reviews for: listing #77459 - Disney Area, Florida Townhome rental

4 Bed/4Bath PRIVATE RENTAL IN 4* RESORT(LOW PRICE GUARANTEE)
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Regal Palms Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1 - $48 /nt
    $48 - $249 /wk
    $199 - $399 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Disney Llaanndd!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

I'm the number one mom for a couple days. The resort was beautiful. Accommodations were very large and excellent. The kids loved the back yard playing area and tv's in all rooms. The movie channels were helpful and the home had wifi for free. I spoke with some other renters and they had to pay extra. We had two master suites and one had a separate entry which was helpful for the other couple we came with. It was nice and clean and fully equipped. We will definitely be coming back in the next few years. The owner was extremely helpful with all my questions and we had a great last minute deal. Thanks again and I definitely recommend this home to anyone staying in the area.

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

A little disappointed

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

My family was disappointed in this condo as one smoke alarm was missing when we arrived and the first night of our stay another one downstairs chirped every 30 seconds ALL night long. Contacted the clubhouse to see if maintenance could fix and we finally unhooked as we had not heard from maintenance by 1:30 pm. Very annoying!! Then to make matters worse, the day before leaving we found live cockroaches in the downstairs bedroom and 2 bathrooms!! We were told at the clubhouse they would Terminex out to treat the condo after we left. The shower curtain in one of the upstairs bathrooms also had mold on it and I could not clean it off as there are no cleaning supplies available in the condo. You have to buy your own. I was told by another guest staying with us in the condo that the pools were extremely crowded also. I will not stay here again.

Owners response: Hi Misti, seems like you might have us confused with another owner’s home you stayed at. There are 500 units in the resort and all are different shapes and sizes. We did not have a guest checkin on your date of arrival. Few notes though to consider regarding the regal resort. It is one of the nicest resorts in the Disney area and one of the largest private pools in all of Orlando. Keeping that in mind there are two pools and one is heated during the winter season. The holidays are the busiest time for the resort. With 500 homes and 100% occupancy there were most likely up to 5000 people in the resort. The pool in any resort in the area would be pretty crowded at this time of year. If the alarm is chirping that is typically a notice for a battery change as all units have a backup battery source. Cleaning supplies are typically not left at the unit as cleaning services are used from the resort or private companies after guests depart. All companies work different but we use the services of the resort itself so our unit is kept 100% up to resort standard. It is the newest and largest home on the resort and is quite popular. Last year the resort occupancy was about 40% while we had over 93% occupancy in our home due to many repeat clients. Our home is probably the most popular on the entire resort due to the attractive price and what you get compared to the other units. As mentioned we employ the services of the resort to deal with all the management. Work is done continuously to keep everything above par including changing of any items which have deficiencies. In the last three months alone there has been screens repair, paint touch up, carpets cleaned, appliances replaced, utensils replaced and just now all linens and towels for the unit have been replaced. All resort maintained properties are sprayed and fumigated on a monthly basis as well. Many owners use the private maintenance companies and sometimes the standard can definitely be below par as there is no motivation to due the extra work and owners can be absentee or in some stage of foreclosure. We take great effort in maintaining our unit as repeat guests are our primary clients. For any concerns the lobby can be called and they are quite quick with dealing with any issues.

Helpful votes: 23 / 25

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Place @ Great Vacation

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

Our Family stated at this beautiful house near Disney World. The kids loved the waterslide and all the amenities of the resort. The property was very clean and the hundreds of channels had kids entertained when the adults were yacking away. The patio had a nice view and didn't have to worry about privacy which was nice as I took the opportunity to tan whenever I could. Would definitely recommend and great bang for the buck.

Helpful votes: 26 / 27

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Resort - Thanks for everything

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Beautiful Townhome and Wonderful Resort. I loved the pools / restuarant / clubhouse. One of the nicest places I have stayed at in the Area. Nice to be able to have a drink watch the game at the sports bar and not worry about getting home. Were planning on coming again next year. Hopefully the rates will be the same :) .

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review