reviews for: listing #77457 - Harbor Springs, Michigan Condo rental

July 22, 23, 24 & 25 Still Avail~Trout Creek~3 Pools~Golf
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Trout Creek
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $400 /nt
    $200 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Golf and Vacation Get-Away

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2014

Perfect place to stay. Loved watching the kids play soccer off the deck! Although USA lost to Belgium. Played golf in great weather and enjoyed some peace and quiet. Your home is beautiful and had all the amenities anyone could ask for. Thank you for sharing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Accomodations

Review submitted: February 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

We have always done ski trips but this is the first as Grandparents. Our friends brought their 6 year old Grandson and we had our five year old Grand daughter. This is the perfect condo for that combination! The master bedroom with the two twin beds took all the anxiety out of the mix. the loft added plenty of sleeping space although we used it just as a play area. You cannot go wrong renting this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very comfortable and clean!

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

This is a very well supplied,nicely updated and comfortable unit. We really felt at home. Also, the unit was very clean and well maintained. We hope to come and stay again!

Tim

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write me a review. I'm glad you felt the "comforts of home". It so much cozier to stay in a condo than a hotel room. I hope you will book your next vacation with us again! Happy New Year 2014!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice unit

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

Very clean and well stocked unit. The complex has two pools and many trails. Will be planning our next trip to the area with this rental in mind. Owner was very helpful and information supplied about the unit and area was spot on. Great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. In my guestbook you said, "Had a fantastic time with "fantastic six!" Loved your comments! Trout Creek accommodates for both family and friends. Making memories that will last a lifetime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great place to spend time

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Back for second year and plan on going again next year. Unit is on second floor and quiet. I have rented before in a lower unit and there was noise from the unit above me. Unit very well furnished and kitchen is well equipped. I love Trout Creek with all the amenities and convenience to Petoskey and Harbor Springs. I also like to golf at The Moor at the Highlands.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your honest and kind review. I received your security deposit, and I have your vacation already blocked out on my calendar. So glad you are coming back for your third stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful time

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Made great memories and had a wonderful time. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

trout creek

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We had a great time at Trout Creek, the condo was clean and comfortable with everything we needed to relax and enjoy ourselves. We emailed Connie the owner prior to arriving and she gave us some great information on things to do in the area. We ended up golfing across the road at the Moor, went to Macinaw island took a horse carriage tour, biked around the island and toured the grand hotel.One day we drove a beautifull tree covered road on Lake Michigan called the tunnel of trees to Cross village and ate at an ethnic Polish restaurant named Legs. Later in the week we went to Bay Harbour then to Charlevois and ate at Staffords.
The fascilities at the resort were well kept , clean and close. Our family particularly enjoyed the trails running up through the hills and spotted deer and wild turkey on our hikes. We played tennis a couple of times and used the outdoor heated pool and indoor hot tub.
Our stay was lots of fun and gave us the opportunity to enjoy our family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for writing a kind and heartfelt review. That is what Trout Creek and the surrounding area is all about - spending quality time with your family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

New Years Trip

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

The condo was great! It was clean, updated and filled with everything we needed. We loved staying here and would definitely come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great family weekend

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

Great accommodations for family of eight! Great location. The unit was very clean.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad your group of eight was able to find our condo accommodating to all of you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place, Great Value!

Review submitted: February 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

This is a great place to stay during the winter for activities in Harbor Springs. There is plenty of room for multiple families and the location could not be any better. Spent the day at Boyne Highlands and commuted back and forth for meals with ease.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for the compliment! I hope you all come back next year. Downhill skiing at either Boyne Highlands or Nubs Nob is the best in Michigan. This year they got a lot of snow too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

#40 T.CK.

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

Garage door opener with remote would help,otherwise very nice!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Vacation Spot

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

The property was in excellent condition and very nicely decorated. The owner was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. I would definately recommend to friends and would like to rent the unit again myself. Many attractions in the area. Trout Creek itself has pools, walking trails, tennis, and is directly across from the great Boyne Highlands Golf courses. Summer time includes beautiful beaches, Petoskey State Park beach, kayaking, rivers to fish, biking, horseback riding, great golf courses and beautiful scenery everywhere you look. Winter time it is directly across from Boyne Highlands ski area and next to Nubs Nob. Many very good restaurants in Harbor Springs and Petoskey and surrounding areas. We love to go to Bay Harbour to Knot Just a Bar, Harbor Springs Staffords in the Marina, especially for lunch outside and numerous places in Petoskey, both casual and elegant. What a wonderful vacation spot.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the compliments. Glad you enjoyed your stay. I already have you booked for next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at this beautiful, very clean and well furnished condo. All the ammenities were enjoyed, jacuzzi, spacious bedrooms, dishwasher, washer, dryer and well equipped kitchen. We enjoyed cooking some meals in and then going to some really nice restaurants in Harbor Springs and Petoskey. We made good use of two of the three pools on the premises. The deck off of the condo has a great view over the large grassy area, the complex and the wooded area. I brought my boat and was able to park it in a special RV lot provided by the complex.Crooked lake is nearby offering great boating and Indian River is not far, providing opportunity to navigate the Indian River inner waterway between Burt Lake and Mullet lake. Petosky State Park also provides a nice beach on Lake Michigan for a break away from the pool. Great experience, wish we would have found this unit last year. We may have to come back in the winter as well to try out the slopes at Nobs Knob which is next door or Boyne Mountain a few minutes away. Oh yes, and in the evening walks are great through the ski trails among the complex. One evening was also enjoyed by attending the live show "Young Americans" at Boyne. Great location for lots of opportunities. It was readily apparent to us that this condo unit was well cared for. Again, very clean and cozy. I would recommend this unit to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

My family of eight stayed for a week at this condo. It was clean, nicely decorated, and very comfortable. We took a few days to explore Mackinac Island, the Upper Peninsula, Petosky, and Harbor Springs. The location was perfect. When we weren't exploring, we were enjoying the resort. From the many pools to the playgrounds for the kids, we had a blast. The older teens even hiked the trails surrounding the grounds. What made our stay even better was the ease of communication with the owner. She was kind and understanding. Any questions we had, she had speedy answers. I highly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm thrilled you were able to have a wonderful a time at our condo!
P.S. I LOVE REFERRALS!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything you could want for in a vacation destination and more

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Connie's condo and Trout Creek had all the accomodations our large family needed. We were able to save alot of money by cooking our own meals in the full kitchen or on the grill right outside the door. There is a washer and dryer, A/C, 4 TVs, and enough beds for everyone...just like a home away from home. I spoke with Connie personally before booking and she was very friendly and helpful. A huge addition to renting this condo is all the amenities at Trout Creek that are free of charge to enjoy. There are hiking trails, 3 beautiful swimming pools, 2 stocked fishing ponds (we caught a bunch of fish), tennis courts, basketball court, volleyball, horseshoes, a huge lawn, and a game room. The surrounding area has some of the most beautiful scenery ever and there are many activites to keep you busy or relaxed. I love that the resort is nestled in the beautiful outdoors, but if you want groceries or fast food it is only a short drive away. You will not be disappointed in booking this condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

This condo was clean and comfortable. . . . very well maintained. It was centrally located. The owner was extremely accommodating and easy to deal with. Great vacation spot. I would highly recommend the Trout Creek Resort.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Trout Creek at its best!

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Beautiful spacious second floor condo. Clean, comfortable bed downstairs, and well stocked with many extras and goodies...spices, extra towels, laundry soap....etc.. Hostess very friendly, informative, and easy to work with. We had a problem starting the gas fireplace on arrival and maintenance was quick to come out and help us with the problem. Kids loved the outdoor pool and hot tub, and skiing was great at Nubs Nob as usual. We will be back FOR SURE! Thanks for having us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I feel truly lucky and privileged to be able to open our condo up for others to rent. It gives me great joy to not only receive these wonderful compliments, but it also inspires me to work harder at my job of seeking new renters. My ultimate goal is to have guests stay at the Trout Creek Resort and enjoy all the amenities on site along with many other activities to do in the Harbor Springs/Petoskey area. Those who visit this area usually fall in love with it and want to come back. I think Harbor Springs/Petoskey are one of the most beautiful areas of the state to travel to. It sure is No. 1 on my list!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for Several Couples or Families!

Review submitted: December 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

Great for several couples or families! Several golf courses, great restaurants and shops close by! Also great for a girl's weekend--scrapbooking, etc.!

We had 4 couples stay and had plenty of room! The kitchen is completely stocked with everything you need for cooking, etc.! There are also books, games, movies, etc. for a rainy day!

We are planning to rent again this summer for another golf weekend!! Thanks for a great time--can't for this summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I love getting positive reviews! I will continue to work hard at renting our condo. I care about my renters, and I want them to have an enjoyable vacation. I provide my cell and home phone #'s to my renters so they can call me at any time.

The Owners
#40 - Trout Creek Condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for Several Couples or Families!

Review submitted: December 19, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

Great vacation getaway for several couples or families. Tons of golf courses, restaurants and shops in town. It is also close to Petoskey and a few other small cities to visit for the day!

We had 4 couples stay for several days and had plenty of room! It was fantastic having a kitchen to cook in, so we didn't have to go out to eat all the time! Condo is completely stocked with everything you need--except your food & clothes!

Plan to use it again this summer for another golf weekend!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to visit ski and golf

Review submitted: December 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

Went up to Habor Springs to ski and hang with my brother and his family. Great time was to be had by all. The skiing was fantastic all the kids had fun. The really enjoyed the indoor pool and sauna. What a great way to relax after the skiing. We loved sitting by the fireplace and watching the movies were there. I highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Condo

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Great location for shopping in Harbor Springs and Petosky, and Mackinaw City wasn't far either. Fun shops. Quiet and peaceful surroundings. Alot of room in the condo for the whole family. Alot of room on the complex for the kids to play. Convenient to the pools. The condo has everything you need to walk in with just your luggage and some food.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I appreciate the positive comments I received, and I will continue to make my condo appealing for all potential renters.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We have spent many years at Trout Creek with family and friends and have LOVED our stay. I would have to say our fondest memories come from our stay at this condo. It was so important for us to find a place that could accommodate our family and friends. This Condo is PERFECT for the whole family, well equipped with everything you could ever need to make you feel at home. Some added extras we found were the board games and family movies, what a bonus. The Bierlein family really knows how to make you feel welcome. We also love that it’s close to Boyne Highlands AND Nubs Knob. We have stayed to both ski and golf, I HIGHLY recommend staying here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I'm thrilled to receive these positive reviews - It makes me want to go the "extra mile" to accommodate all my "guests". For those of you who have never been to Harbor Springs, MI or stayed at Trout Creek before, you need to make it your next vacation destination. You will not regret it!

The Owners

Steve & Connie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review