reviews for: listing #77380 - Mokuleia, Hawaii House rental

Honu Hale II - Upscale Beach - Oceanfront Ultra-Luxury Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,700 - $4,725 /wk
    $10,800 - $10,800 /mth

sort by:

Honu Hale dream home!

Review submitted: December 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

We ventured to Hawai'i for a destination wedding and I cannot explain in words how perfect this home was for my family & I. The North Shore is a place like no other and this home stole our hearts & continues to live in our memories and dreams! We were welcomed to Honu Hale with hand picked Hawaiian flowers from the caretaker Linda and a small treat for our son. My husband to be & I enjoyed the master bedroom with the most comfortable bed, soft-to-your-toes carpet & the amazing sound and feel of the ocean outside of the sliding glass door. The master bathroom was perfect with gorgeous detail including a dolphin bathtub faucet and handles, amazing stone tile and a large enough space for my makeup/hair artist to work her magic! The kitchen was beautiful with everything we needed and more. My mom & I baked a cake for my son who enjoyed his 10th birthday in Honu Hale (lucky kid)! Large windows faced the ocean in the living room and the air conditioning unit and palm style ceiling fans kept the house at the perfect temperature. We had plenty of room in the house and could have enjoyed a larger group if necessary. My husband and son had a blast enjoying the abundance of colorful lizards in the yard, along with the swimming turtles in the ocean out back we would see a few times a day. Our neighbors saw whales but I wasn't lucky enough to catch a glimpse in the home's binoculars. My husband attempting kayaking (attempted LOL) and spent the majority of his time fishing right off of the backyard sea wall. We saw so many gorgeous fish that we released back into the beautiful Hawaiian waters. I loved waking up to the sound of the ocean and drinking my coffee in the lawn chair, staring out into the gorgeous shades of blue sea. My husband & dad couldn't get enough of the shave ice at the general store in Haleiwa and I fell in love with that town. All of us enjoyed the spa and we took a short off road trip in our jeep rental right down the road past the landing strip. The hospitality we received from Greg, Christine & Linda was abundant. We will never forget our stay during this amazing time in our lives and we can't WAIT to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT!

Review submitted: November 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 4, 2013

This house was clean, beautiful, quality and fully equipped with everything you need except food which we purchased some items at Walmart. The Ocean is in your backyard! The Caretaker was a phone call away and very helpful and friendly. We toured the entire Island and we all agreed the Northshore was the best area. Thank you for making our dream vacation a success.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: November 16, 2013   Date of arrival: November 4, 2013

What a stay truly amazing . Pictures don't show how beautiful this house is. It's fully equipped with everything you need. No need to bring towels there are plenty of great towels for the beach and showers. All you need is yourself. We did shop at Walmart for items and the was all. This is the second turtle mail box you come to. Very quiet at the house which was great for us. Location was perfect the northshore is the best area to visit. What can I say it was a perfect stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home, Quiet Location, Walk to beach

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

We just returned from a one week stay in Honu Hale II. We were a group of 10 celebrating the grandparents 50th wedding anniversary, ages ranging from 12-74. The home it self is beautiful and plenty of space for all. Even with 2 teenagers sleeping in "living room" there was enough privacy. The reasons for the 4 star rating is because one of the reasons we chose this property was because of the "beach in backyard". Well...not really...the ocean is in your backyard with a somewhat risky climb down to it depending on tide and current. If you want a swimmable beach you have to walk down street to it. This may seem minor to some but it was important to us. Also it is great that Kayaks are provided, however you need to be strong to launch in backyard...getting it in and out of water is tricky. Also we were told that one kayak had a hole and was taking on water and would be replaced. Yes there was definitely a hole and no it did not get replaced during our stay. We did try to repair the hole the best we could (Dad is a yachtsman) and it seemed to do the trick for us. Just frustrating....
The caretakers were friendly enough, but beware they may come do some yard work while you are there.
On a positive note, our stay was amazing and if you are looking for something on the North Shore this is a great choice. It is right across from the skydiving port which the two 40+ moms did for the first time! Incredible!! I also recommend if you have young adventurers that have their drivers licenses rent a couple of mopeds. Although you have to rent them in Honolulu and the drive up is a bit long, they sure were a lot of fun once we got here. Also gives a little more freedom if you only have one car. We also recommend the Polynesian center for a bit of culture/luau and a great show.
Mahalo and thanks for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing!!

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

This was the second time we've rented in Mokuleia. We had our family ranging in age from 22 to 86.The home was in every way perfect. We cooked fabulous meals daily in the gourmet kitchen, sat in the hot tub and watched the stars, and basically relaxed. There was a secluded beautiful beach right down the road where we spent many days and of course the cute town of Haleiwa is minutes away.
We look forward to going back again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House Great Vacation

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

It had been 20 years since we had visited Oahu and I thought we would never go back but after the kids wanting the experiences that only Oahu has to offer we decided to go again. Everyone agreed finding this home was a the best thing,
There were six of us from age 81 to 22. The two master bedrooms were perfect as we traveled with our daughter and son in law as well as our son and a Grandparent. Lots of room, the best beds, beautiful kitchen. My husband and I had coffee every morning in the hot tub deciding what the days agenda might be,
The boys always made breakfast in the home and usually packed a lunch then we headed out from there.
It was great being so busy but having this sanctuary to come back home to.
We used the kayaks provided, it was the first time the boys had tried kayaking and they snorkelled right out front with the biggest turtle they had ever seen!
Linda was great, thanks for everything,
This house and location definitely made our holiday more memorable! Loved it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Immaculate and unforgetable oceanfront vacation rental

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

My brothers family and mine spent 7 nights at Hanu Hale II in September 2012. After having viewed the online photos and descriptions of the home for months in advance, I was still breathless and delighted when we opened the door and stepped inside. The kitchen is gorgeous and well equipped with Jenn Air appliances and beautiful granite. Each room has separately controlled Bose speakers, outdoors as well. The audio video equipment is top rate, and there are videos, games and other items provided for amusement.
Every room in the home is tastefully decorated and feature beautiful, comfortable furnishings. The views from both master bedrooms are fabulous.
We enjoyed the kayaks behind the house and of course the sky-divers that fly overhead. The location is remote, quite and beautiful. I'd prefer this location to those closer to town due to the reduced traffic and noise.
Every aspect of this home is top notch. The owners did not skimp or cut corners. Because of the fine quality of furnishings and decor it's hard to believe the home is a rental. The owners have outdone themselves in terms of providing a beautiful, well equipped, functional home to enjoy at the waters edge. Our party of 7 had room to spare and we all look forward to return trips to Hanu Hale II.
J Jensen-September 26, 2012

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome House, Awesome location, Awesome view!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

We stayed at Honu Hale II for two weeks celebrating my in-laws 50th wedding anniversary. It was fabulous. The view is incredible, swimming with the turtles, watching the parachuters. It is somewhat off the beaten path so it was quiet and relaxing. Easy drive into Honolulu. There were 10 of us and the house was great. Plenty of room for each of us. The kitchen is roomy, the living and dining rooms more than enough for our clan. The backyard is great and the morning and evening views are incredible. I am trying to figure out a way to get back there ASAP. I would stay there again and again. The town of Haleiwa is about 5 miles away and it was our favorite along with the North Shore beaches. The house was also priced right for us. You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

MamaKand4Js

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

What a wonderful piece of paradise! The house was the perfect place for our athletic family. We played hard then relaxed in the comfortable Honu Hale II house. The hot tub was divine after a long day of play. The room set up was beautiful with each room having the most comfortable beds. I loved waking up to the sound of the surf and being able to watch the water from bed, and from the living room and the hot tub. The views are incredible! The location was quiet with only local traffic, but behind the fence with electric gate we didn’t noticed. The fenced yard and landscaping that kept us private from the neighbors and made us feel secure.

We appreciated the variety of toys provided, snorkel gear, boogie boards, beach toys, especially the kayaks AND aqua shoes!!(Bring some beach shoes-coral is sharp all over Oahu!) Being novice kayakers, we found it was easier to launch down at the beach access then wait for the right tides down the stairs. The beaches were nearly empty- especially near the end of the road. The air strip right down the road is where to sky dive!(Paradise Skydiving) The landing pattern is right down the beach and over the house- quite entertaining!!

We shopped as we came up the island as recommended but were able to find what we needed in Haliewa. Hit the farmers markets too! The one bad thing about this house…..we had to leave!!!! I was a little nervous not being able to use credit card to pay but the owners were great and every thing went smoothly from deposit going in to security refund afterwards!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great for families

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

Wow – What a wonderful place you have here! We are 2 families – 9 people all together and we all thoroughly loved our time here at the Honu Hale II. We spent the first week at Ewa Beach and did all of our Honolulu touring while we were there. It was great but go-go-go! When we arrived here we really were hoping for a bit more relax, relax, relax and that is exactly what we found. Your home far exceeded our expectations – it is even more beautiful than the photo’s showed. We loved the décor, the cozy beds and all the “toys” you have here for the big kids and the little kids too! We felt so comfortable and “at home”! We love the North Shore and the small town feeling of Haleiwa. Sad to be leaving, but hope to be back. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautifully Decorated and Amazing Location

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

Our week at the North Shore is ending much too soon. Thank you for sharing your beautiful house! Your furnishing/art was a bonus to the paradise outside the door. We have been greeted each day by the sounds of the surf, gorgeous sunrises, and jumping whales. On one instance, we have seen the turtles below the sea wall. Truly a wonderful week – with a special highlight being a flying tuke ride at Paradise. The North Shore is a special place – I’m so glad I got to experience it with my family. :) Kay and Family, Chargin Falls, OH

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect! This house has great energy!

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

We celebrated my father’s birthday and we have a family of 10. We live on the island but wanted to stay on the beach all together! This house was our perfect staycation. A way to create special memories! The children played at the beach, went kayaking with their dad and uncle!! My dad never smiled soooo much. His smile wrapped around his head! This was a surprise for him and he lived out his dream to fish from morning to night (he caught 8 fish and my 9 years old son caught 2 and started his dream of being a fisherman!! We plan to make this a tradition every year! Thank you for all your hospitality and we look forward to next year!

Aloha,
The G Family

P.S. This house has great energy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Relaxing Getaway

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 26, 2011

We are writing to tell you just how much we
enjoyed the month we just spent at Honu Hale II. To fully
comprehend the extent of our enjoyment, you have to first
understand how much of an icon Hawaii has become to our
extended family. We have been traveling there pretty
regularly for close on twenty-five years now. You only
have to bring back a memory of Hawaii to anyone in our
family to perk them up when they are down. Of all our
trips to different places on different islands, there is
no location that has fit our needs better than Honu Hale
II. From the gloriously comfortable beds in the bedrooms
to the extremely convenient floor plan to opening all of
the windows to the cooling trade winds at night, the house
was virtually perfect. No one was ready to come home.

From our first glimpse of the turtles over the sea wall
we were hooked on the location. Watching the little ones
struggling to catch a bite of the green seaweed attached
to the rocks while balancing against the waves was
particularly comical. They would occasionally get flipped,
then quickly scoot out to deeper water almost as though
they had been embarrassed instead of alarmed. Direct
access through the wall for kayaking worked well, and the
almost solitary use of the beach just a few houses away
was just right for all of us. We were all awed by the
speed with which the skydivers landed on the airstrip just
across the road and thrilled by the many para-surfers
further down the coast.

We made good use of the Costco for the bulk of our
supplies and frequent trips into Haleiwa for shaved ice.
Ola's at Turtle Beach was one of our favorite restaurants.
Pearl Harbor, Waikiki, the Iolani Palace and the swap meet
at Aloha Stadium were all convenient drives whenever we
felt the desire for more organized activity. Linda was
always helpful whenever we had a question.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible Home! Loved Snorkeling!

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: December 17, 2007

What a fantastic way to start our Hawaiian vacation! This is an incredible home and so much warmth to it.

We really do feel like we are in Paradise!

Thank you for having our family enjoy your home.

PS Snorkeling here was very good.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WOW! Couldn't Have Chosen a Better Place!

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 11, 2007

WOW! We couldn’t have chosen a better place to stay. My 4 children 10, 7, 6, and 4 learned how to boogie board out off of your back yard and then tackled 6 foot waves at Haleiwa beach (the surf was up).

Hiking to the falls was magical and the learning experience of the Polenisian Cultural Center was a great hands on activity for all of us.

The turtles and whales in the morning put a smile on all of our faces. We are so fortunate and blessed to have had this time here.

Your home is awesome. Mahalo for letting us stay here.

We are all sad to leave and hope to return again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt Like "Home". Most Fantastic Week!

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 11, 2007

Mahalo! This was the most fantastic week! It is so much fun to come “home” as tourists.

Besides celebrating our dads 90th birthday, we enjoyed seeing the sights. An added bonus was being with our children in this beautiful home.

You have made it a comfortable, relaxing place for your visitors! How exciting it was to watch the sea turtles. Listen to the waves put us to sleep at night and awoke us gently in the morning. We hope to do this again sometime.

Aloha and Mahalo!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unforgettable Stay - High Quality & Comfortable!

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2007

What a beautiful home and location! We all had a fantastic vacation at the Honu hale II. This house had everthing we could have wanted.

Many activities well within easy reach. The guys loved the satellite TV. To watch hockey playoffs when we were relaxing at home.

Took advantage of the sky diving down the road (Pacific Skydivers) – which was one of the favorite events, also loved snorkeling at Hanauma Bay and swimming with the sharks. Also enjoyed dinner at Jamesons in Haleiwa.

Thank you for providing such a high quality, comfortable and well cared for home. It made our stay unforgettable.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Next Time We Stay Here The Whole Vacation!

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2007

Aloha,

What can I say that hasn’t already been said. “Honu Hale” is awesome – everything you need is right here and if you want more its not a far drive. One day we had a power outage for a few hours – we were stranded here (the gate is electric) I couldn’t think of a better place to be stranded- could you? It added to the fun!

Hopefully someday we will return and spend our whole vacation here instead of cruising the islands before. On the cruise we were go, go, go and here we were relax, relax, relax. We needed this to unwind and see pradise slowly.

Mahalo

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home, View, Island. Love North Shore!

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2008

Beautiful Home, View, Island. Love the North Shore!!!

Excellent Amenities! Nice Hot tub. My shoulders are sore from Kayaking!

Mahalo! And Hang Loose!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Speechless! Breathtaking!

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2007

When I walked in the front door I was speechless! Absolutely breathtaking entrance. Great Home! Love Penny. Hopefully will be back

Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't Wait to Come Back!

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2007

You have a lovely home. We had a blast – Hawaii will forever be in our hearts! Can’t wait to come back. We will try to get this place again.

Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Peaceful & Relaxing! Another Wonderful Visit!

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2007

Another wonderful visit to Honu Hale II. We really enjoy your home – so peaceful and relaxing. Hope to be back again next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the Details!

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2007

Thanks to the owners for thinking of just about everything, and to the Property Manager for being so helpful and sweet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had a Blast! Great Area

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2008

Hola,

We had a wonderful time in Hawaii at your beautiful house. There were 10 of us with 4 kids and all had a blast. The surrounding area was just as wonderful and fun to explore. We hope to come back again soon!

Thanks again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Home and Accommodations

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2009

Had a wonderful time. Lovely home and accommodations. Very user friendly and quiet/peaceful.

Thanks for allowing us to come and enjoy it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Dream Come True! Wishing on a Star!

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

OMG! We can’t express enough appreciation for this house, the weather, the views- everything! Getting used to the six hour time difference was hardly noticeable.

Driving through Waikiki – not so much fun. I’m so glad we stayed here!

This vacation was a long time planning but was also a dream come true.

The color of the water and the night sky was spectacular! We saw shooting stars and, of course, I bet you can guess what my wish was.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magical & Spectacular

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

Mahalo! We had a magical week.

Some of our highlights were:
-walking the beaches, stalking the crabs
-Wild Side EcoTour – sailing with the dolphins, snorkeling pristine reefs, swimming with turtles
-Shave ice with ice cream at Matsumotos (the best of all)
-the Sugar Mill Wialewa – Fresh milled coffee and chocolate grown right here
-parachuters and helicopters right over the house
-snorkeling at Shark’s Cove
-getting up early and beating the local crowds
-Park Harbor
-turtles feasting at Chun’s Reef
-sunset at Wiamia Bay and survers at Sunset Beach
-fresh shrimp purchased just past the Turtle Bay Resort
-pineapple and “apple bananas” from a roadside stand – yum yum
-walking the point at the end of the North Shore

The house was spectacular and very comfortable. We ate in mostly – gourmet cooks in a gourmet kitchen. Movies and popcorn at night, music and memories, and lots of laughter.

If God so blesses, we will be back. We came to see what God had made – and we were blessed by all.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing view - beaches and Mountains!

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 15, 2008

Oh my gosh! We loved it! The view from both sides is the best! Mountains to ocean – front to back, this place has it all covered! We were most pleased with the accommodations – most assuredly a repeat performance is in the making.

The island is most welcoming – the only problem is our vacation was only nine days!

Live ~ Love ~ Laugh (a lot!)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Base for Hawaiian Adventures

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

WOW! What an amazing vacation spot… What a beautiful beach home… What a spectacular view!! =)

MAHALO!!

We had such an amazing holiday here – snorkeling in Hanauma Bay, driving around the island, swimming and jumping at Waimea bay, surfing lessons at Haleiwa Alii Beach Park, kayaking right here, and of course turtle watching. We’ve all had so much fun that no one wants to leave.

Thanks so much for everything! Your home was a perfect base for our Hawaiian adventures.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was our favorite vacation!!!

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2008

We had a ball! Mahalo!

We enjoyed your home and your views. We dreamed of coming back! We caught fish in the backyard. How cool for us to wake up and walk a few steps to enjoy the water and breathtaking views of the sunrise and sunset! We were mesmerized.

This was our favorite vacation!!!

Thanks for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WOW! Best Place to Stay.

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 11, 2007

WOW! We couldn’t have chosen a better place to stay. My 4 children 10, 7, 6, and 4 learned how to boogie board out off of your back yard and then tackled 6 foot waves at Haleiwa beach (the surf was up) Hiking to the falls was magical and the learning experience of the Polenisian Cultural Center was a great hands on activity for all of us. The turtles and whales in the morning put a smile on all of our faces. We are so fortunate and blessed to have had this time here. Youre home is awesome. Mahalo for letting us stay here. We are all sad to leave and hope to return again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Memorable! BEAUTIFUL House & View!

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2007

Aloha! This house is a beautiful house with a breathtaking view! My husband and I enjoyed drinking our coffee in the morning – Oceanside. What a way to wake up in the morning! We didn’t want for anything. This house has it all. Mahalo!

We had fun exploring the different beaches. We highly recommend Kailua Beach on the windward coast – Nice and calm. We had lots of fun kayaking out to Mokulua and snorkeling in Lanikai. We highly suggest going with a guide. We also had a great time at the Paradise Cove Luau in Ko Okina on the beach. The entertainment was outstanding. Lots for kids to do before the luau.

Jamesons is worth every penny in Haleiwa. A great meal.

We could go on and on about our stay. Very memorable!

Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Best Trip to Oahu Yet! We'll Be Back!

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2007

This is our second time to Oahu and our best time. This house is everything we wanted. We will be back!

To future guests, you must see Manoa Falls. It was a 45 minute hike but the rain forest and the waterfall is amazing! Wear tennis shoes because sandals will not be safe.

Diamond head is also a must see.

Paradise Cove luau is also a must. Get there by 4:45. Fun Hawaii Tour offer it for $51 for adults and $47 for kids.

But actually the best part was sitting in the backyard and Jacuzzi and relaxing!

If you sit there long enough you will see amazing turtles.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enchanting Paradise

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2007

Aloha, You have a most enchanting home. We all felt at home.

The view was as magical - all your home is. Hard to go back to reality. Thank you for a week of paradise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Do I have to go home????

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2007

Do I have to go home???? I certainly do not want to. This house is absolutely beautiful. The pictures on the internet do not do this house justice. What an awesome surprise!! The atmosphere of the house, yard, and beach was so relaxing. Looking forward to coming back to this house. Telling all my friends and giving them info!

Mahalo!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Way to Visit Oahu

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2007

Greg and Kristine

Thank you for sharing your wonderful home – This was the best way to visit Oahu. We had a great time playing in the ocean in the backyard, loved that it was so quiet and relaxing, yet close to everything we needed, and the convenience of making great meals in the kitchen. Maybe the best part was hearing the crashing waves wile falling asleep at night and waking in the morning. The five of us had a perfect stay and look forward to staying again next time we return to Hawaii.

Thanks again for the stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

LOVED IT!

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2008

Wow – What a wonderful place you have here! We are 2 families – 9 people all together and we all thoroughly loved our time here at the Honu Hale II. We spent the first week at Ewa Beach and did all of our Honolulu touring while we were there. It was great but go-go-go! When we arrived here we really were hoping for a bit more relax, relax, relax and that is exactly what we found. Your home here far exceeded our expectations – it is even more beautiful than the photo’s showed. We loved the décor, the cozy beds and all the “toys” you have here for the big kids and the little kids too! We felt so comfortable and “at home”! We love the North Shore and the small town feeling of Haleiwa. Sad to be leaving, but hope to be back. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely! Even Better In Person!

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2008

What a perfectly lovely home which was even better than the internet pictures. We saw whales, turtles, wind surfers and helicopters, took long walks on the beach and spent hours visiting in the yard and living room.

All of the rooms are lovely but the kitchen and all of the bathrooms are absolutely gorgeous.

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“Paradise” is no longer lost – we found it!!

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2008

Aloha! “Paradise” is no longer lost – we found it right here at Honu Hale II. The view alone is worth every penny and all of the other amenities were a fabulous bonus. Unbelievable house! Amazing attention to detail throughout the house. We found this location to be the perfect mix between relaxation and activities that are very accessible. The Polynesian Cultural Center was Outstanding – get a guided tour (rather than self tour). A must! Two in our group went sky diving at the airstrip next door. WOW! Do It!!! Saw whales on Sunday – turtles daily. Find the Bonzai Pipeline! With directions from a purchased guide book we enjoyed a hike past the point the road ends nearby. Secluded beaches.

This will be a favorite memory for all of us – a “family reunion” without the “family” (kids) Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"Go to your Happy Place"......

Review submitted: August 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 30, 2009

Yet again, we LOVED Honu Hale II. It was our second time to be there.
We loved it so much the first time that we had to take our kids. We also brought our parents. (The first time we were there we shared the house with my siblings and their spouses). The house met the needs/wants of all three generations. I wondered if I had built it up too much in my mind and memories, and it
couldn't possibly live up to my expectations. It was
even better, if anything, the second time!! We LOVE your beach home.

You have thought of EVERY detail....luxury accomodations at their
best. The beds and linens are SO nice...it's hard to come back home
to lesser beds. We especially loved the hot tub and incredible
view..... we slept with the screen doors open and the waves turned up!
It is paradise to wake to the palm trees silhoutted against the
sunrise and hear the surf. We also really loved the sea kayaks. Last
time we rented, we didn't take advantage of them. This time they were
one of our all time favorite activities. SO fun.

We also really appreciate your speed in sending the deposit back... wow!

When the term "Go to your happy place" is used, we go back to Honu
Hale II !!! With any kind of luck, we'd love to rent from you again
sometime. We'll see, but we have fantastic memories of the twice we
were able to share your paradise. THANK YOU. We feel very sorry for the tourist's whose total Oahu destination is Honolulu in a high rise
hotel... they are REALLY missing out on the beauty of Oahu. We love
how "non- touristy" you house and area are.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review