reviews for: listing #77424 - Marina Del Rey, California House rental

Perfect family getaway! 1/2 a block from the beach.
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,900 - $2,200 /wk
    $6,500 - $7,500 /mth

sort by:

It doesn't get any better than this!!!

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: June 24, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this wonderful town-home in Marina del Rey before and our stay here again was better than ever. Mark, the owner, improved the property by installing a beautiful new rug in the living room and upgraded the bedding in the master bedroom with luxurious, satiny, DKNY bed ensemble. This place is totally high end, the interior so well appointed, kitchen well equipped, spacious, luxurious, with all the comforts of home in the best location in all of LA. The beach being just steps away and the big marina canal just as close, you have the best spot for vacationing, business or whatever brings you to this area. What makes this place also so outstanding is the very private, fenced-in back yard, a gas grill and gazebo with al fresco dining area which we so enjoyed... not to mention having Mark for landlord... so obliging. He really treats you as a welcomed guest. (Thank you, Mark, you're the best!) If you are considering this place, look no further... you will not be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation home near the beach

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

Great location, beautiful just like pictures and the most wonderful host.
This was our 2nd time renting this property and highly recommend it.
A very homey feel and pet friendly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Our home away from Home"... Outstanding property!

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

I don't usually have the time or inclination to write a review for every place we stay at because we travel so much but I feel compelled to write this review for whomever is viewing this website and considering renting this home. We found ourselves in need of a place for an extended stay and after a lot of searching consider ourselves very lucky to have found this place. Not only is the location fantastic with the marina canal and the beach just steps away but this place has all the comforts of home. Its not just the high quality furnishings, two huge flat screen TV's, comfortable beds, high end linens, top of line front loader W&D but all the details Mark, the owner, has thought of... including a hair dryer, curling and a flat iron for us ladies! The home is as described, spacious with a fully equipped, granite countered kitchen which was a pleasure to use. It has a wonderful landscaped and lighted back yard with a grill and gazebo for "al fresco" dining we very much enjoyed. There's really nothing not to like about this place... "our home away from home". We loved it so much, we already booked it for our return. BTW, Mark is a super nice guy, helpful in every way, obliging and attentive to our every request. I can assure you, if you book this home, you will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great property and location

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Very clean, comfortable, family-friendly. Close to all LA tourist destinations.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic property.

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

This is the best vacation spot I have ever seen. Mark is a wonderful. He makes your stay so pleasant. Just like being at home. The place is decorated so beautifully. The first day we arrived, Mark came by and gave us a bottle of wine and spring water. I would definitely recommend this property for a vacation spot with all the comforts of home. Thank you Mark for this great experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect beach vacation spot.

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We loved our stay in this wonderful beach house. It is immaculate, nicely furnished and is equiped with everything we needed. We especially liked its location in a quiter area near the beach and the boat channel. The owner takes pride in his property and is very responsive to his tenant. We hope to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect beach vacation spot.

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We loved our stay in this wonderful beach house. It is immaculate, nicely furnished and is equiped with everything we needed. We especially liked its location in a quiter area near the beach and the boat channel. The owner takes pride in his property and is very responsive to his tenant. We hope to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Terrific Stay

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this condo. The unit is better than the pictures. Very clean and comfortable. Well maintained and a great location. Very close and easy to get to the airport and literally within a few steps of the beach. Central location makes it nice if going to areas located both to the north and south such as Universal Studios and Disneyland. The backyard was a nice plus and a great place to relax after a busy day. Mark was extremely easy to work with. Our rental deposit was refunded very quickly as well which we truly appreciated. There is some street noise as the road outside the condo is busier than we expected, but not horrible and definitely not a reason to not rent this property. We would definitely stay again if the opportunity arises.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stylish, Well Stocked, Well Managed

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

We arrived to find most aspects of the home to exceed our expectations. The neighborhood is clean and quiet and a short drive to Santa Monica or Venice. The nicely landscaped yard was a great space to relax and enjoy the sunshine and grill - the updated kitchen was well stocked. There was also an ample supply of clean and comfy linens.
The owner was very accomodating. He was at the ready when we needed a wine opener and was very helpful in coordinating pick up of our rented baby furniture.
This property delivered all that it respresents in the ad. It was a lovely stay

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our home away from Home

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

The description of this rental and pictures are exactly what you get! This house was so clean, comfortable and perfect for our family and dog!!You have all the comforts of home and seconds from the beach.We didn't want to leave and hoping to be able to stay there again in the near future. Mark is so accomodating to make sure your stay is everything that you want.Thank you for such a nice place! P.S. If you ever want to sell, please let us know!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gorgeous home blocks from the beach!

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

This place was full of upgraded amenities like a large screen TV, new HE washer/dryer and stainless appliances. The furnishings were very comfortable and the property was immaculate. The walk to the beach is only a minute or two away and the backyard (with barbecue!) was great!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful 12 days!!!

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

We rented the home for 12 days. It is as it looks in the pictures. It was cozy and so close to the beach and Marina. We loved our stay, of our 5 previous stays in the area this was our favorite!!!! Roy and Debbie, Fort Worth, TX

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Best Of Times!

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

Wow! I almost hate to give a comment because I want this place all to myself (-: Seriously my family and I stay at vacation homes when we travel and this place was by far the best. The pictures don't do it justice and the location to the ocean and other attractions make it a family must! If that was not enough it was obvious that the owner went out of his way to make us feel at home. Thanks again Mark!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful spot and very clean and comfortable

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We arrived to this porperty and were so overwhelmed with how perfect it was for our family. All the finishes were high-end and the place was spotless. The location was great for accessing the beach and a 30 min walk to Venice beach.
Parking was also very convienient. Mark is very professional and we felt right at home. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were spacious. The back yard area is a nice area to enjoy a BBQ and enjoy the weather. Would recommend this to all.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Luxurious Beach House

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

Our familly was very happy with the Luxurious Beach House,
where we Beach House who have all. It´s perfect for a holliday in Los Angels, close to everythink, and a perfekt match for visit in Los Angels and beach holliday,

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Beach Home Away From Home

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

This is the best beach house! It has all the comforts of home and the luxuries of a fine hotel - all nestled in a safe beach and boating community!

We had such a lovely time and look forward to our next stay. Mark is very professional and a nice gentleman as well!

We highly recommend renting any of his three lovely vacation houses as you are sure to have a blast! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review