larry and your friends as guests. Have a wonderful spring!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

FROM GUESTBOOK: Linda - Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo. We had such a great time in Durango; i can't believe it is our first time here since Phoenix is not that far. We'll be sure to make another trip and will definitely plan it around your condo's availability. The location was great-can't believe we almost stayed at the Residence Inn! Our kids had a great time and we made lots of family memories. Loved the Melodrama at the Henry Strater Theatre, too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded Expectations

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

FROM GUESTBOOK: Dear Linda, We had a fabulous time here in the "metro" Durango area! What fun! The city pool/rec center was perfect for filling in any down time that we found. The condo exceeded our expections and thank you for thinking of everything! We will highly recommend this as our "favorite" vacation spot!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2011

FROM GUESTBOOK: Linda, the condo was absolutely awesome! Beautifully appointed and SO comfortable. This was truly a "home away from home" and the perfect place for us to meet up with our friends from California. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Most Fabulous Condo

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

FROM GUESTBOOK: Linda, this is the most fabulous condo we have every stayed in. At every glance and use, there is evidence of your attention to detail; we could "see the wheels turning"!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

50th Wedding Anniversary & 5th Visit

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2011

FROM GUESTBOOK: Linda, thank you so much for the lovely accommodations as always. We celebrated our 50th anniversary with friends and had a great time hiking. This is our 5th visit and stay in your condo. We could not think of a better way to celebrate!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Warm & Welcoming

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2011

FROM GUESTBOOK: Linda, We really enjoyed our stay in your condo. It is a warm and welcoming place equipped with everything we needed! Durango is a beautiful town surrounded by interesting places to explore & enjoy. Thanks for all the extras you provide to make your condo so enjoyable. We hope to return to Durango in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Hate to Leave

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

FROM GUESTBOOK: Linda, thanks so much for having us once again and for your wonderful hospitality! As usual, we hate to leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Fit

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 27, 2011

FROM GUESTBOOK: Linda, Thank you for accommodating us with your wonderful condo. It was the perfect fit for our family! The location was idea, so close to Main Street but allows for a nice walk back and forth. We enjoyed all the many comforts you included! Ken and Sue's was outstanding and we are all going to be keeping our eye out for Durango Wheat Ale! The Polar Express was so well done; the whole family had a great time. Skiing at Wolf Creek was worth the drive; thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Location

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

FROM GUESTBOOK: Linda, This was a lovy place to celebrate our son's graduation. The location is wonderful-walking distance to shopping and restaurants and the views are picture perfect. You furnished the condo with top of the line materials, too. Thanks so much; we will recommend this place to our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Attention to Detail

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

FROM GUESTBOOK: We leave tomorrow morning for home. Our family has found this home to be perfect for us. Thank you for all of your attention to detail! Here were some of our favorite spots: Fuzziwigs Candy Factory, Durango Diner, The Diamond Belle Saloon & Randy's Restaurant. Again, thank you so much. I do hope we get to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Accommodations

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

FROM GUESTBOOK: Linda - Thanks so much for the beautiful accommodations! The condo was great. We came to paly in the snow but there wasn't too much. We did enjoy 2 days at Purgatory; so fun. The weather was so nice. We checked out the Discovery Museum and went ice skating at Chapman Hill. We will keep returning to Durango and eventually we will just have to move here! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful & Comfy

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

Linda, We had a wonderful girls' weekend here in Durango! Beautiful condo and comfy beds!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome condo!

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

We made a quick trip to Durango for Spring Break 2011. This was one of the best places we've ever stayed in. The condo was clean, spacious, and in a great location. Linda was easy to work with and quick to respond. We had a great trip and would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a nice place in downtown Durango. We can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

By far the best rental we have ever found!

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

This is by far the best rental we have ever been able to find. The condo was immaculate and the amenities were everything you could ever desire. The reservation was handled promply and professionally, which always makes life simpler. The location was ideal to both downtown Durango, and Mesa Verde, and Durango/Silverton train. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this property. Salem, VA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful Condo in a beautiful town!

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

A wonderful condo in a beautiful town. We enjoyed our stay, almost got "shot" watching the Wild West shoot out on Main Street!
Hamburg, Germany

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo had everything we needed and more!

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

Linda - We enjoyed the condo during our stay in Durango. Three full days ws a good amount of time. We spent one day in Mesa Verde, one day taking the train to Silverton and one day at Trimble Spa(which was wonderful). The condo had everything we needed and more. If we are ever this way again we will certainly call you. Thanks again. Salem, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our 3rd time staying here!

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

This is our third visit here and your attention to detail in ths fabulous condo is extraordinary. Our friends from Germany enjoyed their time here. We all enjoyed the Blue Moon Ramblers at the Strater Hotel. The Cosmopolitan Restaurant is always great dining. Thanks again! Placitas, New Mexico

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well furnished and beautifully presented

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

We enjoyed our stay in Durango, your condo is most comfortable, well furnished and beautifully presented in a quiet part of town. My wife will be making favorable comments on Trip Advisor. Oxford, UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wow...We finally get Rocky Mtn High"

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

Wow, We finally get "Colorado Rocky Mtn High! This is some of the most spectacular scenery we've ever seen! Your warm and comfy condo just simply says "Welcome & Enjoy"...and we did! Thank you for being such a gracious host, literally thinking of everything! Durango will always linger on our minds!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a treat!

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

This is by far the best rental we have ever been able to find. The condo was immaculate and the amenities were everything you could ever desire. The reservation was handled promptly and professionally, which always makes life simpler. The location was ideal to both downtown Durango, and the Mesa Verda park and Durango/Silverton train. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Apartment & Beautiful Town

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

FROM GUESTBOOK- A wonderful apartment in a beautiful town. We enjoyed our stay,although almost got "shot" watching the Wild West Shoot Out on Main Street (next time we will bring our own revolvers!)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

FROM GUESTBOOK: Linda, We enjoyed the condo during our stay in Durango. Three full days was a good amount of time. We spent one day in Mesa Verde, one day taking the train to Silverton and one day at Trimble Spa (which was wonderful).
The condo had everything we needed and more. If we are ever this way again we will certainly call you. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

FROM GUESTBOOK: Linda, This is our third visit here and you attention to detail in this fabulous condo is extraordinary. Our friends from Germany really enjoyed their time here. We all enjoyed the Blue Moon Ramblers at the Strater Hotel on Sunday. The Cosmopolitan Restaurant is always great dining. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

FROM GUESTBOOK - We had a great time. Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

FROM GUESTBOOK: Linda, We had a great stay in Durango. The weather was teriffic! We enjoyed the condo, it is great! Hope to return again. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

FROM GUESTBOOK: Linda, Had a great time. Durango is a fun town. Your condo is so nice, exactly what we wanted. We hope to come back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

FROM GUESTBOOK: We all have enjoyed our time here at your wonderful condo. Durango is a wonderful town. Loved our time here. Thanks for the wine (a nice touch)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

FROM GUESTBOOK: Hi Linda, Wow…We finally get “Colorado Rocky Mtn High”… this is some of the most spectacular scenery we’ve ever seen! Your warm and comfy condo just simply says “Welcome & Enjoy”…and we did! Thank you for being such a gracious host, literally thinking of everything! We’re on to Monument Valley, Grand Canyon, & Utah…Durango will always linger on our minds!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

FROM GUESTBOOK: Dear Linda, We enjoyed our stay in Durango, your condo is most comfortable, well furnished & beautifully presented in a quiet part of town. My wife, Doreen, will be making favorable comments on Trip Advisor. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

FROM GUESTBOOK: Linda, Thanks so much for everything! We loved spending time with you & your marvelous condo! Please come to SLC anytime so we can return the favor!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

FROM GUESTBOOK: Dear Linda, We were so pleased with the accommodations you provided for our stay in Durango. Location, comfort, décor, amenities, all were exemplary. This is the kind of hospitality you hope for but seldom find. We would highly recommend you to anyone seeking to be pampered during their stay in this mountain paradise. Thank you! P.S. The chocolates – Nice Touch!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

FROM GUESTBOOK: What a great condo. Fabulous layout, furnishings and ideally placed to enjoy Durango. Can’t wait to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

FROM GUESTBOOK: Lovely condo Linda. Really enjoyed our stay in Durango, everyone is so friendly and helpful. “Hayl fawr!” (note: a local saying)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

FROM GUESTBOOK: Linda, Thanks for the use of the condo. It is beautiful. Durango is now one of our favorite places.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

FROM GUESTBOOK: The condo was great. Everything that we needed was here. Had a great family reunion. Durango is such a fun place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

FROM GUESTBOOK: Linda, Nancy and I had a terrific time! It was great to do the train ride, even better to see Mesa Verde and Ouray, and climbing another 14er – Handies Peak was a real high (pun intended!) but the absolute best was renewing the friendship with you! Linda, your place is like a second home – comfortable and convenient, with all of the special touches that make it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

FROM GUESTBOOK: Linda, We had a great time in Durango! The location of your condo is wonderful, so convenient to shopping, restaurants, etc. The condo was perfect for July 4th, as we were able to watch the fireworks right outside the front door. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

FROM GUESTBOOK: Linda, Thank you so much for the wonderful condo. We loved our stay here in Durango and we’ll be back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

From Guest Book: Thanks for the use of your condo for our 3 night stay. Your unit was beautifully decorated and super convenient to shopping, restaurants and the train. We were very lucky with perfect weather for our stay. We will definately recomment your place to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful condo

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

This is by far the nicest condo we have ever stayed in. My husband and I travelled with another couple and the accomodations were outstanding. I am usually out of sorts when I travel, missing the comforts of home. I realized during our 5 day stay that I was completely comfortable and at home in Linda's condo. She has thought of everything to make your vacation pleasant, right down to the City Market discount card on the key ring. The description of the condo is very accurate. It's conveniently located, within walking distance of many attractions and eateries. Thank you, Linda, for providing such a great property. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Right where you need to be in Durango

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

This beautiful condo/apt is perfectly located for enjoying the town. Linda is a great host who has provided a completely equipped place to stay. No need for me to detail the advantages of this unit--read what others have said already.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Outstanding

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

We have rented property on the VRBO site before but the hospitality, professionalism, and perfection on this piece of property was outstanding. Linda was so great in all the information she gave us and the additional touch of class she put forth in the details upon our arrival. My wife and sister-in-law got to this property before me as I spent 10 days Mtn Biking from Denver to Durango. Upon my arrival I was a soaking wet, tired, sore human being. The plush ammenities, the added comfort of the massage chair, and the comfortable bed made this place a piece of heaven for me to relax after the big trip. I was also so greatfull to be so close to the Narrow Guage train station and the shopping area so that we didn't have to walk very far at all to reach all the main tourist attrations of Durango. Thank you Linda for providing such a great place, at an affordable rate, and we will not hesitate to tell our friends and family of this spectacular rental. We will book this place again when we go back without hesitation. Thanks Again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We had a wonderful time in Durango! Such a great location; the condo is beautiful! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Stay in Durango!

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

Just returned from a Memorial Day weekend in Durango with my brother and sister in law. This condo was the perfect base for us and the pictures don't do it justice. The condo is immaculately clean, beautifully furnished and in a great location. Linda thinks of all the little things like wine openers, a sewing kit!!!, extra blankets and pillows. We had one minor issue and Linda had it solved immediately. I can't say enough good things about this property owner! We were in town to attend a HS graduation and all of the family members who stayed at hotels were envious of our place. Loved walking down to Main Street (especially the French bistro). We'll definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

FROM GUESTBOOK: We're back again - and finding this condo even more wonderful! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything you could possibly want within walking distance.

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

There were glorious mountain views out of every window. You could sunbathe on the balcony while looking at the snow. Absolute privacy with room darkening window coverings for those jet lag naps. LInens and beds were dreamy. Kitchen nicely appointed and well stocked for gourmet meals. Downtown convenience and did I mention the covered underground garage with an elevator up to your condo? Massage chair to grind away those aching muscles in front of the fireplace while watching your big screen TV and sipping the lovely bottle of wine and cookies left for you. Could not have been more perfect. Owner was always available for suggestions and assistance if needed. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

FROM GUESTBOOK: Dear Linda - What a perfect home to share with those of us fortunate enough to find it. Thank you for your skilled eye for detail which provides every comfort imaginable. This condo has been a truly lovely experience and a delight.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 22, 2010

FROM GUESTBOOK: What a wonderful place to spend our ski vacation. This condo has EVERYTHING! The kitchen is more fun to use than mine at home - and I'm a COOK. The linens were luxurious-and the location is perfect for walking to downtown. Thank you so much for all the welcoming touches and hospitality -

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

FROM GUESTBOOK: Location, location, location! It was great being so close to downtown that we could walk to all the Snowdown festivities. What fun to step out on the balcony to watch the fireworks! We also enjoyed some things out of town - a junior rodeo at the Fairgrounds, the balloon ascension and snowshoeing along the Animas River. It was a great winter getaway; thanks for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 26, 2010

FROM GUESTBOOK: Dear Linda - not only was the condo perfect but the snow also - what service! Your efforts in all areas is greatly appreciated.
We certainly don't see snow like this in Australia! With thanks -

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 26, 2010

FROM GUESTBOOK: Dear Linda - Our stay in your condo has been delightful. We have stayed in other VRBO's and yours is by far the nicest, best equipped we've found. Hope to visit again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

FROM GUESTBOOK: Dear Linda - This is our second visit in less than 2 months and we just love this beautiful and welcoming condo. At your suggestion we went to Cosmopolitan and the food and drinks were fabulous including the chopped salad, calamari & cosmos. We hiked Dry Horse Gulch right behind the condo and Log Shoot Trail NW of town. Thanks again for all the special touches that make this place so great -

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 27, 2009   Date of arrival: November 27, 2009

FROM GUESTBOOK: Dear Linda - Thank you for your beautiful condo. You obviously put a lot of thought into everything for our stay over the Thanksgiving week. I would highly recommend your condo to all my friends in San Antonio. We also enjoyed meeting you and can honestly say you are a true professional.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 2, 2009   Date of arrival: November 2, 2009

FROM GUESTBOOK: What a WONDERFUL long weekend for us - starting with your beautifully appointed condominium - every detail so thoughtfully taken into consideration - thank you! Durango & Mesa Verde were simply the best. We loved Ken & Sues, and your town. We WILL return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 20, 2009

FROM GUESTBOOK: Dear Linda - we feel very fortunate to have found your condo. All four of us have spent much of our professional lives in the hospitality industry and can appreciate the amount of work that goes into creating a welcoming environment. Your condo is top-notch and we will definitely be visiting again. Thank you for allowing us to stay and for making everything so warm and perfect in every way.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 7, 2009   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

FROM GUESTBOOK: What a marvelous place! We have traveled to Durango many, many times, staying with friends, at hotels, and cabins outside of town. This was the most perfect place. The location is awesome. We walked the two blocks to coffee and bagels each morning, shopping, the movies, to dinner each evening. It was so nice not having to find parking. You have a great eye for design and accessorizing. The condo is so comfortable and charming. It really felt like home. Thank you for making our stay so easy and enjoyable. Promise we will be back. Thanks so much - Pete & Susan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 7, 2009   Date of arrival: July 7, 2009

FROM GUESTBOOK Linda - we had a fabulous 4th of July weekend at your condo! It has ALL the amenities and the best view in town for the fireworks! Thanks -

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 28, 2009   Date of arrival: June 28, 2009

FROM GUESTBOOK: Dear Linda - Beautiful, comfortable condo in close proximity to downtown. We enjoyed Durango, the Silverton/Durango Railroad and Mesa Verde. We were surprised by the friendly locals. We will definitely recommend your place to our friends. You have a flair for decorating and know what to provide for your guests. Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 26, 2009   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

FROM GUESTBOOK: Linda, out week passed so quickly. We had an awesome time in Durango! Wow! What a wonderful condo! It was great to come home to our "home away from home" after a full day of sight seeing. The king bed in the master was sooo comfy, we had no trouble falling asleep - wish I could take the bed home with me! Your condo is so nicely furnished with everything we could possibly have needed. The massage chair was like a trip to a wonderful spa - without leaving the condo. We saw so many beautiful sights around Durango. We did the Durango/Silverton Train - so much fun! We drove to Ouray, Telluride, and back to Durango. We visited Mesa Verde today - what a wonderful piece of history. The mountains and lakes are so beautiful. It takes your breath away to see the beauty that God created in Colorado! Thanks again for a wonderful stay at your wonderful condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 16, 2009   Date of arrival: June 16, 2009

FROM GUESTBOOK: Linda, In a word...FABOULOUS! Our tenth anniversary celebration in Durango and your lovely condo was fabulous. I don't know that we could have planned a better trip! From our first telephone call with you, to arriving at #342, you made us feel so welcome - as did the friendly folks in Durango. Everyone was very pleasant and accomodating. We shall return to Georgia with wonderful memories of the many "firsts" we experienced - Durango/Silverton train ride, Chimney Rock, our off road Jeep ride up La Plata Mountain, Pagosa Springs, our horseback ride out of D Bar G Stables at Lemon Resevior. Oh, by the way, we probably took about 500 photos between the two of us; those should keep our memories for years to come! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 7, 2009   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

FROM GUESTBOOK: Dear Linda - lovely place thank you so much, very pretty and comfortable plus all of the attention to detail is much appreciated! We had a blast and definitely will return to this beautiful country.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 30, 2009   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

Linda - it was a pleasure meeting you - you are definitely the consummate hostess. The decor and attention to detail rivals the best of resorts! Actually it is better - you don't have all the noise or the people. We will certainly call you again when we visit - prior to moving to your beautiful Durango!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 24, 2009   Date of arrival: May 24, 2009

FROM GUESTBOOK: It took us seven visits to Durango to finally get it right! Forget the aging, impersonal motel! - call for a reservation at Linda's Boulevard condo - cozy, clean, comfortable and complete with everything one could possibly need!
The weather looked a bit "iffy" for the bike ride but the '09 classic was a success. Our "over 60" riders all finished - yea! We also spent a very enjoyable day at Mesa Verde, despite flash flod warnings for the area.
Your condo is ideal for two couples and so convenient to downtown. Thanks so much for your careful attention to detail!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 20, 2009   Date of arrival: March 20, 2009

FROM GUESTBOOK: This was the most complete and beautiful condo we have ever stayed in. You thought of everything! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 12, 2009   Date of arrival: March 12, 2009

FROM GUESTBOOK: We had a wonderful time in Durango. Your condo was perfect, very comfortable and a great place to relax after a day of skiing. We enjoyed Durango Mountain Resort - our son learned to ski this week and he loves it. We always enjoy Durango and will be back. Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review