reviews for: listing #77387 - Palm Desert, California Townhome rental

Unique Mid-Century Designed Condo in Palm Desert!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Valley Palms
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $2,700 /mth

sort by:

Love this space!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

My family had the pleasure of staying in this lovely condo over a long weekend recently. The space is very comfortable (the mid-century design very appealing); the bedrooms perfect for accomodating our family; the patio/yard out back great for relaxing and playing catch; we enjoyed the living room/kitchen area for both eating, visiting, playing cards and even art projects for the kids! The kitchen is well-equipped for preparing meals, and the location perfect for finding great restaurants nearby as well. The two pools were clean, convenient - and not crowded. Wish we could have stayed longer. We look forward to a repeat visit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had such a good time, Mel! And looking forward to a return visit!

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Glorious Girls Getaway

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

On a recent long weekend with my mom and sisters, I had the distinct privilege of staying at your wonderful 2-bedroom townhome in Palm Desert. Well-equipped and tastefully appointed with mid-century style, your property met all of our needs for a girls' weekend... and then some! The location is convenient to Palm Springs and all of the shopping and restaurants in Palm Desert. The neighborhood is quiet, offering a tranquil environment after exploring all that the area has to offer. I look forward to another visit in the near future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

Highly recommended!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

I have stayed in this unit multiple times, with my most recent visit just last week. I am consistently impressed with how comfortable and welcoming the space is. The house is decorated in a relaxed mid-century style that is beautiful and at the same time doesn't make you feel like you have to tip-toe around the valuables. Also as of my last visit, there were new 32" flat-screen TVs with DVD players in the living room and in the master bedroom. It's a quiet neighborhood, even when I've been during peak season. The owner is very accessible by cell phone and email if any questions come up, including restaurant suggestions, etc.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

43800 San Ysidro

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Excellent value! Great location - quick access to two roadways - Fred Waring or Cook Street. Convenient to shopping centers including Macy's! A well maintained gated community. Heated pool and spa were quite close and also well maintained. Double garage is a bonus. we wanted for nothing in the kitchen area - gas stove, dishwasher all there. We did not use the garburator as we don't feel it a enviromentally friendly appliance. Bedrooms - very comfortable! Kitchen - excellent! Patio - barbecue works very well ( we used it a lot!)
Pros - excellent value
Cons - traffic noise at times, Eating area chairs could be updated.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: FYI - eating area chairs have been updated June 1, 2012! Patio is now fabulous, like the inside :).

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fun, Fantastic, Fabulous!!

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

This beautiful modern condo far exceeded our expectations with well equipped kitchen with spices, oil and a friendly note to use anything in the refrigerator as long as it was replaced. This made our arrival from a long journey from New York so easy as we did not need to shop for basics like coffee and tea etc., The owner has gone more than overboard to make guests feel welcome. She included Wi-Fi, telephone to anywhere in the USA, Cable tv, DVD and Movies on Demand at no extra charge indicating she wants people to enjoy her lovely place and feel at home. We really did and could feel that her heart and soul has gone into making sure every detail has been considered.
The bedroom opens on to a lovely patio and the bed was super comfortable with great quality sheets. Bathrooms very well appointed with lovely towels and plenty of hot water.
The pool is minutes away from the condo and has recently been totally re-done so is fresh and clean and we enjoyed the sun and surrounding palm trees and mountains views. Tennis court also close by and good surface to play on.
The location is within easy driving distance of great shops, libraries, theaters, Civic Center and an excellent Tourist Office.We particularly loved stocking up our refrigerator from Trader Joe's - great quality, great prices, especially the smoked salmon!
We love it here and highly recommend Susan's place.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review