reviews for: listing #77395 - Big Bear Lake, California Cabin rental

Eagle's Cottage - Lake Views from Hot Tub!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $299 /nt
    $800 - $1,325 /wk

sort by:

Loved it!

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

Eagle Cottage is perfectly located near park, swim beach, and downtown. The amazing tree on the property keeps the cabin cool and the back deck shaded and constantly pleasant. The cabin is well appointed and perfect for young families. Views of the park and lake were very nice. Very reasonably priced.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Cabin

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2011

The cabin was great - perfect for a small family with children. Extremely cozy inside and spacious outside. The inside was clean, well kept, and has everything you need, including wifi, cable, and TVs in every room. We also really enjoyed the deck and back yard. We took our dog and having the large back yard was very convenient. Our 4 yr old loved sledding right in the backyard as well. And of course, relaxing in the hot tub with the view of the lake was most excellent. The location of the cabin is very convenient as well - you are close to everything, including the slopes, the village, supermarkets, etc. Highly recommended.

Owners response: Thanks Mark! So glad you guys had a good stay, that makes us feel great. Hope to have you back in the future, we give a 10% discount to our return renters (except on Holidays).

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A wonderful place!

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

I cannot recommend this rental highly enough! Just an all around wonderful place, very clean, exactly as described, actually more beautiful once you see it. My husband and I spent a week there and didn't want to leave. It is very close to the lake, has a beautiful deck that overlooks a big, sunny park, and the cabin layout is just perfect. This place is worth its money, and actually quite a steal for how much you get.
We hope to be back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Schani,

We love it too. Remember, if you guys ever want to come back up we offer a 10% discount to return renters. So glad you had a great time!

Travis Taylor

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

vacation with the kids

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

Thank you for letting us stay in your cabin. The cabin was clean and cozy as well as the perfect spot since we had the kids and the park was so close. And being able to sit in the jacuzzi after an active day was priceless. Thanks also for the speedy return of the deposit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

As Advertised

Review submitted: February 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

Was exactly as advertised. Clean, great, perfect to getaway and spend a few days. Great location, spacious and comfortable inside. Booking was easy and simple. I would stay again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Loved it!!

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

my husband and I enjoyed this cozy cabin!! Next time we will bring the kids as there was plenty of space and it was so clean an ha the iffy amenities!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Get Away

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

We went on a retreat and stayed at the cottage. It was perfect. Great value for the money. We were close to everything. The proximity to the lake was great for our day of boating and fishing. I will definitely go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

SPECTACULAR!!!! CHARMING!!!! ALL U NEED!!!!

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

Quiet and Cozy! Fantastic for either a couple or group. Terrific location! Adorable decor and SUPER CLEAN!!!!!! The perfect place to get away from it all!!!!!! We are all set to rent again during the summer! Great value! One of the best, if not the best place to rent in Big Bear! Close second? Hillside Hideaway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our weekend getaway!

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

The cabin was clean with everything we needed. Cable and internet worked perfect and the jacuzzi was clean and hot! The view from the deck was very nice. One thing not mentioned on the website was the amazing tree in the rear over the deck. My son caught catfish a block away at the lake. THANKS AGAIN!!! (:

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

This cabin was perfect for our family. The location is ideal with children, either in the winter with the sledding hill, or the summer with the playground right there. Having the dog made it feel like home. It was clean, comfy and such a wonderful place to get away in the mountains.
we are looking forward to coming back soon.
Travis was a pleasure to deal with.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Was very cute!

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

The cabin was very homey and very cute. It had pretty much everything we needed and was nice and clean. The owner is great about getting back to you with answering any questions you may have online before renting, and was very fast at getting us back our deposit as well.
Thanks again Travis, we will be renting from you again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

5 Feet of snowfall makes for winter wonderland!

Review submitted: January 30, 2010   Date of arrival: January 25, 2010

Spent 3 nights in a well appointed warm and cozy older cabin. Clean and modern furnishings. Flat sceens in living room and each bedroom with WiFi throughout. Comfortable bedding and linens. Kitchen nicely equipped for a home away from home. You will really enjoy the private hot tub overlooking a large park. Owner very accommodative in managing to get the place ready after a heavy snowfall. Would visit again.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

This place has everything!

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

I visit Big Bear a lot during the winter and and I have never stayed in a place more comfortable than the Eagles Cottage. The view of the lake from the hot tub at sunset is unbeatable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: October 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 20, 2009

I love this little cozy cabin!! Great location, huge deck with Jacuzzi!!! I especially like how the owner remodeled the place!! It gives me a very modern feeling. It’s a pleasure working w/ Travis!! I can’t wait to book this cabin again when the snow hits!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 20, 2009

We had a great time at this charming, cozy cabin.
We loved relaxing on the huge deck & enjoying the
view & the fresh mountain air. The location was
great. The cabin was spotless & had everything we
needed. You could feel the TLC of the owner. It
was a blessing to stay here & a pleasure to work
with Travis. You'll love it! We'll definitely go back
again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 5, 2009   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

CHARMING Cabin!!! IMMACULATE and COZY!!! GREAT location, near lake, Ski Hill, grocery shop and the Village (restaurants/movie theater). Borders BEAUTIFUL Eagle Estates providing a SCENIC and PEACEFUL route for bike rides and runs! Deck has AMAZING lake view, with BBQ and hottub. . .GREAT place to escape and getaway from it all!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 29, 2009   Date of arrival: September 29, 2009

Had a wonderful time at this cabin. It was easy to reserve and had everything we needed (family of 4). Travis was very accomodating. I look forward to staying there again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2009   Date of arrival: August 18, 2009

Very cool Cabin with plenty of room for 6. There is 2 Queens with 1 Twin and a pull out bed underneath the Twin and a large Couch. Huge Deck to hang out on to enjoy the lake view and a BBQ. Highly recommended and would go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 14, 2009   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

I highly recommend Eagle's Cottage. It is very clean, comfortable beds, plenty of room for 6 people. It has a huge deck with a beautiful lake view. The location is great. We enjoyed bike rides around the neighborhood. I will definetly go back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 8, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

Wow a great cottage that exceeded our expectations... Location is excellent, facilities are excellent, Travis was a pleasure to deal with....will visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 29, 2009   Date of arrival: July 29, 2009

We had a wonderful time at this charming cottage. We
wish we had known that it was located park side so
that we could have planned to bring tennis rackets and
other toys! Great location, and we will be repeaters.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 29, 2009   Date of arrival: July 29, 2009

The cabin was very sweet and in a great location. Well stocked kitchen and wonderful deck - we loved being able to see and stroll to the lake! Will definitely go again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

Eagle's cottage is so beautiful! It is close to the Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Mnt and the Village! Travis was so helpful with any questions we have regarding the cottage or the area. Very very beautiful that we made it our favorite place to come back to year after year. :D

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 23, 2009

Great location! The condo was in walking distance to the beach, the village, lots of restaurants and most attractions. Very cozy and clean in a great neighborhood. Wonderful for kids!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 8, 2009   Date of arrival: June 8, 2009

Eagle's Cottage was clean and comfortable, with furnishings a nice combination of charm and sophistication. Lots of work and thought has gone into making this wonderful family vacation home a welcoming guest house. You can feel the happy memories in its walls.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review