reviews for: listing #77455 - Newport Beach, California House rental

Rare August Cancellation!! Luxury Oceanfront Vacation Home
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $645 /nt
    $2,450 - $4,500 /wk
    $6,500 - $18,000 /mth

sort by:

Awesome Vacation Home!

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

We vacationed in this spectacular home for a week in June. The location is perfect and the home itself is beautiful!i The home is furnished and decorated very nicely, it is definitely not your standard beach rental. The kitchen had everything we needed, coffee maker, toaster, blender, and plenty of pots and pans when we dined in. There are games and cards in the family room which is always appreciated. The upstairs area is the best! The master bedroom is wonderful and there is a nice deck upstairs where we could relax after a day at the beach. I also have to mention that the carpeting in this home is so nice, quite possibly the plushest carpet I have ever felt!

I highly recommend this home to anyone who is looking for a bit of luxury right on the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect!!!

Review submitted: July 2, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2014

I will start by saying Connie and Russell are EXTREMELY helpful and very quick to respond to all of our questions...our experience was great!
We were 2 adults and 4 teens (College age) This house was perfect. We gave the whole upstairs to the kids......the kitchen and living room, very specious. The listing and photos were 100% accurate and was in immaculate condition! We traveled from AZ in a large truck and a car....unloading and reloading both our vehicle's in our own private driveway was a breeze. The patio is big with room for many people and our 6 bikes....I was impressed with the bike rental service...my rental bikes where there before I was!!! As far as the location.....5 minute bike ride to the Newport pier and 10 minutes to Balboa pier. Food, cocktails, shopping all within minutes!!! Breakfast burritos and a convenience store with Beer and ice literally 100 yards away!!!!
WE WILL BE BACK!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous location!

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

The location of this beach home was excellent for the activities we were interested in doing. It was wonderful to be right on the beach and we enjoyed walking to the piers in both directions. We also took the ferry to Santa Catalina Island from the Balboa ferry terminal which was within a couple of miles from the house. The house was perfect for our family. Grandma and Popa use the upstairs suite and sitting room for privacy. The rest of the family (4 people) stayed downstairs. The entire house was very well equipped for our size family. On top of all that, the home was exceptionally lovely with lots of windows. We very much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this home to other people.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We're so pleased to hear that the whole family enjoyed our vacation property during their recent visit! They are so right: there is so much to do here in Newport Beach, and this home is perfectly situated to accommodate it all - even on foot or on bike, which is the best way to get around! There is definitely something for everyone: from the littlest ones to the elders of the family....there are few vacation destinations that can boast 100% satisfaction! Our family is absolutely delighted when others discover what we love about our hometown and appreciate all the magical things that Newport - and our oceanfront home - has to offer. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Need to Come Back Someday!

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

Hello Connie,
We enjoyed your vacation home very much – it was very clean, had everything we would wish for inside and can’t beat living on the beach. We were there for too short of a stay though, barely enough time to take advantage of all there is to do. That means we need to come back someday!
Congratulations on your new grandbaby!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Property is a new Favorite!

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

Hi Connie, (needs to be posted 2/1/14)
We wanted to let you know how much we've enjoyed your oceanfront home this week. My parents met on the sand at the 17th Street lifeguard stand in 1965, and I've been visiting Newport annually since childhood. I grew up renting primarily at 1510 Oceanfront, but we've also tried a few rentals on the bay side and on the island. When my husband and I saw the beautiful photos of your property on VRBO, right in "our neighborhood" near 15th Street and my parents' 17th Street lifeguard stand, we knew we should return to oceanfront! And we're thrilled that we did - your property is a new favorite!

My parents usually join us for summer visits, and I can see that your oceanfront property could easily accommodate our family of five and my parents. They will be celebrating their 50th meeting anniversary in August of 2015 (see inscription in the Newport Pier stones - "Diana and Ron Waterman - 8/30/65!") Please let us know when you will accept bookings for 2015, and whether it would be possible to rent from August 22 to August 31, 2015 (that's just two days beyond the typical Saturday-Saturday, but we'd like to catch their anniversary during our stay.) If not, or if you already have a regular renter during those dates, we'll check in with you for alternative 2015 dates.
Thanks so much!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Accommodations

Review submitted: November 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 6, 2013

Completely enjoyed our stay here. Accommodations were fabulous and the weather was great! Thanks for a great vacation

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for our North Dakota relatives!

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 8, 2013

This was our first time renting a house right on the beach and we are so glad we did! It made the experience so special when we could just step right out on to the sand. We had family with us that had never seen the beach, the ocean or California! I think this house and its location allowed them to see the best of all 3! Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great week at the beach

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We arrived on Saturday and were not disappointed by the beautiful home we were to spend the week in. The decorating is fantastic and made us feel right at home. We celebrated my daughter's first wedding anniversary. We spent last year in Hanalei Bay and this year in Newport. The water was colder but the accommodations were great. Being right on the board walk is wonderful for people watching. The world is literally walking past your door. The proximity to the play ground was a real boon for our 2 year old grand-daughter.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Newport Beach

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

The house was great -- great location, great kitchen, great layout, good furnishings. It was just right for five people. We totally enjoyed our stay!! Further, it was just as advertised and the agents were great too.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5 out of 5

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2013

Our stay was part of a high school graduation gift for our daughter and two of her friends. I could not have picked a better place. Centrally located, there are so many things to do in the surrounding area's. We rented bikes so we were able to easily take in all the wonderful sites and activities. The home is clean and well maintained, which is very important for us. We would definitely recommend this beautiful home to stay, in fact, we hope to go back again next summer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

My family enjoyed 8 days in Southern California at this pefectly located vacation home. Well worth it. I was impressed by the quiet neighborhood. Obviously, the boardwalk has a lot going on with walkers, joggers, bikers etc. yet no disturbance. At night, things quiet down significantly. If you'd like more action, the Newport Pier and Balboa Pier are just a short walk or bike ride. The home itself was extremely comfortable, with beautiful views. The outdoor patios (upstairs and downstairs) are a delight. Kitchen and living area was ideal. We enjoyed Newport Beach, Huntington Beach (10 minute ride) and Laguna Beach (15 minute ride), Disneyland only 20 minutes away, and made the 2 hour trek to LA, Beverly Hills and Hollywood. I prefer the beach! The bike rental was great, taking the ferry over to Balboa Island for some shopping, biking on the boardwalk, biking to dinner (just make sure to lock up those bikes). And if you get a chance, the surf lessons were great for our girls. The classic experience for them... just so happened that the California State High School Surf Champion and an accomplished Huntington beach lifeguard was a wonderful instructor. Awesome time, plan to visit again, and entertaining thoughts of moving out west. The scenery was a delight to the eyes everywhere we went. Definitely a vacation to remember and at the top of the list. The adnoff family was very accomodating and Beachview made the experience a remarkable one. Can't beat waking up to sunny mornings, walking on the beach, seeing grey whales, dolphins, pelicans and California sea lions! We had one of the sea lions join us on the beach for an up close encounter and he even posed for pictures. Not to mention the beautiful plam trees everywhere. Loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so grateful for the wonderful report from our East Coast guests! We've often said there should be a review forum for the property owners to rate the guests that book our homes! This family would certainly qualify for 5 stars....ultimately, they were the perfect fit for our wonderful beachfront location, as they so appreciated all that Newport Beach had to offer, and took full advantage of it, as their review reflects. It was a pleasure to accommodate them in every way!
Many thanks!
The Adnoff Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't Beat Living on the Beach

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Hello Connie,

We enjoyed your vacation home very much – it was very clean, had everything we would wish for inside and can’t beat living on the beach. We were there for too short of a stay though, barely enough time to take advantage of all there is to do. That means we need to come back someday!

Brenda - Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful & Peaceful

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

Thank you Connie, we so enjoyed the beach house and loved spending some wonderful and peaceful time with our daughter and son in law. Again, thank you!
Monica and Jim - San Pablo, California

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Newport Spot

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2013

Connie-So sorry I didn't get a chance to meet you. We absolutely loved staying in your beautiful home. It was just perfect for us. The college search went well...now comes all the applying, etc. We plan to be back that way once a decision is made and would love to come back to your wonderful Newport spot.
Thanks again,
Jerry & Family - Burnsville, Minnesota

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Don't Want to Leave!

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

Ditto everything that Mary said, Connie. I believe we mentioned that Mary and I "collect places" around the world where we stay when we're there ... You win, this is the nicest, most comfortable and homey place. I cannot believe how much Mary and I don't want to leave :)

Thanks once again and you will hear from us quite soon. We'll let you know as soon as we can put it together.

Best wishes to you and Mike,
Ed

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Looking Forward to Coming Back

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

> Hi Connie,
>
> It was so nice meeting you and Mike and staying in your beautiful home. We had such a great time and will look forward to coming back very soon. Please keep us in mind if you get any cancellations this summer. I see on VRBO that most dates are already reserved.
>
> We are in the process of packing as I write this. We hope to take one last bike ride before we depart>
> We love your home and will be back. Hopefully very soon>
> Best,
> Mary - Phoenix, Arizona

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Are Love, Love, Loving It!

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Hi Connie,

We are love, love loving your home and are dreading our departure tomorrow.

Again, we are thoroughly enjoying ourselves and will definitely be back next summer!

Michele & Family - Henderson, Nevada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Simply Lovely

Review submitted: December 22, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We had a wonderful and much needed mini vacation. While we spent a lot of time just relaxing and spending some much needed family time. We enjoyed bike riding and just enjoying the view! Everything was so convenient since we love to cook. We will definitely be coming back soon. Your home is simply lovely.

Costa & family - Garden Grove, California

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful & Healing

Review submitted: December 22, 2012   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

We spent a wonderful long weekend here with our daughter and son-in-law. Have to say being on the beach so close to the beautiful water was not only peaceful but healing from our hectic lives at home. Slowing down was effortless. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts. We hope to return soon!
Thank you,
Jim & Monica - San Pablo, California

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Simply Lovely

Review submitted: December 22, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We had a wonderful and much needed mini vacation. While we spent a lot of time just relaxing and spending some much needed family time. We enjoyed bike riding and just enjoying the view! Everything was so convenient since we love to cook. We will definitely be coming back soon. Your home is simply lovely!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful & Healing

Review submitted: December 22, 2012   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

We spent a wonderful long weekend here with our daughter and son-in-law. Have to say being on the beach so close to the beautiful water was not only peaceful but healing from our hectic lives at home. Slowing down was effortless. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts. We hope to return soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location!

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

I stayed here for a business conference with 4 of my co-workers. We fell in love as soon as we walked on to the property. The pictures really do not give this place the credit it deserves. Connie, the property manager, was so accomodating and friendly. The only issue we had was the wireless internet didn't work, but our stay was short so we made do with doing a wired connection.

The home is walking distance to many fun shops and fun eating spots. We had a great time just people watching (and sometimes chatting) with the locals passing by on the walkway.

In the morning you hear the gentle ring of the bell of the church behind the house - I thought this might disrupt our sleep, but it didn't at all.

Next time I am going to plan for a longer visit to this home as Connie made it feel as if it was our own!

Thanks Connie and hope to have another company conference in LA again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We so appreciate your kind words! Mission accomplished! It's our family's desire that our Oceanfront vacation home is considered a special place for all our guests.....down to every detail. (And let us know if something - like the wifi - is not operating properly so we can take care of it right away!) We'd love to have you back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Back Again Next Year

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

Thanks so much, Connie!
We really enjoyed everything and are planning to be back again next year hopefully. Take care and we will contact you again when we can firm up our plans for next summer! Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nothing Short of Fabulous

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

Hello Connie,
We had the best time in Newport Beach last week - your home on the boardwalk is nothing short of fabulous! I like the fact that we deal directly with the home owners rather than a management company; it’s refreshing! We happen to be Catholic, so the house location in proximity to the church is perfect. We are really interested in renting the house again, maybe in the summer time. Thank you,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Time Was Had by All

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

Hi Connie - We had a great time at Newport Beach, and we also visited Disneyland. The kids loved it! The weather was very kind to us, and a great time was had by all. The Beach House is an ideal location for everything!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Home Away From Home

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

What a wonderful home away from home. We are truly blessed to have found you & your home. You went above & beyond the call of duty! We would love to make this an annual adventure (if you'll have us).

With fondest memories....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing House & Beautiful View

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

Thank you so much for such an AMAZING house and the beautiful view. We had so much fun riding bikes, laying in the sun and enjoying the salty air. It was very relaxing and peaceful. It was a great place to just get away from our busy life at home. Thank you so much for everything! We will be back for sure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Beach Home

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

What a fabulous beach home - a perfect Spring Break location from our very cold, dreary winter. We look forward to coming back again. The location is near so many great places, but your home is the best place of all!

Thanks so much....we loved seeing the dolphins...amazing view!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Family Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2011

The was truly the best family vacation we've ever had. The kids enjoyed the beach, the boardwalk, the pier, and the Fun Zone. Your home is in a perfect location, and offered an amazing setting for our Spring vacation.

We loved the upstairs living area which we used every night to enjoy the sunset. We also had fun renting a Duffy (electric) Boat in the nearby harbor. This will be an unforgettable experience for all of us. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Place to Spend a Month

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

What a beautiful place to spend a month. We've had a great time:
Coffee in the morning watching the people go by, biking to the Jetty, cocktails on the patio, and more people watching!

Hope we can make it back again sometime! Now....back to the rain!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Worry Free

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

We enjoyed your beach home! It is very comfortable, and you have gone to great effort to make it worry-free!

Thank you for all your personal touches. May God bless you and your family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything We Wanted

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

We feel truly fortunate to have spent our California vacation in your lovely home! Everything we wanted was right outside the door! We spent our daysin the water, walking to the piers and people-watching (especially on the 4th of July!) Spent a day on Catalina Island and another in Laguna. Would love to come back someday!

Sincerely

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We're Baaack!

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Thanks so much for another great week in Paradise! Hope to see you next year! We had so much fun....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We cant thank you enough for providing the most perfect beach home for our family vacation! Everyone had a great time....from our two year old, to our young adults, & ourselves! Everyone found something that they could enjoy! The little ones loved playing on the patio with their toys and on the beach building sandcastles and splashing in the waves with their big siblings. The older group rented surfboards one morning and of course, we had to make our way to the Fun Zone for frozen bananas & SkeeBall.

Such great memories! Your location and the set-up of the house made it so relaxing. Just a quick walk out and back from the beach, and "mom" couldn't get enough of the view out the window, doing dishes and getting meals ready. Best vacation ever!! Would love to make it an annual event!

Much love and thanks.....so great to re-live those beach days at Newport!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Don't Want to Leave

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Thanks so much for a great stay. We have had so many great memories here! Your home is beautiful. It was so nice going down to the water and coming back up when we need to use the restroom or need a snack.

Thanks for sharing your home with us! It's been a lot of fun and we don't want to leave! Hope to rent next year...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Way Beyond Expectations

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Thanks for renting us your beautiful Beach House. It was way beyond our expectations. The weather was so much better than some years. We couldn't get over the fabulous views from upstairs!

Hope to be back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Every Moment

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Thank you so much for renting us your beautiful beach house! We enjoyed every moment, and all of the extra amenities.

We would love to come back next year!

Fondly...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful, Warm & Refreshing

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing this lovely home with us. The weather was beautiful, the sand warm & the ocean refreshing!

Thank you again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Something for Everyone

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2011

What a beautiful home!! Our family had such a great time! There is something for everyone in our family. A beautiful location on the beach. We do not want to leave, but hope we can do this again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Gorgeous Home!

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

Wow....what a gorgeous home and fabulous location! Our stay was way too short to truly enjoy everything (we would love to come back). Wedding festivities were busy but so much fun in your home. We had the most perfect weather on wedding day and I am sure the pictures will be gorgeous. All the bridal party loved being here.

Thank you so much for everything!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Much-needed Retreat

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 25, 2011

Thank you, Connie, for the condo retreat. It was much-needed for all of us and we enjoyed our stay. Your accommodations made our day-to-day effortless and enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving at the Beach

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

Had a great time spending Thanksgiving at the beach. Had beautiful weather, beautiful home and lots of time to spend with the family.

Thanks so much for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Times Spent Here

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

Thanks so much, Adnoffs, for the relaxing and restful time we enjoyed at your Beach House. We feasted our eyes on the beauty - inside and outside!

Our family has so many great memories of times we spent together here - and we often reminisce about them.

The Lord is so good! And we thank Him for your generous spirits! May He bless you much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

We really enjoyed staying at your house! It was a perfect location for us to enjoy the sound and fun of the ocean; and our daughter loved being right by the sand and the playground. The patio was perfect for eating meals and for our daughter to play on. We love Southern California and this was a perfect spot to bring her out to "Cali" for the first time. We hope to be back...

Merry Christmas!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My House on the Beach!

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Adnoff Family -

Thank you for opening your home. Had an enjoyable week. The beach house is perfect - we got to see a double rainbow outside the lovely picture windows upstairs. The warmth of your family shines through in this house. We will be back - I count this as "my house on the beach"!

See you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Lovely Place

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

You have a lovely place here - enjoyed spending my weekend here. My daughter had Easter celebration with all of us here.

Happy Easter!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A delight!

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

Our week here in Newport Beach could not have been nicer! We celebrated many things including our daughter's graduation! The oceanfront house was a delight!

Thank you, Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Muy Bonita

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

Gracias -

Me encanto la casa esta muy bonita. Soy una Chica.

Feliz -

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bucket List

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

We had a great time here in Newport Beach. One thing off my "Bucket List"! The place was great and clean!

Thanks you & See you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memories of 15th Street

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

Thank you for opening your home to us! We had a wonderful week and the weather was perfect!

Thank you for all the little "extras". Perfect location for us - brought back lots of memories visiting my best friend's grandparents on 15th Street, and made many more. We hope to return next year.

Regards

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Much-Needed Escape

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Dear Connie & Mike -
What a beautiful home you have. We were here for ten days. The first several were hectic, preparing for our daughter's wedding. Your home made a beautiful setting as the bride and groom got dressed. All went off perfectly.

The week after the wedding was for us, with a lot of beach time, and just plain relaxing! It was a much needed escape! We hope to come back again!

Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Everything

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

Thanks so much, Connie! We really enjoyed everything and are planning to be back again next year hopefully. Take care and we will contact you again when we can firm up our plans for next summer! Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nothing Short of Fabulous

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

Hello Connie,

We had the best time in Newport Beach last week, your home on the boardwalk is nothing short of fabulous! I like the fact that we deal directly with the home owners rather than a management company, it’s refreshing!
We happen to be Catholic, so the house location in proximity to the church is perfect.
We are really interested in renting the house again, maybe in the summer time.

Thank you,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Thank you so much for a wonderful home to enjoy our stay at the beach! We truly appreciated the “Guidelines” which makes for a clean and well-maintained property. We will definitely return!

Mike & Michele Henderson, NV

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ideal Location

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

Dear Adnoff Family -

We had a great time at Newport Beach. We also visited Disneyland, and the kids loved it. The weather was very kind to us, and a great time was had by all. The Beach House is an ideal location for everything!!

Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Above & Beyond

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 20, 2012

What a wonderful home away from home. We are truly blessed to have found you and your home. You went above and beyond the call of duty! We would love to make this an annual adventure....if you'll have us!

With fondest memories....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing House

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 20, 2012

Dear Adnoff Family -

Thank you so much for such an AMAZING house and the beautiful view. We had so much fun riding bikes, laying in the sun, and enjoying the salty air. It was very relaxing and peaceful. It was a great place to just get away from our busy life at home. Thank you so much for everything!

We will be back for sure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Beach Home!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

What a fabulous beach home - a perfect Spring Break location from our very cold, dreary winter. We look forward to coming back again. The location is near so many great places, but your home is the best place of all!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved It!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

Thanks so much - we loved it and we got to see dolphins! We all the leaves and birds, too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An Unforgettable Experience

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

This was truly the best family vacation we've ever had. The kids enjoyed the beach, the boardwalk, the pier, and the Fun Zone. Your home is in a perfect location, and offered an amazing setting for our Spring vacation. We loved the upstairs living area, which we used every night to enjoy the sunset. We also had fun renting a Duffy boat in the nearby harbor. This will be an unforgettable experience for all of us. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Place to Spend a Month

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

What a beautiful place to spend a month! We've had a great time: coffee in the morning, watching the people go by, biking to the Jetty, cocktails on the patio, and more people watching!

Hope we can make it back again sometime! And now, back to the rain!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Personal Touches

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We enjoyed your beach home! It is very comfortable - you have gone to great effort to make it worry-free.

Thank you for all your personal touches.

May God Bless you and your family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Would Love to Come Back!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We feel truly fortunate to have spent our California vacation in your lovely home! Everything we wanted was right outside the door! We spent our days in the water, walking to the piers and people-watching (especially on July 4th!)

Spent a day on Catalina and another in Laguna. Would love to come back someday!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We can't thank you enough for proving the most perfect beach home for our family vacation! Everyone had a great time....from our two year old, to our young adults & ourselves. Everyone found something that they could enjoy! The littlest loved playing on the patio with her toys and on the beach building sandcastles and splashing in the waves with her big siblings. The older group rented surfboards one morning and of course we had to make our way to the Fun Zone for Frozen Bananas & Skeeball. Such great memories!

Your location and the set-up of the house made it so relaxing. Just a quick walk out and back from the beach and "mom" couldn't get enough of the view out the window, doing dishes and getting meals ready.

Best vacation ever! Would love to make it an annual event! Much love & thanks! So great to re-live those beach days at Newport!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Don't Want to Leave!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

Thanks so much for a great stay. We have had so many great memories here! Your home is beautiful. It was so nice going down to the water and coming back up when we needed to use the restroom or needed a snack.

Thanks for sharing your home with us! It's been a lot of fun and we don't want to leave. Hope to rent next year....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Views!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Thanks for renting us your beautiful beach house. It was way beyond our expectations. The weather was so much better than some years. We couldn't get over the fabulous views from upstairs!

Hope to be back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Extra Amenities

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

Thank you so much for renting us your beautiful beach house! We enjoyed every moment, and all of the extra amenities.

We would love to come back next year!
Fondly....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Warm Sand & Refreshing Ocean!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing this lovely home with us. The weather was beautiful - the sand warm and the ocean refreshing.

Thank you again -

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Something for Everyone

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

What a beautiful home!! Our family had such a great time! There is something for everyone in our family. A beautiful location on the beach! We do not want to leave, but hope we can do this again.....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow! What a Gorgeous Home!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2011

Wow! What a gorgeous home and fabulous location! Our stay was way too short to truly enjoy everything - would love to come back -

Wedding festivities were busy but so much fun in your home. We had the most perfect weather on wedding day and I am sure the pictures will be gorgeous. All the briday party loved being here.

Thank you so much for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Much-Needed Retreat

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2011

Thank you for the condo retreat. It was much-needed for all of us and enjoyed our stay. Your accommodations made our day-to-day effortless & enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving at the Beach

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

Had a great time spending Thanksgiving at the beach. Had beautiful weather, beautiful home, and lots of time to spend with the family. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beauty - Inside & Outside

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

Thanks so much, Adnoffs, for the relaxing and restful time we enjoyed at your Beach House. We feasted our eyes on the beauty - inside & outside.

Our family has so many great memories of times we spent together here - and often reminisce about them.

The Lord is so good! And we thank Him for your generous spirits! May He bless you much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Sound & Fun of the Ocean

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

We really enjoyed staying at your house! It was a perfect location for us to enjoy the sound and fun of the ocean; and our daughter loved being right by the sand and the playground. The patio was perfect for eating meals and for our daught to play on. We love Southern California and this was a perfect spot to bring our daughter out to Cali for the first time. We hope to be back!

Merry Christmas!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Beach House is Perfect!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

Thank you for opening your home. Had an enjoyable week. The beach house is perfect! We got to see double rainbows outside the lovely picture windows upstairs. The warmth of your family shines through in this house. We will be back - I count this as "my house on the beach".

See you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gracias!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

Gracias,

Me encanto la casa esta muy bonita. Soy una Chica.

Feliz

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

See You Next Year!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

We had a great time here in Newport Beach. One thing off my "Bucket List". The place was great & clean....

See you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

Thank you for opening your home to us! We had a wonderful week and the weather was perfect!

Thank you for all the little "extras"....Perfect location for us - brought back lots of memories visiting my best friend's grandparents on 15th Street; and we made many more. We hope to return next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Much-Needed Escape!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

What a beautiful home you have! We were here for ten days. The first several were hectic, preparing for our daughter's wedding. Your home made a beautiful setting as the bride and groom got dressed. All went off perfectly!

The week after the wedding was for us - with a lot of beach time and just plain relaxing! It was a much-needed escape! We hope to come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Back for More!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us use your beach house! We had so much fun!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Home to Enjoy!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Thank you so much for a wonderful home to enjoy our stay at the beach! We truly appreciated the “Guidelines” which makes for a clean and well-maintained property. We will definitely return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time Was Had By All

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

A great time was had by all in your beautiful home.....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Restful & Fun Place

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

Thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home. It has been a restful and fun place for our family.

May God bless your family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the Memories!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Hello!

We had a great time with the rental at 1416 Ocean Front.
If we wanted to come back down next year, when could we put a deposit down on 1416 Oceanfront?

Thank you so much - we had a great time! Thanks for the memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean & Well-Maintained Property

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Thank you so much for a wonderful home to enjoy our stay at the beach! We truly appreciated the “Guidelines” which makes for a clean and well-maintained property. We will definitely return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time Was Had by All

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

A great time was had by all in your beautiful home…

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Restful & Fun Place

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

Thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home. It has been a restful and fun place for our family. May God bless your family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks For The Memories

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Hello!

We had a great time with the rental at 1416 Ocean Front.
If we wanted to come back down next year, when could we put a deposit down on 1416 Oceanfront

Thank you so much - we had a great time. Thanks for the memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving on the Beach

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Hi Connie,

We had a great time for Thanksgiving. We will keep you in mind if we planning on being out there again.

Thanks again for sharing your home. It was lovely.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First of Many Visits

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

Connie

The beach house is perfect!

This is our fifth rental on the board walk and this is by far our most comfortable and nicest.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Warm Christmas!

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

Just wanted to send you a thank-you and let you know that we had a lovely time at your rental property over Christmas. It was a lovely (and warm!) holiday. The home was beautiful and in a great location. We look forward to visiting again.


Thanks again and happy new year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dream Vacation

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

We had the very special privilege of renting and staying at the 1416 W. Oceanfront beach house this summer (2012). It was a special ocassion for our family, marking the graduation of my daughter from High School. She brought three close friends and her mother and I, all of us had a dream vacation! The home is beautiful in every way. It had every amenity anyone could ever want. It is so close to fun shops, piers, Balboa and fun restaurants. We threw a big bbq and celebrated with more friends and other parents. Everyone loved the home and its location.

You have to imagine having a two story dream beach house on the sand in Newport Beach for a week! But its not a dream its real. The owners of the property are the most helpful, gracious people ever. This the second time I've rented from them and I will be back again and again.

I got up early and while the coffee brewed I walked out along the sand and water. It was so peaceful and inspiring, words fail me. Later I took a picture looking out the large picture window showing my coffee cup on the table in the foreground and the beach right outside the window! This picture is the wallpaper on my Smart Phone and it takes me back to the sights, sounds and smells of that awesome week every time I look at my phone! I would highly recommend this rental to anyone!

Roger and family
Chino Hills, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving Memories

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

Hi Connie,

We had a great time for Thanksgiving. We will keep you in mind if we plan on being out there again.

Thanks again for sharing your home. It was lovely.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas Present

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

Just wanted to send you a thank-you and let you know that we had a lovely time at you rental property over Christmas. It was a lovely (and warm!) holiday. The home was beautiful and in a great location. We look forward to visiting again.

Thanks again and happy new year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Family Time

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

The beach house is perfect!

This is our fifth rental on the board walk and this is by far our most comfortable and nicest.
(Oceanfront)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oceanfront Vacation Dream!

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

We had the very special privilege of renting and staying at the 1416 W. Oceanfront beach house this summer (2012). It was a special ocassion for our family, marking the graduation of my daughter from High School. She brought three close friends and her mother and I, all of us had a dream vacation! The home is beautiful in every way. It had every amenity anyone could ever want. It is so close to fun shops, piers, Balboa and fun restaurants. We threw a big bbq and celebrated with more friends and other parents. Everyone loved the home and its location.

You have to imagine having a two story dream beach house on the sand in Newport Beach for a week! But its not a dream its real. The owners of the property are the most helpful, gracious people ever. This the second time I've rented from them and I will be back again and again.

I got up early and while the coffee brewed I walked out along the sand and water. It was so peaceful and inspiring, words fail me. Later I took a picture looking out the large picture window showing my coffee cup on the table in the foreground and the beach right outside the window! This picture is the wallpaper on my Smart Phone and it takes me back to the sights, sounds and smells of that awesome week every time I look at my phone! I would highly recommend this rental to anyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review