reviews for: listing #77382 - Temecula, California House rental

Ultra Luxury Upscale Wine Country Estate #2 w/ Pool & Views
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $550 /nt
    $2,700 - $4,375 /wk
    $9,000 - $10,800 /mth

sort by:

We Absolutely Loved Our Stay in the Home

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

This was our first trip to CA. We had 10 people (5 adults, 5 kids-ages 8-16). The main places we wanted to visit during our time in CA were the San Diego Zoo and Safari Park, Sea World, the Gaslamp District, and Disneyland. We searched here on VRBO and must have looked at over 50 rental homes. We chose this house because it was basically centrally located to meet our needs. The price we paid to rent this home was great based on what all it had to offer us. This is an absolutely beautiful home! This house had more than enough room for all of us. It was totally updated. We all loved the large pool and outside area. The pool table and 4 televisions were great for the kids. The location in Temecula is great. This home is in a quiet community with beautiful views. Every morning around 6:30, I got up just to see the hot air balloons flying overhead. We all loved watching the rabbits that come up to the property and the neighbor' horses. It is a short drive down the road to many restaurants and stores. It took us about 45 minutes to an hour to get to the San Diego Zoo, the Gaslamp District, and Sea World. It was a little shorter drive to the San Diego Zoo Safari Park. We also went to Disneyland. This took us about 2 hours with traffic. The management company we dealt with to rent the home is top notch. I highly recommend renting this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family weekend away with other families

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Had a great weekend and never left the property. Once a year we leave San Diego with a few other families who also have small kids (ages between 6-11). Usually we go to Palm Desert but this year we needed to stay closer to home. From now on, this is our new destination. We all take turns making meals and cleaning up. The kids played in the pool or in the hot tub or in the garage with foos ball or pool the entire time. We put them up in the "kids wing" of the house for a movie one night while we ate dinner and could hardly tell we brought the kids at all, it was so quiet. The house is amazing and the beds are first class. We saw an owl, a bobcat (seriously, twice), road runners, squirrels, and lots of birds. Woke up one morning to hot air balloons overhead. The house is far enough from the neighbors that when the kids wanted to swim at 7am, we could let them without worrying that anyone would hear them. We will be back next year for sure!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Stay

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

I'm sorry that it's taken me almost a year to write this review....What an amazing house! I got married on 9/3/11 and rented this house for my "now husband" and wedding party. Since we were married at Falkner Winery, the location was amazing - we were only 5 minutes away from the venue and 5-10 from other wineries (for those who weren't in the wedding on wedding day)!. The house was beautiful and all the amenities were great. Our photographers were extremely happy with the backgrounds for the "pre-wedding" shots and I couldn't have been happier with the outcome. Carol was so accommodating! We couldn't have been happier with both the beautiful house and the location. The views of the sunset from the infinity pool were breathtaking. Thank you so much so for helping make my wedding such a memorable weekend! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable and stylish

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Thank you so much for letting us stay in this comfortable and stylish home! We simply loved it! The kids have said several times, "we must come back here!" (all the way from Norway!) Best regards. Elizabeth K and Family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

We felt like MILLIONAIRES!

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

We will return. Thank you!

The house was wonderful. Beds were amazing – soft, but firm. Sounds of nature make us sleep great!

Perfect pool, spa, TV – what a great place.

We felt like MILLIONAIRES!

Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Perfect stay for my bridal party!

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2009

My bridal party and I stayed here for a few days before my wedding at Ponte Winery. It was an amazing home and just gorgeous on the inside and out. It is closely located to all the major wineries on Rancho California Road and I would highly recommend it to any other bride who is looking for a place to stay with her girls!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Winery Wedding! Beautiful!

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

Good Morning,

Just wanted to let you know that everyone enjoyed their stay at your Temecula properties.

The homes and surrounding areas were beautiful. Carol and the people supporting her were very helpful and pleasant to deal with.

With everything to do with the Wedding the stay seemed to go by in a blur so I think my wife and I will have to make another trip to the region in the future. We will certainly keep your houses on the radar and recommend them to any of our friends and relatives.

Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Los Angeles Getaway!

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

Fantastic Los Angeles getaway. What a great way to spend a long weekend away from Los Angeles with four families. What a great house and pool.

Thank you and we hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful! We'll Be Back.

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

We came for our 6th Annual Mother Daughter Weekend.

Wonderful house and beautiful weather. Enjoyed sitting by the pool eating and talking.

Hope to be back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded All Expectations!

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2009

Exceeded all expectations – fantastic house, fantastic pool, fantastic weather, we had a great time!!!

Hot air ballooning is a definite must, be prepared for an early start, but well worth it.

We have all loved every minute of our stay and we’ll definitely return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had a Ball!

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

We had a ball here for an entire week! We are from Southern California. We really enjoyed your home. We’ll be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fantastic place- Magical times

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

House was immaculate, more impressive than pictures, a beautiful place to stay and a very friendly community. The Michaels' were great to work with- directions excellent- Carol Michaels just terrific and helpful-Linens, furniture, dishes etc were all top notch. Hot air balloon rides and wine country were a must- also close to Seaworld, Zoo and ocean so much to do- It was my grandchildrens terrific playground they did not want to leave the house nor did the adults. We recommend it highly- hope to return- It was magical for all of us.
The Wyoming Clan

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

WE WILL RETURN!

Thank you Michaels Family!

The house was wonderful. Beds were amazing - soft but firm. The quiet surroundings lended for great sleep! Perfect pool, spa, TV. What a great place. We felt like Millionairs!

Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

Fantastic Los Angeles get-away. What a great way to spend a long weekend away from Los Angeles with our families. What a great house and pool!

Thank you and we hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

Dynasty Weekend 09

6th annual mother daughter weekend. Wonderful house and beautiful weather. Enjoyed sitting by the pool eanting and talking.

Hope to be back next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

Exceeded all expectations - Fantastic house, Fantastic pool, Fantasitc weather, we've had a great time!!

Hot air ballooning is a definate must. Be prepared for an early start, but well worth it.

We have all loved every minute of our stay and we'll definatley return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Learn from my mistake.

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2010

Learn from my mistake and find another home to rent. The amenities were not what was promised and the owners are challenging at best to work with. Renting this house was the biggest mistake I made in planning my wedding in Temecula.

Owners response: The rental agreement clearly stated that parties would not be allowed. This was further acknowledged during conversations on the phone prior to the rental. The guest agreed that a party would not be held at our property, however she went against our agreement and held a large gathering there. The party caused damage to furnishings and extra cleaning costs were incurred. We tried our best to work with her (more than fairly), but she was not happy to be held responsible for the damage.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our home away from home!

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

I think my title, pretty much says it all! If your family is looking for some place to get away from the hustle and bustle of a busy city, then this vacation rental is the idea "home away from home! It's perfect for reuniting your family or friends for a wonderful and relaxing time together. We were in Awe of the beautiful estate, not to mention the infiniti pool! The luxury and comfort of the entire home from front to back was absolutely breath-taking! The Micheals went over and beyond to make sure our vacation accomodations were available without any undue stress. We highly recommend this estate! It was more than we expected! The pictures are very good, however, they do not show just how beautiful this home is in its entirety!! We loved every minute and didn't want to leave!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review