reviews for: listing #77446 - Big Sky, Montana Condo rental

Gateway to Yellowstone National Park
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mountain Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $139 - $250 /nt
    $599 - $1,350 /wk

sort by:

Solid condo, close to lifts, sparse on some basics

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We stayed here for a week for skiing at Big Sky, and this is a great condo. It is clean, bright, and has great access to lifts. I only have two minor things to note (and the reason this is not a five star review):

1) The lack of internet access is definitely a downside. You can buy access from 3RiversWifi, but their service is unusably slow and unreliable (and tech support not helpful). We ended up either going to the main lodge or tethering off phones to get basic email.
2) The condo is a little sparse on some basics (for example, we had to buy kitchen garbage bags as there were none, and there was nothing to help store food, such as saran wrap or foil). These little things were not a big deal, but still nice to have.

Overall, we've had a great experience here and would definitely consider coming back, especially if the condo (or we) come up with a better internet solution.

Owners response: Thanks for your review.
Other guests have used 3Rivers wifi with no problem, but as you said the signal can be weak. We have installed a wifi signal booster that makes the 3Rivers wifi signal stronger.
Kitchen garbage bags are in the lower level kitchen cabinets. All our guests are welcome to call us with any questions if they need help finding something or otherwise. We don't supply saran wrap or foil, but there is a convenience store 300 steps down the road.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great ski condo

Review submitted: December 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

This great ski condo is right next to Big Sky Resort, about a 5 minute walk to the base area. We were able to ski back to the condo at the end of the day, which took some navigating but was easy skiing. For the 5 of us, for the money, this was half the price of the resort.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo, Great Location

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

Had an extremely enjoyable vacation. This condo is located right in the middle between West Yellowstone and Bozeman in beautiful Big Sky! Super close to Big Sky Resort. Vacationed in September and were a short drive to hiking and fly fishing. Condo was very clean and comfortable, absolutely no complaints. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our condo is as close to Big Sky Resort as you can get without paying for ski-in/ski-out.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice condo, close to Big Sky resort.

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Nice condo, really clean. Everything works well. 5 minute walk to resort.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

Would you stay with us again?
Yes most definitely. Everything was good.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

Would you stay with us again? Yes. Very convenient to the slopes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review