reviews for: listing #77383 - Dana Point, California House rental

Upscale Ultra Luxury Home- Model Furnishings- Just Remodeled
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $325 - $550 /nt
    $1,950 - $4,200 /wk
    $4,200 - $7,800 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic

Review submitted: August 6, 2014   Date of arrival: November 13, 2013

We had an awesome time! Every detail of the house made our stay comfortable. Took the kids to the beach Disney, Legoland, and even hosted our local relatives’ thanksgiving dinner! We will be back for sure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great relaxing summer beach getaway 😀

Review submitted: August 1, 2014   Date of arrival: July 14, 2014

The home was awesome. Loved the split floor plan and that we could put the kids upstairs for adult time. Spa was very relaxing and backyard was beautiful. Location was close to the beaches.
Heather was very thorough and pleasant addressing all of our needs. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The listing description was accurate regarding the location.

Review submitted: July 31, 2014   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

The house is in a great location for beaches and other great attractions. Enjoyed our stay. Heather is "Tops". She provided an enthusiastic welcome and tips on places to go. House was spacious and comfortable for our two families. Exceeded expectations. Thanks.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful expereience

Review submitted: July 31, 2014   Date of arrival: July 31, 2013

We had a wonderful time. The house is exactly what we needed for a couples getaway! We recommend beach cities Pizza Jacks and Pine Park for places to visit! Thank you for everything. We will be coming back the next time we get together with friends for a vacation. The home was very clean and much nicer than staying in a hotel.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time During My Daughters Wedding

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: April 3, 2014

I LOVED this house. We rented the house for the weekend of my daughters wedding. We live 2000 miles away and I needed a place for my husband, my adult children and their children to stay during the weekend of the wedding. This house was perfect!! Very nice, even better than the pictures viewed. Heather, was very easy to deal with and always answered my phone calls or text message promptly. I would definitely recommend this house. My daughter's reception was at the Dana Point Harbor which was only 2 miles away, it was close to all events we attended. The neighbors were also very nice! Thanks for making this special event even better!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Most Comfortable VRBO Home Ever!

Review submitted: December 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

From the first contact, the team that manages this property were kind, helpful, and even offered to bring my wife chocolate! That was the beginning...and it only got better once we arrived. The furniture is mostly Pottery Barn, not typical of a vacation rental.

Extremely clean, comfortable, and our family of 5, with three children, 5, 3, and 4 months, loved it. The jacuzzi is so perfect, we asked to have a pool company come copy it exactly, and install it in our yard. Not too big, not too small, like a 10-person unit. Heats up immediately, without any complicated pool equipment. The fountain is so loud, any road noise is instantly cancelled.

Located at the end of a culde-sac with lots of kids, which was great for us. There were bikes in the garage, helmets, etc.

Must say, we don't often write reviews, but were motivated since this was SOOOO comfortable. Adam & Melissa & Kids

It's l

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation home

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

We stayed at this home with 4 kids under 4 and had a great time. Lots of open space inside, great pool/spa outside, close to the beaches. The home was modern and comfortable and more than big enough for 6 adults and 4 kids. The property manager made it easy to get in and out and was super helpful with questions.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Will stay there again next time

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

We first liked the special rate they offered. The management office was so easy to work with. The ladies are very friendly and willing to help with any questions I had. The house is very well maintained. All rooms, kitchen, dining area, and living area are completely remodeled with modern look. We had a family of 8 adults and 1 toddler. The house is so specious that we enjoyed every moment over there. The backyard is very private and the Jacuzzi is very nice to chill and relax. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to stay in that area for vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation Home

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

When we arrived we were very surprised to find the home looked just as it did online. Clean, designed with a modern touch. The home was supplied with the perfect amount of necessities. The home was big enough to fit all of our family (10 people)! We were close enough to Disney, San Diego Zoo, and the beach!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This was our first vacation rental experience and we were a bit afraid of what we might find but the pictures and description online were exactly what we found in this beautiful house. 2 familes with 9 people, ages 9-50 fit perfectly. Clean and well maintained, in a quiet neighborhood with 20 minute walk to beach. Minor problem was fixed immediately on a Sunday by the great caretaker. Drove to San Diego and Aneheim twice for the theme parks. Enjoyed visiting the Dana Harbor tide pools. Recommend highly!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home, Great Location, Awesome Price

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

I absolutely loved my stay at your home. It looks like the remodel was done just before I arrived. The house was very clean, beautifully decorated, and a pleasure to stay in. The beds were the best I've ever slept on. There was plenty of space for our large party of 10. The kids loved the spa/pool. The husband loved the barbeque. And I loved the jogs to the beach down the path. The weather was awesome. Wish we could stay forever!



Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Would stay here again.

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

It seemed like WE were the first renters since the remodel because everything was new and immaculate. The beds were very comfortable and everything including decorations were high class. My only regret was we didn't spend much time at the house. Salt Creek Beach was beautiful and only ten minutes away from the house. Back yard is small but beautiful; nice for a cookout and soak in hot tub. We had three couples and a few singles, so the four separate bedrooms were perfect. Great master bedroom/bathroom. I would definitely go here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Going Again Soon....AMAZING!

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

What an AMAZING property this is! We thought we must have been the first one's to stay since the remodel.....Super clean, amazingly comfortable beds, roomy living space, and great location!!!
I will do my best to stay here every time I visit Southern Cali!
Great for Couple and Friends getaways!!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review