reviews for: listing #77397 - Lake Geneva, Wisconsin House rental

Lakefront Estate on Lake Geneva
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,500 /nt
    $3,000 - $13,000 /wk
    $7,000 - $25,000 /mth

sort by:

Fabulous place for a girl's weekend

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

10 of us, long time girl friends gather once a year for a weekend. This is by far the most lovely place we have stayed. We enjoyed the view from the porch , and also just sitting on the dock. We didn't have the best weather , so we cooked fabulous meals in the spaceous beautiful kitchen and watched movies on the comfy furniture in the den. Each bedroom was plenty large for us. The second story bedrooms have a nice view from balconies too! I would totally recommend Windamere to any llarge group or family for a special get away..Thanks for a wonderful long weekend.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place for Team Meeting or Large Group

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

Our team of 8 adults stayed 3 nights. We held team meetings on the upper porch, living room and at the (huge) kitchen table.
The set up of the house (1br and bath on main floor, 5br +2 bath on upper level) allowed our team to have plenty of space to get ready in the mornings and very comfy beds.
We enjoyed having access to the public walkway around the lake and each day went for a walk/hike before starting our meetings. We ended our days with a campfire and even took a (cold) jump in the lake!
Walking distance to a few restaurants in Fontana and a quick drive to the Bay or Lake Geneva

We made use of the kitchen for breakfast and lunch and were extremely impressed with how well stocked (even with serving platters) and clean it was.

I would recommend this house to any large groups or teams looking for a quiet get away.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Emily,
Thank you so much for the feedback! I am very glad to hear that your group had a good time at the house and we would love for you to come stay with us again.

Thanks again,
Mike

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beatiful Lake Geneva Home!!

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

My family and I rented out the Windamere property for a family gathering and we had a GREAT time on the property. The home is beatifully updated and the best feature of the entire house is the deck facing the Lake, we spent most of our time day and night out on the deck! The dock was convenient and made for great fishing entertainment for the kids (4-7 years old). Mike was an excellent host and took care of us all along the way. I would highly recommend taking your next LG vacation at Windamere, it will exceed your expectations!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gorgeous House on the Lake!

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

This house is amazing. It's so charming. It looks like it's right out of a Pottery Barn catalog. There were eight girls away for the weekend for my sisters bachlorette party. There was so much room we could have fit eight more girls, easily. The house was well equipted with everything we needed and very clean. All the bedrooms had nice, good quality furniture and bedding. New appliances in the great big kitchen. Beautiful view of the lake right out the front door. It was perfect. The owner was an absolute pleasure to work with. We all highly recommend and look forward to returning to Windamere in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

fantastic time on lake geneva

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

I spent a few days around New Years with a group of friends at the Windemere. Beautiful old house thats been well maintained and renovated. We spent most of the weekend cooking in the great big kitchen and sitting by the fire. The house has a lot of charm and plenty of space. It was fantastic in the winter, i can only imagine how nice it would be with the big porch over the lake in the summer. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a getaway out of chicago with friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Lake Geneva Home

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

I stayed at this property for a weekend in January. I had a wonderful time at this beautiful Lake Geneva home. The house was gorgeous, very roomy and kept very neat and clean. The photos are nice but it's nothing like seeing it in person. The decks and views were spectacular! It made for a great weekend with friends. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a great getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My Stay at the Windamere

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

I stayed at the Windamere in January for the weekend. Overall I was very impressed with the property. The view is just breathtaking and the home itself is magnificent. Everything has been updated and is very well-maintaned. The owner was very accommodating and easy to get a hold of with questions. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone who is looking for a beautiful view of Lake Geneva and/or access and an immaculate property to stay on.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Getaway

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

We loved staying at this beautiful home! The owners were wonderful to work with and the view is stunning! The home has rich character yet a modern feel to make for a wonderful getaway! We really enjoyed our time at this home, and would recommend this home to others!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kristin,
It was a pleasure working with you and your husband. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please keep us in mind if you decide to visit the Lake Geneva area again.

Thanks again,
Mike

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review