reviews for: listing #77376 - Whitefish, Montana Condo rental

StumpTown Getaway in downtown Whitefish!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $175 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,225 /wk

sort by:

Hands Down Best Rental Experience We Have Ever Had!!!

Review submitted: July 14, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2014

Firstly I want to complement Jeff for his incredible hospitality! His response to our inquiry was prompt and from then on till we left the property it was flawless! The accommodation cannot be faulted either, never in my rental experience or that of my parents (who were with myself and my husband) have we ever come across a rental which was immaculate, and kitted out beyond all expectations! The kitchen had everything you could ask for, from pots and pans, to a Keurig, and other high end appliances! the bathrooms were also fully stocked with shower gel and shampoo and even cotton facial pads!. We loved the air conditioning units in the bedrooms, they were fantastic, it was also great having two bedrooms and two bathrooms, especially for two married couples, however the built in bunk beds in the second bedroom make this a great rental for a family too. Location couldn't have been better, you are about 3 blocks north from the central street, where there were great restaurants to choose from too. There is also covered car parking under the unit which great considering we had +32C! The icing on the cake for us was the stocked fridge, it had water, wine and beer, even better Jeff had found an Irish Ale for us Irish, to make us feel at home! It went down a treat!!
A beautiful area made even better with a FANTASTIC rental! Honestly hands down the best we have ever had!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ray

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 7, 2014

Great accommodations in best location. Easily accessible to Glacier National Park and area golf courses. Located in downtown Whitefish. All features and amenities as presented on VRBO are accurate. The owner is very organized and customer friendly. We had a wonderful time in the area. Highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Short spring break for 2

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 12, 2014

Great condo, great location, great break! Only 2 of us so plenty of room, may be a bit cramped for 6. Had to phone owner 4 days before arriving for key details as had not received any instructions. Don't know if that is normal.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place & Great Location

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

No complaints at all on this place. Great deal for the price. Great location just a few in from the slopes and walkable to restaurants and bars.

The Renters were extremely helpful and easy to work with, which goes a long way in making this a repeatable stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfort and Convenience

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

Owners were very welcoming and accommodating, great communication before and during our stay. Condo convenient to downtown Whitefish, great hospitality and attention to detail. Stayed here with three teenage daughters and everyone had plenty of space to relax... beds were extremely comfortable! We would love to stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Would recommend, will return

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

Very convenient location, walking distance to all the downtown shopping, dining, etc... This property has recently been renovated and was very clean, well maintained and tastefully decorated. Many extras provided that were not expected (wine and beer in fridge, magazines to read, movies to watch, the list goes on....). There was even a storage area by the parking spot to store bigger items (bikes, etc..). Would recommend to couples or families. Will definitely book again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

An excellent vacation!

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

This place is excellent! It is within walking distance to lots of great restaurants and bars. The unit is very well equipped (and newly remodeled!) with incredibly comfortable and well thought-out amenities. It was great base for us to relax as well as day trip to the hike and bike the mountains and see area attractions. There is a separate storage unit by the parking that worked great for storing our bikes. The owners were incredibly gracious and helpful. They even provided cold beer and wine upon arrival (well needed after the cross-country drive here). We highly recommend this unit. We certainly will stay here again should we return for another vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the great review. We would love to see you both again here in our small Rocky Mountain town.
By the way, we just installed AC units in both bedrooms, so the unit is cool and comfortable after a day of hiking, biking, or shopping.
Look forward to seeing you again,
Jeff and Gary

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great for hitting the mountain and hitting the bar

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 12, 2013

This is a great basic condo just a couple blocks from downtown Whitefish. You can walk to the mountain bus stop in less than ten minutes. Its the same for the downtown bars and restaurants.

I stayed in the condo for two weeks of a snowboarding vacation and it was perfect for what I needed. I didn't need to rent a car and I was able to keep my gear clean and dry with the washer/dryer. I cooked for myself a few times and Wandee had provided coffee to make.

That is another great thing about this place. Wandee and Brian are great hosts. They even picked me up from the train station.

The only thing to be aware of is that the condo doesn't currently have wi-fi, so make sure you can tether to your phone. You can also get to a great coffee shop with wi-fi downtown in that same 10 minute walk, so its not a huge deal.

Bottom line, I will definitely rent this place again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: How nice to hear we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient stay!! We will be adding wi-fi soon, as we have just started to get more and more requests for it. However until then it is true there is a great coffee shop a block away that is a fun whitefish hang out and has wi-fi. We look forward to being able to accommodate returning renters and new guests!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for hitting the mountain and hitting the bar

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 12, 2013

This is a great basic condo just a couple blocks from downtown Whitefish. You can walk to the mountain bus stop in less than ten minutes. Its the same for the downtown bars and restaurants.

I stayed in the condo for two weeks of a snowboarding vacation and it was perfect for what I needed. I didn't need to rent a car and I was able to keep my gear clean and dry with the washer/dryer. I cooked for myself a few times and Wandee had provided coffee to make.

That is another great thing about this place. Wandee and Brian are great hosts. They even picked me up from the train station.

The only thing to be aware of is that the condo doesn't currently have wi-fi, so make sure you can tether to your phone. You can also get to a great coffee shop with wi-fi downtown in that same 10 minute walk, so its not a huge deal.

Bottom line, I will definitely rent this place again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great experience

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

We totally agree with the previous reviews. The condo is in a great location in Whitefish...walking distance to great dining, groceries, etc. and easy driving distance to Big Mountain, Glacier National Park and even Flathead Lake. My husband & I met our niece who was visiting from Okinawa where she teaches American students of our military. Our adventurous niece came in on Amtrack early morning and Wandee made arrangements to make sure she was comfortable waiting for us to arrive that evening. When the weather turned unseasonably warm Wandee supplied fans to keep us cool. Thank you Wandee. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a comfortable, convenient place in the Whitefish area at an affordable price and with a most pleasant and accommodating owner.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: How nice of our guests to share their experience, and a little bit of what brought them to visit! We are happy to do whatever we can to make our guests comfortable, and it is always fun meeting new people.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice condo

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

The condo was in the perfect location for us. We wanted to be 'in town' but close to Glacier NP and other activities. Whitefish is a wonderful little town! The location allowed us easy access to good restaurants, grocery stores, drug store, etc. The town is great for evening strolls and shopping in some interesting stores. The condo is about 35-40 minutes from Glacier and less time to Big Mountain resorts (the zip line was great!!!).
The condo is not fancy but it is clean and well cared for. The kitchen has all you will need, a washer and dryer is in the master bedroom/bathroom area. She furnishes soaps for laundry and dishes (there is a dishwasher), shower and shampoos. Linens are nice and new, beds are comfortable. The price is right, the owner is very responsive for any need, we would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Cherie. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation! Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future.
Best wishes, Wandee

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay in Whitefish!

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

This is a great condo to stay at in Whitefish. There were five of us travelling; two couples and our infant daughter. The condo was very clean and inviting. It is nice and roomy and the second bathroom was very convenient. It is also a very short walk to downtown for dining and nightlife.

The best part: Wandee, the owner, gave us the most pleasant renting experience that I've ever had! Communication leading to our rental dates was always quick. When we arrived I felt like we had arrived at a resort. She had a drink on ice for us, chocolates on the pillows and a pizza in the freezer. Wandee was also very helpful in offering advise on things to do, places to eat and more. We saw her at a local restaurant the day after arriving and she sent us a complimentary dessert. Unreal!

I will be coming back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Another great experience with renters! They were so nice and their daughter is adorable. We continue trying to provide a pleasant renting experience for our guests and appreciate the kind words. Hope to see them all again. Best to all, Wandee

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable and terrific location

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Wonderfulwonderful spot to stay in Whitefish. The condo was lacated near everything. It was a truly comfortable expierence. Wandee was a terrific hostest. She guided to the best Whitefish and Glacier has to offer. I cannot say how much she helped make our vacation a vacation. Thanks for everything Stephen and Pipsie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are always happy when people have enjoyed their stay. Pipsie, and Stephen were wonderful guests who were great to get to know. It is so much fun getting to meet people from all over the country. Their kind words are much appreciated! Wandee

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review