reviews for: listing #7741 - Marco Island, Florida House rental

New Waterfront 4 Bedroom With Large Heated Pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,350 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

Great house for a wonderful holiday

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

We are a small party if 4 adults who have been visiting Marco for the last10 years but this was our first 2. week stay at 212 Windbrook. We were not disappointed. Everything about the house was great. John the owner was very attentive and was a pleasure to deal with all the way through.

We spend our time fishing, sunbathing and relaxing by the pool. We are British softies and wanted the pool to be a few degrees warmer and John rapidly sorted that out for us. We caught 120 fish, mainly small and all returned to the water. There are areas you can catch the sun from dawn until sunset. We made great use of the. BBQ.

We had great weather but there is plenty of room in the house or covered areas on the Lanai if the weather isn't so good.

Value for money, this could not be beaten. John is about to upgrade the pool furniture and add some more crockery although these were no problem for us as we were a small party.

Thank you John and Janet for letting is use your wonderful holiday home

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home with pleanty of room

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this spacious home. The home was clean, well maintained and so comfortable. We all enjoyed the pool everyday, as well as going to the beach and over to Naples for a day. The owner was so easy to work with as we had to change our dates a few times for the other family that was joining us and unfortunately at the last minute they were unable to come. But if they had there would have been plenty of room for all of us. Thank you for opening your home to us. I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic House with Amazing Vacation

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

Two families stayed over New Years and had an wonderful vacation. With 4 adults and 3 teenagers we found that we had a ton of room and never felt crowded at all.

The pool was great and the guys enjoyed fishing right off the dock.....we were even lucky enough to see Dolphins while sitting on the deck. So cool.

The house is very clean and well set-up. It is in excellent condition and was better than described. It was more than we expected.

The owner John was great to deal with although we did not need him while we were at the home.

Marco Island is a beautiful place and we hope to go back again next year.

Please do not hesitate to rent this property, you won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ist Family Vacation

Review submitted: November 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

As this was our first family vacation and we were staying for 3 weeks we chose this house very carefully and we could not have made a better choice. We were a party of 6 adults and 3 young children. The house is split into 2 wings which is perfect for 2 families with all rooms opening out to the lanai and sun deck. We were so lucky because the house had just undergone major renovations and it really felt like we were in a new house. The pool is very large and could accommodate the whole family at the same time which was something the grandchildren thought was great fun. The sun deck was brilliant for getting that all important tan with very comfortable chairs and lounger and was the perfect spot for those all important sundowners.The dock is huge and many hours were spent trying to catch Jaws!! The fishing was good and many varieties were caught. John the owner was really helpful when we encountered a few problems due to the renovations. We could not fault this house in any way and would highly recommend it

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Exceptional Home - all the bells and whistles

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

The worst thing about this house....was leaving!!!
We had 14 days of pure relaxation and enjoyment in this wonderful home. Could not have wished for a better location and the weather was specatular!!
Just bring your bathing suit, sun screen as the rest is looked after in this well equiped vacation home.
Thank you John for an amazing holiday and we look forward to our holiday next year!!
Don and Barb
Ontario, Canada

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxing Marco Island Vacation

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Finding this home on VRBO was the perfect choice for a relaxing vacation. The photos and description were precise which helped to make this selection easy. Exactly what you see is what you get to experience The house was large, comfortable and clean with so many rooms that everyone has space for themselves. Waking up each morning , all you had to do was check the dock and someone from this vacation group would be fishing. The sun exposure was all day as stated which was good for sunning then cooling off in the pool. It was located close to stores, the beach, sightseeing and exploring Sannibel Island, Captiva, Naples and the Ft. Myers area. I learned never cancell your plans even though it rains a little each day. The memories made and remembered are priceless staying at this house in Marco Island!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our wonderful Marco vacation..

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

In June of 2011 My fiance and I brought down two other couples to stay at this beautiful home. When we arrived the home was spotless. Basically felt like we were the first to stay there ever! There was plenty of space for six people. The kitchen is spacious, all the rooms were perfect for our gettaway. We stayed in the very large master bedroom which was definitely the best bedroom in the house with a very large walk in closet, large shower and whirlpool bath tub...The pool was amazing and temperature controlled. I brought my 21 foot boat and tied up to their brand new LARGE dock. Within minutes you are at the Marco pass to go fishing or cruising. The neighborhood was very quiet and located just a few miles from downtown. If you are considering a vacation home all six of our party would highly recommend this location. The owner of the property was very curtious and made sure we knew if there was anything we needed he was only a phone call away. For peace of mind, he has a very professional care taker that lives walking distance from the home. He even stopped by once just to introduce himself and gave us his phone number in case of any emergency. Again, we would highly recommend this propery.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: April 8, 2008   Date of arrival: March 29, 2008

We stayed in this home with another family. There was plenty of room for all of us. The kids loved the pool. We were a convenient distance from the beach and several grocery stores. It was a wonderful week.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review